App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Arena Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

21

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.24/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

It has the features we were looking for, was easy to implement, has a good price relative to other options, and support has been fantastic.
It's especially important that these widgets are embeddable and easily customized. Better yet, the company has been VERY responsive to feedback.
Great, have used the Live Blog for more than 10 events coverage and it has been awesome.
That can be frustrating when we're live-streaming events only to find out we have to make adjustments.
No option not to display the branding. Beushers believe they have to register in advance and therefore do not use chat.
Analytics page consistently failed (was then told it wasn't an actual feature of the software which seemed to be miscommunicated from the very beginning if true).
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Arena Best in Market for Live Chat

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

How easy it is to use and that it solves my live chat problem with an easy to create embed.

Cons

There are a lot of changes to the features on my pricing package and many times Arena changes these without notification. That can be frustrating when we're live-streaming events only to find out we have to make adjustments.

Vendor response

Hello! That's amazing. We are so happy to provide the solution for your live-streaming events. Thank you for the feedback regarding the changes.

BH
AvatarImg

Brooks H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Arena Chat for Online Events

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have seen increased engagement through Arena Chat, which is largely thanks to the help of their support team that always jumps in quickly to help meet our needs.

Pros

Arena allows us to inexpensively engage with our audience in a personal way. It offers more functionality than most platforms (like link sharing, emojis, and gifs) but at a more affordable price point than typical.

Cons

The biggest drawback is that the analytics are essentially set up on a per-event basis. That is great for short, large events. However, with 5-6 small events each week, the analytics aren't structured to be able to easily see the engagement for each one.

Vendor response

Hello Brooks H! Really important to keep your audience engaged, isn't it? We are happy to be contributing to it. Thank you for the feedback about the Analytics, our team will take that into account. For now, we advise you to create one chat room per event, so you can have a better view of the engagement for each one. Stay tuned, we are always making improvements in our products.

NT
AvatarImg

Nick T.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

FreightWaves x Arena

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, in the beginning, everything was great. Quick response times via Slack for help - lots of back and forth conversations to how we can increase Arena's use. Towards the end, that all seems to tapper off. Slack responses were lackluster and our issues never seemed to be fixed right away. IE: - Users in the chat room feature wasn't ever accurate so we turned that off - Analytics page consistently failed (was then told it wasn't an actual feature of the software which seemed to be miscommunicated from the very beginning if true)

Pros

I liked how easy it was to deploy. I also liked how easy it was to set up a chat widget.

Cons

I did not like that some of the core features didn't seem to be completed. One thing that was a small annoyance was having to always enter a HEX code for a new chat widget.

Vendor response

Hi Nick! We appreciate your feedback. It's all taken into consideration for new features and improvements we are currently working on. Best, Arena team

KJ
AvatarImg

Kit Joy C.

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Arena

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it delivered what was needed for us - chat, Q&A, polling and we have a great time engaging with our live stream participants.

Pros

The ease of use of the Chat, Q&A and poll. The nice layout. Being able to customise the colours and logo. Being able to give emoticons to each chat message. Being able to upvote questions. Being able to use GIFs.

Cons

The Q&A and polling icons are too small to be noticed (for older people). The admin page set-up is messy and complicated about what's where. Even after the event was over we still had trouble remembering how to access the specific settings page we needed to go to.

Vendor response

Hi Kit! Amazing to know that you have a great time engaging with your live stream audience. That's priceless. Thank you for the feedback. We'll look into that.

BP
AvatarImg

Brent P.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent chat service for your site

Reviewed 2 years ago

Offering real time chat boxes for sessions, events, and virtual booths in our online trade shows

Pros

Arena has a sleep look and feel for chat, seemlessly integrating with a webpage or serving as a pop up widget. The chat itself is robust with gifs, reporting, deleting, emojis, replies, liking messages and more

Cons

The direct message functionality is not useful, as we use chats on different sites, but users can see moderators from completely different environments

Vendor response

Thank you, Brent P! We love to hear your thoughts about Arena's products. Count on us to continue boosting your online trade shows :)

JR
AvatarImg

Jared R.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Arena for LIVE Streaming Comment Feed

Reviewed a year ago

Arena has been really easy to use and it has almost all of the features I desire.

