This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Shoflo Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Love the fact that if I have a question someone is ready for a chat to help me whenever. Customer service is amazing.

LeAnn B.

We were very pleased with the ease of use of the software that we have never used before. The whole crew said it was so easy to keep up with the ever-changing format of our show.

Donald A.

As ShoFlo has developed, the ShoFlo team has been very open to suggestions for improvement and quick to implement changes to help make our shows a success.

Mark N.

Cons

It's hard to remember event life before Streamline began using Shoflo. Partially because I've blocked out the spreadsheet formatting nightmares that used to take up so much time.

Ellie C.

No one particular thing stands out. Typically our biggest issue is when updates are being made the product when we don't expect them and are in the middle of events.

Mark N.

My overall experience is 10 out of 10. Can´t really think of one bad thing.

Eric H.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

38

8

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


46 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential Production Software

Reviewed 6 months ago

The team at ShoFlo is fantastic. They're helpful, value their customer's input and really want to engage with us and learn more about how we use it. The team even came and visited one of our live events to see their product in action with a user, which i thought was awesome.

Pros

The fact that it's specifically tailored to production run of shows is what makes it stand out - they've thought of nearly everything and are consistently listening to those of us who use it regularly, learning the different ways we use it and thoughtfully making upgrades to the system.

Cons

There have been bugs here or there, but they're usually very minor and of little importance. For instance, a photo not fitting a frame correctly. We've never had any issues while using ShoFlo live in show, even with spotty wifi. It's every reliable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New to this product and LOVE IT!

Reviewed 2 months ago

I can't wait to use it again on the next event!

Pros

I love all the functionality but mostly love the real time show calling.

Cons

I would like to be able to better change the width of columns. I love that you can turn off columns you don't need but sometimes I still want to see them but less wide.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bill Baxter review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We used this software in November and while we had many printouts and pdfs, we did project this on common monitors run by our Show Caller. It was invaluable for last minute updates and changes of speaker names and titles. Our chyron operator was able to take the new name information directly off the live shoflo feeds. Overall loved its flexibility and will be using this again on a show coming up in Amsterdam. thank you and keep up the great customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Save your paper and your sanity.

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

My whole crew is literally on the same page, always. There are no schedule reprints needed, no "where are we in the show" questions, and no concerns that people are working off previous show versions.

Cons

Honestly, it's flexibility makes it a bit overwhelming to get started. You can almost get lost in the possibilities, but once you settle on a format and layout that works for your team it's pretty much unbeatable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

There is absolutely nothing like ShoFlo!

Reviewed 6 months ago

My overall experience with ShoFlo has been nothing except top level. The customer service is like nothing I have ever experienced. They truly want to see their product grow and improve so they listen to us as users, help us, and if there's an idea we have for them, they work to built that into the software. It's pretty cool to have an idea and shortly thereafter see it implemented within the software!

Pros

The EASE OF EVERYTHING! The amount of time that ShoFlo has saved my staff and I cannot be measured. It is incredible how much faster building our scripts and updating all ShoFlo docs are now. It's just such a well built and thought out software that really puts the users first and thinks the way that I think. Oh...and they have quite possibly the best customer service of any software company I have worked with.

Cons

The only downfall to ShoFlo is how long it can take to build your first show. BUT, once you have that first shell of a show built, it is smooth sailing from there!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShoFlo - a great eventsoftware

Reviewed 6 months ago

My overall experience is 10 out of 10. Can´t really think of one bad thing.

Pros

Working as a technical producer and also a showcaller during events is all about keeping track of timing and the runningschedule. We have always been working in Excel-sheets that are in different versions. Version 1.0, 1.1, 2.0 and so forth. Very hard to have the latest version. Then we found ShoFlo. It was everything I wanted plus more. It has made my life so much easier and saves so much time. Can´t really push enough for this great tool.

Cons

The pricing is a bit expensive when you first hear about it. But if you then think about the amount of time you save using ShoFlo (and TIME IS MONEY....) it is not that expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Shoflo - Magic LED Manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

Generally speaking.....love the Shoflo user experience! Far easier than everything I've used before (both with the Magic and with other sports teams I've worked with) and makes adjustments on the fly super smooth. Only a couple of (minor) pain points that I still don't like dealing with on the UX side: +we break our show down into three mini-phases pregame, in-game, and floating. Best I can...

