This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TotalCoaching

Web based personal training platform

see alternatives

TotalCoaching Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Total coaching offers a wonderful platform in which fitness coaches can prescribe workout and meal plans to their clients. I am very satisfied with my experience as are my clients.

Elizabeth C.

So far, I have enjoyed the ease of use with the software. The ability to customize data and make graphs is also something i really enjoy.

Andrew S.

This company is continuing to grow and make adjustments for the consumer. The support has been amazing and I really appreciate their quick responses.

Chase P.

Cons

The worst software I have used. They market it well but it simply doesnt deliver.

Rob M.

My clients that I made use this said they had problems login every​ time they used it. I think this cost too way too much for you get.

Omeil W.

You cannot rely on it to work as it should. Each time you log on it pops up a new strange issue.

Rob M.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

18

0

1

1

1

86%
positive reviews
80%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My experience with total coaching

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience has been nothing but great so far. The CEO took me step by step through the software and was a pleasure to talk to.

Pros

So far, I have enjoyed the ease of use with the software. The ability to customize data and make graphs is also something i really enjoy.

Cons

The ability to synchronize the app with outside apps, like fitbit. Having the ability to put all this data together, imo, would make total coaching that more powerful for trainers and clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolutely thrilled to have found this for my business!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have so many positive things to say about TotalCoaching but I'll get right to the main points. First of all, the customer service is outstanding. Secondly, the interface is very easy to use and I love the look and feel. Thirdly, it has the best iPhone app compared to all the other software I tested (Trainerize, PT Distinction, etc). Fourthly, it has everything I need to coach my clients who each...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poorly coded with many flaws

Reviewed 3 years ago

The worst software I have used. They market it well but it simply doesnt deliver. They obviously dont test their product enough and it shows. You cannot rely on it to work as it should. Each time you log on it pops up a new strange issue.

Pros

Looked nice at the outset. Appears to have all that is needed, with a slick sales pitch.

Cons

Many Many bugs which appear randomly. Clients plans being assigned to other clients, buttons not working for no reason, inability to use many functions reliably, the app showed up blank to many clients which meant I had to partially refund them for not giving them the service as promised. Very poorly made overall. I tested this on various platforms browsers, phones etc and all come up with many functionality issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best coaching software tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using TotalCoaching for 5 years now, and there's no way I'd go back to Excel spreadsheets! It made me save time and connect with my clients so much that I believe it's the main reason why I've been so successful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a lifesaver

Reviewed a year ago

From ease of use to content creation and customer service it's great!

Pros

It's so easy to upload content and create templates.

Cons

Nothing. It has all been great. I guess there is a need to be able to delete templates from groups. But really everything is great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use calendar training plan

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is top shelf software for anyone looking to provide virtual coaching services

Pros

A great bit of software that allows you to easily build workout plans and manage both nutrition and exercise all in the same place. Any user can access their calendar plans anytime anywhere.

Cons

Very few things that I dislike - it's simple to use and customer support is fantastic. Maybe having the ability to customize the interface more to specific user needs would help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing coaching software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Client management has never been easier and enjoyable!

Pros

This software has been nothing short of amazing in training my clients. I am able to customize and build each individuals plan to meet their needs and goals. Total Coaching's customer service is awesome as well! The meal planning feature is a wonderful addition.

Cons

So far I have no complaints! Every feature of the software is great and meets all of mine and my clients' needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic software for myself and my clients

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how easy and straightforward the app is for my fitness business. I am able to create programmes and be in contact with my clients on a daily basis. The support from TotalCoaching is quick and efficient.

Cons

Nothing to report yet, I've been using the app for over 8 months and I still find it useful for my business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yes I did mark everything as high as I could!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This company is continuing to grow and make adjustments for the consumer! The support has been amazing and I really appreciate their quick responses. This app is going to help my company grow without limitation.

