App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CodeTwo Email Signatures 365 Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


405 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional email signatures

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Integration is really easy as is designing the signature. We like the professional, uniformed look that it gives our company.

Cons

The only negative thing we had happen was that our logo would be blown out of proportion when we our signature was sent out. This was due to us not specifying the px.

TM
AvatarImg

Talia M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and value

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Implemented this without the assistance of my IT department. A few calls to get the signature set up just right but that’s it. Set it and forget it! Super easy to update users signatures if you wish or one for all staff.

Cons

Formatting the signature can get a bit tricky but not too bad.

RG
AvatarImg

Rüdiger G.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I would buy it over and over again

Reviewed a year ago

We use signatures for standard e-mail-footers - but also for campaign-specific footers with different teaser images - and we differentiate e-mail-footers for different types of employees.

Pros

The solution matches all our needs at very fair cost.

Cons

None. We use the solution since years without issues and I can´t mention any "Cons"

AS
AvatarImg

Alistair S.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just subscribe - you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed a year ago

From the research I did regarding centralised signature solutions for O365, it quickly became clear that CodeTwo were very much amongst the front runners in the marketplace and I was pleasantly surprised to find that the subscription model was very reasonable. It was a very easy decision to commit to using CodeTwo

Pros

The two things I liked the most about CodeTwo signatures for Office 365 were the speed and ease of getting up and running with a very professional solution in a very short space of time and also the very clear and transparent way that CodeTwo communicate what you will be getting when you become a subscriber. As they say themselves - no hidden catches.

Cons

As a fairly new subscriber, so far I have not found any issues or problems with Email Signatures for O365 and I'm not convinced I will...It was easy to understand, easy to configure and quick to implement. A few improvements have been made to the original signatures since implementation but again, these were quick and easy to achieve.

EH
AvatarImg

Etienne H.

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to set-up and quick to update on all our device. It saves us a TON of time and it gives us peace of mind.

Cons

Nothing really, they are constantly updating the solution to improve and make it better.

NS
AvatarImg

Noel S.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Control signatures at the corporate level!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Marketing and IT can control branding and appearance of all email correspondence.

Pros

Handles complex requirements, group, department, individual. Works well with AD and allows many permutations of signatures. The ability to stop the endless repeating of signatures in a thread is extremely good and provides a more professional appearance and readability to log email threads.

Cons

A really excellent product for the needs we have, the only area for improvement would be rule testing (like the on-prem product).

AY
AvatarImg

Abdullahi Y.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My first experience with code two email signature

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to adopt templates and ease to deploy backend.

Cons

Support response time is rather too slow.

JA
AvatarImg

Justin A.

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I created custom signatures for our various clients

Reviewed 2 years ago

overall, its been very good.

Pros

I like that I could make rules and assign custom signatures for different clients and internal users to see

Cons

The rules are cumbersome and all the rules get cluttered and i was not aware of errors i made on some users signatures that caused duplicate signatures... i think seeing a little test environments would be cool, to test each rule with any user and email and make sure i didn't screw something up on the rules. like i have

CH
AvatarImg

Conner H.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Code Two Email Signatures - great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

great experience - the support is fast and very helpful

Pros

My company has been using Code Two for email signatures for over 2 years and we have been very happy with the product. Recently we have moved to be a reseller as we believe they offer good value for money in this space. The product does exactly what it say's and the support has been quick and efficient. I would recommend this service to anyone looking for a unified solution for email signatures.

Cons

I don't have any problems with their software. it would be great to have a similar license as MS for eductaion where staff is licensed and students are free.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alessandro T.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Evaluation Usage CodeTwo Solution for Office 365 Signature

Reviewed 5 years ago

The solution offered by CodeTwo allows us to enrich our commercial proposal on Office 365, going to solve a problem, that of the signature at the bottom of company emails, which often Italian companies do not know how to deal with.

Pros

The solution is very simple to activate and integrates perfectly with Office 365. The MSP price list is perfectly in line with our business needs. The signature models are very functional, they adapt well to almost all our customers. The functionality of the solution fully meets the needs of our customers.

