App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ClickShare Conference Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

67
97%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.73/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Easy of use, and stability of connection are two of the best features of this product, the fact that its wireless and it has small size is a good too.
It's been great the connection is very stable and reliable, I loved the customer service as well, they were there when I needed which is the best.
We found the best solution to provide our customers web meeting, conferencing and presentation solution without having a Helpdesk or a technician behind the solution.
It is a problem for skeptics as usual for any new tech.
Can be unstable at times and freezes every once in a while.
Limited range on wifi signal, meaning it is difficult to use these in a large space even when the antenna are moved to a central location.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


67 reviews

Recommended

MH
AvatarImg

Mark H.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClickShare is becoming ubiquitous in need and usage

Reviewed 10 months ago

Now I can help firms make the Streaming meetings more robust and collaborative and we can help clients offer a best-case experience whenever employees who are used to working at home come into the office and need a team workspace to recognize them and to make it a one-click as possible to step in to a meeting and to begin presenting.

Pros

Once it is presented by a professional from Barco and the client has driven it a couple of times it becomes a business necessity.

Cons

People have to stop and change direction and embrace this technology. This is not a problem for pioneers and early adopters. It is a problem for skeptics as usual for any new tech.

FS
AvatarImg

Frank S.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Bcs barco review

Reviewed 10 months ago

The product works and works well, it does what it says for the most part. I'm not saying it's not great, but I would say barco thinks it's better then it is

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

When we first purchased barco products there weren't many industrial options that made it so easy. Its seems the market is now flooded with great options and barco is 10x the price and haven't made any major improvements

WK
AvatarImg

William K.

Architecture & Planning, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My POV

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Integration with apps and how easy to use

Cons

I wish it had more features, but I understand you need surveys like this to know what is needed.

MT
AvatarImg

Michael T.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great solution to provide Video Conference Capabilities to all rooms for a good price.

Reviewed 10 months ago

We have had nothing but positive feedback from our UserBase. They were already used to using the ClickShares in the past. The CS Series just added functionality that was well received.

Pros

The system is easy to set up. And easy to use. We love the fact that you can use the software but are still able to use the buttons as well. User Training was very easy and adoption high due to the familiarity.

Cons

Haven't found much to dislike yet. Would like to see more detailed analytics with the reporting tools when the systems are added to the ClickShare XMS Cloud like meeting room details. How many participants. ETC.

ND
AvatarImg

Nathan D.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid enterprise solution

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, secure, good UX. We looked at multiple options and decided that Clickshare was the best solution for our needs

Cons

It is the most expensive solution in this category. XMS is good but not as feature rich as we'd like.

SG
AvatarImg

Serge G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Every boardroom should have one!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Our overall experience with the CX series of Click share has been great, i think every boardroom should have one.

Pros

It just works, easy plug and play, makes all the peripherals available with 1 easy USB connection or via wifi.

Cons

It would be nice if WIF was auto scanning for interference and channel selection

LP
AvatarImg

Lucas P.

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lucas Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall I’ve had pretty good experiences with a ClickShare customer seem to like them and they are easy to install and train users on

Pros

I like that the software is very own user-friendly it only takes me minutes to teach a end-user how do use the software

Cons

Occasionally the unit will drop signal or have very bad leg or graininess on the image seems to get better after firmware updates

CG
AvatarImg

Carlos G.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clickshare is a strong option

Reviewed 10 months ago

It's been great the connection is very stable and reliable, I loved the customer service as well, they were there when I needed which is the best

Pros

Easy of use, and stability of connection are two of the best features of this product, the fact that its wireless and it has small size is a good too.

Cons

It may be different in the way it works, but you just have to get used to, I'm unsure if it works with macbook or the new MacBook m1 for example.

JP
AvatarImg

Jeff P.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top tier solution in its class

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very simple to integrate and install. Small form factor allows it to be installed behind displays or integrated into AV racks.

Pros

The continual firmware updates to improve Clickshare Conference's hardware and software allows this product to evolve and keep up with competitors.

Cons

Sometimes Clickshare software automatically launches, but sometimes it needs to be manually launched.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClickShare review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great platform for screen sharing, online meetings, collaboration and more.

Pros

A very easy to use and great software for presentations, online meetings from your laptop, iPhone, iPad etc.

Cons

Support and materials are there, but ClickShare could work on introducing very simple one-pagers that can be initially used and relayed to clients (I had to create such myself)

JW
AvatarImg

John W.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clickshare Conference Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Excellent, able to tie in seamlessly with other periphersals, including webcams, soundbars, speaker phones and other accessories wirelessly

Pros

Easy to use, Clickshare conference has saved us allot of money as we no longer have to run as much cabling and or introduce the use of transmitters and receivers when completing a room retrofit leveraging the product.

