App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AlertMedia Logo
AlertMedia

Cloud-based two-way emergency notifications and monitoring

visit website

AlertMedia Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

96
99%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.3/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Customer support is amazing. Variations on sending alerts to the organization for all users are great due to some of our population not having the ability to receive a text message.
We have realized tremendous value in taking care of our employees and their families. They know we sincerely care and have invested in their safety.
The responsiveness of our Customer Success Manager is fabulous - I'm talking under an hour most times. Truly great experience all the way around.
The only issue our company has had is some people getting the message twice. Out of 300 people, we have only had 2 complaints.
I sometimes see errors such as a message did not delivered to everyone.
Our phone system has a limited amount of calls that can be in use at one time, which has caused delays on our end.

AlertMedia users...

Everbridge Mass Notification-logocaret
listing-logo

Everbridge Mass Notification

Salesforce Marketing Cloud-logocaret
listing-logo

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

xMatters-logocaret
listing-logo

xMatters

How would you rate AlertMedia?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


96 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Safety First

Reviewed 6 months ago

Weather communication

Pros

Able to geotrack my employees and alert significant weather events

Cons

Doesn't always track employees since latest update.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so happy to hear AlertMedia helps you keep track of threats near your people. The frequency with which a user's location updates in the app depends on the location sharing settings they set up on their individual phone. We will have your Customer Success Manager reach out with more information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Staying Informed

Reviewed a year ago

My experience as a user has been seamless and very straightforward

Pros

I like the fact that we as a department and the company as a whole, are kept up to date on potential impactful incidents to our company nationwide

Cons

I have yet to find anything I do not like about the software

Vendor response

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are really glad to hear that our threat intelligence content has been valuable for you and that you've had a seamless experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software, a Must Have Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Alertmedia allows use to speak to the masses and respond accordingly when we believe we haven't reached a full cohort of employees. It's a critical part of our communications that has helped us to gain the trust of employees and the build the credibility we needed internally. The goal now is to use it far more to communicate our pressing communications needs.

Pros

Alertmedia is intuitive, captures real time key performance indicators, and provides all the functionalities we need in an emergency software. The layout is clean and the instructions are clear. It's hard to make a mistake. It's as if the systems was built to catch errors, allowing users to forge through during an emergency or crisis with ease.

Cons

There are no cons to report at this time.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you have had a positive experience with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clear Communications

Reviewed a year ago

I have been very satisfied with all of the support I have received. However, our customer success managers seem to change often.

Pros

We are able to send out clear communications to all of our staff, student and client families. Their support team has helped me with building our groups.

Cons

Our customer success managers seem to change often.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback! We're so glad AlertMedia helps you send quick and reliable communication during emergencies. Our amazing customer base is growing so quickly that we have continued to scale our CSM team to ensure that we deliver the level of service all of our customers deserve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AlertMedia - Excellent Product and Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent experience. Highly recommend.

Pros

Easy deployment. Easy use. Excellent service team.

Cons

None. They evolve the product to become better all the time.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More than software

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software is great, what separates this company from competitors is the customer service. Having a dedicated professional for our team has made it easy to get help at any time, day or night.

Pros

The software has some Really nice features (geo-fencing, ability to see who has opened the messages, and scalability.

Cons

None so far. The software has been flawless and the customer service second to none.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with AlertMedia! We are committed to providing our customers with dedicated 1:1 support and are glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service - will spend time with you to make sure you are happy with product.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Always looking for ways to improve the software.

Pros

Easy to use, lots of features. Scheduled notifications is a great new feature!

Cons

Seems high-priced, but I believe it is worthy of the cost after you work with customer service and see everything you get.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hope you don't need it; glad to have it when you do!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Most importantly we can alert employees if our internet/servers are down. Prior to AlertMedia, we'd have to call them (not ideal) and couldn't use email (because the internet/server was down.) With AlertMedia: simple, single message (text to phone) and everyone is aware of the situation.

Pros

Super easy to set up and deploy to our employees. Really like being able to group employees by location, team, etc. Tool is easy to use, site is very navigable.

Cons

We haven't used it long enough for me to form an opinion about features I might like to see. So far there isn't anything I don't like about the software.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad to hear your experience has been positive and that AlertMedia has helped simplify your communications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our overall experience with Alert Media has been great and we find the product to be very useful.

Pros

Alert media is a great product that permits us to send company-wide notifications within seconds.

Cons

I, personally, have no issues w/ Alert Media at this time.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for unprecedented times

Reviewed a year ago

Alert employees in a timely manner of natural disaster, COVID19 updates, City/State information

Pros

I like that I have the ability to craft an alert specific to the audience I am sending to - this is very important as we have multiple offices in different locations as well as our remote employees

Cons

At this time I am happy with the features Alert Media offers

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're so glad to hear your experience has been positive and that AlertMedia helps you stay connected with your dispersed workforce.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AlertMedia

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using Conference Call when problems arise makes for easy communication for technical staff.

Pros

It is easy to creating groups and add/delete users to the groups. Sending and updating notification and messages to users is easy. Having a history of notifications and messages is also a nice feature.

Cons

Nothing It does everything needed for me to do my job.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a very good tool for those that have employee in several locations.

