ServusConnect Reviews

ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

4.62/5 (26 reviews)

Michael Kendall

I highly recommend Servus to anyone who wants to increase productivity and save money.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Resource allocation efficiency.

Pros
Servus has several notable features. 1) Easy to use - Servus works hard to make sure its functionality is intuitive 2) Customization - Unlike the competition, Servus and its customer support team adjust to fit your organization. We were able to make the changes that made sense for our organization without reinventing our wheel. 3) Dashboard and management tools - As a manager of several unique companies, it is rare that one software can present the data I need on a daily basis clearly and concisely. Servus gives me the resources I need to make big decisions confidently. 4) Cost or lack thereof - Servus has a cost sure, but if it helps your organization like it helped mine then Servus saves you money. We spend less on labor, wastage, rental loss and most importantly negative reputation than before we started this program. 5) Customer/client/resident feedback - Resident feedback is important and traceable, historic, accurate and real-time feedback is invaluable. Servus provides a safe space for our residents and management staff to communicate effectively which translates into positive maintenance experiences, review and renewals.

Cons
I think there are many more wonderful things this software and team can do. They just need a little more time and money to do it. I look forward to seeing what efficiency solutions they will come up with next.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Margaret Green

The best work order solution

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

We have had an issue with not being able to tell if our residents have been satisfied with the work performed in their homes. ServusConnect allows us to get real time feedback - whether positive or negative - that allows us to improve our maintenance department. We are able to immediately address our resident dissatisfaction and make it right for them which allows for better resident retention and ultimately increases revenue for the community.

Pros
There are numerous items that I like the most about this software; from ease of use to tracking work performed by our maintenance technicians. The software is very user friendly. Our maintenance technicians that are not very computer literate are able to use this software with ease. I like being able to oversee the maintenance program at my company through the measurement reports that have been developed.

Cons
The one item that I like the least about the software is having to reach out to support every time we transfer an employee or hiring a new employee. With that being said, there is already work being done to allow us to control our own employee assignments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Susan Davis

Began this program in its infancy and worked together to meet the multifamily industry's need.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Communication to residents is immediate when the work is complete. Satisfied residents are given a direct link to ratings websites for reviews. Residents that are dissatisfied are able to send immediate and easy feedback so we have the opportunity to correct. Also you can review which team member may need additional training or who your superstars are by residents review of the team member who completed the work. The maintenance or contractor received the work request quickly, we see when they read it and when they complete. It also reflects the amount of work orders and time each team member completes.

Pros
Contacts the resident immediately once the work request is completed which means better communication; happier residents.

Cons
Prior to integrated with our software it was slight double work to record work request but no problem now (this was a decision that my company made during our trial period).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Brenda Lovato

SERVUS review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

Whenever I have had a problem and called SevusConnect they were prompt in getting a response to my issues.

Pros
The reports that are available and the notification of a negative feed back on a work order.

Cons
When you close the work orders out in SevusConnect it uses a different date than we used in MRI. They don't work together. This causes problems with our 979 report that we do each week.

Response from ServusConnect


Hi Brenda - thank you for your review! Your team in Las Vegas does such a great job with ServusConnect - we love hearing from your and your team and are happy to help when you have issues!!!

On the report-synchronization issue you mention, we're working with your corporate IT team to align your proprietary weekly '979' report to metrics captured and reported on in ServusConnect. We're actively working on this and hope to have it resolved soon!

Sincerely,

The ServusConnect Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Barbie Cope

SERVUS

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

It has streamlined the process of sending out our service requests. The ease of interaction once tickets are sent out between the office, the tech and the resident is great. It has also made the invoice process much easier. Contractors get their information on work needed to be done, and get their payment info with work requested. Then, the invoicing comes directly from them to SERVUS! NICE!

Pros
The fact that SERVUS has worked very closely with us on what are needs are in the use of SERVUS. Very easy to navigate. Has cut down drastically on time spent keeping up with tickets, invoices and resident reviews.

