App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

CloudCall Logo

CloudCall

4.1
(37)

Write a review

Advanced, cloud-based computer telephony integration

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CloudCall Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.0

/5

37

Total features

98

15 categories

CloudCall features

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Archiving & Retention
Audio/Video Conferencing
Auto-Dialer

Common features of Remote Work software

@mentions
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Assignment Management
Calendar Management
Collaboration Tools

Price starts from

15

Per month

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.0

/5

37

Price starts from

15

Per month

learn more

Total Features

98

Unique features

  • Interaction Tracking

  • SIP Trunking

  • Real-Time Monitoring

  • Multiple Scripts

Functionality

4.5

/5

13.8K

Price starts from

14.99

/user

Per month

learn more

Total Features

90

Features in Common

25

Unique features

  • Presentation Streaming

  • Targeted/Locked Screen Sharing

  • Private Chat

  • User Profiles

Functionality

4.4

/5

11.5K

Price starts from

14

/user

Per month

learn more

Total Features

105

Features in Common

27

Unique features

  • Meeting Preparation Tools

  • Screen Mirroring

  • Calendar Sync

  • Audio Capture

Common CloudCall comparisons

CloudCall logo
GoTo Connect logo
CloudCallvsGoTo Connect
CloudCall logo
Aircall logo
CloudCallvsAircall
CloudCall logo
Ringover logo
CloudCallvsRingover
CloudCall logo
Kixie PowerCall logo
CloudCallvsKixie PowerCall
CloudCall logo
Bitrix24 logo
CloudCallvsBitrix24
CloudCall logo
CloudTalk logo
CloudCallvsCloudTalk
CloudCall logo
RingCentral Contact Center logo
CloudCallvsRingCentral Contact Center

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Huge value add to the business, so much time has been saved with integrating comms with our CRM. All calls are logged on the CRM with call recordings, the records pop when callers ring in which gives easy access to their profile and past notes.

Cons

No cons for us so far, the only minor thing would be during the start of covid adapting but that goes for anyone and everyone

NC
AvatarImg

Nat C.

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cloudcall Tech Support is the worst

Reviewed 5 years ago

We can't wait to get out of our contract with Cloudcall. Unfortunately, despite our unhappiness they are refusing to let us out early so we're stuck. The service works just well enough that I don't want to pay double for my phone service (paying out cloudcall and the other carrier) but we'll be gone at the first opportunity.

Pros

it integrates with Bullhorn CRM software.

Cons

Their Tech Support Team is terrible. From the very beginning with the onboarding to every day issues, they are unresponsive. It always takes multiple requests and reminders to get them to work our tickets. We complain to management and they "escalate" our tickets. Then a few days later I have to call again to get them to "double-escalate" the ticket to make anything happen. We always have to explain things multiple times to get it done.

Vendor response

Thank you for your comments Nat. As I'm sure you are aware, we have made multiple offers to discuss your concerns all of which have been declined. Our Director of Customer Services has personally offered to go through each issue you have raised, this was also declined. None of our teams have disregarded any issue that either yourself or your colleagues have raised, indeed we have made repeated attempts...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best we could find, but a bit of a bumpy road

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Now that Cloudcall is installed, it has worked very well for me and my team. We recently opened up our EMEA office and have needed to call different countries all throughout Europe and Africa. It has worked without any problems and call quality has been great. We have it integrated with Salesforce, and the ability to dial with just a click has saved our team heaps of time.

Cons

It took a long time to implement and there were a lot of unforeseen road bumps that nearly took us elsewhere. We worked with their customer support team extensively, they were very good and responsive, but they were simple hiccups that I wish never would have happened in the first place.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, very useful to get the feedback. We are glad to hear that CloudCall¿s Salesforce integration has been able to deliver the business improvements originally intended. We do however apologize for a longer than expected implementation, not something we hear very often. If you can find the time please feel free to get in touch via our support team, your dedicated account manager, or the senior management team as we would very much like to dig a little deeper and identify areas where our processes could be improved for future new customers benefit.

BW
AvatarImg

Ben W.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Buggy and expensive

Reviewed 8 months ago

I needed reliable domestic and international calling. This gets the job done. Mostly. The issue is that it's not particularly flexible or agile. On the whole I experience errors on a daily basis.

Pros

It integrates with most Recruiting CRMs. You have unlimited texting and calling in most countries so is cost effective from that perspective. The sales people were easy to deal with.

