App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Brosix Logo

Brosix

Secure instant messenger for teams and businesses

see alternatives

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Brosix Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


71 reviews

Recommended

CG
AvatarImg

César G.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brosix, very easy communication

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience with Brosix has been very satisfactory since I have not had any problems when implementing the tool in my local network

Pros

The ease of use for the user and the administration is also very easy for the SYSADMIN

Cons

The fact of not being able to use several devices concurrently with the same user

Vendor response

Thank you, Cesar, for your feedback. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. We would like to inform you that our new Premium plan supports Multiple Login which allows all users in your network to login from multiple devices simultaneously. As always, please feel free to get back to us if you need any type of assistance. Enjoy your day.

CR
AvatarImg

Colleen R.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have had great success with Brosix compared to other products for communication.

Pros

It is great to be able to communicate with staff immediately. It is fun to be able to use emojis. You can "facetime" talk to a coworker.

Cons

I wish there was more emojis. Sometimes your Brosix will go offline and you are not aware.

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Colleen, for your review. The Brosix Team works hard every day with the only cause to provide a reliable service that teams could use on their daily basis and really help them enjoy the benefits of secure & streamlined communication. Our team has already been working on adding new emojis, so that our clients can express themselves in the best possible way. Your opinion means a lot to us so please feel free to contact us every time that you need us. Have a fantastic day.

JL
AvatarImg

Jack L.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Brosix

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We love the screen sharing feature as well as how you can group the users into different sites. Also love the chat rooms to send out messages company wide.

Cons

No strong passwords or AD integration. For ease of creating new user accounts and managing users, AD integration is a must. Stronger passwords also for better security.

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Jack, for your review. We are happy to hear that you've been taking advantage of the administrative features of Brosix and that it has managed to fit your team's needs. We would like to ensure you that we will consider your suggestion for stronger passwords for our next builds. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance. Have a nice day!

JT
AvatarImg

John T.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brosix is great for a small office!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great for inter-office communication for help while on the phone with a customer.

Pros

Ease of use for instant communication between our team members both when they are on the phone and off

Cons

The tech support for trouble shooting isn't very user friendly

Vendor response

Thank you, John, for your feedback. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. We will keep your comment for support helpfulness for future improvements. We would appreciate it if you consider contacting us with any specific suggestions, as customers' honest opinion is always useful. Thank you very much once again. Have a wonderful day.

DG
AvatarImg

David G.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long time user Brosix

Reviewed 4 years ago

Inter office communications vital between different users to obtain customer call backs and other important information that needs to be sent throughout the day Also like ability to be able to transfer files and screen share

Pros

Great value for money and been a long time user or 5 plus years

Cons

No chat bot due to time zone/country differences Would like more functionality in basic level

Vendor response

Thank you David for your feedback and for trusting Brosix for that long. Our team is delighted to know that our service helps our customers in their work process and makes it a bit easier. We encourage our customers to contact us with any specific suggestions they believe would be advantageous for them to be included in future versions. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.

CM
AvatarImg

Cynthia M.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Instant Messaging App!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Using this software I am able to set up meetings by figuring out people's availability and coordinating properly. It's also helped me figure out deadlines for projects and assignments because it allows me to communicate effectively and efficiently with my colleagues.

Pros

I really like the simple and user friendly design of this software. Helps me communicate with colleagues when I can't leave my desk. Would definitely recommend!

Cons

It take a few attempts to set up my account, however I think it was also because the computer I'm using is pretty slow.

Vendor response

Thank you very much Cynthia for your review. What we always aim for is customer satisfaction. To hear that Brosix makes your work day better and less stressful, means that we do our job the right way. We are delighted to know that you make use of most of our enterprise features to improve your daily productivity. Please do not hesitate to contact our support whenever you experience any difficulties, have any questions and/or needs of assistance. The team will be ready to help you. Have a wonderful day.

VS
AvatarImg

Vladimir S.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best instant messaging software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It has a lot of features that I use daily. Sending screen shot with 2 clicks, sending large files over the internet is easy, it has one of the best screen-sharing plugins and it works on all desktop platforms.

Cons

The mobile version is not refined as the desktop version.

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Vladimir, for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you've been benefiting from the features that Brosix has to offer. We would also like to inform you that our team has already been working towards adding new features to the mobile version of the application, so that we can provide our clients with the best possible experience. So expect this new update very soon. Thank you once again and have a wonderful day.

