Rentman Reviews

Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

4.48/5 (52 reviews)
Pros
  • Its easy to learn
  • Over all funktions, and price.
  • The overall planning feature of projects.
  • Completely useful for manage your equipment and employees
Cons
  • Its only in english for now
  • You have to save all the time.....
  • Nothing yet. Generally easy to use and quick.
  • nothing. it has done the need that i need to do so far.
96%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Edan van der Meer

Easy to use, Quick, Complete, all information at one place

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Rentman is an Easy to use software, it works super fast and is complete with all information at one single place.

Cons
Would be great if the Sales side would be more extended. Adding and planning sales items is possible for the rest the options are limited right now.

Response from Rentman


Hey Edan, thanks a lot for your positive feedback on our rental management software. Intuitiveness and ease of use have been our priorities since we started Rentman in 2011. While we are still mainly focused on the rental side we are constantly updating Rentman with new features. Stay tuned for additional sales functionalities in the near future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Fabian Krämer

Excellent Software for small or big Companys who need a inventory control system

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- web application - all in one software - simple use - external app for smartphones with all Project informations - fast support -

Cons
- limited Space/Admins (more only with extra pay) - no interaction with RFID/NFC - no buy Licence only rental

Response from Rentman


Hey Fabian, thanks a lot for your positive review. We are happy to hear that Rentman and our support team have helped you in optimizing your inventory management.

We have chosen the monthly subscription model for Rentman as it generally provides more flexibility for companies like yours. You can easily add more administrators in busy months or completely freeze your subscription for some time if you need to.

We believe that we wouldn¿t be able to offer this flexibility to you if it was a simple one-time payment ¿

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Evgeniy Shparenkov

Finally found

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

We are not a big one audio rental company based in Moscow, RU. We tested all of software we able to find on market, but this one greater then anything else.

Pros
Easy to use Building your own templates for Slips Barcoding Scan barcodes by your phone, it's cheaper then anything Cloud based, you can access to the Base where you want, if there is Internet Cost-effective price

Cons
No autosave option in current version (they will add this in future) No offline version or option to work offline then sync with server You can't add items via your phone app quickly, only if item has barcode

Response from Rentman


Hi Evgeniy,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to review Rentman and your feedback. Its great to hear you are happy with our software and its functions. The adding of items via your phone will become possible with the new browser-based version of Rentman.
Best regards,
Team Rentman

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Michaël Robijns

It has saved me maybee two days a week!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Just a couple of days, the time for entering our database, templates, etc. Then it changed my way of doing business. This software does everything we need from the begining of every project to finalization. It evens thinks for me. Really happy with it, would'nt change for anything.

Pros
Reactive support team / Nice mobile app with acces to many informations for our freelance collaborators / access from everywhere / handles everything easily from quotation, equipment and crew management, transports, subhires and invoicing with a really user friendly interface.

Cons
* Acces to our files database via a cloud storage would be an advantage. * No possibility for undoing anything. Be carefull when you delete something

Response from Rentman


Hey Michaël,
Thanks a lot for your great feedback, we really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that Rentman has saved you that much time managing your rental business.
Greetings,
Team Rentman

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Hans Brunnekreef

Never had a Rental tool that worked so well as Rentman.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

It saved me a lot of time. Planning is a lot easier and I have al the info I need on demand.

Pros
It works quick, I have a lot of layouts that I can use, It is easy to maintain, offers that are accepted come in my mailbox when signed. There is simply too much to mention.

Response from Rentman


Hey Hans, thanks a lot for the kind words and feedback. It would have been great to have you on board earlier but two years, in which Rentman seems to have saved you a lot of time, do sound great already. Let¿s hope that the next updates will make your rental management even easier :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Mikael Falck

Fantastic!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

fantastic software, easy to control and fantastisc support, when we're calling.

Pros
the support from the great team of employers! thank you for help whit questions and any stuff we call in. :-)

Cons
We need some features in the app, and RFID-tag in the software, but hope it to come.

Response from Rentman


Hey Mikael,

thanks a lot for taking the time to write the review and your great feedback. I will definitely let our team know how happy you are with our free support and the software.

I also have some good news for you regarding a major update for the new Rentman Mobile App! The new app, which will be released within a couple of weeks, will add a ton of new features including the ability to scan equipment in and out with your smartphone. With the new app RFID tagging will become available as well.