Cons

Buggy and inflexible. The system doesn't like it if you are on multiple devices (laptops, pc and phones). Makes it hard to be agile and flexible. This can make it a struggle to place calls out and/or recieve calls. Click to call sometimes stops working as well. Integration breaks down. One day my account number just changed without anyone telling me that was happening on that day meaning I wasn't able to login. The iPhone app is APPALLING. Yes, I'm using capitals. It was worse before they updated it a year ago but even now it's not particularly great. Hard to login in to and no way of transferring a call from PC to phone.

LF
AvatarImg

Laura F.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cloudcall usage and technical support

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is our call center software for our agents, it is a great experience so far. Easy to install and deploy for agents and we get good technical support.

Pros

It has a great integration with our Salesforce product. Easy to maintain and config. The best part is about their technical support team, they are very responsive and helpful, always provide good suggestions and follow up. I am very satisfied with the product and service.

Cons

Sometimes the token authentication breaks, I need to reconnect for quite a while.

GW
AvatarImg

Gavin W.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Soft Phones are great

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great product, low maintenance and easy to use. It's a no brainer and look forward to taking it to the next level.

Pros

It's online It's scalable Its easy to adjust It emails me voicemail messages that we have missed! It has a dashboard

Cons

I need to get a custom made dashboard for real time key customers. don't know who to ask because it isn't offered. The phones don't show who else is on the phone. The interface online is getting old and some of the settings, especially around setting out of hour messages etc are clunky.

CW
AvatarImg

Chris W.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Decent overall product, greedy company with how they charge and un consistent charges.

Reviewed 8 years ago

I went under contract with Synety (Cloud Call) a year ago and in that year there were many calls to customer service to attempt to figure out how to set up our call tree. Customer service reps are great, some lack knowledge in their product. The sales team is even more limited in their knowledge and are usually front end sales in my opinion. Sell the product with all the highlights and get a contract....

Pros

I am not attempting to just trash this software, I am being honest in my opinions, there are no "PRO's" in comparison to the 5 other voip phone and call centers I have tested. There is nothing that this software offers the other do not offer as well and better in function and user friendliness.

Cons

This software and UI is horribly clunky, slow and a burden to attempt to navigate through constantly. Such a time consuming pain in the butt, I use Ringcentral now and it is obviously much better funded and ohh so easy to use and set up. It is antiquated tech over at Synety. And no API's to other softwares. They are money hungry, there were quite a few billing issues in the first 3 months, in approriate charges that needed to get refunded, random billing on a different date for a different amount that was not an amount I have paid before. They work on contracts and the first year I spent a little over 2300.00 with Synety and they never once offered to lower or credit for all of the issues throughout the whole year. Shamefull

DG
AvatarImg

Darragh G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible Customer Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

The cons above are really the reason we left but a terrible experience leaving Cloudcall as a provider. We identified a replacement and requested number changeover - this has been 2 months ongoing and still unresolved. We had committed to pay out our contract so 3 months paid when we will not be using the software but they have dragged the process out and would not port over the numbers. Terrible service, we would have stayed if the platform was in any way forward thinking and pushing development, but because others are providing better services at the same or lesser costs they just make it hard to move on. As a comparison when we moved from our last provider to Cloudcall that process was completed in less than a week. Outrageous.

Pros

The system was a good choice for us 3 or 4 years ago when we signed up. The functionality at the time was good and there was an integration (although a bit hit and miss) with Salesforce. So this and the price point swayed us to us Cloudcall.

Cons

There has been little in the way of useful development in the last few years. Looking at other software systems, the integrations they offer, the ease of data in and out of the platform, the ease of managing teams and agents, cloud call are now way behind

RT
AvatarImg

Ryan T.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Moving our phone system online

Reviewed 4 years ago

Moving from an in-office PBX to a remote one operated by CloudCall has made things easier to manage. The ability to look at call stats, monitor calls and view call recordings from any location has helped develop our customer experience.

Pros

Being able to use the phone system online was one of the decisions in changing platform. CloudCall is cross platform and works across Windows, Mac, Android and iPhones. This has allowed us to continue to operate as a business remotely. The ability to monitor, whisper and barge on calls greatly helps when training new staff and during call quality checks, both remotely and in the office too.

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches in the CloudCall Communicator application but this expected with any software package. The integration with our CRM doesn't have the full capabilities as it does with other CRM integrations but still has the vital features that are required to operate sufficiently.

RS
AvatarImg

Ray S.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We used CloudCall integrated with SalesForce. It made high volume dialing easy as one click.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Save a tremendous amount of time when high volume dialing.

Pros

Prior to CloudCall we would have to manually dial prospects and then record the activity. CloudCall one click dial had an interface that allowed you to select a pre-install drop down fields created by our SalesForce admin about that activity and your done. This save us a tremendous amount of time and it cut down on forgetting to record activity during call blitz.