GB
AvatarImg

Gregor B.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Communication is key!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have had a very positive experience using Brosix. From functionality to customer service everything has been better than I could have asked for!

Pros

I like how easy it makes it to communicate with co-works and multi-task so that we are able to work as a team to complete our goals.

Cons

Several months ago we had issues w/the program crashing frequently over the course of a week or two but it has been great since then.

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Gregor, for your feedback. Our team is really delighted to know that we have managed to help you in your daily work process, even though you have experienced some inconvenience which we want to apologize for. We hope that Brosix will continue being a helping hand for your internal communication and productivity. As always, please feel free to contact us with any kind of questions and suggestions. Have a nice day.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brosix eases day to day communication

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the numerous features that Brosix offers, easy usage and simplified communication.

Cons

I think that interface could be made more contemporary

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review. The thing for us that is extremely important is the customer satisfaction. To hear that Brosix makes your work day better and less stressful in terms of communication, means that we do our job the right way. UI and UX is an every-day effort, because user needs and expectations are constantly changing. With every new release we always consider improving user experience with Brosix. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance.

fc
AvatarImg

francis c.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent feature to connect with your team!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

screen sharing! emojis! it is not tracked through your company so they won't be nosy in your conversations

Cons

sometimes it doesnt save chat history... but its online!

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Francis, for your feedback. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. Please make sure that all your team members, including yourself, are always being on the latest version of Brosix so that you can avoid such frustrations in your work process. Always feel free to contact us in case you have any need for assistance.

JE
AvatarImg

JAVONDA E.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

THE BEST INTEROFFICE AND INTRAOFFICE COMMUNICATION SYSTEM

Reviewed 5 years ago

COMMUNICATION ISSUES ARE RESOLVED QUICKER AND ANSWERS AND SOLUTIONS ARE GIVEN AMONG DEPARTMENTS, LESS HOLD TIMES WITH OTHER DEPARTMENTS AND QUICKER RESOLVES ACROSS THE ORGANIZATION.

Pros

THE VERSALITILTY AND THE FACT THAT ANYONE USING BROSIX ANYWHERE CAN COMMUNICATE WHETHER IN OFFICE OR OUT.

Cons

NONE AT THIS TIME. I THINK THIS SOFTWARE IS THE BEST I HAVE TRIED!

Vendor response

Thank you very much Javonda for your feedback. Our team is delighted to hear that you've had an overall positive experience with Brosix. As always, we welcome any suggestions from our clients, so please feel free to contact us with any of these. Have a wonderful day.

EA
AvatarImg

Erika A.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great professional product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and understand on a daily basis while working.

Cons

Haven't been able to find a way to delete a user from a team chat. Seems like once they get added, they cannot be removed.

Vendor response

Thank you very much Erika for your feedback. Our team is delighted to hear that you've been using it daily for your work and it has managed to benefit you. All operations on your network are being done from the Control Panel of Brosix. So when you open it, go to Users > Chat Rooms > Members > Remove the ones you want to. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance.

AB
AvatarImg

Ami B.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best way to communicate with a team

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was easy to set up, add users, and download software. We use this to communicate within our 4 agencies. We have had zero issues.

Pros

Brosix is easy to use and train staff on.

Cons

I like everything about the product. It is inexpensive and easy enough for anyone to use.

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Ami, for your support. Our team is really happy to hear that you've had a positive experience with Brosix. As always, please feel free to contact us with any suggestions if we can somehow improve the service for our customers. Have a wonderful day.

al
AvatarImg

amanda l.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest way to commuicate in the office!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is important to be able to communicate quickly to other team members and Brosix helps make that possible.

Pros

I like that it was easy to use and kept everyone in both of our offices in touch throughout the day.

Cons

No complaints, I was happy with the overall experience

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Amanda, for the positive feedback. We at Brosix work hard to provide a service that could help you communicate more efficiently. What gives us inspiration to keep up with the good work are the many satisfied clients just like you that help us grow by keeping in touch with us. Have a wonderful day.

Dr
AvatarImg

Denisse r.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It is a solid software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like thst they have remote control capability.

Cons

How it looks. It looks outdated and sometimes when we send docs(even if it is only one page) it takes forever to download

Vendor response

Thank you, Denisse for your feedback. UI and UX is an every-day effort because user needs and expectations are constantly changing. With every new release we always consider improving user experience with Brosix. Please contact our technical support whenever you experience any difficulties with the application. It is also very important to make sure that all your team members use the latest version of Brosix.

JT
AvatarImg

Jeffy T.

