This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Alertable

Community and workplace notification software.

see alternatives

Alertable Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

There is a huge benefit with having a platform that has built-in templates to utilize when you are in a hurry - like during an emergency/disaster.

CM

Carole M.

I have been very pleased with the service Alertable provides and appreciate the uptake it is seeing throughout BC.

TC

Tarina C.

Very good product, easy to use, friendly & helpful staff.

KR

Karyl R.

Cons

Some of the areas to fill in are specific on the information required. Therefore, it can be confusing as to what exactly is needed in these areas.

CB

Cindy B.

The mapping feature is slightly awkward to use.

KR

Karyl R.

I find that there are times where I am unsure of what information to put in which spots, as some items are to be clicked and other not.

JJ

Jennifer J.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

11

6

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use mass alerting system

Reviewed 5 months ago

I have been very pleased with the service Alertable provides and appreciate the uptake it is seeing throughout BC.

Pros

I value the amount of felxibility and ease of use that Alertable by PEASI offers.

Cons

There is room to develop an option whereby a recipient of a notification can confirm that they have received the notification and engage in a two-way automated dialogue. Example: -> Click here to confirm receipt of this evacuation order. -> If you need assistance to evacuate please click here (immobile due to disasbility, no transport, no egress routes, etc.) - > Select a button to inform the EOC or EM planners of where you will go: -> Reception Centre A -> Reception Centre B -> I will stay with family and friends

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Tarina. We're glad that Alertable is meeting your needs and expectations. And thank you for the feedback on how we can improve Alertable and make it even better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SaskAlert Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that it instantly gets out information to all necessary parties quickly and efficiently. It is a very useful tool for municipalities in times of crisis.

Cons

I find that there are times where I am unsure of what information to put in which spots, as some items are to be clicked and other not. With our SaskAlert training, it's very specific as to what we need to write and where things need to go, but I struggle to get it accurate enough. A suggestion I have is to provide written templates for all the different scenarios that will populate when selected. This will help to eliminate the possibility of errors.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Jennifer. Glad that you find Alertable useful in times of crisis. And thank you for the suggestion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product for a great price

Reviewed 2 months ago

The staff at Alertable are knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Set up and implementation went quickly and smoothly.

Pros

Alertable provided the Township of Ramara with the ability to send out mass notifications to residents and visitors through multiple channels. Similar products were double or triple the cost of this system and did not include all the features this system has.

Cons

This system is missing an app that allows you to enter notifications in a easy manner.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Alertable and glad to hear that you find value for money in choosing Alertable for all your community notification needs. Did you know that you can sign in to Alertable from a mobile phone to send alerts? It has a mobile-friendly screen so that you can send notifications quickly from the field, while on the go, right from your smartphone or tablet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SaskAlert

Reviewed 2 years ago

In the event of power outages, SaskAlert messages are still able to be pushed out by the Regina office.

Pros

The pre-made messages for the various types of alerts.

Cons

The program is continually changing. Every training session offered, something new about the program is being presented.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Helen. Glad to hear that the alert templates are useful and good to hear you have arrangements with other municipalities using the same system to send an alert on your behalf in case of power outage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Emergency Communications Tool

Reviewed 2 months ago

We're very pleased with Alertable. It makes sending out mass public alerts easy. The team at Alertable is always available to support or answer questions.

Pros

Alertable was very easy to set up and use. Creating alerts is straightforward and fast. Alerts are geotargeted so they reach only the people that are impacted.

Cons

We have no concerns. The team does a great job of onboarding new people into the system and backing their product with great support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SaskAlert

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good product, easy to use, friendly & helpful staff.

Pros

SaskAlert is provided free of charge in Saskatchewan. Once training was completed, the only requirement was that 4 test alerts be made, updated and cancelled each year. When we had a water main break while neither of the authorized users had access to the program, a simple call to their office had an alert sent out right away.

Cons

The mapping feature is slightly awkward to use

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Karyl. Glad that you find SaskAlert (powered by Alertable) useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alertable Platform Review (AEA)

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

There is a huge benefit with having a platform that has built-in templates to utilize when you are in a hurry - like during an emergency/disaster. Spell checking ensures that a message is accurate and makes sense. Click and drag options for sections is helpful.

Cons

There is a disconnect when building directions from the click and drag in that you can't just type what you want, you must choose at least one in the bank.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Carole. Glad to hear you find features like the templates, spell check and drag and drop instruction builder beneficial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SaskAlert

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Once the training is received, this software program is easy to navigate through. I have never had an issue during my practice training alerts, or actual alerts. I like how quickly the information can get out to the resident in the community who have the app on their phones. It is easy to quickly do an update and cancel an alert.

Cons

Some of the areas to fill in are specific on the information required. Therefore, it can be confusing as to what exactly is needed in these areas.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Cindy. Glad to hear that you are able to quickly send an alert when you need to. And thank you for the feedback on how the system can be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Valuable Communication

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use the system to alert our residents of events that are happening in our jurisdiction as far as emergency management goes. Like drinking water advisories, water disruption. Fortunately we have not needed to use it for flooding and fire events in our municipality but it would certainly be of value in those circumstances.

Pros

The ease of use, the design is organized.

Cons

I cannot comment on any cons for this platform.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Candace. Glad that you are finding the system valuable and useful for your community.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Being able to alert the public with anything of extreme importance. Better than having to do a mail drop.

Cons

No complaints. I don't use the program enough to have any issues.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Amanda. Glad to hear that Alertable is meeting your needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Platform!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Alertable is just what we needed for our community. It reaches everyone that we need to, works better than social media.

Pros

This software is easy to learn and use. Makes getting information out to the public quick and easy.

Cons

I haven't quite figured out the map feature, but then again, I don't really need to use it.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing Alertable, Erin. We're very glad to hear that you find it useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value, Easy to Use

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great way to spread information quickly.

Pros

Easy to use. Templates are set-up and easy to modify to our needs. Customer service and technical support is above 5 star. Glad we chose Alertable.

Cons

The maps take some time to learn, but Technical support was available to assist.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Kristina. We are glad that Alertable is meeting your needs and expectations and that you are very satisfied with our support services.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

08/13/2019 - Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Participated in a vigorous training and credential maintenance program, have not yet had to send a live alert.

Pros

It is a trusted source of extremely useful local and regional emergency alerts to stakeholders.

Cons

The training and maintenance of credentials is fairly onerous

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Claire. Glad you find Alertable a trustful source of information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alberta Emergency Alert

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent.

Pros

Easy to use and understand. System allows for quick practice to keep skills relevant.

Cons

Addressing/map needs to separate Airdrie as a municipality without needing to open the folder for Rocky View County.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Lorri. Glad that you are finding the technology useful. And thanks for the suggestion on how it can be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The Alertable software is a great tool to communicate public service alerts to the public. The training site made learning the software easy, breaking down the steps for each part of the alert. I like the demo site and practicing posting alerts and using all the templates.

Cons

I am still a new user of the software and don't have any complaints so far.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Angelique. We're glad that Alertable is meeting your needs and expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, easy and effective.

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Alertable is easy to use both as the sender of a message and the recipient. The templates make the process of sending a message simple and less stressful. Training is easy and fast.

Cons

It would be nice if there was a simpler way of embedding the sign-up form right in my website rather than linking to an external page.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Sophie. We're glad that Alertable is meeting your expectations. And thank you for the feedback on how we can make Alertable even better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Emergency management

Reviewed 2 months ago

Just starting

Pros

Ease of access ability. The support from the company and the overall use of this software

Cons

Nothing. Have just started using the product and still learning about all its features.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Glad you find Alertable easy to use and that our support team is helpful.