App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Brosix Logo

Brosix

Secure instant messenger for teams and businesses

see alternatives

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Brosix Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


71 reviews

Recommended

DN
AvatarImg

Dylan N.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

nice application

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love how easy the program is to use. No learning curve

Cons

i have been having issues where the chat history hasnt been saving correctly

Vendor response

Thank you very much Dylan for your review. We are happy to know that you've benefited from Brosix and it's ease of use. Please feel free to contact our support whenever you experience any troubles with the application or in case you need any assistance on working with it. Also, please always make sure that you're using the latest version of Brosix which can be reinstalled from our official website. Have a wonderful day.

DK
AvatarImg

Daniel K.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simpliest chat-client that I've seen

Reviewed 5 years ago

Interoffice communication is much easier with Brosix.

Pros

It is very easy to learn how to use. It reminds me of MSN.

Cons

It logs me out randomly sometimes and new message notifications disappear after a while.

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Daniel, for your review. The Brosix Team works hard every day with the only cause to provide a reliable service that teams could use on their daily basis and really help them enjoy the benefits of secure communication. In relation to the issue that you have mentioned, please always make sure that you're using the latest version of Brosix and immediately contact our support for further assistance. Your opinion means a lot to us so please feel free to contact us every time that you need us. Have a fantastic day.

JW
AvatarImg

Jeff W.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Straightforward Chat app with a nostalgic look

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall Brosix has met my current needs. I would advise the company to keep working to develop the user interface and functionality.

Pros

Simple to set up and use with all of the features I need for my work. It's pretty easy to collaborate with clients and keep our communication running smoothly. The security features are a big plus as well.

Cons

The user interface is a bit old school, similar to some of the older IM apps out there. I think this may be a turn off for some people, but I imagine others may appreciate something familiar.

Vendor response

Thank you very much Jeff for your valuable review. The Brosix Team works hard every day with the only cause to provide a reliable service that teams could use on their daily basis and really help them enjoy the benefits of secure communication. We are happy to know that our application has currently met your needs. UI and UX is an every-day effort, because user needs and expectations are constantly changing. With every new release we always consider improving user experience with Brosix. Your opinion means a lot to us so please feel free to contact us every time that you need us. Have a wonderful day.

AT
AvatarImg

Arthur T.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As a daily user i recommend this software

Reviewed 5 years ago

It fits my needs.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and find for example my conversation history or to share files.

Cons

Sometimes the conversation history erases itself

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Arthur, for your review. The Brosix Team works hard every day with the only cause to provide a reliable service that teams could use on their daily basis and really help them enjoy the benefits of secure communication. We are happy to hear that Brosix has fit your needs. Also, in order to minimize the chance of experiencing such issues, please make sure that you're always using the latest version of the application. Your opinion means a lot to us so please feel free to contact us every time that you need us. Have a wonderful day.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gurvinder K.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

''Best communication system ever''

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like this software and I recommend it to everyone.

Pros

Files share can be easily and fast. communication can be between offices and another state too. In business communication with team members and quick response is very important . This can be accessed from pc and phone both. A very powerful tool for communication.

Cons

More emojis can be added it will be good. I have no complaint to date. Just like it. Some features for available for only enterprises. Otherwise beneficial for all offices and business too. according to my opinion.

AK
AvatarImg

Amanda K.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this program!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Being able to communicate with all staff while operating 2 agencies

Cons

There are no cons to the program that I have encountered.

Vendor response

Thank you Amanda for your review. We cannot express how happy we are with the positive feedback of our product. Thank you for putting your trust in Brosix. Have a nice day.

NW
AvatarImg

Nicholas W.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Interoffice product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and roll out. Ability to review chat logs and history of usage.

Cons

Complaints of lack of emoji's (specifically a shrugging person).

Vendor response

Thank you, Nicholas, for your feedback. We are excited to know that you've managed to benefit from Brosix and some of its enterprise features. We will take note of your suggestion of adding more emojis. It is important for us to know when there is something, even little, that would improve customers' experience. Have a nice day.

mm
AvatarImg

mahmoud m.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

i really like Brosix

Reviewed 8 months ago

it was and still one of the best experience i have had

Pros

i loved the way in chats with friends and features

Cons

ease of use and speed in communication with my friends

PB
AvatarImg

Paola B.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This product is so easy to use. It stores all the chats for future review.

Cons

Not much I can advise I did not like. I like it all.

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Paola, for your kind words. We at Brosix work hard to provide a service that could help you communicate more efficiently. What gives us the inspiration to keep up with the good work are the many satisfied clients just like you that help us grow by keeping in touch with us. Thank you once again. Have a wonderful day.

PH
AvatarImg

Paula H.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesomeness

Reviewed 4 years ago

Goodness!

