App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bouncer  Logo

The easiest to use, yet the most powerful Email Verification

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bouncer Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

230

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.33/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

zerobounce
emailable
mailfloss

Pros and cons

It's affordable, pricing is transparent and the customer service is prompt and super friendly.
You know the feeling you get when you just find a simple product that does exactly what it says it does really well delivered by a fantastic team that demonstrates it cares about their users.
I enjoy the ease of use and quality data that it provides me. I also like that it integrates with my sales outreach tools.
Stop worrying about app access and stop the flood of spam in your devices.
We had some more bounces than expected from our decision to include risky and unknown addresses.
Problem for the correct type of file to insert.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


230 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Raju A.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It has the perfect API for email verification

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Bounce is doing great. I'm happy.

Pros

Bounce helps me a lot with cleaning my lead list. I have been using this tool since 2020 and till today. I'm happy to be a member of Bouncer. Bouncer customer support is really responsive. I got an instant solution from them. Thank You, Bouncer

Cons

The price of Bouncer is a little bit higher than others in the market. But overall service and their API system are really good.

KM
AvatarImg

Kirk M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bouncer helps protect our DNS safer when sending out mass emails!

Reviewed a year ago

It has be fairly intuitive and has played a big role in scrubbing out email list.

Pros

I like the easy to download reports on the various levels of risk on our email list. We use safe to send and also do another quick review. We have very low bounce rate because of Bouncer.

Cons

Sometimes Bouncer will deem an email "safe to send" but it will still bounce when cold email people using woodpecker.co

RH
AvatarImg

Rolando H.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I know others softwares more efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use and for a "quick" analysis it is useful, but I use BuilderAll to send mailings but it has not been effective there and I have a high bounce rate.

Pros

The price seems acceptable to me for what it does

Cons

Its effectiveness is low because I have had problems with other platforms that I use to send mailings

EB
AvatarImg

Esteban B.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bouncer - Reliable Email Verification Tool for Improved Deliverability

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease of use: Mention how user-friendly Bouncer's interface was and how straightforward the verification process felt. Features: Highlight the specific features you found most helpful. This could include real-time verification, catching disposable emails, or data import/export. Accuracy: Mention how reliable Bouncer's results were and if it helped improve your email deliverability. Customer Support (if applicable): Briefly describe your experience with Bouncer's customer support if you had to interact with them.

Cons

Bouncer is an email verification tool that has become a valuable asset in my email marketing toolbox. It boasts a user-friendly interface that makes verifying email lists a breeze. The real-time verification and comprehensive checks, including catching disposable addresses and ensuring valid domains, have significantly improved my email deliverability.

SK
AvatarImg

Suchit K.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Its really useful to have a software

Reviewed 4 years ago

If you are looking for an affordable software that checks whether emails are valid or not then you cant go wrong with Bouncer.

Pros

It allows me to check whether an email is valid or not. It also allows for bulk uploads. I have tried others and in the end, we glad we found Bouncer. The software is easy to use and has all the features to run efficiently.

Cons

Just a recommendation - It would be good to have a feature that integrates with Gmail and you can check the validity of the email on Gmail using bouncer chrome extension.

AB
AvatarImg

Alexandre B.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great precision with an easy to integrate API

Reviewed a year ago

for my use nothing for now

Pros

The bulk validation through the API The list submitted interface

Cons

nothing in particular for my curent usage

MH
AvatarImg

Muhammad H.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bouncer: The Best Email Verification Service ever!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Integrating the API was blazing fast The API is very easy to understand and use The Script makes implementation for non-tech users possible Perfect pricing

Cons

I am sure they'll find time to make the dashboard fancier and UX fixed. But it still gets the job done.

AN
AvatarImg

Amy N.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable, Easy to Use Email Bounce Checker

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've had a great experience! I haven't had any major issues and their site is easy to use and navigate

Pros

- CSV file import/export is easy - Reports are easy to follow - API connections are easy to use - Billing and credits are clear and easy to understand - Affordable

Cons

No major cons. Sometimes I struggle to get to Bouncer when I'm not on my main computer because the domain name is a little weird: app.usebouncer.com

AL
AvatarImg

Ariel L.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Solution For Validating Cold Email campaigns in Woodpecker

Reviewed 4 years ago

Bouncer has saved me hours and has helped my clients deliver hundreds of emails and make thousands in profit without risking our email domain's reputation.

Pros

I like the ease of use and the API sync with woodpecker.co meaning I can upload a list directly to woodpecker and clean it up directly there.

Cons

Switching between different company accounts on woodpecker requires reconnecting with a new API token

JM
AvatarImg

Jenny M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tells us whether we're using valid emails!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

We needed it to figure out how much of an old contact list was still good, and it does that! The interface is very clear and friendly. It gives a lot of details, like whether the mailbox is full, but also a clear "yes, you can safely send..." or "you should not send...." There are also nice graphs. The price is reasonable, and we can buy non-expiring credits as we need them rather than committing to a subscription. The terms and conditions and the privacy policy were clear and matched the info on the home page.

Cons

It is more expensive than similar options, but there's a free trial!

AA
AvatarImg

AJ A.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Peasy

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've had a list of unclean emails for a while, and using different services to clean it up has been a bear. The free trial that Bouncer offers has put a serious dent in my list, and their prices are so reasonable that I'll come back to them for paid services when I need to clean the rest.

Pros

Bouncer is about as intuitive and easy to use as I could imagine. There are a ton of email validation tools out there, but Bouncer made uploading and cleaning up my email list SO EASY. The act of uploading my CSV was easy, downloading the results were easy, the interface is clean and easy to understand...what else can I say?

