App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Dialpad Logo

Cloud communications system for enterprise businesses.

(21)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Dialpad Reviews - Page 15

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


522 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris E.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dialpad Admin

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great Product to use and setup, the admin console is easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use. Straight foward to use and provision new lines. Great support

Cons

No Cons, but would like the option to be able to schedule peoples telephone lines to divert at certain hours

MO
AvatarImg

Mariella O.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dialpad is great and easly to use have awesome features! most have for company.

Reviewed 3 years ago

So good, I love it would recommend it and definitely enjoy using it daily

Pros

It is very easy to use and it has many cool features

Cons

I wish the dial pad extend call box for when you put the main screen down would minimize too

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Karli B.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed 5 years ago

Gets the job done!

Pros

I like that I don't have to give my personal number to clients and that I can use it for texting too.

Cons

I get lots of spam calls. I also feel like my recent calls list doesn't update immediately or isn't accurate.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nyla C.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use Dialpad as our office phone system. We are a company of 70 people.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Dialpad is easy to use and requires little to no training to get users up to speed. Transferring calls around the office is easy.

Cons

The voicemail translator does not work very well. It is almost never correct with what the voicemail actual is.

VF
AvatarImg

Vierna Fe P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DialPad is the best!

Reviewed 7 years ago

The software is very easy to use. A little tweak done on the router's settings would make this program work better, I guess those people who have problems with the software just needs to reach to technical support, which is one of the best support system I've dealt with. Technical support representatives are very polite, keen and has sense of urgency.

Pros

Easy to use, technical support is superb.

Cons

Software is sensitive, so a few tweaks on the router's settings would make it work better.

SK
AvatarImg

Shannon K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dialpad, great sales support, robust features, troublesome number porting

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Robust management features, ease of setting up call centers, integrations, call transcription. All of these made us choose Dialpad as our Shoretel replacement

Cons

Porting numbers is a painful experience. The automatic porting feature does not have robust error handling and it was unclear on the next steps after failure. Additionally, the LOA form would be better if it were an online form with the ability to save than a .PDF that has to be completed offline and emailed.

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dialpad is awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago

Dialpad makes my job alot easier

Pros

I like the fact that I can easily transfer calls and I can use my headset with this app. No more desk Phone

Cons

the least I like is sometimes i can't hear it ringing. The sound stops working

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Julie T.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Desk Phone Replacement

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great sound quality and easy-to-use phone system. Dialpad turns my computer and mobile phone into a business presence. It is an essential part of my everyday tool kit.

Pros

call recording, great sound quality, integration with gmail and google docs

Cons

Doesn't integrate with CRMs

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Admin for the software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Using a cloud based software without having to invest in hardware. Great for users that weren't in Salesforce.

Pros

This software is very easy to use especially for non-technical users. Has a text functionality from the platform that higher end systems don't have.

Cons

Account manager was always trying to upsell. Account manager didn't want to be bothered if you weren't buying more. Support is email only unless you pay for a higher package.

LH
AvatarImg

Linda H.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CEO

Reviewed 5 years ago

Anywhere Anytime you are solving for my company. The price is reasonable and very easy to deploy.

Pros

It is easy to use, answer from anywhere anytime and love that I can block marketing calls.

Cons

I do not have any issues with the software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shailja T.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Office phone, you have it !

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's a good product to be used as an office calling system.

Pros

1. It's a cloud based system, it has both computer based and andriod/ios based application. 2. It comes with quite some update options from time to time, so it gets better. 3. It has got features of call recording, conference calling etc., which is quite good. 4. Also it is affordable and reliable. 5. You have all the contacts set up in a good manner.

Cons

1. There is some delay that is observed sometimes from when you say and when it is heard. 2. The features may somewhat differ from android to iOS,

DW
AvatarImg

Denise W.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool with a lot of potential

Reviewed 7 years ago

Dialpad was adopted by our company a few months ago, and while we had some early hiccups, it's been a great asset once we figured it all out. Being able to message both internally and externally is a huge help in our business where timeliness is so important. Call quality is usually spot on, and I can see it getting better all the time. Analytics are usually spot on as well, couple hiccups from time to time, but I expect that with any software. It's definitely been interesting and usually fun using Dialpad!

