This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Tracker Management Systems Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Overall I had a very positive experience with Tracker. The support team we had was amazing and always able to solve our issues quickly.

Samantha J.

Whenever we have had technical issues, support has generally been good. There are a few of their top techs that are really fantastic to work with.

Steven H.

Their customer support is very good and the software is working great. The reports help us run our day to day business and some of the new upgrades are helping us be very efficient.

Brad M.

Cons

I tried to close a month and a year lost both, Scared to try again. Tried to change some short codes won't let me says invoices are out there and there are none.

Jim L.

Trying to teach some of my guys to use this. With this software, that problem no longer exists.

Robert W.

We haven't purchased the TomTom system and we send our calls as text messages. The format is confusing for them, and they receive multiple pages with information cut-off.

Steven H.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

38

10

2

0

1

94%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Some of the best Dispatch software out there

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have worked in dispatch for the past 6 years and used a wide range of dispatch software. Tracker is my favourite by far. The accounts feature allows us to store all of our customer information in an easy-to-locate database. The auto-populate of geographical information is also extremely useful and saves so much time.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to quickly and accurately recall information, smooth interface.

Cons

Occasionally have to reset the server box due to drivers not receiving information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I started using Tracker approximately 4 years ago.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ability to export all invoices to our accounting software and the ability to import our calls from our after hours dispatch has created such an ease of use.

Pros

What we enjoy most about the software is that it can be customized. We also enjoy that the program is integrated with Quickbooks which is our main accounting software. We seem to use some of the system features a little differently than it was designed for, so to have a team that can customize features is a huge pro for us. We greatly appreciate the tech team for being patient and always listening to our concerns and our requests. The assistance we received prior to our biggest auction in 4 years, was fantastic. From customizing letters to training us with the lot manager, the customer service and tech support has been great.

Cons

Creating custom letters we found to be quite difficult to do ourselves. Thankfully, the team was able to assist us in this issue, however it would be nice to have this feature be a little more user friendly. But at the end of the day, the custom programming for our letters was a very smooth and quick process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Solid Software Solution, Based on Outdated Platform and Interface

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our company has used Tracker for our dispatching software for about 20 years. Currently we are using Tracker 2000. All in all we are satisfied with it, as indicated by our long term usage. There are many features of Tracker that we don't use, and many features that we don't use in it's intended way: We make Tracker work for our needs. This puts greater demand on our Dispatchers to keep data entry precise,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tracker gets it...and so do I!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tracker has been a part of our company for a VERY LONG time, but that doesn't mean they are complacent with their desire to help and improve the way the program works for us. I love that they hear our needs and don't miss a thing if I have a "laundry list" of questions. Tracker is a family business that cares about your family business. The Tracker enthusiasm for their product is infectious, and given the recent upgrades, it's hard not to be excited. We considered moving to another technology solution, and Tracker changed our mind. We just needed to learn MORE about the program and embrace the changes to an already great product.

Pros

This software is simple to learn and is very user friendly. It is logical and is practical for many applications.

Cons

The reports....I would like to be able to generate reports specific to my informational needs. There are a wide variety of reports, but I would still love to be able to generate my own.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I had a very positive experience with Tracker. The support team we had was amazing and always able to solve our issues quickly!

Pros

Easy to use and the quick key functions are great and makes the software more accessible. Has a variety of search functions. Most reports were clear and easy to read. I used the system for almost 9 years while in that position.

Cons

The last update that was released shortly after leaving my position in May 2019, the statements for vendors weren't as accessible and you had to search each individual account for their statement rather printing all at once. It sounds like this is still the case last I checked. Would be great if that could go back to how it was!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I'm a new admin to this program and have gotten excellent guidance from your staff

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, have been able to figure out a lot of things on my own without contacting tech support but when I stumble I've gotten great support.

Cons

Not so much cons with the program, there's so many things that I would like to be able to use on the program, ie generating 5/30/60 day state required letters without going outside the tracker program. No one from this office has ever utilized the full potential of this program. I would like to have some training to be able to use this program to it's full potential.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tracker - Software You Can Trust

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using Tracker for our towing business for more than 5 years. Occasionally we check out other software packages while visiting towing shows across the country to see what else is out there, and Tracker still beats the competition every time. Tracker's ease of use is excellent, and their program is feature rich with features that actually make a difference. In fact, there are so many features in Tracker that even to this day, we are figuring out new reports to run and items to check out for our company to better track and monitor our business continually.

Pros

Features and tech support

Cons

Interface cannot be resized.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very helpful with all our needs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very helpful and efficient. User friendly .easy to input and software works amazing for our needs and our lot as in inventory . Love the picture caption for impounds. the adding of second truck

Cons

I can be completely honest by saying that we have not found anything wrong with this software and love this product . Only con we can come up with would be that the touch will not work with three monitors . But very happy with software in whole .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Satisfied!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tracker has been turning out a lot of new options and upgrades lately. Their customer support is very good and the software is working great. The reports help us run our day to day business and some of the new upgrades are helping us be very efficient.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

none - other than a few add-ons that are on the way.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review. We are grateful for your business of 20+ years.Thank you for helping Tracker continuously be a better product with your feedback & software enhancement requests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly software, customer-service aware support

Reviewed 4 years ago

A simple link between our drivers and dispatch that's easy to navigate and easy to read

Pros

The support team is amazing! No matter what we need, they respond within minutes and have the perfect solution!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer service!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Dispatch functions simplify our lives on a daily basis. The reports are useful to monitor day to day operations. My personal favorites are the daily recap report and the receipts by day report.