Cons
Only that the review text sent to resident is not able to be specific in what work has been completed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Miriam Monk

Royal Park Apartments

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

It is very convenient and user friendly. It is excellent for record keeping and documentation. The office and maintenance love the ease of use and the many features which make follow up a breeze

Pros
It is very convenient and user friendly. It is excellent for record keeping and documentation. The office and maintenance love the ease of use and the many features which make follow up a breeze.

Cons
I wish it would send an alert if a work order has been opened for a specific period of time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Natalie Jackson

Servus Rocks!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

I love using servus connect it makes my job a lot easier and if ever I have any questions or concerns there service team is always there to help.

Pros
What I love most about servus connect is how I can send the service techs tickets to there phones with a click of a button vs having to print them all off.

Cons
The only problem that I had overall with servus connect is when we started using the system there were some kinks in it that they had to work out but quickly resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

John Williams

Work Order intergration

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

As an eye witness to maintenance issue where there is a dispute it helps to have visuals.

Pros
That it didn't take long to get use to using this software... Also there is more than one way to get to the same task ie. review by archive, individual names, work orders, ect.

Cons
I wish there was a way to crate work orders directly from this software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Tracy Spurkosky-Haith

Great Concept

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love the fact that I can send a text directly to my maintenance supervisors phone. Saves me time and definitely saves maintenance time by not having to go back and check in the office or on the computer for work orders. I like how we can get an immediate response from our residents which helps us to improve our performance.

Cons
It took me a bit to get used to the features but only because I am not of the "tech" generation. Once in it is very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Serena Nunnally

Portfolio Manager

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-04
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to get a first hand look at what staff member are not performing to our standards and either get them additional training or find other placement that meet their qualifications better.

Pros
I love getting back the responses from our residents. It keeps us informed on how our staff is doing and gives us ideas for areas of improvement.

Cons
Unfortunately it does give the residents whom are never satisfied to give negative responses, which bring the community average down.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Louissiana De Muller

Customer support is wonderful. They are always there to help and answer any questions you may have.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Just not having the guys come to the shop to pick up work orders its a huge plus because it helps them save time and complete more work order as they receive them on the go.

Pros
I love the fact that we have the capability to use a smart phone and add/attach pictures to your work order.

Cons
Having to double enter information in our software and Servus makes it a little complicated and a long process. It will also be nice if OPM was linked to Servus so it could automatically update our renovation turns.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Richard Gambriel

Extremely versatile software that keeps on growing.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Enhanced service level experience with our residents that result in more positive reviews.

Pros
We implemented this software for a specific task of getting our service orders more organized, and ended up with a fully loaded service enhancement tool. It gives us better communication with our residents than ever before.

Cons
I would have said, the lack of an android app, however, that has been released and we are currently testing it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Nichole Wallace

Service Connect Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

We get resident feedback through surveys.

Pros
Being able to pull up the history of the work orders for a select apt.

Cons
Can take time to update from MRI to ServusConnect. Also, residents can give negative feedback for a work order not pertaining to their issue.-But we still get the update that there is something wrong.

Response from ServusConnect


Hi NIcole - thank you for reviewing ServusConnect!

Great to hear you are finding value in our service request history capabilities. This feature is only impactful when your technicians do a good job using the ServusConnect Technician App to document their work - so kudos to you and your team on that!

On the Cons you mentioned, I think there may be a configuration issue somewhere. Our MRI integration uses real-time API's, so updates to the MRI work order should be immediate; same goes for the resident feedback. We'll be in touch to see if we can 't get to the bottom of this and get your squared away!

Sincerely,

The ServusConnect Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Susan Garay

I love this software!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

Huge time saver, great service!

Pros
Huge time saver, as well as residents receive a text once work is complete

Cons
I wish we had it sooner, it makes my job so much easier

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Izzy Martinez

Londong Town Apts.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I liked that contractors can also use Servus to receive work and send invoices.

