This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

SuccessWare

Business management software for the field service industry

visit website

SuccessWare Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


71 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

overall

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything works together even though there are multiple steps per screen.

Cons

It freezes up during usage. Not sure what the problem is. I am hardwired into the computer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Functionality

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to obtain employee information

Cons

Reports do not have an auto sort function, nor do they allow a place for full middle name and other information

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Summers

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very pleased with succeswate running my business

Pros

Dispatch portion of the software is great

Cons

Financial portion is a bit cumbrous to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

good stuff

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

keeps u with what half of my marketing is working. good on dispatching

Cons

needs update on user interface

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Plenty of data, just tricky to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall the experience has been good. Given the other big names that are out there that do the same thing, we are still with SW21. What the other platforms offer in simplicity, they lack in hard data.

Pros

The options for accounting, data etc are almost limitless. There is a report or tool for just about anything. It offers deeper levels of data to ensure accuracy.

Cons

It sort of feels like working in DOS. The software itself has a high learning curve and can be hard to train new people on given its complexity. There are some QoL changes that would greatly increase the usability of the program, especially from the inventory management side of things.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Support staff is exceptional

Reviewed 2 years ago

The dispatch board is easy to use and the accounting/bookkeeping has been easy to learn. Reports are a little muddy and could be more streamlined.

Pros

The support staff has been very helpful and professional.

Cons

Seems antiquated in many ways especially reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Powerful, but frustrating

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's robust and provides a complete package for our HVAC company.

Cons

Almost nothing is user friendly. Few things allow for automation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Needs much updating

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Inventory management was the best thing about this.

Cons

Tech usage, we have now went to Service Titan and that platform is leaps and bounds better for tech usage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Needs Updates

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good at first but we have evolved - software has not.

Pros

All in one stop shop for accounting, dispatching, and call taking.

Cons

Aged - No major updates in 8 plus years. DE was more focused on their software vs ours. (Unify) Users need multiple other software programs to do what other competitors do in one - online reviews, Annie unplugged, Call Center, bank sync, SW Remote, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Complicated, Difficult, UNuser-Friendly, Poor and Insufficient Training

Reviewed 2 years ago

Training was like drinking from a fire hose, yet what was provided was completely insufficient for basic functionality. Then they want to charge you for any additional training - which in my opinion if you want your software to be used fully and to its best and highest use, you should offer the training for free. Luckily, I hired an accountant who had 10+ years of experience using Successware21 and she has been my "trainer". Her feelings about the software mirror mine.

Pros

It is all-encompassing software, but the complexity and ease of use requires YEARS of use to understand and use in the manner it should be.

Cons

Just about everything, but I know it's what I need to properly manage my company. This is literally one of the worst designed and most complex softwares I have ever used.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Needs to be updated to keep up with the rest of the industry.

Pros

Job board and visual dispatching. Moving calls.

Cons

To many different tabs when closing out. Old format was much better. Report function needs to show conversion % between different types of calls. Demand/Maintenance/Club members. SW21 Keys needs to be more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Success ware 21

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good software but not complete?

Pros

Better tracking and dispatching Better record keeping of maint contracts

Cons

Successware needs better reporting Don’t like having successware for office and another company in the field, causes issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software for accounting!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The accounting side, great reporting, payroll functions, etc.

Cons

Complicated set up, not able to change agreements once they are created.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Successware 21 platfor

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have used for awhile now, but not fond of the platform. Have found work around on issues.

Pros

Accounts Payable Module and Payroll Module are pretty easy to use. Works for our service department team

Cons

Job costing and progress billings are an issue. Duplication of cost on reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outdated

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software is outdated and in desperate need of a total overhaul

Pros

There is nothing that is good about this software. We work around and make it work best we can.

Cons

The reports are difficult to create for the information that is needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Needs updated, needs trashed and redone

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Financials built in, quality reports but not enough

Cons

Tech end is completely out dated, it is not easy to use. 15 years and there is plenty I don’t know

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not that good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It handles flat rate pricing, price books

Cons

No Job Costing and the overall accounting is terrible

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Payroll issues Using multiple companies

Pros

Not much it’s just too hard to use and to train other employees Just not a good platform at all

Cons

It’s so hard to use and has issues weekly. Way to hard to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Product Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not that impressed.

Pros

Price, reporting.

Cons

The person who set us up did not do a good job teaching it. Not that easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Our Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use once we learned how and what to do.

Cons

Had some growing pains that we had to work out in the beginning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolutely horrible

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There's not much about it I like, honestly.

Cons

It's EXTREMELY antiquated and outdated. There is so much better software out there at the same expensive price point and at a much better price point.

page 3 of 3

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.