App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ClickShare Conference Logo

Web conferencing and collaboration management solution

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ClickShare Conference Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


67 reviews

Recommended

SP
AvatarImg

Steve P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The most flexible wireless conferencing device available

Reviewed 2 years ago

So easy to use - whether it is our internal staff or guests.

Pros

Clickshare is the only software we found that will work on all our operating system platforms AND support our various USB devices (cameras, microphones, etc) deployed throughout our meeting rooms.

Cons

To fully integrate the system onto our network there was quite a bit of work involved. But this is to be expected of a system with a higher level of sophistication and feature set.

CF
AvatarImg

Cy F.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CX-30 - easy with a few caveats

Reviewed 2 years ago

overall this is a good product. Free software updates are a plus. Auto updates are also a plus.

Pros

Software is easy to use and easy to load. one click button works well. The updated software that now allows the USB speaker to share audio for VC and for shared videos makes it simple. I don't have to have two separate audio systems anymore.

Cons

The connection of the unit is not always instant. Sometimes I have to take the button out and reinstall it to get the unit to fully connect. Make sure that you have the most recent software or there may be issues.

DH
AvatarImg

Darryl H.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Clickshare is 10 times better than the "SimpleShare" device

Reviewed 2 years ago

flawless

Pros

the ability to resync the base unit with receiver dongle

Cons

One has to go online to title the Clickshare screen to ones title name. Which can be some what difficult to change.

CD
AvatarImg

Chris D.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ClickShare Review from Integrator's perspective

Reviewed 2 years ago

Streamlining the meeting room into an easy to use appliance for presentation and conf.

Pros

software codec - platform agnostic. Allow us to spec for a number of clients and accommodate conf. platform of their choice

Cons

No dual monitor capability at this point. People on one monitor, content on the other

Vendor response

The option to show both people and content will follow very soon.

PS
AvatarImg

Paul S.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Barco Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The pucks work great but a little cheap looking.

Pros

The wireless capabilities. the different options available and the fact they are shipping now.

Cons

Price. They also appear a litle cheap and "plasticy". I would want to see a more well made unit.

RB
AvatarImg

Ryan B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fast, easy to use, but limited. Poor documentation and support experience.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very promising, ultimately worked well. Frustrating experience with lack of documentation and Barco support product knowledge. Created tensions with client and lost a lot of money.

Pros

Easy set up and administration. Quick screen sharing.

Cons

No documentation that 1080p video cameras are not supported. Support did not know this either. Wasted many hours and thousands of dollars troubleshooting. Very frustrated client. Had to set QSC cameras to 720p to prevent Barco video from cutting out.

Vendor response

We have a full list of alle supported decvices. You can consult it online: https://www.barco.com/en/clickshare/alliance-partners/peripherals

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

App review

Reviewed 2 years ago

great!

Pros

It is just so easy to use and it evolves with upgrades.

Cons

The way the next tema smeeting shows up as the writing is bigger that the allowed space.

HS
AvatarImg

Hannan S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best purchase for my daily meetings!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am very happy and satisfied with this purchase and I do recommend it to friends and Colleagues.

Pros

I have been using ClickShare Conference for some months now and i can say that it was the best decision ever to switch to this product. Meetings are a breeze now. Best part is how easy and streamlined the connection process is. Also, it works really well with Cisco Webex and Microsoft Teams. A Happy and satisfied customer here.

Cons

Pricing is a little high compared to others in the market.

SW
AvatarImg

Scott W.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clickshare is great

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amazing experience. Always works.

Pros

Easy to have any computer any platform sharing video and audio quickly.

Cons

Nothing. Works great. Have had no issues using clickshare. always works.

JK
AvatarImg

Jonathan K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great work team!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to deploy and use. Also the customization was great as well

Cons

A bit tricky to update and sometimes the pods had to be plugged in. Behind the tvs

TD
AvatarImg

Tony D.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing product

Reviewed 2 years ago

One button to join easy and productive.

Pros

Quick and simple end user adoption was amazing.

Cons

No issues. It was very easy and the process flow was very nice.

