Simio Reviews

Simio

Facility design simulation & production scheduling

Simio

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


102 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SIMIO as an optimization tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

I started using SIMIO 6 months ago. The best thing with SIMIO is the ease of use. Even if you have never heard about optimization, modelisation, etc... SIMIO's environment is very simple to use and you can get results very quickly. Moreover, the Customer Support is efficient. We got some licence issues and they were here to give us advices, quickly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SIMIUSS ( SIMIO + USS)

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have applied SIMIO SW in different reproductive Systems, bank, Urgent center system, lunch university rooms, transporting milk ,office public health. the answer of SW it is powerful an very fast. en my opinion the SW it is very flexible, any people can use it with easily. sin however,the simulation of a proccess can be complex it depend the system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I am having fun!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love having lots of resources for a progressive learning experience. I have been teaching simulation for a while and for the last year I have taught an elective usimg Simio. My students really like it and enjoyed participating in the student competition. Keep up the good work! I hope to be able to attend one of your advanced courses for faculty.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic simulation software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use this software to model some of our DC processes currently and will expand this over time to model more of our supply chain.

Pros

Endlessly customizable - you can pretty much model any process within your business and test variations quickly without investing in expensive prototyping processes.

Cons

Its plugin and extension functionality is still fairly basic and not as user friendly as it could be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good simulation software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have experience with Simio as well as with SIMUL8, AnyLogic and Stella. I appreciate the way Simio handles scenarios/experiments.

Pros

Very intuitive, good user interface.

Cons

I would appreciate having such a simulation software (or at least a good part of it) on iOS with iPad.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful tool for simulation

Reviewed a year ago

All in all, it is great simulation software. I am using it for educational purposes and so far I am completely happy with it.

Pros

-It is completely User-friendly -Very easy to learn -Lots of exercises which help to learn the software

Cons

-It is running a little slow in big simulation models -There are not enough tutorials on the internet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Strainghtforward, practical, useful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Simulate our current manufacturing system and test variables independently to find solutions, optimize our system

Pros

Easy 3D simulation Build 3D simulation directly from 2D simulation model Insert 3D files through google warehouse

Cons

Hidden functions (hard to find functions intuitively) lack of shared materials online (compared to Arena)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly environment

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using SIMIO for many years now and have been very happy with it. SIMIO can be used very easily by everyone. It makes for an easy transition.

Pros

User-friendly environment and 3D animated modeling

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A software that makes simulation a "real thing"

Reviewed 4 years ago

I teach in strategic planning and direction of technology for post grads and a basic issue is the decision making for which SIMIO has helped us (students and I) to get a very clear comprehension of what would happen if the input and the process change in a system. I would like to add that most of my students work in industries and SIMIO has been used to simulate a lot of real issues.

Pros

The visual simulation

Cons

non

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

mydrYAMeview

Reviewed 4 years ago

Simio is an excellent simulation software, especially for teaching simulation courses. With a grant from Simio to use the software, I think I had made the right choice to use Simio in my Business Simulation class

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I KNOW ABOUT SIMIO

Reviewed 2 years ago

THE SOFTWARE WAS OF GREAT HELP FOR THE SIMULATION OF THE ASSEMBLY OF PANELS USED IN THE CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY, WHICH CONCEBED TO ACHIEVE A MORE EFFICIENT PRODUCTION AND COST REDUCTION.

Pros

I LIKED TOO MUCH THAT YOU CAN SEE THE GRAPHICS WHILE IT IS PROGRAMMED

Cons

IT IS A VERY EXPENSIVE SOFTWARE. I DID NOT LOVE THE PATS ARE PREDEFINED.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just started using a few months, very good, especially on the visual.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great for shifting from 2D to 3D

Pros

General visual capability, real-time 3D development, ability to use Windows based functionality, ability to import external CAD drawings with ease

Cons

Slowing down and slight glitches with large visual models. More learning tools and Simbits would also be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

What I always wanted to do in Simulation

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love the object orientation that allows the developer to go to a very deep level and to build very high level objects that may be reused in a very robust manner.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Academic review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Simio has been a powerful tool to support many research projects and to develop competences in simulation, in both undergraduate and graduate courses.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best tool for discrete event simulation

Reviewed 4 years ago

It can be used to design with the needed level of detail so you can have an overview of the whole problem or go to the minimum detail of every process

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great visualization tool for process improvement

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was a research scientist and involved in many health care related projects. We often use Simio for process improvement. It is a great tool.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simio is versatile and intuitive!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Love the software's versatility in handling complicated scenarios! There's a feature for anything and everything!

Cons

Not a big fan of the way the statistics are being reported. I wish there was a way to output data results into an Excel sheet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is a great software for New users

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is really easy to develop a model and at the same time you can see the animation and also is a great software for begginers

Cons

Some default parameters are not easy to discover and change, and the software is slow to start and to close it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awsome Simulation package

Reviewed 4 years ago

Simio is great software with lots of eas-to-use functions which makes modeling enjoyable and easy to learn.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simio review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is a good simulation software with easy to understand charts and reports. Its visuals are very good and easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

STEEP learning curve

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The visualizations in this software are out of this world, some of the best I've seen.

Cons

The learning curve on this software is steep, very steep.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great simulation software and improving

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, more features getting added

Cons

Not enough people using it so there is not a lot of forum support outside of Simio

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

So many options but knowledge needed!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It has tons of options and functionality.

Cons

It takes some practice to be able to use it to its full advantages

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simio Software Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software was easy to use and install. It seems to be very functional for the purpose it was created. We were not able to adopt SIMIO as it did not fit our curriculum.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OIE

Reviewed 2 years ago

Too much time during processing

Pros

The Processing tools and mechanism are ok

Cons

Not enough exposition were part of the it

page 4 of 5