If you have any questions please make sure to reach out to us anytime and we would be happy to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Jouni Ruuska

Perfect tool for your everyday AV-business

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

I use Rentman as warehouse stock management, quotation forming and project planning tool. It saves me a lot of time when I see warehouse stock in real-time. Overall, I cannot imagine how I survived without Rentman.

Pros
The overall planning feature of projects.

Cons
Sometimes there are minor bugs but usually they are quickly fixed before I have the time to contact customer support.

Response from Rentman


Hey Jouni, I believe that Rentman being your new ultimate survival tool is the best compliment we could get, thank you!

Unfortunately the little bugs you mentioned are something that you can hardly avoid when developing software. However, we are doing our best to limit them and immediately fix them in case they come up.

I will make sure to let our developers know that they are doing a great job fixing things right away whenever something goes wrong!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Tyler Steel

Not perfect but better than most

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Compared to other rental AV software managers out there, this program is the easiest and cleanest I’ve used. The cloud is a great addition

Cons
Like every other rental AV program, some things take a little work around to really use but this is one of the better options out there!

Response from Rentman


Hey Tyler, thanks a lot for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that among the rental management solutions you have used Rentman is the one that stands out!

If you have ideas on how we can make Rentman perfect for you please make sure to reach out to our support team. Feedback like yours is essential for us in developing new features and improving the software.

We have a lot more cool features in the pipeline for 2019 so stay tuned!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Murat Gökmen

Remarkable software as service application for audio-visual rental business.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Rentman is a powerful application that stands out from its competitors. Recommended for a quick and easy start as a cloud based application. It is quite flexible for the administrator and developers seem to be open to improvement. We are using rentman approx. 6 months. Considering myself still as a novice, I feel very comfortable using rentman. My biggest fear when using an online application is the speed. I certainly have no trouble so far, therefore I'm very satisfied. I would recommend everyone who is in a similar quest to give a try.

Response from Rentman


Hey Murat,

Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it. It's good to hear that you are that comfortable with using Rentman and that everything is working out well at ULTIMA. We are happy to have you guys onboard.

Best regards,
Team Rentman

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Mads Nielsen

Nice system

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Way better organized equipment than we had before with a Google Calender.

Pros
Can do almost anything you can think of and world's best costumer service! Very good at implementing new suggestions from users.

Cons
Missing Economic implementation and can be a little timeconsuming/difficult to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Rodolfo Bustos Catalán

About Financial

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Completely useful for manage your equipment and employees

Cons
On new 4g software doesn’t shows the financial information by months or years

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Nicholas Wautier

Great for small teams or multi-site

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

Support has been great, the service has been great. My accounting team gets a little confused because the invoices aren't sent to us in USD, but overall this software was a major improvement for our workflow and business awareness.

Pros
Built-In Equipment, Vehicle, and Personnel tracking. Online Access with varying security levels allowing mobile app usage and scheduling by employees and subcontractors. Reliable AWS Cloud backend. Pay only for users with quote / designer / admin access. Warehouse and tech staff is free & unlimited.

Cons
As a SAAS solution, customization options are limited and feature requests can take a considerable amount of time, as anything changed for your purposes, gets changed for all of RentMan's clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Martins Porters

Great solution!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

The best software solution for a rental house. As a service I don't have to worry about backups or the server being online, additional functionality added as requested.

Pros
- Cloud service, always online, not dependent on my internet connection. - Available everywhere. - Functionality expanding from user requests. - Great tech support.

Cons
Have to use in a internet browser, which sometimes seems a bit slow.

Response from Rentman


Hey Martins,

Thanks for the amazing review. It's good to hear that your rental business is benefiting from Rentman. Regarding Android functionality, we are currently working on a new version which will be scalable for phone and tablet so the webversion can also be used on mobile devices.

Best regards,
Team Rentman

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

alex wauman

the best software for renting materials

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
mobile app , easy to use , works great , good online and telephone support, qr-code for tracking material. You can make offers & invoices in a few minutes and email them with the build-in mail-app.

Cons
the online shop still doesn't work properly and we can't see any statistics (in development). Maybe not the cheapest solution but for us the best one.

Response from Rentman


Hey Alex, thanks for your review and the positive feedback on our support team and Rentman¿s features.

You will be happy to hear that the statistics module is nearly finished and will available soon. Check the upcoming Rentman notifications for the newest updates on this!

Our Woo Commerce web shop module is already fully functional. I will forward your feedback to our product specialists who will get back to you asap.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Michael Egelhoff

Not for us

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

No a program for my users

Pros
Free trial, Able to group items in a set, and tracking of employees time.