Pros

See previous notes submission block

Cons

See previous notes submission block

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Must Have for any Sports or Live Event Professional

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

This software makes it easy to put your rundowns and scripts for live events together. It also makes it easy to run exactly what your folks want if you don't have tablets for everyone. It saves time, keeps things organized, and also allows you to track what elements were used at what time for accountability.

Cons

The only thing is the cost. As an AHL team, we were used to paying a little less with another software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Renovating the idea of live events.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've tried Shoflo for various events now and definitely time saved is the main advantage. File sharing and data updating for the whole production team is a good point to consider. It's a project management app dedicated for live events. Note taking helps alot, and realtime changes is really cool!

Pros

It's an all in one packed solution mainly for live events , eventhough preproduction for tv and shooting can also reduce alot of time and effort. If your crew has access to a computer, tablet or Ipad on site, definitely give ShoFlo a try, and you will consider adding it to your budget.

Cons

Mainly the cost, secondly the implementation time and learning curve. Eventhough Shoflo helps mainly in time reduction and file sharing throughout the team, not all people in the industry have neither the time or the will to sit down and consider a new tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If it's gameday...it's in SHOFLO

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

SHOFLO took gameday scripting and structure to the next level. Use it for every sport, every event, every broadcast...all the time.

Cons

Printing...still do it in some facets and pdfs don't fit the page well sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent software that has made my life a lot easier.

Reviewed 5 years ago

After moving from excel sheets to shoflo my life has changed completely. I don't need to worry about sending the latest updated run sheet (xls) to everybody. In the start of each project, I simply designate and invite the crew to the project, allocate roles (who can edit, who gets read only etc) and send the guest to pass URL-link till client and others involved. This gives them access to the last updated version of the run sheet all the time. No need to email separate files constantly. Show caller function is also amazing which we use at all the bigger productions.

Pros

sharing possibilities ease of use

Cons

some of the solutions are standard cannot be altered.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Show Agenda Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using ShoFlo for 2 years and it's the best software out there. I won't do another event without ShoFlo to keep my team on track. Every detail is logged into ShoFlo and it makes it much easier for me to delegate for others to help manage the details of the show.

Pros

Easy to use, the functionality...just about everything.

Cons

Could use some improvement for viewing/editing on ipad&iphone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shoflo is a Game-changer!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's hard to remember event life before Streamline began using Shoflo. Partially because I've blocked out the spreadsheet formatting nightmares that used to take up so much time. It's been a game-changer for us. The prep time has been cut in half, we've saved on ink with the share features, and calling the shows has become much more efficient. It's easy to use, always finding ways to improve, and I couldn't recommend it highly enough!

Pros

Live changes, ease of use, sharing, response to improvement suggestions.

Cons

Every now and then there will be a glitch that needs to be fixed. There is always a shortcut or work around thought to lessen the inconvenience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product! Great Company!

Reviewed 5 years ago

ShoFlo solved a problem of all the production staff being "on the same page". The ability to setup a "Backstage" screen that lets all involved in the show know what is going on is fantastic. We always had paper run sheets but if something changed during a rehearsal, all the posted run-sheets were instantly obsolete. We looked at several other systems. The problem was that other systems required...

Pros

Cloud based; Ease of use

Cons

Sometimes rearranging rows can be a bit cumbersome if have a lot to do but it not hard. It would not stop me from recommending the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShoFlo a must for large events

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have utilized ShoFlo on numerous events over the years and have enjoyed watching ShoFlo grow and develop. We use it on a wide range of shows from small single day, single room events with 100 attendees to multi-room, multi-day events for thousands of attendees. No show is too big or small for the organization ShoFlo provides for us. As ShoFlo has developed, the ShoFlo team has been very open to suggestions for improvement and quick to implement changes to help make our shows a success. It is this wonderful support that truly makes a great product.

Pros

The flexibility of user display preferences and individual notes.

Cons

No one particular thing stands out. Typically our biggest issue is when updates are being made the product when we don't expect them and are in the middle of events.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient, Versatile, User-friendly Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Shoflo is AMAZING and unbelievably versatile. We have been searching for a solution for our fully scripted, paper scripts that include staging, props, and ques. We have been able to consolidate many of our extremely time-consuming pre-production processes, and we are still discovering many additional solutions it will provide us. The customer support is exceptional! Because our needs are a little out of the ordinary, we discovered we needed additional functions/features, and they have already initiated many of them. Love it!

Pros

Very versatile and easy to use.

