This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ToolTrack MES

MES for less than 50% of typical cost

see alternatives

ToolTrack MES Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This software is great for improving operations and visibility in manufacturing/assembly processes.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

ToolTrack has a lot of functionality at a great price and with great customer support.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Itrack MES review

Reviewed 5 years ago

When we decided to move our manufacturing processes from Contract Manufacturers to our captive facility we needed an MES to obtain visibility of the activity on the production floor. We assemble opto-electronic components using semiconductor assembly tools. Yield and throughput is critical as is material trace-ability and serialization. I was familiar with some of the larger commercially available...

Pros

The software provides real time information. In a fast paced manufacturing environment defects or miss-processes are costly and impact large amount of work-in-progress. Itrack provides visibility and enables decision making. The Dashboards can be set up for shop-floor supervisor / lead level with detailed tactical lot information as well as set up for the executive level with aggregated view by product families, as well as anywhere in between. The system is flexible and adaptable to many manufacturing industries where material trace-ability, yield, efficiency and equipment utilization are critical to the companies success.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using this for document control. We're able to maintain historical copies, route changes for approval, and assure only the current version is readily available. Notifications can be set up tailored to people's roles and responsibilities. It's no Agile document control system, but gets the job done and has a very easy learning curve.

Pros

Ease of use. Easy learning curve.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best MES I've used

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've used multiple MES Platforms for microelectronics manufacturing and R&D applications as an Engineer. I've also evaluated several for purchase. ToolTrack takes the cake for being good at all of it - even over the ones costing orders of magnitude more. Has the rare duality of being flexible enough for R&D tracking/processing, yet still user-friendly on the manufacturing floor. Scalability is another...

Pros

Usability, flexibility, cost, support. Everything I need and nothing I don't, at a very reasonable price.

Cons

None, really - anything that you don't like or that doesn't seem to work well for you can easily be changed for you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Control of volume manufacturing optical electronics

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

A user friendly interface for managing raw materials consumption into sub assemblies and then the final product. The ability to create and configure our business and product specific data, via a Super User back end in real time, without having to log a request with the developers. The options available within I-Track to view reports and access to all of the data for easy download of CSV files. Ian clearly has an understanding of manufacturing and process control, which helps considerably when we are discussing and developing Continuous Improvements for the business.

Cons

The core product itself, and the requirements given by the business to I-Track at the beginning, have given the business what we have asked for so far - so no problems there. One area that would help the business would be a quicker turn around for enhancement / development requests. As an individual, I can understand how some tasks can be time consuming and workload requests can pile up. The business leaders however, expect requests and solutions to be delivered in a quick turnaround time. Having said that, Ian is always supportive and positive with his dealings with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I-Track has been great to work with. ToolTrack has an easy-to-use interface with deep capability.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Before we had ToolTrack we were tracking our operation with a combination of paper and spreadsheets. Now I can easily log into the system from anywhere and find real-time status. I can easily pull data from the system to generate all the reports.

Pros

Incredible customer support! They strive to respond within a day for small bugs. For larger issues, such as adding features and customizing reports to meet our specific needs, they have been incredibly responsive.

Cons

Has limited capability for SPC data collection and chart generating. They have worked with us to improve the functionality, but interface is still clunky.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is a great tool for keeping track of WIP, Equipment status, Quality Assurance and so much more. Now that we have been using it for a while, its hard to imagine trying to keep track of paper trails. I love being able to customize the features so that they are exactly what we need. It has saved us an enormous amount of time that would otherwise be spent hunting down paperwork. Our business has such specialized projects that we didn't think we would ever be able to find a tracking system that would meet our special needs. We have been very happy with how the system is evolving into the perfect tracker for our company. Thank you!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use & a huge help to our business

Reviewed 5 years ago

We engaged them to create a specialized document & part number, change control system for us. They have done a fantastic job of putting a system together that is very easy to use and easy to administrate. We also asked for added functionality which they are providing quickly. The system is easy to log in to and easy to search and find what you need. This is helpful for other employees who don't use a document control system on a regular basis. We are very happy with the product so far!

Pros

Easy to use, easy to access, has a pleasing and intuitive presentation. Any issues or bugs were resolved quickly. Can access from anywhere. Very nimble and flexible.

Cons

nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The system covered what we needed.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customer support service is excellent! I get prompt and precise response to my questions every single time! When I encountered issues with the software or if I needed extra add-on features, I would get them relatively quickly. At the start, we had our routes, operations, recipes etc...arranged in spreadsheets and Ian (the system architect) uploaded these information into the I-track which saved us a bunch of time.

Cons

I think the system could be made a tad bit more user-friendly in some areas. An example would be in the data entry section where the data type (parametric, general, date etc...) have to be entered in corresponding columns.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are very happy with the product so far.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were in the market for a MES for document control, consumable trace-ability, statistical process control, and reporting. ToolTrack delivered on all of these aspects and more. I have found that ToolTrack is a very powerful tool with many added features that will come in handy as our company grows.

Pros

Ease of use Great customer service Customization Low cost

Cons

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product and Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

We choose ToolTrack not only because of the functionality and user-friendly features, but because of the customer service we have received from the team. We are valued, they focus on details and understanding your needs, and in turn have provided us with exactly what we were looking for to fulfill current and future business needs.

Pros

Customization is amazing and quick.

Cons

There's a few things I have to have the software team update that I can't, but in reality, it's probably safer that way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tool Track deployment at SunPower R&D Labs (Silicon Valley)

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our internal selection team looked at many MES solution options and after an exhaustive search process, we decided to go with the I-Track team and their Tool Track platform. Tool Track "off the shelf" version had many of the features called out in our functional spec and the process of customizing the remaining portions was remarkably easy and efficient. As a fast-moving Silicon Valley based R&D organization, we needed a product which could adapt to our needs with the cycle time to implement changes at an absolute minimum. Our rep and the team delivered every time and we are very pleased with the results.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review