This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Asterisk Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


36 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best voip solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

by replacing the old analogic phone system PBX we reduced our communication charge by about 25% with a lot of new services like IVR

Pros

there is a lot of linux distributions of free PBX like TRIXBOX it doesnt require à specific hardware such as phone cards

Cons

its a little hard to find informations or support about the solution not much forums or websites or linkedin groups that offers training or support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I have use this Software a few times for my business customers I wish it were a little bit easier.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good product for voice

Pros

The device is user-friendly once you learn how to use and it easy to maintain. Best for buissiness solution.

Cons

The product is not very scalable for smaller companies. I have experience a few compatibility issues as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and setup

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up, for a small office, all you really need is an RPI & handsets!

Cons

You can only have a few calls at a time, as the CPU cannot handle many calls.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Phone system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The phone system has a lot of features and functionality which allows us to do much more than our previous phone system. It let's setup IVR's, voicemails, call routing and other features that our old phone system did not support.

Cons

Our hardware has had some durability issues and we have had to replace some even though our system was not very old.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good PBX software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Works well for testing and for internal office use.

Pros

Wide adoption and lots of configurable options. Works well and is reliable. Has good updates over the years.

Cons

Getting started and setup is a bit difficult for the non technical. Not a big deal though. Not everyone sets up their own PBX

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's a business grade phone system, and for free - what else is there to say?

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Well, it's got all the features you need and it's enterprise grade in terms of stability. It can be put on almost anything (heck I've got one running on a Raspberry Pi) and is still rock solid.

Cons

It's difficult to set up, and some of the menu choices are very esoteric. The less we talk about support the better, though the community worldwide is excellent, like any other popular open source project.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reliable PRI Card for ISDN communication.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We haven't experience any problems on the Digium PRI Card that we procured 2 years ago. The accessory is easy to install and set-up. It is also compatible on any PBX Solution Software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Asterisk is a good open source product

Reviewed 11 years ago

Very convenient if used with a graphical web interface like FreePBX. It is definitely a good product if you bundle with other tools.

Pros

Very customizable product. Multiple codecs support. IAX2 protocol is a free way to save bandwidth. Free software.

Cons

Not accessible to anybody, requires basic Linux knowledge. Many releases with minor bugs, you have to find and test the good one for your needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review