This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Vetstoria

Real-time online scheduling for Veterinary practices

see alternatives

Vetstoria Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

This was a great, easy, and super useful addition to our services. Clients love the ease with which they can now book out of hours.

Reann S.

The software is super easy to use and manage the effortless online booking flow. When I needed help from customer support they were quick to respond and resolved my challenge with ease.

Chris B.

The team behind Vetstoria are outstanding too. Alway's more than happy to help and solving queries & issues in a phenomenally short time.

Jeremy F.

Cons

Firstly, we don't have time to sit watching email. Secondly, if we DO catch an inappropriate appointment, more often than not, the client is angry that we have to change the appointment.

Stephanie M.

The only thing this software is missing is a required questionnaire for clients booking an appointment.

Robert K.

I wish we could have some doctors on 30 minute slots and others on 40 minutes, but it is a problem of the program we use I think.

Danielle T.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

31

6

1

0

0

97%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


38 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clients love it and more importantly use it. It links to our PMS seamlessly and reduces staff work.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Flexibity for our clients in making bookings and the reduction of work on our reception team.

Pros

The seamless integration with RxWorks. The minimal maintenance and the ease with which to make changes within the program itself.

Cons

Nothing. I have found that the software is relevant to our needs and easy to use. It takes little of my time the manage and both staff and clients find it great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Well worth it

Reviewed 15 days ago

Good. Vetstoria is a great product and well worth it. It is fairly new to us so we are working out a kink here and there. Nothing that wasn't expected.

Pros

Vetstoria saves my front staff time now that customers can schedule their own.

Cons

The AI is much to strict on matching clients input to existing clients. So pretty much all entries come in as unmatched even though they are current clients. Something as small as a period (.) after Mrs-will make it not match.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

If you use Avimark, this isn't the online booking tool you want.

Reviewed a year ago

I have never had a stellar experience. This company is based overseas, so calling for help is impossible. They did recently open a stateside helpdesk, but you still can't call it and are obliged to send in an email and then wait for a response. There is not enough done to keep clients from scheduling incorrectly. Vetstoria relies on people at the clinic to keep an eye on the mail all day in order to make sure appointments are appropriately scheduled. If they aren't, we are supposed to call and redo the appointment. Firstly, we don't have time to sit watching email. Secondly, if we DO catch an inappropriate appointment, more often than not, the client is angry that we have to change the appointment. I don't feel it's worth the money.

Pros

It enables clients to make their own appointments online at their convenience.

Cons

It is difficult to configure the software to keep clients from scheduling the wrong kind of appointments for their needs. Does not read monthly blockoffs from Avimark, only on-the-fly blockoffs, so if you like to use monthly blockoffs in order to streamline your scheduling and keep just anyone from changing the blocks, Vetstoria will allow clients to schedule appointments over times that are blocked for surgery or blocked because the doctor is out of the office. To remedy this, one must then spend hours re-blocking the times already blocked.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Positive

Pros

Less phone traffic. Ability to tell clients about practice policies. Stats and analysis. Customer service, helpful and supportive.

Cons

Would be helpful if clients could mark themselves as arrived but somehow confirmed by gps. Would be good if easy and not expensive to do prepayment for new clients to avoid no shows. How new cards are created not ideal, seems to put first and 2nd name in surname ext

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vetstoria has been an excellent addition to our practice's suite of customer service tools.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Our clients often comment on how easy it was for them to make an appointment. A lot of the web-based appointments are made outside of the hospital's opening hours so it effectively allows our client access to us 24/7. The ability for clients to choose their veterinarian is great. In addition the fact we can select what species each vet is comfortable seeing is a bonus. Once the system is set up it just operates in the background and needs little to no maintenance other than adding new veterinarians, public holidays etc. Vetstoria has worked seamlessly with our RxWorks system. It was also very easy to add to our practice website and Facebook pages.

Cons

The set up took a little bit of work as we had to change a few things on our RxWorks practice management. None of this was too difficult and has actually improved our efficiency in a few other areas! It would be nice for clients to be able to indicate that they are happy to see any veterinarian even though they need to select a particular one at the time of booking. Our reception staff have to ask when the client arrives.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 10 months ago

Vetstoria has been great and extremely flexible. They are willing to do what it takes to make clients happy. We only experienced down-time once in about a year and a half of using them. It was for about 2 days, but they were working on the malfunction ever since the moment we brought it to their attention.

Pros

I work for a high-volume spay and neuter clinic. This software has drastically helped to address the high call volume we would receive, allowing our staff to increase the quality of the service we provide. The

Cons

The only thing this software is missing is a required questionnaire for clients booking an appointment. I wanted to implement a checklist that clients would HAVE to read and HAVE to acknowledge to ensure that they fully understood the commitment they were making (to reduce no-shows). However, this feature is not present and has not yet been added. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform for a rapidly expanding, multi-location practice

Reviewed 3 years ago

Online booking is incredibly easy and user intuitive. No problems at all from our clients. We've had roughly 200 online appointment bookings in the past month.

Pros

- Pricing structure is perfect. ROI in one day, easy. - Onboard process was thorough and informative (not super quick, but for good reason). - The team have been excellent communicators and provide great customer service. - Swift and thorough responses to any questions - Seamless widget and great user experience - Very customizable; many of the concerns my DVMs and receptionists had with online booking were addressed through settings. - Minimal staff training required (I have access to the VetStoria dashboard, and my reception team just works through Vetter per usual.)

Cons

New clients booking online require a follow-up phonecall or email in order for us to obtain additional pertinent information or know where to call for previous records. This can become an inefficiency and time-suck for receptionists if you have a great deal of new clients booking online (we're growing rapidly - 400 new clients a month overall with 90 of these new clients booking online in the past month). This is truly my only perceived con. I have been discussing this with VetStoria and will update this review if they build out a feature to solve this problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

vetstoria

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very happy with the whole process of setting up the online booking. Was well explained & everything worked first time! Definitely recommend this to others.

Pros

Clients find it very easy to use, I have never had a complaint. Its easy to alter settings for vets holidays etc. Fantastic support form Vetstoria following any inquiries

Cons

Nothing. I am happy with how everything works

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Vetstoria Victory

Reviewed a month ago

Great Product.

Pros

Great product for online scheduling and reminders. Frees up CSR's from making phone calls in the hospital. Works great.

Cons

Have to play with the parameters to make them your own which was not difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stress-free implementation of veterinary online booking

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ease of booking for clients, therefore more bookings. More efficient use of employees' time.

Pros

Clients love the ability to book appointments at their own pace. Receptionists love that they have more time to devote to clients on non-booking phonecalls. I love it because my staff are more available when I need them. Once set up, the system works quietly in the background. Online bookings are flagged on the scheduler, making it easy to see which appointments were booked online - these are then triaged, to ensure that they are seeing the most appropriate vet at the most appropriate time.

Cons

Clients are able to book at times that leave unuseable gaps ie first free slot at 4.30pm, but client chooses 4.40pm - leaving 10 minutes wasted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Comprehensive online booking platform that fully integrates with RX Works.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The fact that it fully integrates with RX Works and all of our digital platforms (Facebook, website, Google etc) is fantastic, allowing our clients to seamlessly book an appointment 24/7, freeing up valuable nurse time, as well as making the booking process as easy as possible for our clients. It's able to be fully customised, allowing us to have 100% control over what appointments are available when, with which vet and for what animal. The customer service and technical support has also been 1st class, with any and all issues promptly resolved, along with many suggestions and support on how to maximise the software 100%.

Cons

For future upgrades it would be highly beneficial for the software to have the ability to automatically update the client and patient info in RX Works, along with further increasing the compatibility of the two platforms to interact with each other more seamlessly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, effective and cost positive

Reviewed a year ago

We have been entirely impressed with the quick setup, efficient intregration and effective customer service. We strongly recommend this product, it has been nothing but a benefit to our business

Pros

Vetstoria has very effectively integrated with our PMS (idexx animana), and has demonstrated significant value in terms of increased bookings (usually done out of hours), and reduction in phone calls into the clinic allowing for increased staff productivity by reducing work load over the phone. Furthermore as a start up clinic we are marketing to a modern client base which expect online booking, of which Vetstoria provides us with.

Cons

We have minimal issues with the services, the only issue was setting up of the unavailable appointments was a little confusing, but easily managed once understood

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for appointment scheduling!

Reviewed a year ago

We are able to schedule appointments with this software 24/7 with little to no employee time needed! This makes focusing on our patients much easier!

Pros

Being in a multi veterinarian practice, the Veterinary Online Booking software is amazing. Not only does the software cut down on extra work for our employees, but it also makes it extremely accessible to our clients. We have the ability to fully customize what veterinarians are available and when they can see patients. We are also able to block off certain days that we are not open!!

Cons

Learning to use the software and installing it can be time consuming. I believe that is really the only downside to this software. Other than that it's fantastic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent service

Reviewed 4 years ago

About 400 clients book an appointment via Vetstoria every month, saving us time and allowing clients to book at any time of the day or night

Pros

This is so easy to use and the clients are really happy to access the service and use it to make bookings

Cons

The software works well and is fully integrated so the thing that I like least about the software is the fact that I still have to put in all the holiday dates to ensure that we don't get a booking on Christmas day

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This online booking system has proven to be a valuable asset to our practice

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Once installed easy to use for the client; it gives us an opportunity to welcome new clients who rather communicate online rather than using their telephone

Cons

More likely to have your appointments made leaving unused spots in your program, in other words you need a good receptionist to avoid too many blanc spots in your appointments schedule

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely adaptable product, great customer service help

Reviewed 3 years ago

saved staff time, increased new clients, another service we can offer, showing we are progressive

Pros

Set up was fast and we didn't need to change how we were setting up our scheduler a lot. The emails the clients get as confirmation and reminders are great and easily personalised. Overall is a great service addition we are now able to offer. Links for reminders are very helpful as clients can book straight from their reminders even if afterhours. Saves time for staff during business hours with less appointment booking phone calls.

Cons

When it shows on Rx Works it is hard to tell if they ONLY want to see the vet who they choose online, or if the time was the important factor eg, if the vet needs to go into surgery we would know if we can get another vet to take that appt without having to call and check with client.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The set up process was straight forward and easy to use. Julian helped every step of the way. Anytime I have a question I get a quick response and resolution.

Cons

I wish we could have some doctors on 30 minute slots and others on 40 minutes, but it is a problem of the program we use I think.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vetstoria has seamlessly allowed us to integrate real-time online booking into our practice

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has allowed our clients to make appointments 24/7 and we are encouraging them to book online which allows them to better manage their appointments.

Pros

Fully integrated with RxWorks, the online portal is easy to use and add and remove new staff as needed and online booking has allowed our clients to book appointments outside of our opening hours with ease. It has also been integrated in with our reminder system making it even easier for clients to book their next visit.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vetstoria in Practice

Reviewed a year ago

Vetstoria is amazing -freeing up our receptionist's time for those of our clients who know when & who they want to see-with the added advantage that they can book at any time of the day or week. The team behind Vetstoria are outstanding too. Alway's more than happy to help and solving queries & issues in a phenomenally short time. I highly recommend them!

Pros

Integrates really well with our PMS-& easy to configure

Cons

Doesn't always highlight clients that haven't registered correctly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Start-Up Independent Practice

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We found it a very flexible platform, easy to integrate into our website and clients have given mostly positive feedback.

Cons

Occasionally clients have reported that they couldn't complete a booking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Vetstoria is a great way to integrate your online booking

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great customer support from CSR- really positive experience

Pros

Good integration with our PMS in general. Quite easy to use and understand. Convenient for clients

Cons

Matching clients registering online with slightly different details could be improved, especially with those on our pet health club as these all have PHC after the pet's name.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great support & service, integrates well with our appointment software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The support received by Vetstoria, the ease with which it was installed and fits in with our existing software

Cons

Minor glitches are dealt with readily by support staff.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our clients love this product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use interface for our clients to book veterinary appointments.

Pros

Super easy to set up and maintain - fully customisable to display the number of appointments you want to allow online bookings for. Our clients love the ease of use and frequently input all their pet's problems that they would like you to check in consultation on the booking form - this gets transferred into their clinical notes so we don't miss anything out. Clients who have tried it use it repeatedly now. It frees up our nurses from reception duties and saves time. I wish my own medical practice and dentist had this! Easy to integrate into your website and mobile apps.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Has enabled Clients to book appointments when we are closed. Has made booking certain appointments very easy for Clients.

Cons

A shade over priced. Does allow Clients with a certain approach to over ride the system and book online when they should be ringing the practice - this only happens occasionally.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great! Platform made implementing online booking simple and I am able to access stats easily

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software was easy to install and I think that this was mostly due to the fantastic Vetstoria customer service. Additionally once software was up and running, if there were any ad-hoc issues then they were addressed and resolved by Vetstoria support in a very timely manner.

Cons

Had some issues with Digital Marketing tab within portal. I wanted to be able to use customised links for campaigns and initially this function was not available to me. This issue was resolved though.