Pros

Ease of use, adaptability, great customer service

Cons

Having to tell it when I'm away from my desk, I think that should be automatic when I lock my keyboard, I posted that as a suggestion

TB
AvatarImg

Tim B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product and service

Reviewed 8 years ago

When we were on the hunt for a new phone system we looked at every options - none had great reviews when you drilled down in the details. We came upon Dialpad via Uberconference - their free conference service and learned about the phone service. We are glad to have found them. While there are some small issues here and there, for the most part, Dialpad is by far the best phone system we have...

Pros

Feature rich, great customer service that is responsive

Cons

Some issues with the iPhone app, lack of vibrate in iPhone app

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Dialpad. You can be beautiful

Reviewed 6 years ago

Want to love it since it’s my current choice

Pros

Click and call from chrome sites is cool. Like the history and caller id

Cons

How do I say this. When it works it works well. When it doesn’t and your on a call it suck.

JE
AvatarImg

Johnathen E.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best Web based phone system

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I loved the voicemail drop feature the most. The fact that i now have the ability to leave a recorded voicemail is amazing

Cons

I honestly cannot think of anything that i don't like. It's overall great.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dialpad Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were hoping to text large groups but that doesn't seem to work if the other people don't have Dialpad.

Pros

It's endless options and hopefully we will learn and use them all.

Cons

It's a little confusing until you really use it.

KD
AvatarImg

Kerry D.

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome for Routing calls

Reviewed 4 years ago

have not had to use. but i bet if i did it would be wonderful!

Pros

I love that there is not constant ringing as opposed to traditional phone line systems, and it allows routing to different numbers for different things.

Cons

Sometimes, calls get missed, even when i am there receiving them, but it could def be a connection issue. wifi. the option for clients to leave voicemails does not have enough delay at the beginning of the message, when people are calling and having to leave voicemail, we miss the 1st 5-6 seconds of their message.

JD
AvatarImg

Jon D.

Information Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great iOS app and voip service for a small business

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

iOS integration is the best I’ve used and the interface is much better than Ring Central.

Cons

iOS app occasionally doesn’t make a call properly, sometimes freezes up on the call screen or in the background.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Mixed Feelings on this VoIP

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, I thought it was an ok VoIP. It was upsides and downsides but ultimately, we thought it wasn't worth continuing after the trial.

Pros

Setup was really easy and it was great that Android and IOS are supported so the entire team could use it. We loved how we could use our smartphones and we weren't tied to our desks.

Cons

The call quality was spotty at times. I thought it might be due to bandwidth issues but monitoring the network showed that that wasn't necessarily the case. Calling customer support revealed that to get 24/7 support was only at a higher tier.

ML
AvatarImg

Maria L.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Needs Improvement

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Convenient product for our company, easy to track who responds to messages/calls.

Cons

Buggy sometimes- tends to only call 1 phone per phone number at times and difficult to navigate settings.

JC
AvatarImg

Jacob C.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product from an amazing company!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use platform and app. Great integrations. Loaded with features. Perfect price point.

Cons

The auto-attendant system seems to lack some key features and is the only weak point I found.

MC
AvatarImg

Mike C.

Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ability to access my call list with ease and accuracy

Pros

Love the callback features and the ability to monitor a call list.

Cons

There isn't much I'd change about the product

TR
AvatarImg

Taylor R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dialpad- The Go To Service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Dialpad has great analytics for showing me the overall calls and the integration is awesome with my CRM.

Cons

Sometimes there can be a delay but that is more on the CRM integration side!

YL
AvatarImg

Yvette L.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phone you can use on your computer like your cell!

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience has been a very good one.

Pros

I love that I can text and receive and make calls as if it were a regular phone. Stakeholders see it as a regular phone. The features allow for auto return messages, call forwarding to voicemail, all the features that you love on your cell!

Cons

I have not found anything that I do not like , thus far.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great upgrade for team collaboration

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Group messages are great here and I love mobile app. Our last chat/phone system didn't have these options. I'm really looking forward to using the search functionality. This will be essential for me when i'm looking up past conversations.

Cons

No emojis? Sure, I can live without but this is all used internally so it wouldn't hurt if this has that option. I would have liked to see some "channel" options so that teams can collaborate together aside from the group messaging option. (Almost like another product that rhymes with Pack)