Call Loop Features

Call Loop

SMS Marketing & Voice Broadcasting Made Easy

4.59/5 (83 reviews)

Call Loop Feature Summary

  • SMS text messaging
  • Voice broadcasting
  • Marketing automation
  • Integrations
  • Analytics & reporting
  • Audio management
  • Autoresponders
  • Bulk SMS
  • Contact manager
  • Delivery reports
  • Emergency notifications
  • Group messaging
  • Personalized SMS
  • Marketing automation
  • Mobile web forms
  • Name & email capture
  • Schedule SMS
  • Secure SMS
  • Send & receive SMS online
  • SMS alerts
  • SMS broadcasts
  • SMS tracking
  • SMS contests
  • SMS coupons
  • SMS marketing
  • SMS reminders
  • SMS short codes
  • SMS triggers
  • Text promotions
  • Text to join keywords
  • Voice broadcast
  • Create SMS and voice broadcast autoresponders
  • Appointment reminders sent automatically!
  • Record your voice broadcasts easily
  • Mobile marketing CRM
  • SMS Marketing made easy with Call Loop

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Activity Tracking
Assessment Management
Auto-Responders
Automated Responses
Call Recording
Campaign Management
Contact Database
Contact Management
Customizable Fields
Delivery Tracking
Event Scheduling
Event Tracking
Event Triggered Actions
Keyword Tracking
Lead Generation
Mass Texting
Message Personalization
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Mobile Coupons
Mobile Keywords
Monitoring
Multiple User Accounts
Polls/Voting
Promotions Management
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Reporting
Reminders
Reporting/Analytics
SMS Marketing Managment
Scheduled Messaging
Secure Login
Shortcodes
Surveys & Feedback
Text-to-Win
Third Party Integrations
Visual Analytics
Website Integration
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Activity Tracking
Assessment Management
Auto-Responders
Automated Responses
Call Recording
Campaign Management
Contact Database
Contact Management
Customizable Fields
Delivery Tracking
Event Scheduling
Event Tracking
Event Triggered Actions
Keyword Tracking
Lead Generation
Mass Texting
Message Personalization
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Mobile Coupons
Mobile Keywords
Monitoring
Multiple User Accounts
Polls/Voting
Promotions Management
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Reporting
Reminders
Reporting/Analytics
SMS Marketing Managment
Scheduled Messaging
Secure Login
Shortcodes
Surveys & Feedback
Text-to-Win
Third Party Integrations
Visual Analytics
Website Integration
Learn moreCompare App
API
Activity Tracking
Assessment Management
Auto-Responders
Automated Responses
Call Recording
Campaign Management
Contact Database
Contact Management
Customizable Fields
Delivery Tracking
Event Scheduling
Event Tracking
Event Triggered Actions
Keyword Tracking
Lead Generation
Mass Texting
Message Personalization
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Mobile Coupons
Mobile Keywords
Monitoring
Multiple User Accounts
Polls/Voting
Promotions Management
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Reporting
Reminders
Reporting/Analytics
SMS Marketing Managment
Scheduled Messaging
Secure Login
Shortcodes
Surveys & Feedback
Text-to-Win
Third Party Integrations
Visual Analytics
Website Integration
Learn moreCompare App

Call Loop Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Call Loop's features:

Deborah K.

Great avenue for reaching our customers

2020-07-19

Call Loop really gets the word out quickly for us when we run a big special.

Pros

It's important for us to reach our customers in a timely manner, so their scheduling option or immediate delivery works great. Also, like that they link with our email company to add on customers to our list.

Cons

Everyone once in a while, the chat feature is slow to contact someone for help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn B.

I have been using this software myself and for clients since it was originally released.

2018-04-05

Call Loop's feature provides for multiple replies to collect additional information.

Pros

Set up sms reminders and voice calls. I've used it to increase attendance at webinars substantially.

Cons

I would like a little more flexibility to push data from Infusionsoft to Call Loop. Other than that, I'm very happy with Call Loop and recommend it regularly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Call Loop


Thanks Shawn!

Read more
Peter J.

GOOD CALL loop

2017-04-07

A friend told me about callloop 4+ years ago....I wasnt sure...but GOOD CALL on becoming a client of theirs.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

really seems more designed around the desktop computer environment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Call Loop


Thanks for the review Peter!

Read more
Greg M.

Easy to use and good value!

2019-05-21

I've never had any problem with service. Very responsive.

Pros

Works for both text and voice broadcast.

Cons

It'd be a really great feature if the CRM integration included list management so I didn't have to import lists but that's minor

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Media Production company, myself only employees)

Almost satisfied

2018-11-07

Once that feature works properly, then this tool would be awesome!

Pros

The customer service is awesome! I like that it allows me to do other task.

Cons

User interface can be difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dustin D.

Awesome SMS Marketing & Voice Broacasting Tool

2016-07-15

The suite of tools Call Loop provides is pretty insane.

Pros

They have really cool voice broadcast that even lets you transfer the sms to a live call by texting back a number.

Cons

And best of all, they are adding new integrations and product up dates all the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Call Loop

If you need a solid SMS service with lots of extra features and crazy good tech support them just give Call Loop a try.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Call Loop


Hi Dustin,

Thanks for the review. I noticed you had customer support at 4 stars, but you mentioned that "Their support and service is awesome".

Do you think a 5 star would be a better choice?

Thanks for the review!

Read more
Melissa P.

