YellowSchedule Reviews

YellowSchedule Reviews

YellowSchedule

Web-based online booking and appointment management software

4.69/5 (45 reviews)
649     719

Kari Leavell

Very convenient business tool

30/01/2017

I used YellowSchedule in route to a more integrated EHR system for my private psychology practice. It was perfect for entering the world of online scheduling and email and text reminders, and it fully supported my efforts to begin a paperless practice. Very simple once acquainted with the system, VERY affordable, and would recommend to anyone who needs the ability to have a visual schedule and the capacity for clients/customers to self-schedule. I often recommend this service to folks who are not yet ready for a full EHR but desire online scheduling capacities.

Pros

Simple interface Affordable Text and email reminders Text reminders provide 2-way communication (don't remember about email) Confirmation options

Cons

Difficult to set-up and manipulate recurring appointments

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dr. Lotes Nelson

My Virtual Personal Assistant

06/01/2017

Yellowschedule has been my virtual personal assistant for about five years now. I find the system very user-friendly. I was looking for a multifunctional software and Yellowschedule fulfills that for me for its capabilities scheduling appointments, sending reminder notifications, giving my patients the convenient of being able to access the published office open appointments and plan accordingly, my website management availability is fantastic and much more. I consistently receive feedback from my patients of their appreciation for the appointment notifications. Overall, the Yellowschedule is a great tool and has helped me keep my appointments full and controls my "no-show" appointments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dominique Wilson

Great Service

05/01/2017

This is an excellent asset for any business! It enables me to notify clients of their upcoming appointments without any issues.

Pros

Convenience

Cons

Wish there was an android app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering YellowSchedule

N/A

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Kim

excellent!!! five stars (i would give more)

17/11/2016

excellent product... just be aware! make sure your google calendar setting is set private so that ppl can't just invite you and those event show up without permission... it can broadcast the invitation as appointment and contact all the invitees if the invitation is not private... only issue I had... Martina and Michael were SUPER-helpful in determining what happened and how to prevent it... John

Pros

excellent!!!

Cons

one glitch... described...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering YellowSchedule

see my comments

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dr. Carol Stoney

Highly recommended for therapists

17/11/2016

I have searched for years for a scheduling program like this and am thrilled with YellowSchedule. My clients are giving it all positive feedback. The staff at YellowSchedule has been responsive, patient and helpful. I am very low-tech and needed their patience. Special thanks to Craig for making the transition so easy. I fully recommend this site to other therapists who want to spend time treating clients, not scheduling, rescheduling and confirming/reminding those clients about appointment times. It's been all positive.

Pros

Ease

Cons

Nothing so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering YellowSchedule

no

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lois Muir-McClain

Very useful

19/05/2016

Pros: I like that my clients can schedule online at their convenience. Many of my clients have hectic schedules and can't do a regular time slot, so this helps them see at a glance what is available with out having to call or email me to get available times. I also like that you can set it up to text or email a reminder. This is a nice feature to get a confirmation from a client. Cons: I wish you could click right on the date to make changes to MY schedule, rather than having to go to a separate page and adding those. And most of all, I'd like to be able to just type a name into the date/time I want, rather than having to go through a pop up list of names.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Boersma

Just what I was looking for!

20/04/2016

As a psychotherapist, I need to book and re-book patients and adjust schedules with them and vice=versa. I tried two others that came close, but Yellow Schedule turned out to be just the ticket. I encountered a problem on my end and got in touch with their tech support, received a quick response, and even a telephone chat scheduled to fit my time availability. The tech support alone is worth recommending this product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elizabeth Boyajian

Love this feature!!!

11/02/2016

As a therapist I was hesitant to use this technology. BUT once I mastered my challenges, my clients love this app and look forward to getting their reminders. I have been most pleased and highly recommend using it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brooke Schmidt

This calendar has been great!

10/02/2016

This calendar has been easy for clients to be able to schedule their appointments though my website. And, I love that it sends out a reminder email; which has eliminated last minute cancellations and reschedules.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shannon K

Great product!

10/02/2016

This software is very easy to use and has greatly cut down on my no shows. Clients appreciate the reminder in the midst of hectic schedules! Been using for years with no problems at all, thank you yellow schedule!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristy  Palacios

Extremely Helpful and Useful...

10/02/2016

This program is so helpful and useful to have. Being able to set up appointments and set up an automated text or email reminder that helps to decrease no shows. I do wish that the program was more user friendly. I still have not figured out how to use it on my mobile phone. In addition, I find it difficult to keep track of clients and search them. Overall, I am grateful to have yellowschedule and will continue to use it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dr. Michelle Tyrus

It Makes being Organized so Much Easier!

09/02/2016

I like the ease of scheduling my clients appointments. I just have to tap the date and time I want and click on my clients name and their appointment is scheduled. The reminders are very helpful also! My clients are reminded automatically about their appointments and I do not have to worry about calling them. The YellowSchedule has made my life more organized and efficient!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenai Tidwell

Convenient for both therapist and client!