Cons

4K videos lagged a bit when sharing via laptop

CL
AvatarImg

Cory L.

Dairy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Standard Product

Reviewed 9 months ago

It helps us in our meetings, and gets the job done. Would like some more features.

Pros

Ease of use, you plug in a USB, click the button, and it starts sharing

Cons

It is laggy, even after button re-pairing, software/firmware update, antenna adjustment, etc

Vendor response

Each firmware update brings more features to the ClickShare App. That's the gamechanger when you are looking to improve work flows and engagement

JL
AvatarImg

John L.

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClickShare is awesome and just works.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Extremely good. We use the CX30. It just works. I would like a model capable of dual TV's

Pros

The ease of connecting to the clickshare

Cons

It's pretty persistent when not using a clickshare.

NA
AvatarImg

Nadim A.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy ClickShare

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great product and easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use for all and very professional.

Cons

The audio messes up sometime when you are sharing. Also price is a high.

Rr
AvatarImg

Robert r.

Accounting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Barco is Very Easy To Use and Implement

Reviewed 10 months ago

We use the barco clickshare with the wireless dongles in breakout rooms associated with conference rooms

Pros

I like that its very user friendly when it comes to setup and support. Setup process if very self explanatory

Cons

So far nothing, it has met and and exceeded all my expectations

JS
AvatarImg

Jason S.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Barco Clickshare For Clients and Internal Office Needs

Reviewed 10 months ago

I have used Barco Clickshare products for many years. Being able to wirelessly transmit HD audio and video without having to run wires - helps integrators deploy rooms faster.

Pros

I like having the option of using the button/dongle or the app. This provides great flexibility for various users.

Cons

Having to register CX devices to the 'cloud' and having the clickshares on the network does not work for every client.

RM
AvatarImg

Ron M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClickShare use

Reviewed 9 months ago

95% of users have no issues at all and can conduct a meeting without IT support.

Pros

All the user needs to do is connect and push the button to project. Can't be any easier.

Cons

No issues with software or hardware. Easy to use.

SR
AvatarImg

Sam R.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Easy to use Product

Reviewed 10 months ago

Has saved a ton of time with outside people coming in and connecting to our projector wirelessly. The ease of getting it connected to our Logitech Conference equipment caused us to actually purchase a 2nd one for our smaller conference room.

Pros

Easy to install and integrated with our Logitech Conferencing equipment.

Cons

It was a little more expensive than other products but functionality outweighed the cost.

BM
AvatarImg

Bryant M.

Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very experienced.

Pros

Easy to setup and integrate! I wish the software remembered previous users better though.

Cons

I wish the software would remember previous users better or a more seamless experience.

Bp
AvatarImg

Benjamin p.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good professional solution

Reviewed 10 months ago

We found the best solution to provide our customers web meeting, conferencing and presentation solution without having a Helpdesk or a technician behind the solution

Pros

We use Clickshare for any of or 6 meeting rooms, sometimes customers rent our rooms and the click share solution is the easiest software and hardware solution to deploy and maintain

Cons

We didn't find any inconvenient for the moment, and for our daily use

JG
AvatarImg

Joshua G.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best conference room solution to date!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Intuitive. Great customer support. They are adding new features all of the time.

Cons

Dual screen control. (Two monitors) Digital Signage Videos. 21:9 Resolution

SD
AvatarImg

Shannon D.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for end users

Reviewed 10 months ago

Excellent, highly recommend

Pros

End users are able to get working in our coherence rooms with minimal help from IT

Cons

None. It always works and the price is great.

BB
AvatarImg

Ben B.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ClickShare

Reviewed 10 months ago

We like using the product. We have about 10 of them around campus. They get used very frequently.

Pros

I like that you can have multiple people share content even at the same time. We do a lot of collaboration work and it makes things a lot easier for us

Cons

Im not real big on the software you have to install on the machines. It would be nice if there was a way to auto load it instead of having to run the installer

AM
AvatarImg

Adrian M.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to use , easy to install and easy to explain how to use just using pictures

Cons

you have to provide USB pucks not USB-C

FJ
AvatarImg

Faisal J.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product for boardrooms and sharing content from computers

Reviewed 10 months ago

It's good

Pros

Easy to use. Good product for boardrooms and sharing content from computers

Cons

Apple Mac sometimes having issues with connection