Cons

Our one con was that you are not able to export to a Word document, but they have added that need to their pipeline to address. Amazing!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

World Outreach Church

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have enjoyed using shoflo. It has made creating our services easier and also easier to keeping everyone on the same page with current updates. Special Events have really been better as to those shows have more changes and we get closer and this keeps everyone up to date.

Pros

All changes are real time to everyone. Don't have to keep up with revisions.

Cons

Would like to see better adaptation to real-time timing. If something went short or long, a way to see how that affects the rest of the show.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for planning productions

Reviewed 5 years ago

The team at Shoflo has been very helpful all the way through the process of testing, sales and implementation. They respond very quickly to questions, and are very knowledgeable about their product. The software itself is actually quite simple to use. Our favorite part of it is the ability to add personal notes for each item in the run. We have started with a very simple implementation and have been slowly adding more to each event as we all become more familiar with the software. The ability for volunteers (our guest pass users) to see all updates as they happen (the guest pass is an active link to the event) is also very helpful.

Pros

Ease of use. Customer support has been outstanding.

Cons

No app for mobile devices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Couldn't imagine doing it without Shoflo

Reviewed 5 years ago

So Shoflo isn't for everyone but if you're doing a heavy cue by cue run down for your events, you need this software. We have done shows with Thousands of cues and the system just does not miss a beat. It makes it easy for us and our clients organize our thoughts around what needs to happen and when. Plus the team and support are amazing. We wouldn't be able to put on the events we do without it.

Pros

Easy to use Syncs across multiple devices Really easy to read

Cons

No user management for single files or Shoflos (for example, I don't wany my client to see all of my internal documents) however I've been promised it's coming

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The live lfeline

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Shoflo as our show calling software at my church. The ability it has given us to be able to make changes on the fly that update immediately over all of our machines is truly invaluable! I don't know what we would do without it!

Pros

real time live updates across all machine

Cons

You can't change colin sizes without changing it across the entire platform. would like column size changes to be machine specific not program-wide.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool to Keep Everyone on the Same Page

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a conference consultant I am often called upon to manage many complex general sessions, meal presentations, and other events. In addition to the complexity of the events themselves, there are always many different stakeholders involved. Using Shoflo allows me to give the correct level of access to each individual and allows everyone to be informed. It has cut down on anxious questions and my phone ringing in mid-show since everyone knows what is going to happen next. I really couldn't imagine doing a show without Shoflo!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Where have you been all of my life?

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've produced everything from a live television show to a large church Christmas concert to a major TEDx event. I can't begin to tell you how many sheets of paper I've gone through reprinting, writing on and otherwise trying to run a complex show using spreadsheets, word documents, PowerPoints, etc. I discovered Shoflo at a TEDx event I was visiting and implemented it the next week for TEDxLincoln. At our latest event, we had crew and coordinators running all over the building, constantly in touch with what was coming up using Shoflo on laptops, tablets, and phones. And, what's more, when I have a question, the folks at Shoflo are there to help.

Pros

easy to setup and use

Cons

can't think of anything right now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best show planning software I've used for the past three years

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The agenda is easy to update and my team can stay informed on the go even with having a guest link to view the agenda.

Cons

I wish it was set up with a monthly subscription payment like dropbox with different levels if subscription.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolute must for any serious events!

Reviewed 5 years ago

If you are a serious event tech professional, you don't know how you have lived and made events before this. No more excel's and papers cue sheets, this had made our Nordic Business Forum production even more solid and execution more perfect. A must buy!

Pros

Their killer main feature is to replace paper cue sheets. It works and delivers and that! All Team can edit and different People can fill in their sections of responsibility independently.

Cons

Many of the little details and functions need an insight, or someone how has Used the software before.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Beginning our adventure but loving so far

Reviewed 5 years ago

We're just starting to explore and use ShoFlo for our events, and are still testing out the waters. So far we've had a great experience in terms of ease of use, flexibility and great customer service. Our rep is always available for troubleshooting, questions, and takes our feedback from what we're really looking for in this program. While we notice some hiccups in terms of use in this beginning phase, we continue to find other workarounds and look forward to seeing what program updates are to come.

Pros

Organization, color coding, tracking, show caller, multiple users/collaboration,

Cons

Crew names are synced with other companies, there's not a dedicated address book per client. Image use in the Showflo could be less bulky of a process while adding images. We'd love to see this as an app that can pull data rather than always needing a wifi connection. And a way to edit with a stylus/handwritten notes, rather than always needing a keyboard.