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brosix Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Conversing with the team through the software has been hassle free

Pros

Very user friendly and i very easy to use

Cons

More features can be added in the settings for better visual quality of messages

Vendor response

Thank you, Jeffy for your review. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. We would like to ensure you that your suggestion will be considered for our next builds. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance.

JB
AvatarImg

Jon B.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest inter-office messaging software since AIM

Reviewed 4 years ago

Happy with the software and ease of use.

Pros

It's simple and easy to setup. The users are able to set their own preferences.

Cons

Nothing that I've encountered has been a con

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Jon, for your review. The Brosix Team works hard every day with the only cause to provide a reliable service that teams could use on their daily basis and really help them enjoy the benefits of secure communication. Your opinion means a lot to us so please feel free to contact us every time that you need us. Have a fantastic day.

GS
AvatarImg

Glenda S.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Makes communicating so much easier the messages of the day throughout - makes sure nothing is missed

Pros

Ease of use - makes IM in the office so much easier and avoids the yelling across offices of who is on the phone

Cons

Really cannot find any cons with the program with 2+ yrs of use

Vendor response

Thank you, Glenda, for your kind words. The thing for us that is extremely important is customer satisfaction. To hear that Brosix makes your workday better and less stressful, means that we do our job the right way. Have a fabulous day.

DM
AvatarImg

Dean M.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Brosix

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, my experience with Brosix was very positive. However, my previous organization switched to Zoom and felt it was inferior to Zoom.

Pros

Brosix provides an intuitive platform for inter-organization instant messaging. It also has various features such as screen share, remote control access, etc.

Cons

The thing I liked the least about Brosix was the lack of missing features and integrations with other platforms.

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Dean, for your review. We feel delighted to know that Brosix has helped you in your daily work process and communication. Our team works daily to improve our product's features, thus we find your feedback as a customer truly valuable. It helps us know what to focus on. Even though you're currently not a Brosix user, please feel free to contact us with any questions that you might have. Our support will be happy to assist you. Have a wonderful day.

ag
AvatarImg

aaron g.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

love it

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

hipaa secure. Easy to use. Cost effective.

Cons

No issues that I can think of. Seems fairly flawless.

Vendor response

Thank you, Aaron, for your review. We are delighted to know that Brosix has managed to fit your needs. We at Brosix work hard to provide a service that could help you communicate more efficiently. What gives us the inspiration to keep up with the good work are the many satisfied clients just like you that help us grow by keeping in touch with us. Always feel free to contact us with any needs of assistance. Have a wonderful day.

PR
AvatarImg

Patricia R.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LPC

Reviewed 4 years ago

beginning user, recently hired.

Pros

I like the accessibility and the use of it. It allows easy communication with co-workers, and support.

Cons

Currently I am unable to provide feedback in regards to what I least like about current software.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to have you as a new client and would like to thank you for choosing us. Please feel free to always contact our team with any questions, needs of assistance or suggestions that could appear. Have a wonderful day.

MA
AvatarImg

MARTIN A.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

this system is easy to use i like the simple fact that its always on and alerts me asap

Cons

none i really y dont have any complaints

Vendor response

Thank you, Martin, for the feedback. We at Brosix work hard to provide a service that could help you communicate more efficiently. What gives us the inspiration to keep up with the good work are the many satisfied clients just like you that help us grow by keeping in touch with us. Keep it that way. Have a wonderful day.

CN
AvatarImg

Cassio N.

Telecommunications, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Record

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and practical features and beginner friendly

Cons

Conversation history does not record....

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Cassio for your review. We are happy to hear that you've made good use of Brosix and its features. Please always make sure that your team, including yourself, is using the latest version of Brosix in order to avoid such inconveniences. In case you need any assistance, please feel free to contact our support via email or phone. Have a nice day.

SU
AvatarImg

Shawna U.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brosix!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to use, and how it makes communicating in the office easy.

Cons

That it puts you in away status to fast.

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Shawna, for your feedback. We are happy to hear that Brosix has managed to simplify the communication in your work process. 'Away' time can be configured through the Control Panel from Settings > Configurations > Scroll to 'Users auto-away time' and change it so that it fits your preferences.

DT
AvatarImg

DENISE T.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OWNER

Reviewed 4 years ago

So easy to use and very efficient

Pros

The ability to send a message to one of your staff when they are with a client.

Cons

nothing really it really worked for my office

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Denise, for your positive feedback. We are excited to hear that you've had overall positive feedback with Brosix IM. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and needs of assistance.