Pros

interoffice contact and updates on availability of fellow employees

Cons

I do not find anything wrong so far but don't like surveys particularly

Vendor response

Thank you very much Paula for your review. We are happy to hear that you've made good use of Brosix. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We truly appreciate your time sharing your feedback with us. This helps us improve the quality of our service daily, so that it meets our customers' needs. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance. Have a fantastic day.

SD
AvatarImg

SARAH D.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

goood office IM system

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

notifications. I can set it to be as intrusive or UNintrusive as I want.

Cons

group creation / editing. not easy to add/remove members. that includes ex coworkers.

Vendor response

Thank you, Sarah, for your review. We are happy to know to see that you've rated Brosix as a good office IM system. Our team hopes that our product has managed to help you communicate more efficiently. Please have a look at the following article which we believe could help you get a better understanding of how to manage groups on Brosix: https://help.brosix.com/group-management/ Please feel free to contact our support in any case you need assistance or have any questions on working with Brosix.

YH
AvatarImg

Yoav H.

Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good chat, easy deployment, very good support.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent.

Pros

Easy deploy and very good customer service. The remote sessions help us a lot If you ask for a feather, you get it very shortly. We love it.

Cons

Dont have cons. It is very simple and nice chat app with many featers.

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Yoav for your feedback. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. As always, please feel free to get back to us if you need any type of assistance. Enjoy your day.

LH
AvatarImg

Luann H.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Communication

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Delivery is instant if the person is online. If not, it indicates missed messages when person comes back online

Cons

Inability to print directly from the software.

Vendor response

Thank you Luann for your review. We are delighted to know that you've benefited from Brosix in your daily work communication. We appreciate your comment and will take note of it for our future versions development, as it is of a huge importance for us to know that we satisfy our clients' needs. Have a wonderful day.

MG
AvatarImg

Michelli G.

Business Supplies and Equipment, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brosix

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was very good to be using this new way of communicating between companies

Pros

Ease of communication between companies.

Cons

I didn't find it very easy to cancel some messages.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brosix is Amazing

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our agents are able to bounce ideas off of each other which helps lessen the time that it takes to offer an insurance policy to our clients.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that I am able to communicate with fellow coworkers in another state with extreme ease, files can be shared and screen sharing for those hard to figure out moments.

Cons

What I like least about this software is nothing.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review. We at Brosix work hard to provide a service that could help you communicate more efficiently. What gives us the inspiration to keep up with the good work are the many satisfied clients just like you that help us grow by keeping in touch with us. As always, please feel free to get back to us if you need any type of assistance. Have a fabulous day.

FH
AvatarImg

Félix H.

Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brosix a nice tool !

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is easy to install it. It can be used on both computers and mobile devices !

Cons

Adding contacts can be so hard sometimes

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Felix, for your review. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance. Have a nice day.

MD
AvatarImg

Melissa D.

Government Administration, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Valuable Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Brosix has been a great asset to our organization by giving us the ability to communicate to teammates who are at multiple locations.

Cons

No cons so far! Even though we are in the trial period we will most likely continue the service!

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Melissa, for your review. We are really excited to know that Brosix has fit into your current needs and that you'd be considering to continue being our client. Please feel free to contact us whenever you have any questions and/or needs of assistance. Our team will be ready and willing to help. Have a wonderful day.

AE
AvatarImg

Abigail E.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Free Version Okay, Not impressed enough to purchase

Reviewed 5 years ago

Due to glitches in free version, not sure we would ever purchase the full version. Overall, serves it need.

Pros

Capability of messaging anyone in our organization, even those outside of a certain location

Cons

When you minimize the screen, you can no longer see what you previously wrote to the team member

Vendor response

Thank you Abigail for your review. We are sorry to hear that you've experienced some difficulties with Brosix. Please feel free to contact our support so that we can assist you further with that. Have a nice day.

kb
AvatarImg

karen b.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

New to this software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Though this is the first time that I have ever used a platform like this work , I have found it is colorful and engaging.

Cons

Hard to just get to the point of sending a message to the office.

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Karen, for your review. We are very happy to have you as a new client. Please always feel free to contact our support via email or phone. The team will be ready to assist you and answer any of your questions. Have a wonderful day.

SH
AvatarImg

SHARIE H.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LOVE IT

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

EASE OF USE SECURITY I CAN COMMUNIATE WITH ALL IN MY COMPANY AND FEEL SECURE THAT THE COMMUNICATION IS PROVATE

Cons

NO CONS AS OF YET I HAVE NOT HAD ANY TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES

Vendor response

We would like to thank you for the kind words. The thing for us that is extremely important is customer satisfaction. To hear that Brosix makes your workday better and less stressful, means that we do our job the right way. Have a fabulous day.

JM
AvatarImg

Julie M.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brosix review

Reviewed 4 years ago

love it.

Pros

really easy to use. love love it.!!!!!!!!

Cons

nothing. everything is very user friendly. Will tell everyone about this.

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Julie, for your review. We cannot express how happy we are with the positive feedback of our product. Thank you for putting your trust in Brosix. Have a nice day.