Cons

Honestly so far I haven’t found anything majorly wrong. I think the app button logo could be more flashy, but that’s literally the extent of my cons. As I use it longer throughout 2019 I’ll add to this review if I find any.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Now you can monitor your Coache with TotalCoaching.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like it because it allows to have an updated record of the routine of the different coache that a coach has. Also of the daily nutrition and the changes that are registered in the client. Allows graphics and reports according to the request.

Cons

Pointing out negative aspects of this application does not make sense. because until the moment it contemplates it fulfills the function for what it was created. It would be better to incorporate, in addition to sport, other areas that have to do with the organizational, business and personal environment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

As if I was with my customer for every workout!

Reviewed 6 years ago

For some years now, I use the TotalCoaching software to plan and track physical activity of my clients. I am able to read their feedback daily and, if necessary, quickly adjust their planning. There are several pre-programmed exercises (with videos) greatly helping the creation of an effective and varied workout plan. TotalCoaching allows me to write and reread my notes on each of my clients, followed (if necessary) their diet and easily communicate with them. It is easy to access support and they make regular follow to find out what we need to facilitate our relationship with our customers. This is a real added value to my company! So I also took TotalCoaching software to plan and track the physical activity of my Running Club of nearly 60 female runners Run!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software for fitness coaches!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Total coaching offers a wonderful platform in which fitness coaches can prescribe workout and meal plans to their clients. I am very satisfied with my experience as are my clients. it is very easy to design workouts and templates. They have a wide range of exercises to choose from and you can add your own. The meal plan is a little more involved but once I figured out all of the time saving tricks it is a breeze to use. Whenever I contact the support desk I get a reply very quickly. I would highly recommend this to others!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Total Coaching is boring

Reviewed 3 years ago

TotalCoaching is not worth it as there are many more out there for hte same price and have better features.

Pros

I didn't like much about this software. I have used their free trial and I got used to everything, but it wasn't for me.

Cons

The software felt outdates even though it's new. It has all of the features that most apps like this have, but there was nothing about it that stood out. The exercise building isn't very expansive. It's a little confusing when it comes to building exercises as the title of the exercise needs to be spot on otherwise it won't show.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The perfect tool for my students !!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The site «TotalCoaching» is the perfect tool to standardize the training plans developed by my students, which greatly facilitates the correction. In addition , the site allows my students to have access to hundreds of all kinds of exercises ranging from plyometrics to physical rehabilitation , enabling them to develop training plans for all customers covered in my classes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Has Made Personal Training More Streamlined & Organized

Reviewed 6 years ago

Using Total Coaching makes it easy for me to deliver a complete, comprehensible training plan to each of my individual clients. I love the animated database of exercises; this helps clients who train on their own to remember what the prescribed exercises are. Customer service is always prompt and makes a sincere effort to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I don't recommend this it not worth it.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is not the best software for fitness coaches but am very particular in what I give my clients to use. Best thing is to do is the trial but I do not think it is worth the money. personal Its not for me I don't fit me and my business.

Pros

you a free tour explaining everything you need to get started, Free trial and good​ customer support.

Cons

my clients that I made use this said they had problems login every​ time they used it. I think this cost too way too much for you get.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best time -saving software ever

Reviewed 6 years ago

Switching from emails and excel spreadsheets to TotalCoaching is the best move I did since I started to coach full time. My clients love it, it's easy to use, and you're a pro after 15 minutes of utilisation. Whenever I have a request, the tech support guys are fixing it in less than 24h. Awesome.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Saves me a ton of time

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love this software because it saves me so much time when creating programs for my clients. It's easy to view how each client is doing each week, their comments, and if they need any changes. I always get rapid replies from the developer to any software issues. The app is easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great calendar interface

Reviewed 6 years ago

I went through many personal training softwares before finding this one. I've been a client for over 2 years now and never looked back. The thing I appreciate the most is the calendar interface, which makes my programs really easy to understand for my clients.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

By far the easiest system to train & track my clients progress

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to build workouts Able to manage both nutrition and exercise. Clients can access their workouts anytime anywhere.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product, Love the easy to use Interface & layout

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great software due to the exercise & nutrition log, Sharp clean layout visually & up to date exercise library.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review