Pros

I loved that I could embed it into our LIVE streaming page so that it integrated nicely with the design of the page. I also love that users can pull the chat out into a separate window beside our video player if they choose. This way it's easier for them to watch the LIVE stream and see the chat at the same time.

Cons

I would like to be able to customize the chat room font. I would also like to integrate the login process with my site member area so that when members logged into my site, they would be logged into the chat room automatically. As it is right now, they need to log in to the chat after they have just logged in to my site and that is a point of confusion for them sometimes.

Vendor response

Hi Jared! Wonderful. Thank you for the feedback. Live stream with live chat is a great combination. We do have a feature that allows login integration. It is called Single Sign-On. Let's talk more about it.

JG
AvatarImg

Jake G.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Live Chat and Live Event widgets that complete my virtual event work

Reviewed a year ago

Arena helps make the nonprofit fundraising events that we run possible. They've been a fantastic partner through the pandemic, helping these nonprofits create engaging online events.

Pros

We rely on engaging audiences online, and Arena makes this possible for us in a compartmentalized fashion. We can set up multiple Live Chats and other live event widgets that complete our virtual events. It's especially important that these widgets are embeddable and easily customized. Better yet, the company has been VERY responsive to feedback.

Cons

Access permissions could use some work, making multi-user login scenarios more granular in access. Exporting chats AFTER a live event could use a little work too.

Vendor response

Hello Jake! Thank you for the incredible feedback. That's why we work very hard, to collaborate with our customers and the feedback is indeed taken into consideration. Stay tuned, the team is constantly launching improvements and new features.

WC
AvatarImg

William C.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great live chat platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It has the features we were looking for, was easy to implement, has a good price relative to other options, and support has been fantastic.

Cons

Not really a con, but there are many available features that we don't even use yet.

Vendor response

Amazing, William C! We are super glad to know that you found what you were looking for. Count on us whenever you need it.

MA
AvatarImg

Mladen A.

Media Production, self-employed

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Arena Live Blog at [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great, have used the Live Blog for more than 10 events coverage and it has been awesome.

Pros

It was very easy to implement the Live blog into my Wordpress site. I like the fact that it is very easy to embed youtube videos, or tweets on the Live blog.I

Cons

I didn't have any issues indeed. Didn't face any issues with setting my profile and blogging on my website.

Vendor response

Thank you, Mladen A! We love to hear that the Liveblog is making such a good difference in our events coverage.

OS
AvatarImg

Olaf S.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy, Quick and Modern

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Arena.im is a dream to use! I really like their simple, clean modern interface.

Pros

Arena.im' has a modern and easy approach which makes it simple to use from the get-go. Behind this "simplicity" lie a selection of details customization options to let you craft your website feeds as uniquely and detailed as you need. During the times when you get stuck along the way, you can reach support via the live chat box on-screen.

Cons

The 1000 impressions limit in the the entry-level package get used up quite quickly, which could deter smaller blogs and websites from signing up initially due to the starting price of a paid subscription.

Vendor response

Hi Olaf! We are delighted with your feedback. Thank you!

LF
AvatarImg

Louise F.

Entertainment, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Almost daily heavy using

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The live chat and poll options were the most popular features with our public. They became very easy to use with practice and helped to understand what the public was most interested in reading on our website.

Cons

When selecting a person for a post in which we shared quotes from the lives that were being streamed, we had some difficulties after having saved many names. This made the process a little slower and, until the last time it was used, has still not been resolved.

Vendor response

Hi Louise F! It's amazing that you have been using our product very frequently. We also love to understand what our customers are most interested in. Regarding the difficulties you mentioned, we are looking into it.

AH
AvatarImg

Adam H.

