This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Cisco Unified Communications Manager

Communication and collaboration management solution

see alternatives

Cisco Unified Communications Manager Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


68 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I am a system admin and architect

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The stability of this system is unparalleled. The granularity of management restrictions is incredible. This truly is the gold standard of enterprise voip systems.

Cons

The upgrade process and licensing structure is labor intensive. Real time monitoring tool is clunky and difficult to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Phone Management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The call routing and phone configuration windows allow you to change most aspects of how the call is routed or goes out. The GUI is easy to use. The bulk import is great for programming lots of phones at one time.

Cons

Expensive and not for small scale environments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cisco Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great software/phone for both inbound and outbound calls. Great for conference calls. Low maintenance.

Cons

The software can be costly. Recommend for larger companies. Typically there are no problems unless you are performing an upgrade or making a major configuration change.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cisco Communications Manager Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is a product that is easy to use, and very user friendly. No one on my team has ever had a complaint about it.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I've disliked this product. In my opinion, it is exactly what a mid- or high-volume Call/Contact Center needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Cisco Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Over all I think they are a good compony but all compnys need to inprove on things. They have come far with their stystems and I would maybe consider going back to them in ther future

Pros

So some things of Cisco i think was a pro was the call quality. It was super smooth and did not have lots of delay.

Cons

Our phones did not have good support for my bussness. The phones are bulky and hard to program. The screan is not backlit so it is hard to see if the lighting is in a dimmer setting. The wier to the phone had to be replaced three times over the few months i used it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We used the Unified Communications Manager for our phone system for 10 years.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The Unified Communications Manager worked well...with redundant servers we never experienced down time.

Cons

The Unified Communications Manager can be difficult to setup and manage. We found it to be too expensive to upgrade.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best phone system ever, hands down.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

There's absolutely nothing you can't do with a Cisco phone system. It truly is the best.

Cons

If you aren't familiar with the layout of CUCM / unity / UCCX then the initial timeline of learning can be skewed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cisco Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great tool for my team to use for both incoming & outbound calls. Easy to use and great functionalities.

Cons

The reporting tools are a bit overwhelming and sometimes difficult to report on the exact items I need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cisco Unified Communications solutions has the solution for any type of communication

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that there are certified partners all over the world that are willing to help you choose the right product and to make it work effectively. There are products for every need. Every school small or big can make the proper choice to buy a tool that supports the synchonous or asynchronous comunication or both among students, parents and teachers, and share docs and presentations to collaborate as if it is face to face meeting and not only!

Cons

While comunicating and presenting may appear a delay. The presenter needs some time to make someone else presenter. Some docs need to be converted in order to appear properly to everyone.The prize is a bit high.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for product with a ton of features

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using Call Manager for about 2 years now and have no trouble navigating the system. If the use-case fits your needs and you have the resources it's a great product.

Pros

There are a ton of features with CUCM that allow for a lot of customization. I like the fact that it is a very stable system and don't have to worry about it having issues.

Cons

Because Call Manager is very feature rich, training classes are needed to better understand the product. Also, licencing cost and support are expensive which make it hard to justify for SMB and small K-12 schools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Very simple and easy to use. I like the voicemails come to email.

Cons

I don't have any negatives here. I am a fan of the phones and system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cisco UCM remains the traditional option for voice over IP

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Cisco UCM is built for purpose with hardware optimization for voip services. As with most cisco products, the architecture is resilient and applicable for high availability environments. The application is modular and rich in features. Rich CTI features also.

Cons

The licensing of the features can be complex to understand. You may not know what is required for the functions you want until you talk to an expert. Not suitable for out of the box implementation. Highly trained personnel required to deploy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GUI Interface is not that intuitive. Requires a lot of patience and time to read user manuals.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I will have to admit that as long as you have a service contract with Cisco, they have excellent customer service. They've resolved many issues for us that were mission critical. But this is strictly for the CUCM itself. If you need help with specific physical phones, that requires a separate service contract and they will NOT help you.

