This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

BrightTALK Channels Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The ease of sharing events with partners and clients was great and very simple. Graphics are sharp and clear as you create the events.

Bonnie N.

It’s very easy to use as it took me only few minutes to understand how it works. Very useful and helpful during the lockdown period.

Elizabeth O.

This software give advantage to promote the webinar to its network and can help you with lead generation.

Astaeka P.

Cons

The end-user experience is bad. And the brand customization is limited.

Francesca B.

There is a 30-second delay. You have to load the slides before the webinar.

Charles R.

I had a hard time turning this off and ultimately unsubscribed.

Bonnie N.

Overall rating

3.9

5

4

3

2

1

2

5

3

0

0

70%
positive reviews
90%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great webinar tool that gave us access to a built-in audience

Reviewed 4 years ago

We like having access to a built-in audience of HR people. It also curates other audiences besides HR.

Pros

We use BrightTALK to access their large built-in HR audience. When we post a webinar, the tool promotes it to like-interest subscribers. It is like owning a YouTube channel for webinars. It is easy to use and allows you to build a channel of recorded webinars that can be promoted indefinitely.

Cons

It does not have all of the flexibility and power of GoToWebinar. There is a 30-second delay. You have to load the slides before the webinar. You have to use Join.me if you want to share your screen as opposed to the loaded slide deck.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and very interactive

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It’s very easy to use as it took me only few minutes to understand how it works. Very useful and helpful during the lockdown period. Display and layouts are quite interesting and creative. Overall experience is satisfactory.

Cons

The price is expensive so for a small project is not really affordable. Although with the quality and result we experienced, it’s still quite accaptable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

BrightTalk is just Ok

Reviewed 2 years ago

We wanted to do webinars at scale. What's happening is that our webinar registrants are now "subscribers" to their channels and get solicited to join irrelevant webinars.

Pros

In theory, BrightTalk could be a powerful webinar tool. By utilizing their platform, you gain access to their communities of subscribers -- so a lead gen benefit.

Cons

BrightTalk falls short. The interface isn't great. The end-user experience is bad. And the brand customization is limited.

Vendor response

Hi Francesca Thank you for sharing your response. It's our #1 priority that our platform is delivering value for our audiences and clients alike. I will reach out directly to discuss your concerns, but to address your feedback: - Brand customization is one of the areas we shine compared to alternatives, so let's discuss if you're aware of all the functionality in the platform. - We just launched...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software, but not perfect

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use BrightTalk for webinars we host in the marketing team. Overall, it offers some nice features and seems to work well.

Cons

I wish it offered some features that GoToWebinar offers, for example, the tracking link portion. Being able to create unique tracking links for different marketing sources was great on GTW, but BrightTalk doesn't offer this yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great option for online webinars!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It's easy to run a webinar with this software, with helpful customer service.

Cons

There are minor issues but overall amazing!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Way too many follow on emails

Reviewed a year ago

I recommended that we not use this software for events because of the amount of email suggestions that were sent out after signing up for an event. We would not want our customers to think that we were pushing any of that to them or have them not register for an event to avoid the emails.

Pros

The ease of sharing events with partners and clients was great and very simple. Graphics are sharp and clear as you create the events.

Cons

After accepting an event I was receiving multiple emails a day for other events I may like to attend. I had a hard time turning this off and ultimately unsubscribed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

BrightTalk helps you promote your webinar

Reviewed a year ago

Happy that BrightTalk help promote my webinars but less in terms of user friendliness.

Pros

This software give advantage to promote the webinar to its network and can help you with lead generation.

Cons

Even though in terms of promotion this application helps a lot to bring leads, in terms of user experience, BrightTalk is not very intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I showcased webinar easily with Brighttalk

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's really practical when you can't attend a physical seminar during this pandemic. It really helps people when they want to develop their skill at home using webinar

Cons

The price is quite expensive in this economic crisis

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Marketing Tool to Expand Your Webinar’s Audience

Reviewed a year ago

The platform is user-friendly and a great marketing tool for holding a webinar session. However, some features could be updated to suit different types of webinar.

Pros

BrightTALK is not only a platform to organise a webinar but it also helps us to expand the audience for our webinar. It’s easy to use and navigate.

Cons

There is no comment box provided during an active webinar session so the webinar can only be a one-way communication, not interactive. The range of audience targeted by the platform is broad and thus less targeted depending on the topics or industry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Brighttalk hepls organized webinars and bring many attendees

Reviewed a year ago

It was good.

Pros

It helped bring many participant to the webinars

Cons

Despite the quality I think the price is very expensive.