App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RentWorks Logo

RentWorks

Car rental software with front counter and back office tools

see alternatives

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RentWorks Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


125 reviews

Recommended

LR
AvatarImg

LORI R.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BLUEBIRD REVIEW

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

FAIRLY EASY SOFTWARE TO USE FOR OUR FLEET MANAGEMENT AND DAILY RENTALS

Cons

NOT REALLY EASY TO DO MONTH TO MONTH BILLING WITH LONG TERM LEASES

DD
AvatarImg

Debra D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nice Product - Needs a few tweaks to be exceptional

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using this product for about 10 years now. It works really well for our company. It is definitely a great value for the money. The only downsides we have found that there isn't a manual for when we can't figure out how to use some features, the software doesn't transfer easily from one computer to another. A tech has to remotely install and takes most of a day which ties up two of...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Debra! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements! This will allow you to have full screen now. Last, we do have an online manual called "RentWorks Wiki"

TD
AvatarImg

THERESA D.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EASY TO USE

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

EASY TO USE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS VERY HELPFUL EASY TO RUN REPORTS EASY TO CHECK PEOPLE IN AND OUT OF VEHICLES

Cons

SOMETIMES CANNOT FIND THINGS AS EASY ALOT OF FOLDERS TO SEARCH IN GETS A LITTLE CONFUSING AT TIMES

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Theresa! Don't forget to use the WIKI to help you see what is in all the folders. Simply click on HELP in the Lower Left, then select RentWorks Wiki in the Upper Left.

WN
AvatarImg

Wesley N.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 7 years ago

We like all the aspects of the software easy to use and train staff. We would like to see full screen and more color codes.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Not full screen

Vendor response

HelloWesley ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

JB
AvatarImg

James B V.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome Support

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Rentworks for about 12 years now. The software and support is great! Our staff find it easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

None so far

Vendor response

Hello James ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

JS
AvatarImg

Joshua S.

Plastics,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Finally a rental software that actually makes upgrades

Reviewed 7 years ago

Having used other software, I cannot express how happy I am that rentworks continues to make tweaks and changes and the very supportive and punctual support team that solves are issues when they arise

Pros

Live product with actual changes and updates

Cons

Some of the add-on modules feel more beta than live products

Vendor response

Hello Joshua ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

WR
AvatarImg

Winona R.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

bluebird review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Bluebird is not very intuitive. No ease of use. I completely understand why certain things can't be accessed, but what was so frustrating was speaking to one CSR and having them assist us....then having the same issue and another CSR wouldn't help. It needs to be consistent.

Pros

record-keeping

Cons

non-intuitive

Vendor response

Hello Winona ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

ZM
AvatarImg

Zahi M.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best thing that ever since moon landing

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using rentworks since they were super dos very user freindly best reports best accoynting and claim managment

Pros

Reports

Cons

None

Vendor response

Hello Xahi ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

KV
AvatarImg

Keren V.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed 7 years ago

It's very easy to use, support is always available and handles inquiries promptly. All representatives are friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Keren! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

ZB
AvatarImg

Zac B.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Affiliate Support

Reviewed 7 years ago

RentWorks/Bluebird is a fine program with an even finer staff of people working behind the scenes who serve as excellent teachers for the hopelessly obtuse front line support user such as myself. I know now more about Draft Captures than I would have ever dreamed to know.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Zac ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

TD
AvatarImg

THERESA D.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

RENTWORKS

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

EASY TO USE, EASY TO PULL UP VEHICLES, EASY TO MANAGE

Cons

SO MANY TABS TO FIND WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback, Theresa! Have you tried using the Favorites folder for your most frequently used programs? You can also use the Wiki to search for any feature or reports. Please visit: https://wiki.barscloud.com

EC
AvatarImg

Eric C.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blue Bird Auto Rental Systems

Reviewed 7 years ago

I only have been using RentWorks since July of this year and the system itself is great! It does so much I'm just amazed on how deep the bunny hole goes. And if I ever have any questions, the customer support line is always there to help, and trust me, I use it!!

Pros

The ease of access, and team viewer

Cons

It's so broad and covers so much, as soon as I get one thing down, there's so much more to learn

Vendor response

Hello Eric ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

BR
AvatarImg

Brendt R.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

This software is great for what we do. It easily helps us in tracking rentals and also maintenance.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The ability to manage and maintain multiple rental vehicles.

Pros

It allows us to print professional looking contracts that contain all of the required information.

