App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Dialpad Logo

Cloud communications system for enterprise businesses.

(21)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Dialpad Reviews - Page 19

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


522 reviews

Recommended

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Dialpad!!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love having the search feature for conversations. I can also use this to text message parents that wouldn't normally call me on the phone.

Cons

It can be confusing to use at first. The training really helped.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It worked, but not the best for implementing

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The service is provided worked, answering phone calls worked as expected. It can be challenging to teach new hires on how to use other features like transferring calls.

Cons

Requires a license per user which was can be quite troublesome.

SD
AvatarImg

Starla D.

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dialpad review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great!

Pros

I like that it can stay on my work computer with my specific work phone number and be forwarded to my cellphone under that work number.

Cons

I cannot quite figure out how to add a second caller to a call.

RW
AvatarImg

Radek W.

Airlines/Aviation, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good solid voip

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am very happy with the system and it's ability to integrate with Cloze (my CRM)

Pros

Ease of deployment, ease of use, the ability to transcribe calls automatically.

Cons

Sometimes, but very occasionally voice quality is not the best.

SK
AvatarImg

Sabina K.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dailpad review

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

I like all the features of dialpad specifically file transfer feature

Cons

Nothing I like least in this software because all the features are great. I recommend this software

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Leaves a lot to be desired

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Pretty simple setup. Easy to maintain and diagnose when there are issues.

Cons

Feature set leaves a lot to be desired, especially with SFDC integration. There's very little you can customize in the tool, making it hard to justify the cost.

AF
AvatarImg

Amanda F.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Decent app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

If you need a dial pad app added to your device, I would recommend this product it has everything you want!

Cons

Nothing bad to say about this app yet. Its been great

sy
AvatarImg

sheny y.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dialpad

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It was super easy to contact my coworkers with this software, i like the option to receive an email when somebody leave a message to me.

Cons

i never had a problem, so for my job was perfect.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kristos R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Track and monitor your phone system

Reviewed 6 years ago

So far, it has helped us get control of our over the phone booking system!

Pros

I love that it is a basic monthly plan that includes everything you need as a small buisness to get started!

Cons

I wish there was more features like call notes.

RB
AvatarImg

Robert B.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great experience

Pros

Handy easy to use works well with apple products

Cons

Laggy at times but very easy to get reset or refresh assistance by calling customer support call center

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Isaac J.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absurd cancellation process for clunky tech

Reviewed 5 months ago

Terrible. I'd receive random calls in foreign languages in my number with them. Outside of that I stopped using the service quite quickly, but they never honored my cancellation request and took hundreds of dollars from me. Do not use Dialpad.

Pros

It usually worked, sometimes not as well as I'd like, but it usually worked.

Cons

Terrible customer support who make you go through their clunky chat app to accomplish anything, and even then do not help you. I requested cancellation (which they force you to do through customer service) and was shocked to find they didn't process it. Upon contacting them and requesting a refund, they claimed to not have a record of the request and refused. Do not bother.

JG
AvatarImg

John G.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dialpad review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We need recorded calls so it easy

Pros

Simple to use pretty self explanatory easy to create and follow new contacts

Cons

The numbers that pop up always makes me wonder if they are seeing my return numbrr

HB
AvatarImg

Hannah B.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The sound quality is great and it is easy to use!

Cons

The software sometimes doesn't alert me when I have a call then automatically says I have missed the call.

JF
AvatarImg

Jerry F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good. not great

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pleased with how easy it is and overall quality of calls

Pros

Ease of use, very friendly and easy to master

Cons

customer service, lack the ability to get someone on the phone

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mark Anthony R.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dialpad

Reviewed 6 years ago

A+

Pros

Making prospecting dials smooth and seemless. No commuication drops and very loud and clear on both ends.

Cons

Everyone is good with this product. Simple to use and no hiccups.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this product, great integration with phone.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been very good. Would recommend.

Pros

I like that I can use the app on my phone.

Cons

It is sometimes touchy when connecting blue-tooth headphones.

BG
AvatarImg

Brian G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nice Product

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall this is a very nice product. I used to work for Vonage Business where I was the product owner for their web based soft phone, so I feel like I'm pretty well versed in softphone functionality. It would be nice if there was an emoji library that allowed you to select emojis like you can on a smart phone. Also Dialpad is the one application that always stops me from shutting down by forcing me to quit first. It would be nice if I could shut my mac down without having to quit.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AT
AvatarImg

Arman T.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst User interface platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

very bad

Pros

Customer Service was attentive and fast

Cons

The website/ app configuration is very weak compare to others such as google voice

DP
AvatarImg

DANIEL P.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great Service

Pros

Unlimited SMS, MMS, CALLS Just Fantastic!

Cons

Text Limitation on Text Broadcast when integrating API

DN
AvatarImg

Daniel N.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A simple way to keep your work and personal calls separate

Reviewed 7 years ago

TL;DR It does what it says on the tin. Dialpad allows me to keep work calls from bothering me when I'm not working, while still allowing people to reach me. It is simple, works well, and is easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TR
AvatarImg

Timothy R.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Interface - Meetings could work better

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The softphone works great and has tons of features

Cons

The conferencing is buggy and does not integrate well with Outlook.

VC
AvatarImg

Venitria C.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love it!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The set up is very easy to use and manage. Works great on android.

Cons

There are difficulties sometimes when using over Wi-Fi.

JS
AvatarImg

Jinal S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Integrates with Google G-Suite

Reviewed 8 years ago

We've been using this product for about a year now and it's been great. The user interface is a bit difficult to navigate sometimes (example, you can get text messages on this number through the Dialpad app OR directly on your cell, but we've found it hard to find the messages on the app). UX could definitely be improved. Although I must admit that we don't use all the features this product has to offer and could spend more time learning it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JP
AvatarImg

Jamie P.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 7 years ago

The interface and third party integration available with Dialpad makes it a must try voice platform! You won't be sorry for trying.

Pros

Ease of use and third party integration

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TS
AvatarImg

Teri S.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Office anywhere in the world

Reviewed 7 years ago

I can work anywhere in the world as long as there is internet. I was even answering the phone while camping in northern Minnesota.

Pros

Convenience

Cons

Sometimes the voice is garbled.