TimeSolv Reviews

TimeSolv Reviews

TimeSolv

Practice your passion. Ours is billing and timekeeping.

4.59/5 (111 reviews)
6,192     881

rudolph jaeger

Good product

13/04/2017

My experience with timesolv has been good. The product is simple and straightforward. There are some UI updates they can make to their website and mobile app though to improve user experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen Dickson

Review of Tiann Stout

12/04/2017

Tiann was very personable, professional and extremely knowledgeable about the TimeSolv billing program . She catered the tutorial to the specific needs/concerns of our particular law firm which made the experience invaluable! We are looking so forward to using the program and having Tiann available for support.

Pros

It seems to be very user friendly. We are anxious to see how it works over the next thirty (30) days.

Cons

Unable to say as of yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abigail White

Great product

06/03/2017

TimeSolv is a great product for time keeping in the legal field. There is a lot of functionality and features that you can disable/enable. Whenever I have had a question a customer service rep has gotten back quickly, if not immediately. As an admin I have found it really easy to make the system individualized, however at times it is a bit cumbersome when finding which functions need to be disabled/enabled to give specific attorney's access.

Pros

Flexible and fits to your firm.

Cons

Can be cumbersome in disabling/enabling certain features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Fontano

Great for Small Firm

15/02/2017

Just opened my own firm, and TimeSolv offers a great, inexpensive billing solution. The customer support has been off the charts good--they answered all my questions and walked me through what I needed to know. There are a few little quirks in the functionality and ease of use, but no deal breakers. I really like the program.

Pros

Intuitive way to enter time and expenses

Cons

Contact creation, and non-consolidated matters appearing consolidated on statements

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Axenfeld

Excellent Service

09/02/2017

TimeSolv is intuitive, and non-intrusive. Customer-support personnel are exclusively based in the United States, and understand attorneys and law firms. They are extremely knowledgeable, and take a personal interest in seeing us succeed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
CARLOS BELTRAN

GREAT TOOL FOR SMALL OR LARGE LAW FIRMS

27/01/2017

TIMESOLV MEETS WITH EVERYTHING A LAW FIRM NEEDS FOR TIME BILLING WITHOUT HAVING TO INCUR UPON RELEVANT EXPENSES

Pros

EASY TO USE

Cons

DOES NOT INCLUDE THE POSSIBILITY OF ADDING VAT

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from TimeSolv Billing


Dear Carlos,

Thank you for your kind words.

TimeSolv does provide the option to include VAT. We will contact you directly to help you with the settings to enable it.

Read more
Janice Bader

Review of Timesov Legal Billing

24/01/2017

We have used Timesolv Legal Billing software for more than five years, and if we ever have an issue with a feature or if are having any difficulty implementing it, the Customer Support is exceptionally responsive and effective. We have many hundreds of matters and it works very well for us. It is reliable, flexible, and extremely cost-effective.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yoni Levoritz

The Pros Of Ron and TimeSolv

23/01/2017

The software is incredible and with the representative at the help, there is nothing better.

Pros

Everything!

Cons

None.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering TimeSolv

It is worth every penny.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rick  Yeager

excellent customer support

18/01/2017

I converted to Timesolv after more than a decade with Timeslips so that I could use a Mac laptop or desktop. Customer support during the transition was excellent, and my decade-old data was transferred. It has been two months, and I believe that I made the right the decision on the change.

Pros

robust features

Cons

somewhat more time-consuming to enter time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Traci Hinden

Great product, used them since I started my firm 9 years ago

12/01/2017

I love this company. They are very responsive and their product is very easy to use. If i make a mistake, they right there to help me. From the very beginning when it was just the original developer helping me even when he was all alone to the present with a full staff, they are very thorough and helpful. I have a boutique law firm and find their product very easy to use. They have all the insurance codes in the product and allow for you to enter more as i have some judges in specific departments that like their own categories for fee motions. I run bills monthly for all types of clients.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering TimeSolv

Give it a try!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from TimeSolv Billing


We love our customers. Your success is our passion.

Read more
Avi Frisch

Excellent legal time and billing

29/11/2016

While not without its flaws, Timesolv makes billing pretty painless and saves me a ton of time from my prior software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn Martin

Very Thankful

15/11/2016

To Tiann's boss, It has been heavy on my heart for a while, but I want to say that I have really appreciated her help and kindness. She has been extremely helpful in getting me set up and explaining things. She even responds to me at non-business hours and that has been appreciated. So, just want to say, I am thankful for you product and her help. Thanks, Shawn Martin

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from TimeSolv Billing


Thanks for support. TimeSolv is committed to your success.

Read more
Ariana Gibbs

TimeSolv Review

04/10/2016

I have enjoyed using this program so far. I have no complaints. I will continue using this program and will suggest it to other people.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sara SCHLENK

Looking for more reporting

08/08/2016

Pros

This product is easy to learn. We work in Marketing Communications as opposed to legal and we find TS very workable for our billing needs.