Great integration with ActiveCampaign

2020-07-21

We love using this product because it has created some huge efficiencies for the admissions teams we work with.

Pros

The most helpful feature of this product for us is the SUPER SIMPLE integration with our automations in ActiveCampaign.

Cons

Also, I have wanted to download our recorded messages to send for approval, and the system was giving me an error, however, I reached out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] over chat and he is always EXTREMELY quick to respond and help me out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kathi B.

Cost effective

2018-07-31

I use Call Loop for broadcasting messages about my business and promotions.

Pros

Once you are approved, you can upload your contact lists fairly easily.

Cons

Had to hunt and peck to find out where to create my first recording and then find where it went to review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charlie L.

Great experience!

2017-04-17

I'm hoping in the future call loop will have a function to move around contacts within an existing group to create a new group instead of uploading a new CSV file each time.

Pros

Easy to to send out messages and pre scheduled messages.

Cons

Moving Cotacts to new groups.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Call Loop


Thanks for the feedback Charlie. We'll see about making this easier for people in a future release.

Read more
Thomas W.

We have been using Call Loop for several years now. Very easy to use and we use it alot!

2018-01-11

Easy to use so able to access and execute immediately

Pros

Set up voice or text and let it send when you need it to.

Cons

There is no reason to like this if you need to keep in contact with your clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jamie C.

Great Service. Support and ongoing development has suffered

2018-11-27

Pros

Occasional sales on calls. Good person running company.

Cons

Reports have been broken for at least a year.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Banking company, 11-50 employees)

Not working for us

2019-01-25

I'm not getting any stats and the number of people who have signed up isn't changing. For months no change

Pros

I find it easy to schedule text messages.

Cons

I'm not receiving any click through reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Real Estate company, 51-200 employees)

SMS software on point!

2019-01-09

Overall the customer support is reliant and they provide solutions and answered my questions when I was getting started!

Pros

In today's world it is important to have SMS messages and voice messages that you can easily disperse to clients.

Cons

The least thing I liked about this software was that it does not have features to change the language.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kyle L.

Call Loop Fan

2018-10-31

Great Marketing Tool

Pros

Easy to use and reasonibly priced marketing tool.

Cons

Nothing, I didn't have any negative experiences with Call Loop.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittany C.

Easy to use

2020-07-16

Pros

It's simple and requires only minimal information to import contacts and deploy text messages.

Cons

I would be interested to know if there are any integrations with other systems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike C.

Very useful tool!

2017-03-17

We use Call Loop when making presentations at conferences. If attendees want our slides and notes or other tools we reference, they can text a code to get them - while they are still in the meeting room!

Pros

It has greatly increased our prospect self-identification at conferences. It is easy to use and cost-effective!

Cons

I would like to see the ability to make our automated text conversations more interactive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Call Loop


Awesome! We're so happy to hear that Call Loop is helping out.

Read more
Amy C.

Best Software for Lead Notification

2017-03-17

Call Loop took a whole 10 minutes to set up and our first response time has skyrocketed as a result of implementing SMS notifications to our sales reps.

Pros

Integration with Marketo Super simple set up Very fast text message send time Ability to send text alerts to sales reps (not just the lead itself)

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Call Loop

Just try it... you'll never go back!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Linda E.

Awesome way to contact customers

2017-12-13

Pros

I like that I can leave message with my phone number and customers that are interested call me back.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering Call Loop

Kinda wish it could reach outside usa

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Linda E.

Love Call Loop

2018-11-05

love it time saver

Pros

I like to use it on new customers. giving them a chance to call me at their own convenience. then if they don't call I call them.

Cons

they stopped sending me notices of new people on my list

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Noah T.

Review

2018-07-24

It was my first text service so it is overall going awesome but there are some disappointing features.

Pros

I love the ability to receive alerts when new contacts are added and also when they are dropped.

Cons

I do not like the character limit in messages. Another con of the program to me is the way you pay.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Call Loop


Appreciate the feedback. We do offer subscriptions that you can upgrade to at anytime.

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

So far so good! I am just starting to use the Call Loop for all it can do!

2018-03-29

I converted 70% of an audience I spoke in front of to my list. It was easy.

Pros

I love that Call Loop integrates with Infusionsoft seamlessly.

Cons

When setting up follow up, it was a bit confusing on the integration. It feels out of order.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William A.

Easy to Use and Functions Well!

2020-07-21

Easy. Efficient. Does the job.

Pros

The interface for Call Loop is very easy to use.

Cons

I feel it can be priced a bit lower in our world of technology. Outside of that, I have no complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg M.

Great

2017-06-13

Pros

Easy to do simple stuff!

Cons

Also I would prefer that if someone unsubscribes from the texts for example it didn't affect A) the other lists they are subscribed to and B) Unsubscribe them from voice broadcasts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Call Loop


Hi Greg, thanks for the feedback. Note taken on the longer texts. For unsubscribes, because it's a short code if they reply STOP they will be removed from the entire short code. That's how short codes work unfortunately and a standard in the industry.

Read more
Maggie W.

It's pretty good

2019-02-01

Pros

It's easy to send out texts and I like that our investment doesn't expire so we don't have to worry about trying to use them by a specific time.

Cons

I wish there were more reporting/tracking options.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
angela m.

Call loop review

2018-11-20

Pros

Call loop is the perfect softwate for sending out mass texts to subscribers to offer discounts and coupons on merchandise.

Cons

I haves nothing negative to say about call loop software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more