Cons
That the resident review text is not specific enough. Residents sometimes will submit a review for work orders that yet have not been completed instead of for the completed work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Cres Magliacano

legends service dept

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Documentation aspect. Ability to attach pictures and video to tickets if needed.

Cons
over the top amount of notifications. software issues as far as opening or response time of the app. Could be the phones or reception.

Response from ServusConnect


Thank you so much for your review Cres - we've worked hard to improve photo and video-taking capabilities in technician app and are really happy this is working out well for you and your team!

Speaking of improvements, our developers are currently working on a number of other enhancements to our native apps, including improved resiliency in low-signal situations and more granular control of push notifications. We look forward to getting your feedback on these improvements when they roll out in Q1-2019!

Sincerely,

The ServusConnect Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Kelly Walker

Wonderful!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This program has changed the way our company functions. It has created awareness on shortcomings and areas of needed improvement in the maintenance department. Both of our reps are eager to make the whole program user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Ryan Beale

Servus

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is very user friendly especially at end user level. The text surveys are key.

Cons
Reports are not on main dashboard, would like to be able to click on dashboard to pull reports

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Adam Amlani

Gardenview

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The main pro is the ease of use. Also, having everyone easily on the same page.

Cons
Any issue that I have ran into has been resolved.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Melissa Crot

Very Impressed

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

We LOVE IT!

Pros
That it notifys the resident when work orders are completed. Love the update that once I review now, it automatically moves it to archived. I like that you can transfer work orders between techs and of course the notes you can make

Cons
Nothing with the software but some issues with the phones, sometimes have issues uploading video and photos and service sometimes is still not great...

Response from ServusConnect


What a great review Melissa - thank you for your level of detail! So glad you are impressed with ServusConnect - we've spend a great amount of time designing the software to be simple, succinct, yet complete!

Regarding the phones, yes, we've definitely seen that LTE/mobile-data coverage can vary greatly from building-to-building. Our developers are constantly tweaking the low-signal resiliency of our apps to compensate for this. We'll be in touch regarding your specific experience to see if our most recent app release addresses your issues.

Sincerely,

The ServusConnect Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

CATHY ROBINSON

GREAT

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

TO GET THROUGH WORK ORDERS IN A MUCH MORE EFFICENT WAY

Pros
THE ABILITY TO SEE THAT THE TECHS HAD COMPLETED THE WORK ORDERS SPEED OF SYSTEM AND THE ABILITY TO PUT COMMENTS IN FOR THE TECHS AND FROM THE TECHS

Cons
I HAVE FOUND VERY LITTLE THAT I DISLIKE ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE I ONLY WISH IT WOULD SEND FROM OUR MRI SYSTEM INSTEAD OF EMAIL

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Ariane Sanabria

It has been very easy to use since day one, super easy to learn

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Other than generating the work order, it requires minimum input from me. Easy search and access to open work orders

Cons
At the moment I can not think of anything I don't like about the software. Other than minor (normal) software issues it's been great

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Carter Bryant

Have been using this software for a couple of months now and enjoy the ease of using it.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that the work orders can be re routed to other engineers when they are finished and looking for more work

Cons
Sometimes the engineers have trouble using the phones, cell service can be spotty in certain areas on the property

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Jessica Taylor

Servus has helped us become more organized

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. Allows me to see what the technicians see and able to keep easier track of. I also like that the residents can respond via text message whether they were satisfied with the service or not.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences

Greg Taylor

Servus Is a great tool...

Reviewed 2016-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Servus is a great tool for communicating with vendors and maintenance team members. It allows you to attach photos and gps the location of the work. If you are currently using a paper intensive system, I urge you to give Servus a try.

Pros
Ease of use and the customer support is top notch.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ServusConnect

Facilitating Exceptional Service Experiences