Cons

No ability to "pre-print" the contract prior to the customer arriving to pick up vehicle. We need this for weekend rentals as we are not open on weekends.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Brendt! And there IS a way to pre-print contracts using the Pending Open feature. We will call you to discuss.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kerrin J.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Frequent User

Reviewed 6 years ago

Small errors are fixed with a phone call, reports are very easy to understand and dashboard east to navigate

Pros

Ease of access, syncs with clientele database

Cons

nothing it is very user friendly, small printing glitches but nothing they reps cant handle

JT
AvatarImg

JENNIFER T.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I'VE BEEN USING SOFTWARE FOR APPROX 1.5 YEAR

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

THIS SOFTWARE IS EASY TO USE AND STORES INFORMATION ON PREVIOUS CUSTOMERS. I LIKE HOW IT TRACKS INSERVICE AND OUT OF SERVICE VEHICLES

Cons

THE SUPPORT TEAM CHARGES FOR AFTERHOURS SUPPORT. WE DO BUSINESS ON SATURDAYS AND IF WE HAVE A PROBLEM THERE IS NO ONE TO CALL FOR HELP WITHOUT A CHARGE.

Vendor response

Jennifer: if your after-hours issues are quickly solved, there is no charge!

EH
AvatarImg

Edward H.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bluebird review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Been with bluebird for almost 15 years no major issues. The processor has been switched a few times in a short amount of time but I don't think they have any control over that. Jeff and Eric and the techs are fantastic. Angela is great and a fantastic businesswoman. I couldn't ever see myself going anywhere else.

Pros

Mostly everything

Cons

It locks you out after 3 tries

Vendor response

Hello Edward Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our LoanerTrack Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

WR
AvatarImg

WENDELLS R.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE

Reviewed 7 years ago

THE SUPPORT SYSTEMS WORKS GREAT. AND VERY EASY TO OPERATE. THE INTEGRATION WITH EXTERNAL VENDORS WORKS GREAT.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review, Wendells! We truly enjoy you and your staff too...

PV
AvatarImg

Paulien V.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

use of Blue bird

Reviewed 7 years ago

At this moment we are only using rentwork as a back office system. It very user-friendly, easy to find old contracts etc. We will be going to use it soon for our fleet logs

Pros

easy to find history even with our RA number

Cons

didn't find them yet

Vendor response

Hello Paulien! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

wr
AvatarImg

wendells r.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT HANDS ON COMPANY

Reviewed 7 years ago

Bluebird Auto Rental has the best customer services. when it come to handling a problem they are fast at addressing and fixing it.

Pros

GET TO SOLVE ANY ISSUES OR CONCERNS RIGHT AWAY.

Cons

SOME OF THE MODULES ARE MORE GEARED TOWARD STANDARDISED RENTAL CAR COMPANIES.

Vendor response

Hello Wendells ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

MS
AvatarImg

Mike S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Rentworks review

Reviewed 7 years ago

This is the first and only rental software I have ever used so I don't have anything to compare it to, but it was easy to learn and intuitive.

Pros

Easy to learn

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Mike ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

KW
AvatarImg

Ken W.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Software

Reviewed 7 years ago

The revenue, utilization and projection reports are excellent. In the car, van and truck rental business you can't do without them.

Pros

Up to date software.

Cons

None

Vendor response

Hello Ken ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

JE
AvatarImg

Jason E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ACE Rent A Car's review of Bluebird

Reviewed 10 years ago

The counter software is very intuitive. The system is organized to mimic the physical rental process, so it makes complete sense as an agent moves from screen to screen. This not only speeds the process of training new employees but allows us to get customers in and out of our locations as quickly as possible. The reliability of the software is also a key factor that we keep in mind. As a large company we can't afford for our systems to be down. We've been pleased that system down-time has been contained virtually to routine maintenance. We have also been fortunate to be able to provide Bluebird with ways of improving their software. They not only listened to our input but put many of our thoughts and suggestions into into their current software platform.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Jason ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

LP
AvatarImg

LYNN P.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LYNN'S REVIEW

Reviewed 7 years ago

RENTWORKS CREATED A VERY SMOOTH TRANSITION FOR OUR RENTAL COMPANY. THE TRAINING AND THE SUPPORT HAVE BEEN EXCELLENT.

Pros

User friendly

Cons

Does not track the gas in vehicle like it does the mileage.

Vendor response

Hello Lynn ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

TS
AvatarImg

Ted S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Loaner and Retail Rental Companies

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've used rental software that's good for retail business and software good for loaner business. Bluebird is the one system that is good for both. I recommend it to companies that rent retail as well as dealership/insurance.

Pros

Flexibility of what it can do, reports and fleet are its strongest features.

Cons

You can sometimes get stuck trying to change billing from retail to loaner.

Vendor response

Hello Ted ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!

KP
AvatarImg

Kristy P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RentWorks Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

The customer support has been great every time that I have had to call in, however I have had to call in a lot. I feel I was not properly trained on the software from the beginning. A lot of things I have had to figure out on my own and I doubt if I am utilizing the software to the best of its abilities. I feel a trainer should spend a day with you in person. The webinars and over the phone training do not allow sufficient training. As well my accounting department has had one heck of a time trying to get the crossover to Sage set up. The program is great, user-friendly, once you figure it out!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Kristy ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you are pleased with our RentWorks Product. Thank you for choosing Bluebird Auto Rental Systems. By the way, be on the lookout for our next update (Version 5) coming up in the next couple months. Fresh new look and lots of enhancements!