Pros

The option to be able to connect, send notices, etc. with either a small department or the entire company.

Cons

Nothing - it really provides everything you need

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

positive experience! has streamlined communication and allowed information to be shared amongst team members on different shifts

Pros

The product is mainly used to contact employees with covid-19 related reasons. the ability to contact any of the facilities employees and have a document that shows conversation history has helped tremendously with our efforts to cross communicate between team members.

Cons

there is nothing that stands out about the software its really straightforward and easy to navigate

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear it has been positive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This product has made communicating with our Team Members such a positive experience! We purchased this product with the intention of using it primarily for COVID related news however now use it to also deliver random messages that have increased morale and awareness with not only Team Members but also their families!

Pros

The software is easy to navigate, very user friendly and has many options to chose from.

Cons

Honestly there is nothing I don't like! Very positive experience!

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear your experience has been positive and that AlertMedia is helping you to keep employees engaged and supported during COVID.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AlertMedia

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This product is easy to use, and quick to implement.

Cons

I wish you could use the geofencing on the app.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear your experience has been positive. We will have your Customer Success Manager reach out to share some exciting updates in the works for our mobile app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alert review request

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think it is an excellent tool and I am glad we invested in it. I just think we could probably use it more often. so we should expand the applicability.

Pros

Ease of reaching all my employees, options for method of communication and the urgency factor that arises in people's minds when they receive a message.

Cons

tracking past messages and responses can be a bit cumbersome

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple Alert System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Deployment and Implementation has been straight forward and simple. The support team at AlertMedia makes everything easy for you during the setup and there's not a lot of maintenance once you get it set up...at least for our implementation.

Pros

AlertMedia was easy to set up on the IT side of things. We connected it to our ADFS with the help of support and only ran into a few issues. It was also easy to set up the feed from our Active Directory to import users.

Cons

We are having an issue with Android users being able to use SSO with AlertMedia. It comes up with an error that no one is able to figure out. Otherwise, I can't think of anything I don't like about the core functionality of the application.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with AlertMedia! We're happy to hear that implementation was a breeze. Your customer success manager confirmed that you all were able to troubleshoot the SSO error to get Android users up and running. Thanks again for choosing us as your partner in keeping employees safe and informed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great employee communication tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Support team has been great. They often check in with our team to inform us of enhancements. Simple and efficient tool!

Pros

This replaced a tool that was developed in-house. It easily outperformed our old method of notifying users for inclement weather and other building related issues. There have been many new features and enhancements added as well which is nice. IOS App works well also.

Cons

Many of the UI related issues I didn’t like originally have been fixed. Things like selecting multiple recipients and creating groups were cumbersome when we first started.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Ease of use in regards to user management is a top priority at AlertMedia; we're so glad to hear your experience since launching has been positive!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Alertmedia has been great overall. The product is great and support team rep is always very helpful

Pros

I like that the software works perfectly for its purpose

Cons

Not being able to group different departments with in our account

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We're glad to hear the software works well for you! We can definitely help you setup dynamic groups within your account. Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch today to help you get this setup!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

AlertMedia is easy to use and it really gets the word out in a timely way.

Cons

Maintaining the database with the end users in it.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great implementation and APIs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Used as a mass communication tool as a part of Business Continuity Program to communicate to all employees with emergency/critical alerts

Pros

There are lots of available APIs to read/write/modify employee records. Also AlertMedia API guidelines were pretty straight forward and every write/modify calls returned detailed result/log which can be used for reporting or debug in case of failure.

Cons

API guideline has some URLs that didn't match the example code in Github

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Getting the word out

Reviewed 2 years ago

The set up and the customer service was phenomenal.

Pros

This software is easy to navigate through and get the message out to all that needs to be informed.

Cons

We are still working through it but so far there are no complaints.

Vendor response

Thank you for your honest review! We're glad to hear AlertMedia is helping you keep your people informed during emergencies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They deliver what they promise

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to set up and easy to use. We have it sync'ed with Active Directory so the recipients of the messages we send are always fresh. It works flawlessly on all platforms. Our customer support specialist is always available to give us a hand, whether it is figuring out something we've done wrong (it happens) or fixing something that has gone wrong (hey, that happens sometimes too).

Cons

there is nothing I did not like about this software. It sounds like I'm a shill, but honestly, I'm a real customer.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you have had a positive experience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A life Saver!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Jenna our rep has been great! she responds so quickly to any question. it has been a great way to communicate with out team members

Pros

How easy it is to use from anywhere. i have had to use it at home on a whim and it wasnt hard at all!

Cons

There really arent any issues with it! itas been so easy

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience with our product and team has been positive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick, simple implementation

Reviewed a year ago

We originally picked this up with the intention of giving us a more reliable means of notifying users of system issues when email was unavailable. We have since introduced the product to our HR and Compliance departments and will soon roll it out to our branch managers.

Pros

This was probably the fastest implementation I've ever done. We were up and running in less than a day. Training my users was less than 20 minutes.

Cons

I'd like to see better integration with Active Directory and AAD in particular.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear you've had a positive experience and that your implementation was quick. We are always looking to improve and would love to better understand the integration you would like to see between AlertMedia and AAD. We will have your Customer Success Manager reach out to discuss further.