Media Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for Live Blogging

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Makes your live blogs look slick and professional, can easily embed photos and videos and social media channels into your feed

Cons

I think the software runs perfectly for what you need it to do in a live blog

Vendor response

Wonderful, Adam H! Our team is continuously improving the product so our customers can have the best experience.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Newspapers, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing Chat - Customizable, fast and easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Live Chat Customer Data Plataform Live Blog

Cons

It's so flexible that surprise me with a lot off options.

Vendor response

Thank you! Stay tuned, we are always working to improve our customers' experience. ;)

MG
AvatarImg

Michael G.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Affordable Chat Option

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Arena Live Chat is a great option for an embedded chat service. It's reliable and the fees are reasonable.

Cons

We had one outage previously which was not ideal, but otherwise it has been rock solid.

Vendor response

Hello Michael G! We are thrilled to see that you trust us. Our team is constantly developing new solutions to improve our customer's experience.

DD
AvatarImg

Dennis D.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best solution for our platform

Reviewed a year ago

We use the chat of arena.im so that visitors of our platform can exchange information. This is an immensely important component

Pros

The arena.im chat is easy to integrate and very user-friendly. We always receive positive feedback about the possibility to exchange with the organizers and other visitors. We rely on this tool from the beginning

Cons

No option not to display the branding. Beushers believe they have to register in advance and therefore do not use chat

Vendor response

Hello Dennis! We are delighted to know that Arena live chat is increasing engagement on your platform. Count on us and stay tuned for improvements and new features!

VJ
AvatarImg

Vladimir J.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

quizzes

Reviewed a year ago

A lot of useful features.

Pros

Your service is not focused on games, but we use it for quiz game as integrated within our webapp.

Cons

Was not easy to control programmatically. Hiding some components could be done much easier with additional (advanced) properties, rather than to chase your css classes and play with them.

Vendor response

Hi Vladimir J! Thanks a lot for your time writing the review. Very interesting your use case. We loved hearing your feedback. Stay tuned, our team is constantly making improvements for our customers.

AS
AvatarImg

Adam S.

Performing Arts, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Multiple Uses

Reviewed a year ago

We've enjoyed the live chat features and the customer service support.

Pros

The live chat works well for a variety of customer inquiries and chat uses. The analytics available and ease-of-use makes this a nice, simple solution for our chat needs.

Cons

I'd love to see the live chat features expand to allow for more customization.

Vendor response

Hi Adam! Great to know your thoughts on our product. Our team is constantly working on improvements and new features. Stay with us for new stuff!

WJ
AvatarImg

Whitney J.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Fine product

Reviewed a year ago

I would say my experience was "fine". As with any new company, there are some bumps in the road and learning curves to handle.

Pros

It wasn't too complicated to learn and implement

Cons

It was very slow to load and would often not display the necessary items

Vendor response

Hi Whitney! Thank you a lot for the feedback. It is really valuable to us. Our team is specially focused on improvements in the infrastructure as well as in the products themselves. Stay tuned!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Arena is an excellent platform to create live chat in a website!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the Data Enrichment feature, it's really important to understand lead and customers behaviors

Cons

So far I have no cons with Arena, it's solved my demand very well.

Vendor response

Hello! We are thrilled to know that Arena is helping with your business goals. Thanks and stay tuned for new features!

JD
AvatarImg

Jack D.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and get started with. Customisable to fit a users colour scheme

Cons

Feel that posting to social media should be considered a free feature as standard with other packages

Vendor response

Hi Jack D! Just copy and paste the code :) Thank you for the feedback.

RR
AvatarImg

Richard R.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Terrific

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Arena was a great solution that successfully allowed barrier-free public chat during our live streamed event.

Cons

Uploading a list of blocked words was not successful, even with tech support. Would appreciate an option to select which social media service users can use to sign-in.

Vendor response

Hello Richard! Thank you very much for the feedback. Our team is continuously working on improvements and cool new features. Stay tuned!