Cons
Too hard to use. Have to be a computer expert to understand what to do next.

Response from Rentman


Hey Michael, thanks a lot for taking the time to leave a review for Rentman. While we do appreciate your honesty and feedback I completely agree with your point that Rentman is not made for you.

As we had discussed early on during your free trial, Rentman is specifically made for companies that are involved with event production and audiovisual equipment rentals. D&H Flagging is a traffic control service company.

As you will remember we early on clarified that Rentman was not made for your industry and workflows, which is why no features would be adjusted. Nevertheless you decided to continue with the implementation, which is why I am surprised that you are now unsatisfied with the software.

I hope you understand that we don't fully comprehend the dissatisfaction you have with Rentman due to the points mentioned above. In case you would still like to talk with us about your pain-points please reach out to our support team and we will do our best to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Dominique Hardy

Very Happy

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
very friendly and easy to get around. easy to customize as per our requirement.

Cons
nothing. it has done the need that i need to do so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Alain Hornung

THE software everyone should use ...

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

After making your own template wich is a little bit tricky, everything is really easy to use, It's really confortable to see all your equipment and crew in a really usefull way of thinking when it comes to rental and production... Everything your need is inside ...

Response from Rentman


Dear Alain,
thanks for the amazing feedback. We are really looking forward to working with you in the future!
Greetings,
Team Rentman

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Ryan Smids

Great look and feel

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-04-21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the experience was good, I look forward to what this company will look like in 5+ years.

Pros
This software really seems to make things very simple. I like how intuitive it is to use. The graphical interface is modern and looks good

Cons
I think this software works well for very simple rental companies but lacks the features for more complicated business models. EX master billing, multiple warehouses etc...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Julien Lüthi

Rentman Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great product for a small business or for a single user.

Cons
On the new version (4G), you cannot manage data privacy per user. It means that all users have access to all data, offers, invoices, conditions even prices. Dear colleagues, don’t you never get angry with a Freelancer, you may have surprises. Notice that this problem is not a priority for them because we would be 15 users out of 1700 to talk about it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Rainer Mehus

Perfect for small to medium business

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Easy and flexible to have a browser based solution for our rental business. Rentman offers a powerful solution with a easy interface. Perfekt for all that has tight time schedule but need full control over their productions.

Pros
The "app" solution for freelance communication, being able to send a mail to the project when in a client meeting and the easy document handling with drag and drop.

Response from Rentman


Hey Rainer thanks a lot for reviewing Rentman and of course the positive feedback. We are looking forward to our cooperation in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Arvid Blix

Audio Blix

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Nice workflow. I would like to have auto save as option. And ability to copy projects. In Calendar one button to print the calendar as PDF.

Pros
Over all funktions, and price.

Cons
You have to save all the time.....

Response from Rentman


Hey Arvid,

thanks a lot for your kind words! Its great to see that Rentman has been helpful for your business and we look forward to making it even better!

Best regards,
Team Rentman

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Keenan Gaynor

Affordable and functional!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great for my smaller-sized rental team. Value (monthly rate) fantastic when compared to some other competitors in this field.

Cons
Missing a few integral features of some other rental platforms that we've used. Particularly when working between multiple warehouses / locations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Niklas Hoxell

The Owner of MusikEvent Ab in Sweden

Reviewed 2016-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

We have now used Rentman about 1 year and we have notice that its much easier to have everything i order and the jobb gets easier done for everybody at MusikEvent. We use it for Tech and even for catering and tent rental.

Pros
Its easy to learn

Cons
Its only in english for now

Response from Rentman


Hey Niklas,

thanks a lot for taking the time to give us a review. It's great to hear that Rentman is helping you in managing your jobs more effectively! Currently Rentman is only available in English, Dutch and German. In the near future we however plan to add several new languages. Stay tuned for updates!

Best regards,
Team Rentman

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Michele Minniti

At the beginning but Already wel working!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-02
Review Source: Capterra

we are still in the testing period, but we already can say that is absolutely a very good software. Therefore, we have decided that from January 2017, we will shift the whole management of our operations on Rentman.

Response from Rentman


Dear Michele,

thanks a lot for the positive review. It's great to have you and everyone at Imput onboard!

Best regards,
Team Rentman

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

Dan Kishbaugh

Rentman review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros
Easy to use. Cost effective. It is geared towards my industry

Cons
Nothing yet. Generally easy to use and quick.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry