This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Wattics

Analytics & management tool for identifying energy wastage

see alternatives

Wattics Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wattics energy analytics for municipalities in the Covenant of Mayors initiative

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Wattics dashboard has been seamlessly connected to metering units in a number of municipalities in the island of Sardinia to stimulate energy trend awareness (both consumption / local production) and increase conservation measures among the public servants. Our experience has been very positive with the technology and the technical support. It is a very simple and effective to use and the insights given are powerful. Highly recommended for energy managers to be alerted if there is an unexpected power surge and to decide which energy conservation strategy would provide a good return.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clear & Overflowing with Data

Reviewed 6 years ago

Installed this to simply track energy usage on a production line. I was shocked with the amount of data that is streaming from the unit. I have discovered problems we were not aware of, and this unit is already after paying for itself - I only have it a week! The customer service I have received to date has been perfect, promt, friendly and detailed. I am enjoying the use of this Meter and will possibly expand to get more for other lines in the future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Dean for the nice words, it is great to know you are getting immediate value from your purchase. regards, Antonio

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great energy monitoring software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

functionality, value for money, automatic report generation, ftp connection for data import, later possiblity to connect meters.

Cons

customization possibilities from the user side could be better for organizing the meters and organizations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The most intelligent and well equipped energy management software

Reviewed 6 years ago

After working with another similar software tool for almost a year and being presented many demonstrations of similar products, Wattics provides a system that is packed full of features and effortless to use. It intelligently predicts operating ranges and allows flexible tariffs, which is rare feature, while also providing an excellent IPMVP reporting tool. It also has a number of analysis options to quickly gain an understanding of the savings that could be achieved through control measures. The team are very helpful and willing to develop tools to meet specific needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive metering software

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been very impressed with how intuitive the software is, the ability to determine how much power you can save, based on historical data, before starting a project adds a huge amount of value!

Pros

User interface Functionality Features Notifications

Cons

Doesn't have billing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our organization overviews efficiently its energy consumption.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the diverse options for graphical representation of energy consumption and the alerts feature

Cons

I would like more obvious assistance in order to set goals for energy saving within our working place

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software portal

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

Point and see at any level, even for different sites

Cons

Gas management has some gaps so I can't aggregate many gas consumption into one.

Vendor response

Hi Ivan, we hope you know this already, and we wanted to reply here also. Wattics platform can aggregate gas meters in groups like any other now! The update is available on your platform in the Breakdown tab tree menu and Portfolio Analyst groups, enjoy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wattics

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wattics is a well-structured company with a professional team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the other guys can satisfy your requirements in the right time. Up!

Pros

the simplicity to visualise data. the support. the possibility to implement external tools. the possibility to set up alarms and notifications.

Cons

The way in which the csv data is uploaded. Possible improvements: upload multiple columns together. The home page is not so attractive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful and intuitive: definitely great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

User friendly dashboard, effective graphs and reports, interesting AI-powered and M&V features, excellent customer support. These are, in our experience, the stand out qualities of Wattics. Overall, a super worthwhile tool to track energy usage, detect leaks, share energy issues and goals all over the company, change people's behavior and enhance the decision making process.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

solid EMS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Reliability since it delivers what it promises

Cons

The price and the fact it is not open source (I wish) :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We've had it for almost 2 years now, very practical tool,

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: Instant Live information/ basic use is extremely user friendly/ Wide variety of options to extract consumption figures/ Perfect to reconcile monthly account from provider/ auto notification regarding spikes in consumption. CONS: Can't think of any however Would like to make use of all functions available. Local agent/distributor with knowledge on the system would be helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quality cloud energy management software solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Wattics energy management software provides all the necessary modules to our clients with succesful energy management solutions. Their support is top notch at all levels, from technical to commercial issues, they have been extremely helpful at all levels. Strongly recommended to every organisation seeking award winning energy management solution.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wattics Customer Feedback

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have found the Wattics system very user friendly and it easily captures the data we require . It does not cover all our loads but we have targeted it to where our loads are variable. It is very easy to create a snapshot of our usage for validation purposes

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Very happy to help Dave. Let us know if we can do more for you. Regards, Antonio

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is a easy to use and impressive platform! Also great communication between provider and user

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Easy to use - Gives savings overviews with monitary values - Automatic rapports at the end of the month - Great communication between provider and user

Cons

I can't think of any cons at the moment but unfortanitly filling in this field is required. Perhaps setting up your custome bill could be a bit clearer, but I wouldn't use that as an argument not to get this platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

"We monitoring our energy consumption on a daily basis by Wattics. A great tool to control energy consumption in our busy hotel and help us to identify energy issues almost immediately . The software does not require any special skills easy to use and the team at Wattics has been very responsive to our needs"

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best to use for Energy metering!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Wattics dashboard is the best solution for energy metering & managing ever I seen. It's very simple to check the energy cost, generating, in addition you can set your own tariff. Most good point is that you can check dashboard anywhere if there is internet connection. I'd like to recommend it highly : )

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very friendly and useful at an affordable price

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software is very friendly and the information obtained from the analysis is very useful for power quality and energy efficiency decisions, for a very affordable price. Only con we could find is the lack of creating a specific tariff as is managed in our country.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very functional and feature packed Energy Management Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Worked on various projects integrating Building Management Systems and Energy Management Systems with the Wattics platform. Wattics provided great support during these projects and facilitated the integration of different systems.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very efficient and user friendly!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Wattics plataform turned out to me as a powerfull tool to manage our energy consumption. Their user flriendly dashboards are the key to the continuous use of the software, making energy management and energy efficiency pursuit a daily task.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are working with WAttics analytics in a project with 3 pilots.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is robust and the people are very supportive towards its setup and configuration. It provides several energy related analytics, and metrics to indicate energy wastages.

Cons

The issue that comes with this software and any kind of analytics in energy is the hardware configuration. This is however, supported by the experts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful information to take the right desicion in order to save energy.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Energy savings

Pros

What I like most it is that is a user friendly software and that provides you with helpful information.

Cons

What I like least is the needed time dedication in the begining of implenentation to fit and ajust the program to your real needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful energy management system

Reviewed 5 years ago

Wattics software is ideal for energy management applications and energy efficiency projects in the building and industrial segments.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Monitoring of data from Sedini test site

Reviewed 6 years ago

This product met all my expectations and beyond. It is simple and easy to use and powerful enough for most data acquisition purposes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feature rich online energy dashboard

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good service from Wattics, excellent support for installation, programming and using the software.

Pros

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An Energy Management Vendors dream!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The utility of Wattics as an Energy Management Tool is only overshadowed by the support provided by the team behind it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review