This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Cisco Unified Communications Manager

Communication and collaboration management solution

see alternatives

Cisco Unified Communications Manager Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


68 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good in emergencies...

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Well, in my case I used it to work from home. The IT people from the company installed it for emergency as I am on the back up contingency plan and let me tell you it worked just fine. i had to work from home as i couldn't get to my workplace so they decided to active the plan, I could open all the programs from home and work smoothly with no inconveniences.

Cons

I don't use all the time, but the time that i had to use did not find anything that i don't like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is practical to communicate with company employees, however there are line problems.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use Cisco communication everyday to ask some questions about the tasks to another employee.

Pros

I like most to communicate with team members. I can solve my problems quickly over Cisco.

Cons

Sometimes, when another employee call another one, that call comes to me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Network made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

We realize that easy management of all network devices save us a lot of time

Pros

We used all types of unify access points, routers and Switches in business or private It is a pleasure to config ad access , vlans or limited bandwidth

Cons

Unify controller should have wizards for beginners like smart home Szenario with separate iot network

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cisco CUCM Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am a network engineer with 6 year experiences. I used some IP pbx like avaya, alcatel and cisco.

Pros

Easy web interface, easy configuration. limitation for different user types like administrator or helpdesk personel.

Cons

There are a lot of bugs and you should fix them periodically.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Very hard to configure and use unless a Cisco Engineer

Reviewed 3 years ago

If you are a phone person or know how it all works then its a good product. But you must know Cisco.

Pros

Very powerful phone system. Can handle a lot of traffic and lots of functionality. Can do hunt groups and call centers

Cons

Very hard to configure unless your a cisco engineer. Confusing on the different areas to configure thins and why. Also Make sure to purchase support. We are charged each time I submit a ticket with Cisco.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not a fan...

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very reliable and has lots of features. Well know company with good reputation.

Cons

We used this for years before moving to a cloud based phone system. The dashboard is super cumbersome and unless you are well versed in CISCO applications you will be completely lost. On top of that it is very expensive for yearly support and the such. We saved tons by moving away from this setup.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reliable, appealing UI, and functionally comprehensive

Reviewed 3 years ago

Able to fully function in my role's capacity regardless of working from home or at the office.

Pros

It delivers the things that I expect it to be able to do -- make calls, conference with colleagues -- and I have rarely heard of a colleague disliking the software. It is easy to use without any introduction, and this speaks to the

Cons

It's hard to find something to dislike, given that I use it for fairly simple functions. There haven't been any personal instances of being unable to connect to colleagues, and I have never had a call drop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool that allows to perform several communication tasks in a single platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- The quality of its service is impressive. - Constant support for security vulnerabilities. - When talking about many users there are few who can compete with this tool. - The implementation is not complicated.

Cons

- Too expensive for a small or medium business. - Sometimes it's hard to get some kind of online support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

workforce admin

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Desktop softphone somewhat easy to use and admin for end users. Mirrors existing hard phone system.

Cons

Difficult to manage call flows. skill change tools limited. Easy to add skills to agents, but difficult to remove skills from groups of agents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use phone and conference call system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Cisco offers a call system that is easy to use. As a global company we find it helpful for internal and external conference calls

Cons

The cost of the system is higher than other competitors, this may not be worthwhile if you are using it on a smaller scale.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent VoiP product!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

With this product it is extremely simple to control multiple telephones within our company. It offers many benefits as far as incoming and outgoing conversations.

Cons

Getting it set up initially within an office took seemingly forever and without step by step instructions, we would have never been able to figure it out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

costly but reliable and wide range of features

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is Enterprise-grade VoIP here, only significant improvement would be lower cost.

Pros

It's easily scalable and has lots of great configuration and administration tools. My use case is limited but I understand that it has a very wide range of unified communications capabilities. The product support (Technical Assistance Center) is great too. Super easy to perform spot additions and changes once your deployment is already set up. Also, you can get as granular into individual device configs as you want.

Cons

-Price (hardware and licensing) -Time to become familiar with GUI. Learning curve is steep.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Difficult to use . . . don't like it

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The obvious advantage is the security provided for our communications, but it's difficult to use. Unfortunately, I've chosen to stop using the product because opening files is so difficult.

Cons

Instructions are not clear and not easily accessible When clicking on links to de-encrypt files, options are not clear. Simply put, it's not intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cisco Unified Communications Manger is a wste

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Cisco Unified Communications Manager is an okay product but is incredibly not user friendly. It's scalable, but not worth it.

Cons

The user interface is not very intuitive for many users. It is overly complex and hard to use for most users. It also require many many clicks to complete simple tasks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No other software can manage your servers better than this

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1) the interface is good and holds up all the necessary information as it should on every single page 2) The back end looks sturdy too and looks like a robust system.

Cons

1) Pretty much tied up here. Cannot find a bug or a negative aspect about this. 2) Although some features can be added which will make the navigation a lot faster than right now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cisco

Reviewed 2 years ago

zip, zero, zilch

Pros

Constantly goes off line. Is complicated to use.

Cons

Cannot use anything while it has dropped offline.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unified Communications Manager Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent.

Pros

Easy Deployment (Solutions for small and large offices).

Cons

Licensing Model for ordering the solution

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Interesting take on hardware management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

this was a nice new utility we started using for our Cisco UCS platform. All in one mgmt app for our cisco hardware

Cons

very difficult to learn the terminology and how templates were used and managed. Seems a bit clunky