Cons

That we are unable to set up a retow on an invoice that has been itemized. Also that when we export payments that have multiple invoices paid with one check, that when you try to deposit in QB , it has a line for each invoice instead of showing one payment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tracker helps us stay on Track

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have moved from a manual system to Tracker over the past year. Tracker has improved our professionalism, makes it easier to see what's going on at any time and makes the drivers more accountable. Tracker mobile is a state of the art driver and call management system. Tracker is one system that keeps our business on track, I would highly recommend it

Pros

It covers every part of our towing business.

Cons

Wish all reports could be exported to Excel

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Office manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has made dispatching and data entry easier.

Pros

It is easy to use and everything is in one program.

Cons

We seem to have a lot of trouble with the app on our phones and all our drivers have new phones with updates. I know there are lots of functions that are on Tracker for us to use but many of the function cost more money. We paid a lot to get it and a lot each month it should include all the functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tracker Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We need to track all impounded vehicles at all times and find just with a few choice bits of information we have it at disposal instantly.

Pros

Love love love this program!!!! We use it on a daily basis to record and track the business transactions. Customer support has been the best!!!! Thank you!!!!

Cons

There are really no cons at this point in time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use Tracker 100% of my work day, everyday!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Tracker is easy to navigate. It is very user friendly. If you make an error it is not a hassle to correct it. The support team is AMAZING!!!

Cons

I would like the ability to choose which fields are required fields and which ones are not. Also the ability to run reports based on payment type would be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Representative are the best! He will work with you to figure out any issue you may have until it is solved!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Always updating with new technology, User friendly. Has everything a tow company needs to dispatch, inventory and reports.

Cons

Not a thing, I am completely satisfied with the program and programmers too, I have been with tracker since they first began and they have grown with the industry and our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A LOT LESS TALK ON THE RADIOS AND LESS PAPER WORK TO DO.

Reviewed 4 years ago

EASE OF CONTROLLING WHAT IS GOING ON.

Pros

WE LIKE SEEING THE TRUCKS AND KNOWING WHERE THEY ARE. DISPATCHING IS EASIER AND THE BOOK WORK IS FASTER.

Cons

STILL HAVE NOT GOT TRACKER TOUCH FIGURED OUT WE SEE THE CALLS BUT NOT THE TRUCKS ON THE SCREEN. THREE OF US HAVE READ THE MANUEL AND STILL HAVE NOT GOT IT RUNNING

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick , organized and thorough would not want to be without it .

Reviewed 4 years ago

Data recall, Reports , Billing and Inventory. do I need to say more

Pros

Tracker covers every avenue of the business, it's great to have one program that's tied into every aspect of your business for payroll, recall, maintenance, impound releases, reports, inventory, auctions and much more.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tracker Management

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using Tracker ever since they started developing software for the towing industry and I believe our first system was DOS based on an old IBM, yea that long. Tracker in my opinion is a great product running in all of our locations and on the mobile app for our drivers. I would highly reccomend Tracker to anyone in the towing, transportation and storage industry.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best business move we've made

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had some staff and particularly the owners who were hesitant to go digital with dispatching, but since we have integrated with tracker I believe that everyone is on the same page now. We love it! It has definitely allowed for efficiency and everything is in black and white!!! The Tracker staff is very knowledgeable and super helpful. Best move we've made for the business thus far!

Pros

It's very user-friendly!

Cons

Sometimes the screen is too cluttered for me and if you are using a smaller monitor it doesn't work as well. Also digital dispatch should have ability to alert louder and longer so that if you're on the move dispatching you don't miss out on those opportunities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Working with the team at Tracker is very easy they are very helpful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly. Very easy to find customer that you are looking for. Dispatch part is wonderful enter once do not have to enter again.

Cons

Would like to learn more ways to use it and get the PM part operating better. Would like more line for misc charges.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reliable software that's easy to navigate for everyone in the office.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software saves paper, is user-friendly, and accurately displays information. Ten to fifteen users seamlessly update and communicate thousands of records per month with minimal hiccups.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplicity at its best,,

Reviewed 2 years ago

Has been hassle free,, Staff has been supportive answering questions and concerns,,,pretty smooth once I set it up to my needs...

Pros

reliable , gets mobile signal everytime, simple to use, vesital settings

Cons

cant say yet ,, program fits almost every need we have so far,,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A state of the art solution for any towing operation.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using Tracker Management's towing software for about 4 years now. I'll be brutally honest, it was a rough transition at first for a company that had been utilizing old paper run sheets and invoices for many years. But that transition only took just a few weeks and then we wondered how the heck we ever got along without it. It's not just the ease at which we can get information out to...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Purchased Business in 2004 Along with Tracker not something I picked to have

Reviewed 6 years ago

I feel it is a very frustrating product. When I purchased business in 2004 tracker was part of the package, the hand book was dated 2000 and still is. The person I purchased business from didn't know how to file or how the alphabet works. I tried to have it changed but was told I could not. I tried to close a month and a year lost both, Scared to try again. tried to change some short codes won't let me says invoices are out there and there are none. Wanted to change statements can't figure it out. Have a police dept that is 24 hr storage I still have to change every invoice. Denise is always able to put a smile on my face. After eleven years of trying I am still frustrated with tracker.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Jim, Thanks for the feedback! In recent times, we have added a Clubhouse that has access to all things new- including tutorials and guides as well as a Live Chat with one of our reps. But it will still be called Tracker2000...as that's the name of the product. Nothing to do with the date of last revisions :) With an active help desk policy (like you have!) we back your Tracker system up every...