This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SecurePark

A cloud-based parking platform for all organizations.

see alternatives

SecurePark Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The capabilities of this program are incredible, by far the best software of its kind.

Tracy H.

It has been good to register peoples license plates and provide them with a safe and comfortable experience.

Charlotte M.

What I like most is how user-friendly and easy it is to navigate through the software. I also like the look of the website very much.

Jennie K.

Cons

I hate having to take out the calculator to do math based on the time they paid up to. Especially if they had several transactions and are wanting to upgrade their parking to a weekly or monthly pass.

Carolann W.

It could be user error but I was unable to re-register online.

Shyla L.

Thus no time gap and no mistaking a validated plate for one that hasn't paid.

Kelly K.

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

6

9

5

0

0

75%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure Park is a great system to track and manage outstanding invoices

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I used Secure Park all day , it is easy to use and saves hours of work as it is formatted well for ease of use. I like how photos are attached to the invoices. it saves time while reviewing disputed invoices.

Cons

I would like to have the structure settlment have custom dates for them they expire, as the preset dates do always match what I require them to be.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Christine! We'll look into adding custom dates to the structured settlements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

15 minute validations

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the fact when you look up a plate you can see the activity on it .

Cons

I think a better system for putting in the time to and from could be used. Lots of times I have to put a time in that is 10 or more minutes past the actual time I'm putting the plate in for validation. Putting in the actual time at validation would be better so no time gap is left from the actual time to when the next 15 minute time slot starts. Thus no time gap and no mistaking a validated plate for one that hasn't paid.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Tweak a few things and to make this more user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

ok

Pros

It shows pics of violations so it helps if there are disputes. Its fast if you don't have a line up it remembers your username and password

Cons

I wish we could see what the customer paid. Transparency. I hate having to take out the calculator to do math based on the time they paid up to. Especially if they had several transactions and are wanting to upgrade their parking to a weekly or monthly pass. It would be awesome to click on their licence plate and a dollar value along with the dates would print. sometimes there might be one person...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The capabilities of this program are incredible, by far the best software of its kind

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, integration of payment Apps, the picture taking ability that is attached to the issued invoice, Being able to have all information in one place and track correspondence with the customer.

Cons

The quality of the pictures needs to be higher to allow for clearer view when zooming in on images.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome features which enable me to see history of a vehicle

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

being able to see validations, violations, and audit history for any plate i look up which helps with appeals, voids etc

Cons

i wish it would automatically change a letter O to a zero when a patroller entered an O to avoid confusion

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is user friendly.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Entry of information is quick and straight forward. Time is of the essence in registering our visitor parking. It is good to be able to search as well.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the great feedback, Anita!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and works

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

software is very easy to use and is quick to learn. very functional and packed with features

Cons

i would like to see a sort function for site list

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 3 years ago

In terms of the machine itself, most of the time they are operating properly for patrons of the facility, in a fashion that can be understood and simple enough to use. The voice mail messaging is often difficult for patrons to access, said to be hard to find the space in the call at which a voice mail can be left. Can the steps to leaving a voice mail message be shortened to facilitate the customer and overall satisfaction of being heard to their various concerns?

Pros

Relative ease of use with drop downs and 15 min increment timing. Always available, no problems or interruptions with the program ever.

Cons

No example next to the open space giving direction of the correct type of input of plate #'s. Are they inputted with ABC-234 or ABC234 or ABC 234. It just makes for fewer errors perhaps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Parking

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to pull up customer histories and I really love how the violations team takes photos of vehicles and attaches them to violations. We have been able to catch a few customers in lies with regards to paying for parking and having their violations cancelled.

Cons

I do not like how the price of the customer's passes is not displayed when we search their plate numbers. Customers are able to pay whatever amount they choose at the meters, but when we need to pull up this information on the database to upgrade their parking, we are spending anywhere from 10 to 30 mins going through their transactions and trying to figure out the amounts they've paid when they have paid outside of our 30 min, 1 hour, 24 hour and weekly passes. It is too much work on our end and it is interrupting customer service at our window.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Park with ease!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This online parking website is up to date and easy to navigate.

Cons

The price could be lower for optimal customer satisfaction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Manage your parking easily.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall there is some learning curve, you need to spend some time to understand and then this tool will make your life easier.

Pros

All the features are covered, on the real time business users can view the occupancy.

Cons

It's not very user friendly, user needs to spend more time in order to understand the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SecurePark Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent. I haven't had issues with it since I began using it. Starting out on this software made my training process in managing the parking system quick and easy.

Pros

What I like most is how user-friendly and easy it is to navigate through the software. I also like the look of the website very much.

Cons

My suggestion would be to add a feature that allows user to select and download multiple violations at once when sending them out with collection letters, rather than having to select individually. I feel this would save time, especially when working with 20+ violations at once. Using a different font for the violation invoice number (or spacing out the characters) might also make it easier to read and not confuse the characters, as this has happened in the past.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Securepark

Reviewed 3 years ago

The customer support was very good and she helped us through any difficulties we had on the way. The app is easy to use and the ticketing system is quite simple to setup.

Pros

LPR and the online format which allows ease of use when looking for tickets written.

Cons

No vehicle model and the font when choosing what ticket it give is too large and does not allow you to read the entire infraction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

SecurePark feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

Convenient to have this option online, but doesn't allow for easy/efficient inputting of data

Pros

It's handy to be able to validate vehicles from anywhere.

Cons

Data entry--don't see an easy way to retain common info from one entry to next, e.g. retaining time slot over multiple vehicles; and the method to input time slots is very inefficient

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Works fine Just hard to enter lots of information

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's easy to access, I like being able to log in from any device. The drop down are convenient and user freindly.

Cons

How long it takes to enter information. Often We are entering lots of different plate numbers to the same lot. If you could save some of the information it would speed up the process

Vendor response

Hi Chris, Thank you for the feedback! We will have somebody contact you regarding the validation process, as we may have a solution for you. Have a great day!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Reviewing Secure Park

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been good to register peoples license plates and provide them with a safe and comfortable experience.

Pros

It is straightforward and easy to use. It is beneficial and safe, providing me with a good experience every time I use it. It is fast and simple and gets the job done!

Cons

Nothing stood out to me, overall it is great to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SecurePark Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use, and validations can be entered very quickly

Cons

When validating a license plate, you cannot enter a start time that has passed already, so even if the person has been parked for a while, the validation can only start from when they come to me and there is a chance they might be ticketed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SECUREPARK REVIEW

Reviewed 3 years ago

good

Pros

overall good design , allows for job to be completed.

Cons

sign in, time consuming, would prefer a general log in on desktop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review on secure park

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to enter information. Seems like it is straight forward and doesn't need unnecessary information.

Cons

Access - If you forget your password it is hard to gain access. Got mixed information from administrators.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Parking at Concordia

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have have a very pleasant experience with SecurePark. It has helped us at concordia as point of contact to avoid any frustration, confusion or favouritism.

Pros

Easy log in, can easliy update address and credit card information.

Cons

It could be user error but I was unable to re-register online. I believe it would save time on both ends if you are able to re-register for the new parking year on line.