Cons

We need help with reporting and product management that TimeSolv does not yet offer

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering TimeSolv

We have used TimeSolv for a while now. We appreciate the time that support give us when we call. I wish there were ways to customize/add fields that will help us manage our firm better.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
pete thomas

A recent and permanent convert to TimeSolv

06/08/2016

I just want to say that as a prior and long time subscriber to Time Slips, our recent conversion to TimeSolv has been AWESOME. What a breath of fresh air! Thanks for developing such a great product; we love it already and am sure we will continue to be impressed as we keep uncovering new features.

Pros

Where to start....we have purchased or demoed countless billing solutions in my firm's multi-year quest to find a better alternative to Time Slips (which we used for the past 12+ years). Clio, Amicus, Bill4Time, Cosmolex, firmcentral, cosmolex, Quickbooks, ebillity, mycase¿you name it, we tried it. Each had its own selling points, but none offered the whole package. Then we stumbled across TimeSolv. I can't believe we didn't switch to this software earlier. It is outstanding in every way and the simplicity of the user interface has led to ready adoption by everyone in the office and higher usage, and time capturing ratio, than we have ever experienced.

Cons

TimeSolv rocks¿.there remain some features and deeper customization that I would love to see in future updates, but TimesSlv comes as close to meeting it as anything I¿ve ever used though¿they have a big fan here

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melanie Brown

User Support readily available

03/08/2016

Pros

Software is user friendly and User support readily available via email and phone

Cons

Trust receipts cannot be reversed. Have to enter a payment to reverse an incorrect receipt.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering TimeSolv

Inexpensive software and can log in from anywhere. Very easy to use and produces well formatted reports.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lova Lento

TimeSolv Review

02/08/2016

Pros

It has great support. Always there when you need them.

Cons

Would like to enter numbers instead of names for clients

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering TimeSolv

The ease of employees to enter time, and it few is any corrections.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diane Herro

Excellent web-based timekeeping system!!

02/08/2016

Pros

The look of the site and the ease of use between tasks are most appealing. Also, most importantly, billing electronically is easy! Customer service is excellent.

Cons

The fonts for the invoices are too small. Would like to see options in the "design" of the invoices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering TimeSolv

All features are great. You won't need to research a bunch of programs if you first start with TimeSolv!!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandra Hicks

Look further.

01/08/2016

Pros

I like that the program is cloud-based. It is easy to log in and out.

Cons

There are many things TimeSolv cannot do, i.e. you cannot get a list of payments and how they were applied. TimeSolv can do things, but a lot of what we need is not in the program, so you have to download reports in csv or excel, then download another report in csv or excel and then write a formula to connnect the 2. The training is non-exsistent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering TimeSolv

Keep looking. There are other programs out there that might suit your firm better.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Raquel Pelayo

Very dependable platform

01/08/2016

Pros

The product is dependable and user friendly. Some customization is available and the platform seems to be going through more updating in last year. It's rarely unavailable.

Cons

Integration with Quickbooks is not easy so we double entry. Would like to see how we can minimize impurt

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering TimeSolv

Web-based platforms will save lots of money in the long run. Users also prefer cloud-based solutions more and this one is cost-effective.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Winnie Ward

TimeSolv - Worth the Money

01/08/2016

Pros

It's very easy to use and fairly intuitive. The customer service team is very responsive.

Cons

I would prefer to have an actual "stop and start" clock feature so that if I forget to turn off or turn on a timer, it's easier to recapture the lost time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering TimeSolv

Try it before you buy it, and make sure you understand all of the features that are important to you.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
scott christiansen

TimeSolv is a life saver for my small law firm

01/08/2016

Pros

The software is really intuitive and doesn't try to do to much. I just needed something to generate invoices, track A/R and keep up with expenses. This fits the bill for a nominal price. Anytime I have questions they are really quick to respond and solve any issues (typically user related).

Cons

Nothing, it does everthing I want. No issues with usability or the cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering TimeSolv

Use the free trial period and you will be up and running in a matter of minutes. Definitely the best software I tried.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maryrose Tucker

I use it for keeping the attorneys hours, entering new files, clients,

01/08/2016

Pros

it's very user friendly. It's easy to switch between screens, enter information and find information previoulsy entered.

Cons

Haven't really come across anything that I don't like.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering TimeSolv

play around with the different aspects, go in to each different place and see what the product can do to make your job easier.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Howard Lenow

TimeSolv for Macs

25/05/2016

Let me add my personal recommendation for TimeSolv. I have tried and tested almost all of the time and billing programs for the Mac, having used Macs since 1984. It is easy to use but extremely powerful. We have many different billing structures and TimeSolv can handle everything we throw at it. The more recently added IOS app allows capture of time and expenses on the fly with see less integration and syncing. I get nothing from posting about TimeSolv but I just know how well it works. Give it a shot and you won't be sorry.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Donna Jones

Very Helpful

01/05/2016

Customer service took time over the weekend to walk me through uploading my invoices onto CounselLink, which was extremely helpful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more