App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Dialpad Logo

Cloud communications system for enterprise businesses.

(21)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Dialpad Reviews - Page 18

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


522 reviews

Recommended

TW
AvatarImg

Todd W.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dialpad... the perfect solution for those using Slack

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We use Slack in everything we do. With Dialpad's integration with Slack, we communicate about missed phone calls and receive alerts for voicemails. This kind of integration has made Dialpad the perfect solution for us.

Cons

We have been using it only for a few months, so I don't have anything that I would say we don't like!

TC
AvatarImg

Trent C.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, simple platform

Reviewed 7 years ago

We love this system! Super clean and easy to use. Truly great for our company. The clarity of the call is fantastic, and has been described as being in the same room with our customers. A tremendous upgrade from our previous system.

Pros

Simplicity and call quality

Cons

The contact system could be a bit more intuitive. Not sure of the exact changes required, but it doesn't always recognize existing contacts when they call.

CS
AvatarImg

Caroline S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good overall, but missing some features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It works well for texting and calling, and gives you the ability to see all your interactions with different contacts. I also like that it transcribes and emails voicemails.

Cons

Some people in my organization have had issues with dropped calls. Also, it does not give you the ability to schedule texts or send texts to email.

MA
AvatarImg

Michael A.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid desktop phone application

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Dialpad routes calls seamlessly to my computer, helping to ensure I don't miss an important phone call.

Cons

Although not common, calls have dropped for me on occasion.

GS
AvatarImg

Gregory S.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

DialPad - I'm avaialble anywhere using multiple communications platforms

Reviewed 4 years ago

Availability for my clients anywhere.

Pros

I can answer my calls / place calls anywhere and my clients do not see my cell phone number. All of my contacts in GSuite are available into the Dialpad interface.

Cons

In order to have the voicemail trnslated, you wust have the proplan option. We were using the 14 day free trail offer.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great phone system

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good system overall that offers a very nice user experience.

Pros

This system has a fabulous integrations with google products. I also love that it is completely cloud based.

Cons

Although very rare, there were a few times where lag was experienced. Though I'm just nitpicking as it's not something that was experienced often.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Don’t recommend

Reviewed 3 years ago

I prefer to never use it again. Just simply didn’t add to my workflow.

Pros

It seemed fairly easy to implement and probably good for very small companies looking for a simple call app.

Cons

Not very robust and offers very limited features. It is crazy how caller id and common features are not included.

RC
AvatarImg

Rachel C.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dialpad

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good experience, good value, easy team to work with and solid platform.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to navigate around the platform, good service team and onboarding options. Good value.

Cons

Integrations to existing platforms could be improved, especially CRM or something like that. Overall it's fine though.

LO
AvatarImg

Les O.

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

First Time User

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that it records and you can go back to review. It does take time to learn the system.

Cons

When you listen or read the voice mail that was left or that you left lot's of mistaken words. I'm sure that this will get better over time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love that Dialpad gives me the ability to make calls via my computer and personal cell phone without giving out my personal number. Just a really great tool for a remote worker who doesn't have a typical office setup

Cons

No issues. I love it! Dialpad is a great service.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Edward C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not yet perfect. But still far ahead from the competition.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We recently switched from another platform to Dialpad and so far have had a great experience. The interfaces are very beautifully designed. The texting feature is convenient. And the iPhone app is easy to use and integrates well. The only downside I have seen so far is that disconnected phone numbers will ring for a while, and also sometimes the iPhone app can be a little spotty. (i.e. a call to your number won't ring your phone, only your desktop. Or if you're on a phone call with one number and someone else calls, sometimes it won't let you change to the other one) To be honest these things don't bother me that much because the Pros of Dialpad far outweigh the Cons.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KA
AvatarImg

Katie A.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Loving this service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the feature that allows us to save the students name to their number so we can quickly identify who is returning our calls.

Cons

That we are unable to use the texting feature in some departments since administration is unable to review and monitor text message exchanges

CW
AvatarImg

Candice W.

Fishery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Sanford Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

So far it hasn't been great. The users don't find it easy to use and we have had numerous problems with the first site rollout (40 issues logged). We have halted rollout pending issue resolution.

Pros

It is easy to deploy but to be honest that's about it at the moment. I can see it's value if it worked properly but at the moment it is not working well for us.

Cons

See above

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Several communications solutions in one.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Dialpad offers several great solutions for communications and virtual meeting facilitation.

Pros

By far the favorite is Uber Conference. We use that all the time for conference calls and screen sharing presentations and meetings.

Cons

Quality on VoIP can vary from use to use. At times it's a local connectivity issue, others its with the service itself.

AS
AvatarImg

Antenette S.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

daily user

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love the ease of use, the individual phone number, and the accessibility

Pros

I can make and receive calls via my computer and the calls are strictly for business and do not interfere with my personal line.!!

Cons

nothing I love it. it works great. I don't like this question

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Served its purpose, but better options now

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was fine back when I used it, but much better options now in the market.

Pros

Was an early user when our procurement person signed-up for the product. It was extremely easy to use, but was very basic in features.

Cons

There were not a lot features. It was a very basic VoIP platform at the time.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jared J.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes it easy to make calls~

Reviewed 5 years ago

Better than some competitors, especially for the price.

Pros

I like the integrations with other CRM softwares, and their customer support was very helpful when figuring out a bug that we had with a separate app.

Cons

The interface and customizability/options leave something to be desired.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Memz E.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Options are terrible

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Support is terrible, options are terrible and extremely costly compared to the alternatives. No refunds, couldn't even downgrade my account without paying.

Cons

Everything is extra. What they advertise is misleading.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great alternative to using a personal line/work phone

Reviewed 6 years ago

Quality experience. Good call forwarding and intuitive UI.

Pros

The fact that I don't have to have two phones at the same time. Personal phone and work phone are all in one.

Cons

Not sure why the phone number changes when you go to call it. May be unavoidable, but causes confusion at times.

KC
AvatarImg

Kim C.

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dialpad is the way to go!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using Dialpad since Oct 2016. Overall, I've had a great experience. Every once in a while, it may glitch and disconnect, but it is rare and it seems to have gotten better over time. User-friendly, great tutorials, and extremely helpful customer support and reps. Love it!

Pros

Ease of use and open system

Cons

Sometimes can disconnect or glitch

NS
AvatarImg

Nick S.

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use is good as is the ability to make a call

Cons

Sometimes call quality is not the most clear

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

needed a HIPAA compliant phone system

Reviewed 5 years ago

because we are in the health industry and require a HIPAA compliant phone system, we had to switch from dial pad. I didn't mind using Dialpad but it wasn't a fun process to switch.

Pros

It was user friendly and easy to learn.

Cons

not HIPAA compliant difficult to switch companies (had to switch to Ring Central which is HIPAA compliant.)

AD
AvatarImg

Atul D.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dialpad reviews

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of using this software is what i lke the most about this , user interface is very good as well

Cons

The least thing i like about this software is updates i get , sometimes there are bugs in software updates it takes time to install on sustem

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent web-based simple to use telephony

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The interface on all devices including web is really nice. The inclusion of Uber Conference is also very welcome.

Cons

Limited support to add service to existing SIP handsets which are not supported. Higher than industry average international rates.

DB
AvatarImg

Denisse B.

11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good. Cheap Phone Service.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Having Remote Employees.

Pros

It's easy to use and there really is no guessing too much. Clean interface. It integrates with Gmail.

Cons

It does not record call automatically so you have to remember to record calls if you want to record a conversation. Has an App.