Cons

The editor for signature changes sometimes has abnormal behavior. It would be more functional if it could integrate directly with Chrome or Firefox.

MW
AvatarImg

Marvin W.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple but powerful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very satisfied and simplifies the work in IT

Pros

Very easy to use and set up, fast support, many options for designing signatures

Cons

The software is not cheap and I would like to see more AD attributes in the signature

Vendor response

Thanks for reviewing our product, Marvin! CodeTwo Email Signatures for Office 365 supports all the single-value attributes available in Microsoft 365 (Azure Active Directory) and Azure AD Graph API. You can also use additional attributes such as Initials or Home phone after manual synchronization. See our user's manual (https://www.codetwo.com/userguide/email-signatures-for-office-365/placeholders.htm#availability) to learn more. If you have any trouble setting them up, contact us directly (codetwo.com/contact).

AC
AvatarImg

Angelo C.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Email Signature Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have had a great experience with CodeTwo thus far. I have been able to create a a streamlined process for signature creation and can now control when employees are using a signature. The time saved with CodeTwo has been well worth the price. Also I have received top notch customer service.

Pros

The ease of integration with my Microsoft and instructions on the CodeTwo website made the set up process a breeze. The software itself is very easy to use and didn't take long to figure out.

Cons

I think the design portion of CodeTwo could be a little more in depth and the overall look could be modernized a bit.

MB
AvatarImg

Michelle B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Support and Service.

Reviewed a year ago

We had a few teething issues during the trial but these were resolved with support quickly. We had ample time during the trial to assess if the product met out needs, which is did.

Pros

Lots of good help guides and tutorials. Good signature editor and nice selection of templates to inspire. The creation from default templates or from blank is so simple and no development skills required. I particularly like the fact you could fine tune things with the html editor and can view the signatures in different formats when editing.There is a good range of tools help visualise how signatures will look for different users and with different attributes.

Cons

The outlook app (new/modern) took a little longer than we expected to fully deploy although we can't directly attribute that to CodeTwo as it may have been a Microsoft issue at our end.

cG
AvatarImg

chris G.

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient Professional and First Class

Reviewed a year ago

The software works perfectly through 365 and allows us to update signatures instantly for different team members in different departments and works great on various devices, which other providers software did not.

Pros

We tried different suppliers until finding Code Two when our search ended as it gave us everything we were looking for. Flexibilty to design creative signatures, very easy to use, manage and role out across all departments and superb customer support when required. Highly reccommended.

Cons

The software is brialliant. The addition of further pre designed templates going forward would always help but it has everything needed to do a great job for our firm.

JS
AvatarImg

Jacques S.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A brilliant, affordable email signature solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were looking for a way to standardise our email signatures (which I assume is what most people are looking for), but also to include everyone's personalized "MyAvailability" link from our Agendex solution. Worked like a charm!

Pros

This is the kind of solution most people don't want to spend too much time on; you want something that is simple yet powerful, looks great but is flexible. CodeTwo is all of that. I had beautiful signatures going in about 15 minutes for my users (guilty admission: barely had to RTFM!).

Cons

To date, I have not come across any downsides to CodeTwo email signatures. I set it up a few weeks ago and it just...works!

DP
AvatarImg

Denise P.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great email signature app for a professional look and automation across different users

Reviewed a year ago

Great app, helpful team.

Pros

The mapping with Microsoft user's contact details so we don't have to write it per users and can just code the contact details to map to the signature fields.

Cons

Integrations for new users is always a bit challenging to know if it actually works.

AS
AvatarImg

Andrew S.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Signatures made Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Signature management has never been easier. Once we have the product configured we didn't have to touch it for over 2 years (minus normal server maintenance). Not to mention the CodeTwo help that we've received along the entire journey.

Cons

This is our first signature solution so I really haven't found anything that I dislike about the product. It does exactly what it's advertised for and the set up is easy to use.

JL
AvatarImg

Jesper L.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy way to get consistent and stylish signatures on corporate e-mails

Reviewed 3 years ago

Happy with the product

Pros

I am very pleased with the product, and the ability to provide a central signature solution. It makes it easy to ensure company branding in e-mails.

