Virtual Contact Center Reviews

Virtual Contact Center

One solution for every customer interaction.

4.0/5 (13 reviews)

Anonymous

Best in class service, but they gouge you over time

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The service is great, and the mobile app was best in class

Cons
We had outages more than other services and we they quietly hiked out prices overtime and it ended up as a rip off.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Virtual Contact Center

One solution for every customer interaction.

Hardik Panchal

Virtual Mobile Phone and Best tool for NOC or ITO

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using this software from past 10 months. We were using Bria and the application was hanging a lot and our NOC team was missing call which was not accepted. We switched to 8x8 and now number of drop calls has been reduced to extent.

Pros
The functionality on this software is same as mobile phone. Makes calling ease. Best android and ios application compare to other soft phones available in market.

Cons
Nothing major. The setup size of windows applications is very large, can be reduced. Because the Android and iOS application sizes are small.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Virtual Contact Center

One solution for every customer interaction.

Annie Finn

Well rounded program

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love the voicemail feature. Made it easy when you are on the go. And the fax feature. No need for a fax machine with that!

Cons
We had some issues with the phone system but the overall web features were great

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Virtual Contact Center

One solution for every customer interaction.

Becky Groe

Finally found our solution

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

No more having to switch to personal cell use for business purposes due to current provider down time.

Pros
This VoIP software is what will solve our glitches with what product we are currently using. 99.997% up time, only pay per user, free phone with contract. Mobile office, multiple phones ringing to reach each employee, additional voice mail boxes, and many other features.

Cons
A bit tricky learning a new interface/ order of things to adjust the settings, but can be learned.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Virtual Contact Center

One solution for every customer interaction.

Jan tan

8x8 is ok but FOnality is better

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-07
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
easy to use as plug and play. can easily set up voicemails. can log in remotely even if outside the network

Cons
very limited features compared to Fonality. Does not have hud software where you can easily chat with other colleagues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Virtual Contact Center

One solution for every customer interaction.

Mike Giudice

8x8 Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The system allows us to answer calls from a desk phone, mobile phone or software.

Cons
There were some connection issues in the beginning and we had to work through them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Virtual Contact Center

One solution for every customer interaction.

Cheri Dornberg

8x8 review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I have not been satisfied with 8x8 and we plan to use a different system once our contract is up.

Pros
I like that with 8x8 you have the ability to not only access from the office but also from your home computer or the mobile app.

Cons
I have had many issues with 8x8. We have periods where our phone system stops working and I've had to contact the contact center and they have not been able to resolve the issues we have been having.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Virtual Contact Center

One solution for every customer interaction.

Jessica Lamb

Excellent System for Low Price

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The ease of using the virtual desktop app without the hassel that other phone systems have. Users are able to set their own caller id which is a huge help when needing to change numbers

Cons
The biggest con of all, is the difficulty to add or change virtual numbers. In a call center that has to change numbers often, it is a huge hassle to have to go through the sales rep every time there is a need to make a change.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Virtual Contact Center

One solution for every customer interaction.

Nick Thorsch

Helps Keep Up With Calls

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-22
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Helps receive and monitor calls on mobile even after hours. This way you can do call backs to keep clients happy. Very good for small business with a lot of time on mobile, busy office or fieldwork.

Cons
Lag in call re-direct to mobile which may be frustrating to clients calling in as well as poor call quality.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Virtual Contact Center

One solution for every customer interaction.

Chase Hofmeister

Used for a while.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Used this product for a while and overall it worked well but wasnt as fully featured as some products

Cons
Other competitors products have more features and function better when combined with other softwares.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Virtual Contact Center

One solution for every customer interaction.

jet tan

8x8 a reliable phone solution

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-15
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It is also affordable and flexible in terms of pricing. 8x8 is easy to operate and is very scalable. It integrates with a variety of office tools.

Cons
There is no 24/7 support and limited phone selection. The queing option is also limited. Other additional features can cost.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Virtual Contact Center

One solution for every customer interaction.

Alan Corra

Rating only

Reviewed 2019-05-29
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Virtual Contact Center

One solution for every customer interaction.

Charlie Lapointe

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Virtual Contact Center

One solution for every customer interaction.