09/02/2016

I love the SMS messaging feature. It allows me to text the client without having to call, which is a big time saver! I also like the being able to see my partner's schedule. The one thing that could be improved is my ability to enter clients for her and she for myself.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Pace

My little personal assistant

08/02/2016

Pro: Provides email and text notifications with easy response instructions Syncs with my Google Calendar Con: It doesn't update my calendar when a client cancels. I've only seen it happen a couple of times. If I cancel a client, it doesn't update on Google calendar either. All-in-all it's a decent reminder service and it has helped me greatly in reducing no-shows.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cathy Ballenger

I use yellow schedule in conjunction with my website for scheduling client appointments

08/02/2016

I've always wanted to be able to send reminders to clients about appointments, but didn't have the time to call or even text each person individually. This product has made that possible! It's very convenient and easy use. I really like that you can personalize the message and choose the timeframe it is sent. They even send you a message to tell you when the appointment has been confirmed or a client t has sent you a response. My clients really appreciate the reminders as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kietric  Jenkins

Using YellowSchedule for 30 Days

07/02/2016

I think yellow schedule is a fantastic software for tracking and keeping up with client appointments. The interface is easy to use and it provides good options for client use as well. The biggest challenge is working with individuals who are not computer literate or don't have internet access. But I think the SMS features make up for the challenges some individuals may have if the organization is assisting with the online appointments. We have been using it for 30 days and have seen more good than bad!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gloria Waite

This software makes my life a whole lot easier.....

06/02/2016

I am a psychologist and have been using Yellow Schedule to confirm appointments with my clients for a long time. Not only is it very convenient for me....my clients tell me regularly how much they love it. In fact, many say: "You don't need to give me an appointment card because I will get those confirmation notices." Once you put the client in the list of contacts, you just select their appointment time, put their name in the time slot and they automatically get an emai (2 days in advance) and a text (the day before the appointment). You then get a notice in your email that tells you whether they have confirmed or cancelled. If they cancel, you can choose a reply message that tells them their appointment has been cancelled and to call and re-schedule. It's EXTREMELY convenient and efficient.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Janet Sullivan

Easy to use scheduler

06/02/2016

I am a sole practitioner and hesitated to start using a scheduler but I am so glad I did. Clients rely on the text reminders. I set it to remind them 24 hours before their appt. It was easy to learn and has features I probably don't take enough advance of. I believe it has decreased my no show rate. I would like an option for "therapist cancel." Overall, I think it is great and use it on my laptop, cell phone and iPad.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Penny Haight

Yellow schedule is like having a fulltime secretary.

06/02/2016

My clients love the appointment reminders via text. I love the immediate notification of appointment cancellation. Also, Yellow Schedule keeps a list of canceled appointments for each client. Yellow schedule is like having a fulltime secretary.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan Renaud

almost missed this

06/02/2016

When I was first introduced to this product I didn't think much of it. So I didn't use it and was going to let it lapse. Fortunately I received a call from someone with Yellow Schedule and they convinced me to give it a try. I am so happy that they did. I have been using it for a couple of years now and can not imagine not having it. My clients appreciate the reminders and the fact that they can communicate with me concerning their appointment or other matters back through the service. As a one person operation it is difficult to schedule, do call backs, reminders, and followup as well as see clients. Yellow schedule does all that for me. It has really helped my business grow. I could not recommend it more highly

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thea Vondracek

Great Scheduling Program

06/02/2016

Having the Yellow Schedule system posted on my website allows clients to know what appointments are available and schedule at a time that is convenient for them. The process removed the back-and-forth about available times and desired times for couples seeking treatment. Clients report ease of use of the system and appreciation for the 24-hour reminder. I like that they cannot remove or change an appointment without contacting me as this provides me with an opportunity to engage and discuss barriers to consistent treatment. The program is integrated into my monthly fee to Therapy Sites so the only cost is for the individual text messages. That cost is off-set by the increased revenue resulting from reduced no-shows. I'm very happy with the product and have not had any problems with it at all.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lotes  Nelson

Clients love the convenience!

06/02/2016

YellowSchedule has allowed my clients to schedule their appointments at their covenience. The email or text appointment reminders is the biggest hit per my clients reports. For the most part YellowScheduler has been a tremendous help to my practice. Although, I will share that I have had a few mishaps where a couple of clients scheduled an appointment but I did not receive the notification nor was it showing on YellowSchedule, however the clients sent me their confirmation emails. Additionally, I have had instances where the reminders did not go out. My clients have become accustomed to this service and it creates an issue when they do not receive the reminders.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laurie Rudolph

I can manage my caseload easily

06/02/2016

I can stay booked solid with this software!! Because I can access Yellow Schedule on my cell phone, I can manage my appointments wherever I go.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jill Shepherd Piercy

Excellent service it keeps my cancellations to a minimum.

06/02/2016

I love the ease of scheduling with this program. It allows me to keep in contact with my clients and the reminders have cut my cancellations down no allow me to fill the slots when someone can't make their appointment.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dominique Wilson

Makes life easier!

06/02/2016

I love this system, it assists with decreasing no shows due to forgotten appointments!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more