Cons

No problems observed. We have used the on-premise solution previously for years, but easily moved to the Office365 version when we migrated.

HF
AvatarImg

Helmut F.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CodeTwo: Sehr gutes O365-Signatur-Tool - wir sind sehr zufrieden

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wir hatten vorher ein anderes Signatur-Tool - es war deutlich teurer und viel schlechter in der Handhabung. Vorher gab es immer wieder Probleme mit unterschiedlichen Schriften innerhalb einer Signatur. Das ist jetzt nicht mehr der Fall. Mit dem Code Two Tool ist es auch viel einfacher, unser Logo in die Signatur einzubinden - das war beim alten Tool extrem kompliziert. Was uns neben dem guten Produkt besonders gefällt, ist der sehr gute Support. Wir erhalten immer sehr schnell und sehr umfangreiche Unterstützung. Da fühlt man sich als Kunde wirklich gut aufgehoben.

Pros

Die Signaturen sind super einfach zu verwalten - selbst bei mehreren verwalteten Domains (bei uns aktuell 3). Es ist leicht, unterschiedliche Signaturen für interne und externe Mails einzurichten.

Cons

Die Lizenzverwaltung und die Signaturverwaltung ist an zwei verschiedenen Stellen. Es wäre noch etwas bequemer, wenn man beides in ein Tool verbinden könnte.

Showing original review in German. See translation

WJ
AvatarImg

Warren J.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Email Signatures for Office 365 Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Happy with the product and the support is very professional.

Pros

Ease of deployment once installed. Rules processing order makes it simple too.

Cons

The move from Exchange Rules Pro to Email Signatures for Office 365 was not as straightfroward as was told. Took a lot of configuration and was difficult to assign admins to the dashboard.

SN
AvatarImg

Stuart N.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Consistent Email Signatures

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall an excellent product that has made dealing with email signatures easy and consistent

Pros

Consistent email signatures applied to all users in the organisation Email signatures can be customised for individual users and groups Relatively easy to configure

Cons

Calendar tasks require extra settings to be changed for signatures to "attach" when assigning/sending to another user to complete License count has to be manually reset

MK
AvatarImg

Maciej K.

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Handling the signatures of dozens of users working on desktops and notebooks has become trivial. Implementing the signature of a new employee does not require me more than a few clicks.

Pros

This program is very easy to use. The very intuitive interface (available as a web application) does not cause problems in use. Signature management is very functional. It gives the ability to handle multiple scenarios.

Cons

No support for shared mailboxes at the same level as licensed mailboxes. WYSIWYG editor support is easy, but you often have to correct the result using HTML code.

BC
AvatarImg

Ben C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Much better than not having it!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We haven't used it for long but so far it has been great! It has saved us time with the ability to roll out changes without the user being interrupted.

Pros

One of the main reasons we adopted this software was the ability to make changes to all signatures at once without having to get each staff member to manually update it. This has been the greatest feature, whether we want to make a small subtle change or to completely change the signature we can easily update it then roll it out with a single click. I am looking forward to creating and assigning some banner campaigns which is another reason we chose this software.

Cons

I found the initial set up a little temperamental however the customer support was a great help. The only other downside is that when using the server side option, the signature isn't added to the email until it has been sent (visually this takes some getting use to) this also means that if it doesn't attach or if there was any problems you wouldn't know about it. We do use the preview pane but the preview is a little small. and takes up space on the screen.

JA
AvatarImg

Javier A.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good automatic signature solution

Reviewed a year ago

So far we are really satisficed with using Code Two for our signature

Pros

What I like most is being able to apply same signature to many users based on filters and how the system is able to populate the information from office365

Cons

The features I think could be improve is the way to manage spaces on the signature templates.

AL
AvatarImg

Alessandro L.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago

recommend the product since I am absolutely satisfied with it

Pros

I configured the product independently since its use is really easy and when I found myself making mistakes in the settings, the support immediately helped me solve the problem. This led me to understand how important the management of signatures has become and above all to use a serious and valid product with excellent support behind it.

Cons

I haven't found anything yet