AP
AvatarImg

Ann P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clickshare - Easy to Share your screen or Web Meeting

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall we are very please with ClickShare conference, I like an all in one tool for both sharing a screen and/or doing a video conference call.

Pros

That you can use it for both internal and external guests. Very easy for staff to utilize as well. It removes the need for wires in conference rooms as well.

Cons

Sometimes the window doesn't pop-up to open the install file so that can be clunky to navigate to you.

IS
AvatarImg

Irfan S.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Technical issues

Reviewed 2 years ago

very nice experience

Pros

Most of its are installed by itself and auto configured.

Cons

There are some technical issues specially the showing of screen

DL
AvatarImg

Derek L.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Barco ClickShare

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great software / hardware and extremely simple to use especially when outside people form the organization have to present. They do not have to be on your network - very secure!

Cons

It can be a bit expensive and sometime has lag from audio in video but for the most part it works great!

KP
AvatarImg

Kaitlin P.

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use and Seamless Integration

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The quick press of the button provides audio and video sharing makes it simple for multiple users in the room to be prepared to share. The ability to lock one frame into sharing while you navigate your computer is a big positive as well.

Cons

The first time I connected, my PC didn't automatically recognize the Clickshare. However, restarting my computer fixed it right away.

EC
AvatarImg

Elizabeth C.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend ClickShare Conference

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love how with one click of a button, I can cast wirelessly from any device. This allows for ease in all of our meetings.

Cons

Some of our customers do have a little bit of a hard time getting the software set up so that they can cast from their own computers.

wf
AvatarImg

winfred f.

Warehousing, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clickshare Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Users are accustomed to using it. We have multiple units.

Cons

Everything about Clickshare is easy to use.

MM
AvatarImg

Melissa M.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wireless network setup needs help

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Love the ease of use and instant connection once drivers are downloaded.

Cons

Limited range on wifi signal, meaning it is difficult to use these in a large space even when the antenna are moved to a central location.

SS
AvatarImg

Shawn S.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Meeting Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a really great tool for sharing and collaborating without the need to provide network credentials. Very seamless and intuitive. I highly recommend it.

Pros

Not having to give network access to users is the best part.

Cons

It's a little on the expensive side. Around $1,500.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClickShare review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great platform for screen sharing, online meetings, collaboration and more.

Pros

A very easy to use and great software for presentations, online meetings from your laptop, iPhone, iPad etc.

Cons

Support and materials are there, but ClickShare could work on introducing very simple one-pagers that can be initially used and relayed to clients (I had to create such myself)

JR
AvatarImg

Justin R.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product with needed features.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has gotten much better in the last couple years and is becoming a competitive product.

Pros

Much smoother conferencing and wireless sharing than previous models.

Cons

Ease of use and implement into existing systems.

TP
AvatarImg

Travis P.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Product on the Market

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's by far the best product out there in my opinion.

Pros

Ease of Use - Anyone can follow the simple instructions and connect.

Cons

The dongle needed. Having to use hardware with the software is a little inconvenient but definitely not a deal breaker.

Vendor response

Sharing content can also be done with the ClickShare App, available for free download at clickshare.app

CN
AvatarImg

Chibuikem N.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClickShare review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I’m working in an environment where end users are not tied to one video conferencing solution. With the ClickShare anybody can utilize quality video & audio solutions to run their meetings. It’s reliable and works

Pros

It’s integration to existing designs and ease of use

Cons

Dongles are likely to be misplaced, other than that it’s a great software

TH
AvatarImg

Todd H.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clcikshare Conference - goto conference room solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have several now they are easy to install and easy for the end user to use.

Pros

The Clickshare Conference system is great for setting up conference rooms for 2 video conferencing and share the screen

Cons

It works with some cameras and speaker phones. I wish it worked with more.

CS
AvatarImg

Corey S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clickshare conference

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The system is easy to set up/deploy and is extremely easy for users to connect to and operate.

Cons

I don't like that the base unit needs internet connections to perform updates. Some sites we work on do not provide this connection to the AV network.