Cons

There were times when you would have to hit the page reload on a SalesForce account page because CloudCall would freeze up. I think that maybe that was a SF issue but no one has determine the culprit. None the less this happening is not out weighted by the convenience.

CP
AvatarImg

Chris P.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Promise, Terrible Delivery

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really wanted it to work, stuck through a lot of persistent issues for over a year as the Bullhorn Integration looked so smooth. Ultimately it couldn't deliver on consistently making phone calls (which is the whole point). We're more disappointed than anything as this was our 2nd attempt to make it work.

Pros

Loved the Bullhorn Integration, with automatic notes as it essentially functioned as "call center within ATS"

Cons

Frequent dropped calls, outages, headset issues, and finally - all of our numbers have been showing up as spam or scam for a month with a fix promised and not delivered. Always an excuse as to why it isn't their fault as it's some other vendor, provider or partner's fault.

JR
AvatarImg

Josh R.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My Favorite Call Product I've Used Yet

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like how simple and reliable it is to use. We made the switch over to another product and absolutely hated it. We ultimately ended up switching back to CloudCall because everyone liked it and it hardly ever dropped calls.

Cons

I was told by management that the price was a bit high, which is why we ended up switching to a different product before coming back. So I guess I could say I don't like the price.

HR
AvatarImg

Hannah R.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lagging and Choppiness an Ongoing Issue

Reviewed 4 years ago

The support team is excellent. I've had many pleasant correspondences with them and they truly do try to help. But the issue of lagging and choppiness drives me crazy on a day to day. If management didn't force us to do so, I wouldn't use CloudCall

Pros

It's very easy to install and easy to use in that you can now click on the phone number shown in Bullhorn to call a candidate rather than having to type the number on a dial pad

Cons

There is a noticeable lag between the other party and myself when we speak. This causes many awkward pauses and a lot of talking over one another. I had the connection rerouted from my wifi to my cell, so I'd only be using the cell network, but the problem persists. I far prefer simply calling from my cell phone.

ML
AvatarImg

Max L.

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Decent product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good product.

Pros

Good call listening quality, no issues with promised capabilities.

Cons

Integration with our crm, not a cloudcall issue.

TK
AvatarImg

Thileepan K.

Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cloud Call best in call conversation,

Reviewed 6 years ago

they are using new technology

Pros

if you using Cloud Call you can record all of you call conversation, between you and you customers or event your partner call conversation,

Cons

Cloud Call have many features Automatic Call Distribution, Call Forwarding, Call Controls so you can mange your call

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Auto Dialer

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Cloud call allows you to click on a phone number on your computer and connects you through on your phone. We implemented this software so that we could record conversations for training purposes.

Cons

The caller and the recipient are recorded separately which makes it difficult to understand what is happening in the conversation.

BG
AvatarImg

Bradley G.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Well Recommended

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall very happy, and they are very helpful.

Pros

Working from home meant i need to streamline my call process to enable me to maximise the limted time we have had due to more resources needed with the impacts of covid. Cloudcall has enabled me to work from home much more efficiently.

Cons

The integration went well however i do feel things could have been explained a little better as a novice to the service initially

M
AvatarImg

Maxime A.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Below average

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Can categorize calls and write notes directly in CRM Click to call feature Can customize which user has access to which feature Can record calls and log them in CRM

Cons

API is very basic Reporting feature is limited Admin Portal is not user friendly and options hard to identify Customer support seems to be constantly under staffed and chat function always delayed. Chrome extensions do not work together

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have been able to answer the questions, doubts and concerns of my clients with Cloudcall.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is a great entry system, facilitates communication with our dissatisfied customers and the ability to provide adequate information and attention to our services.

Pros

The best thing is that I can respond to the comments and messages of my clients, immediately update the commercial information and I can see the most visited things on my commercial page.

Cons

A live panel that shows the call status of each agent would be much more useful for development.

SL
AvatarImg

Shannon L.

51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Cloudcall is probably one of the best cloud based products I have used. The call quality is excellent, it's simple, dependable. Very rarely did a call ever get dropped.

Cons

My employer paid the cost of using Cloudcall so I couldn't tell you the exact price BUT he did mention that the price was quite high. We ended up switching solely because of the cost.

mS
AvatarImg

michael S.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and sync's data quickly

Reviewed 2 years ago

friendly and great user experience

Pros

The software is easy to use and great access to all features and capabilities of the integration.

Cons

Im a new user and getting use to the system but so far no complaints

MA
AvatarImg

Marnie A.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Consistent consultation over the phone has become a reality.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We need to consult with clients over the phone, call monitoring and call whispering has been incredibly useful to ensure consistency across the business.

Cons

I have needed to delete and reinstall the app a couple of times.