Cons

As of now I don't have any cons with the product.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maksym B.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must-have validation tool

Reviewed a year ago

I'm a loyal customer

Pros

I rely on Bouncer's checks, using only what is marked as "safe to send"With every month I receive few to no bounces, so I can see improvements and I can rely on this tool.

Cons

I've been honestly thinking about it for several minutes, but I can't find any.The tool does the job.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smmoth and reliable

Reviewed 3 years ago

just smooth

Pros

When I look at the app for an email address verification I think about reliability. Like a new car that you bought. You simply want the car to move smoothly and reliably. Not to malfunction and give you headaches. And that's the main issue with email address verification tools. I must be frank I tell you that I don't have formal statistics about its success rates. But, roughly, Bouncer is correct at least 95% of the time. So, I highly recommend it as a verification tool. My team depends on it, and we are very satisfied with its results.

Cons

Sometimes, the last 2 leads from the batch take a bit longer (still less then a minute)

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback! Indeed Bouncer has a "Windows progress bar" symptom - it's when Bouncer is waiting for last retries of the most tricky emails addresses... As w strive to provide most coverage and precession, we'd hate to drop those last ones... However, if you are in a hurry, you can always "Pause" verification, download existing results, and resume it later.

KM
AvatarImg

Kyan M.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for an email validation tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Bouncer was the first email validation team that our team used, primarily due to its low cost and ease of use. I do have concerns over its usability as we scale and believe the Bouncer product would benefit heavily from a stronger focus on API and automation tool integrations

Pros

Bouncer prioritizes ease of use, which is crucial for early stage companies like mine - we do not have email validation built into our outreach campaigns which puts our domain health at risk, and having a simple tool to direct team members to as they are planning out campaigns helps keep things moving efficiently.

Cons

The tool is great for individual email address verifications as well as bulk validations, but Bouncer does not seem to be supported by very many automation tools such as Zapier. We've been able to use it for early stage growth campaigns, but I cannot imagine using it once we've scaled up due to the inability to integrate the tool with our CRM platform

Vendor response

Hi Kyan, Thanks a lot for amazing review of Bouncer! I just wanted to let you know that we are finally on most integration platforms like Zapier ;) Cheers Radek

MC
AvatarImg

Marty C.

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My Experience

Reviewed a year ago

Bouncer helps keep my email health in great shape as it cleanses the list from undeliverable emails. It also saves me the time of having to go through and delete the emails if they have issues down the road.

Pros

I utilize the verify list aspect of bouncer. It is very easy to use and quite efficient. I love that it is not overly complicated and I can jus put in my list and let it do its job.

Cons

I wish it would show you which emails are undeliverable/risky so you could try and see patterns for bad emails.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Saddam H.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bouncer email verification quality.

Reviewed a year ago

In one word I am really happy to use "Bouncer".

Pros

I am using more than 2 years, it very easy to use and quality are high from other tools.

Cons

In one word I am really happy to use "Bouncer". I am sure in future I will must use Bouncer and recommend my friends and family. Thanks

SH
AvatarImg

Saddam H.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bouncer email verification quality.

Reviewed a year ago

Awesome

Pros

Its very easy to use. I am using last 2 years.

Cons

I recommend my friends.

JB
AvatarImg

Jeoffrey B.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A must have

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We are sending thousands of emails every day and bouncer really help us to get the best deliverabilityThanks to bouncer we keep our domains safe

Cons

It can be kinda slow for the last 5% of emails it is checking

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Md A.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best in its class, no doubt

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Love everything about them. The amount of Catch-all emails they can verify is unreal!! And their customer care is super responsive.

Cons

Nothing much really other than the pricing. They are extremely expensive. But worth every penny!

ms
AvatarImg

mrinal s.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Tool to ensure email deliverability

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easily and accuratily check email deliverability

Cons

No Cons as such, but some emails which are validated by Bpouncer still bounce

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, Clean, Verified, Top Work!

Reviewed a year ago

Good for verifying our email lists

Pros

Easy to useGood results Good integrations

Cons

Nothing, we really like it - only thing maybe the bulk verification could be a bit more streamlined in terms of process

MJ
AvatarImg

Mel J.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Email hygiene made easy

Reviewed a year ago

We haven't used all the features of Bouncer, but overall a very good experience - the results from Bouncer matched the campaign results when emails were actually sent so it's an accurate and reliable output. We found it very flexible and the support team very helpful.

Pros

Bouncer for us was a great way to gauge how clean our data lists were and to work out what was safe to send and what would likely be damaging to send for bulk email marketing campaigns based upon clear risk segmentation levels. Pay as You Go was also a useful option despite being more expensive than monthly payments as it gave more flexibility.

Cons

Not a major issue as the support team were able to fix it, but a validation on a bulk list did get stuck and it was impossible to get it stopped without the support team's intervention.

FH
AvatarImg

Frank H.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bouncer Delivers on Its Promise and Is Easy and Intuitive to Use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

3 things:1) Quick and accurate email recipient validation/verification2) Easy and intuitive to use3) Relatively inexpensive so it's an excellent value

Cons

I wish there was a way for Bouncer to get around the frustrating "This server accepts all email formats so we cannot verify if this email address exists" situation. :)

AT
AvatarImg

Albert T.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very startup-friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We used Bouncer on our online tutorial platform and it really helped us manage our user signups. Using bouncer is very startup-friendly as it is easy to implement and does not cost too much.

Cons

The feature that I'm seeing not working for us right now is that some email addresses that are valid like ymail.com are still being rejected.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Manuel O.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for improving email Improving email deliverability

Reviewed a year ago

My favorite tool for checking emails during my lead list building for cold email outreach.

Pros

Easy to use and able to connect it with other email outreach tools via the API (such as Lemlist, etc.)

Cons

Onboarding could be slightly improved and made easier. But the longer I use it, the more I like it.