Cons

I do not like that there is no consistent way in knowing which DID phone numbers have already been used and which ones are available. The biggest issue I have is when I think a phone number is available to assign to staff person, but often times that same number is being used as a voicemail box only for messages. Since the voicemail system is different, I have to constantly check both systems as well as a spreadsheet we have to ensure the phone number I'm assigning is actually available for use. Plus, we have several different call blocks so I never know which prefix goes with which extension. CUCM does not show the full phone number, only the last 4 digits. So unless you have running documentation knowing all the phone numbers in your call blocks, it's not very intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Communication Manager Best Choice of Tomorrows Telecom Needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

its easy to use Its easy to Configure Its pride using CM 10 and CM 11 for MP and Presence feature

Pros

1) Its HW Specific , it can be customized either to work on Appliance or in Virtual Environment 2)Main Advantage is that its Converged i.e. Voice and Data One One Single CISCO Network 3) Its Product Portfolio makes you to take immediate Decision either CM on Router or On Server or on VM. 4) SIP integration is Some What Tricky but stable 5)REAL Unified Communication Comes on Track When Presence , MP need to integrates and System Proves its Capability as VALUE FOR MONEY.

Cons

1) System Should prompt to next Section and Next Section if to implement Features and Programming. 2) By making this it will be More Easy to implement fast and Compete other Brands

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cisco unifed communication manager

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

IT saves a lot of time when you have large number of hosts .use host profiles and apply on the other host using cisco UCS

Cons

if there is a bug in the host profile it will be applied to all the hosts . need to be very careful when creating host profile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent program for phone calls

Reviewed 3 years ago

Optimize the cost of phone calls

Pros

Excellent program for telephone calls includes many features with Cisco IP Phones and with good voice modulation

Cons

Although it is a very good program, it is closed some voice protocols like SIP, it is very proprietary of cisco and you need hardware of CISCO System

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cisco Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Cisco Unified Communications Manager is not a bad product. There's a lot of functionality there. Their tech support is good.

Cons

The user interface can be confusing to use. Sometimes I find that I have to refer to the instructions when I need to use features that I only use once in a while.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hosted Phone System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good product with great support from one of the largest companies. Ultimately stopped using it for an all in house solution.

Pros

We like the ability to monitor different sites when we used this platform. The ability to have separate offices extension dial and setup call centers with ease was much help during our initial call center deployments.

Cons

The platform is not as simple to use as other systems but does generally cover all necessities we had for a system. We ultimately decided on an in house system to improve our system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The absolute best in software of its kind

Reviewed 4 years ago

very easy to communicate with inside team and outside customers and vendors while working remotely

Pros

the features and functionality of Cisco Unified Communications Manager (UCM) are great for anyone who works remotely from their main office or travels frequently for business

Cons

This is an expensive program, it can be cost prohibitive to most small businesses, if there was a lite or small business version available it could be more accessible to other users

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential software to management a fleet of Cisco IP devices.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Updating extensions, mobility profiles, and hardware is instant, so changes can be instantly seen. Everything on Cisco IP devices can be customised through this software, using features like the device template. There is plenty of documentation on forums and the Cisco support pages on how to configure these devices as required.

Cons

The UI is a bit dated and isn't scalable to mobile devices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fancy going to HI? Why fly when you can pilot your very own nuclear submarine...

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software is probably great for global businesses. It's been sold to far too many SMBs and it's a nightmare at everyone one I've seen that tried to implement it.

Pros

This thing's got it all. If you need to do it, you can do it with Cisco UCM. And it's ridiculously reliable.

Cons

The complexity. The interface. I wish they'd make a UCM Lite, with 90% of the flexibilty of UCM turned off or hidden or something.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great and robust product, however is for advanced users

Reviewed 3 years ago

If you are looking for a robust and secure communication solution, it's great, I would only advise against its reporting.

Pros

It's a good product, high quality, and very robust security-wise, it has all the tools and functionalities for your communication needs, I used it personally for a Call Center and I had little to no downtime.

Cons

I really disliked its reporting system, is not user friendly also cisco does not allow you to tamper its software and it makes it really difficult to extract valuable information for analysis.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great experience!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The UCM is feature rich and full of functionality. It's a bit of a beast so, I suggest educating yourself on the product or partnering with a company to manage it. It's been very reliable.

Cons

Big learning curve. It's beneficial to work with an engineer that's familiar with the system since there is so much to it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cisco Unified Comms for regular Employee use

Reviewed 3 years ago

N/a

Pros

I used this when I used to work for an inside sales organization and it worked for the need I had them for calling clients and using VOIP.

Cons

I didn't' notice anything wrong with Cisco Unified Communications Manager. It worked and was very seamless.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It could be another alternative to Zoom!

Reviewed 2 months ago

I star to use this app when the pandemic starts. I use it for my French class and it's okay but for the moment I would ratter other apps

Pros

What I love the most of this app is the feature Webex it's an app similar to zoom but somehow Cisco make it better

Cons

I think they could improve The record feature to every participant instead of the host or something that help you to save your conference, because when you close it you lose it!!