App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Dialpad Logo

Cloud communications system for enterprise businesses.

(21)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Dialpad Reviews - Page 20

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


522 reviews

Recommended

JW
AvatarImg

Julian W.

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great program

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy to use, so far no hiccups. Have had great call clarity and ease of use making calls and changing settings when need be.

Pros

Straightforward, easy to use

Cons

None that I can think of

KB
AvatarImg

Kayvon B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dialpad FTW

Reviewed 7 years ago

In my career I've used a few different desktop phone's but Dialpad thus far has been the clear winner. The interface is very friendly and easy to use and the audio quality has been better than other solutions in the past. I also really like the ability to send text messages as well!

Pros

-Simplicity -User Interface -Audio quality -Text message feature

Cons

-few integrations

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Our organization uses dialpad, however, I don't use it very often personally

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I think it's a valuable piece of software, however, I tend to give out my personal number because of the nature of my work.

Cons

I like the interface where you login initially, but after that, the software seems a bit clunky and unintuitive.

ME
AvatarImg

Matthew E.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Overpriced and under-featured

Reviewed 6 years ago

Ultimately left them for Phone.com

Pros

There's no denying it is super easy to use and quick to setup. Call quality is excellent.

Cons

Customer support takes forever to respond but will send 10 followups to ensure your issue is resolved even though they never answered your question in the first place. They want you to pay a ridiculous amount in fees that no other virtual phone company charges. There's no separate contact list for the account.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rude customer service

Reviewed a year ago

bad customer service

Pros

nothing

Cons

I forgot to cancel the subscription after we stopped using the services and they kept on charging for 9 months. When we finally realized 9 months down the road that we are being charged for services we do not use anymore, dialpad did not have the courtesy to partially refund us even a single month.

AC
AvatarImg

Alfonse C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software & works great

Reviewed 7 years ago

I recently started using dial pad upon my arrival at my new job. The program is extremely easy to setup and begin using. It works great for making and receive calls and I love having access to my call log, voicemail and messages all in one place and on one screen. I would strongly recommend this software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

No longer need a desk phone!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Since Dialpad is an application that you can add to your desktop, it allowed me to get rid of my bulky desk phone.

Cons

At times, I receive unwanted/spam calls. I'm not sure if there is a way to block a number?

MJ
AvatarImg

Mike J.

Printing, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dialpad works great for small business.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Dialpad has been a great experience. Has allowed me to run a small business while on the run. There have been a few small bumps with the phone app. (A little slow to update & incorrect syncing of the voice mails). Dialpad has been constantly improving the apps so it appears all issues have been corrected. Service has been great. I would highly recommend.

Pros

Allow me to place calls via the Dialpad service.

Cons

Can be a bit difficult to clearly see the difference between the main number and my personal number.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It's good but has problems

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's a great tool should your team need an additional phone line.

Pros

I like the idea of having an additional phone number to use. Even better than it has an app for mobile and desktop. Their customer service is great as well. Anytime I have issues they are always eager to help.

Cons

We've had some logistical issues along the way. Some on our end and some on theirs.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Leslie B.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good call tracking platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far so good. I am using this for one of my clients and it works.

Pros

The price was the most reasonable of all of the call tracker that I checked. I have been pleased so far.

Cons

I have not had any issues yet so there are not any cons. If there were a way to block Yelp from calling and bothering my client that would be nice :)

EM
AvatarImg

Erin M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy peasy

Reviewed 7 years ago

I think that Dialpad has a nice interface and is very easy to navigate. Sometimes I wish I would not be prompted to use the Dialpad phone number rather than mine when making personal calls, but I'm sure this prompting is helpful for people who use the app more often than I.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SG
AvatarImg

Sarah G.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A helpful way to manage calls without being tied to a traditional desk phone.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I love that I can use my own phone, without giving my number out to strangers. It's a great way to make sure that connections don't have to stop just because I'm not at my desk.

Cons

My only complaint would be that the last time I updated the app, it logged me out of my account and I missed a few calls. Other than that, the product is great!

HK
AvatarImg

Heidi K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dialpad is the best

Reviewed 7 years ago

I use dial pad to lead meetings when the weather is bad and we cannot meet in person. Dial pad is fantastic! It exceeded my expectations with the way it integrates with other technology and its ease-of-use. it has been a true find! Thanks so much!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DW
AvatarImg

Deanna W.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dialpad Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

User friendly. Access a lot of information and makes job easier to do. Work smart, not hard.

Cons

It won't ring sometimes and says I missed a call. It has went blank when answering a call. Has put me in and out of off duty. Have gotten a call on off duty(on break) and Gotten a call while on a call.

EL
AvatarImg

Eric L.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic, easy to deploy Skype replacement

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The UI is extremely intuitive on the user end, and from an administrative standpoint the service is easy to install onto multiple devices with little overhead.

Cons

The built in AI functionality is not very helpful. Additionally, some users may not like that it is built on top of Google cloud for privacy reasons.

CU
AvatarImg

Carlos U.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Service. Easy To Use

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've used Dialpad/uberConference for a while now and have been super happy since day one. Great interface, easy to use, convenient for users, and a pretty decent mobile app. Never have had an issue and the price is great.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RL
AvatarImg

Robert L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

6 months with Dialpad

Reviewed 7 years ago

My team has been using Dialpad for approximately six months. Setup, customer support, ease of use have all been excellent. Our only complaint: I wish they'd integrate the app with the IOS native dialer.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SH
AvatarImg

Simone H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I am Impressed with Dialpad

Reviewed 7 years ago

It's great, love how you can monitor how many calls were made and time spent on the phone. Easy to use, Clear line most of the time. Love that you can rate the call quality after each phone call.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

mA
AvatarImg

mohamed A.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best phone systems for small business

Reviewed 3 years ago

It used to help a lot with monitoring calls and giving feedback

Pros

It is easy to listen to call recordings, download and share them. it synchronizes smoothly with outlook

Cons

It doesn't work over VPN. It also has a limit on the number of attendees for free conference calls, but I never had an issue with that

OA
AvatarImg

Oliver A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great design and potential

Reviewed 7 years ago

The phone system has a great design and good features. I'd like to see more focus on reliability (both the iOS and Mac apps tend to crash) and perhaps some advanced features (e.g. call routing).

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JW
AvatarImg

Jonathan W.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sales Calls

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's good over all. Can be a bit expensive if you have many users but it works well.

Pros

Good for Sales calls and making records of those calls. The number is completely separate from your personal number.

Cons

It can be a pain to set it up on a mobile phone from time to time. Some users were successful and some weren't. Can be a hit or miss.

KS
AvatarImg

Kim S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Real Game-Changer!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Since my company went to Dialpad, productivity has gone through the roof! Very intuitive and portable, it has changed the way I conduct business on a daily basis! Thank you, Dialpad!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GP
AvatarImg

Geoff P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great replacement for a physical phone system.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We had a VOIP system with actual phones. Dialpad had everything we needed to use our cell phones and computers instead. It's a smarter system than we had before, it's flexible and has plenty of features for us. It's also less than half the price of what we were paying before which is great. I highly recommend it for SMBs.

Pros

Very easy to set up and use.

Cons

None so far.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My opinion

Reviewed 7 years ago

Voice cuts in and out during conversation. Often missing the first word of a statement. Internal calls are difficult to make (maybe I don't know how).

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JH
AvatarImg

Jack H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great app for NOC services

Reviewed 7 years ago

Dialpad allows me to make phone calls using unique number, as well as to send and receive free text messages.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review