This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Email Validator Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.8

17

5

4

3

2

1

13

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Email Validator?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Integration is very easy to all your platforms. If email clients are important for you, this tool must be part of your basic healthy strategies.

JS

Jonathan S.

Overall great customer experience on the free trial of Byteplant email validation service.

DL

Daisy L.

I am very satisfied with the general functioning of the application.

AL

Antoni L.

Cons

Some administrative problem, due to my fault, with data invoices.

DM

Dennis M.

Due to clunky design I accidently processed the same list multiple times. Admittedly, this was equal parts antiquated design and user error.

LI

Lucas I.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall great customer experience on the free trial of Byteplant email validation service

Reviewed a month ago

It is really friendly for fresh user to understand the steps of validation. Very clear web structure. FAQS part is especially helpful.

Pros

It provides multi-language service which is very convenient for users to understand the service in an efficient way.

Cons

So far, I personally feel satisfied with their free trial service.

Vendor response

Hi Daisy, Thanks alot for the feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable email validation solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

The only tool online with such detailed reports that we have come across, and planning to switch the rest of our projects to Byteplant as well. Simple to use. Appreciate the fact that they take the security seriously and commit to deleting all the data with two weeks, somehow it gives you a peace of mind.

Pros

We use Email Validator for one of our projects in the cryptocurrency and blockchain niche. Daily we get plenty of new subscriptions so we have a monthly subscription option. We use the API which is quite convenient, had no problems installing it on our website and occasionally run bulk list cleaning. The reports are quite detailed which is great. We just upload our list and get the results. Everything is very intuitive, quick and easy.

Cons

List cleaning takes 48 hours so you have to plan ahead, however, we appreciate the thoroughness over the ‘speed’.

Vendor response

Hi Jeremy, thank you for the nice words - we really appreciate your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Thank you

Reviewed 2 months ago

just in 2 hours all is done and works just fine!

Pros

email validation works perfect. I just uploade it to mailchimp and no complains!

Cons

If you don't have enough credits, the task is saved and run automaticly after recharge.

Vendor response

Hi Jens, thanks for the feedback! Tasks are automatically saved for your convenience, while you recharge your account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good Email Validator with quick and individual support

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Accuracy and e-mail support are both great!

Cons

There is nothing negative to say about this software

Vendor response

Hi Dominik, Thanks for the review! We are glad you are seeing the positive impact good email address data quality has on your business! Best regards! The Byteplant GbmH team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

this isn't a Nice to have, its a MUST if you want email data health

Reviewed a year ago

Since we implemented this, all email data have been improved. It adds another security level to our online platforms.

Pros

Integration is very easy to all your platforms. If email clients are important for you, this tool must be part of your basic healthy strategies.

Cons

For now, this works good for me. For now, this works good for me.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Jonathan! We hope Email Validator has helped you keep your records clean!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ein muss bei der Datenvalidierung!

Reviewed a year ago

Wir können durch den Einsatz von Email-Validator schnelle abfragen in Echtzeit tätigen.

Pros

Die Validierungs-API ist schnell und einfach in jeden Workflow zu installieren. Ein einfach gestalteter Überblick im Kundenmenü zeigt die aktuellen Lizenz an und erleichtert so due Nutzung. Bis dato fehlerfrei und eine große Hilfe!

Cons

Eigentlich gibt es in unseren Augen keine großen Nachteile bei der Software.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Luca, Thank you so much for you feedback!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use to validate emails, straightforward.

Cons

User interface, exporting process is a bit clunky

Vendor response

Hi Tina, Thanks for your feedback! We are working to improve our User Interface and Exporting Process. Expect new updates in the coming months!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Effective Disposable Email Detector

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Robust in catching disposable emails Easy to use and integrate

Cons

No complaints so far. The product is working as expected and easy to use.

Vendor response

Hi Olawale, Thanks for the review - We are very happy to help you improve your email address data quality!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Practical and fucntional

Reviewed 13 days ago

I am very satisfied with the general functioning of the application

Pros

Ease of configuration and efficiency in operation

Cons

Good application performance and good interface

Vendor response

Hi Antoni, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great job

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

User friendly and quick to learn. Easily to connect with google sheets, excel and HubSpot.

Cons

Some administrative problem, due to my fault, with data invoices.

Vendor response

Hi Dennis, Thanks alot for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Stable and easy-to-use validator

Reviewed a year ago

The most accurate email verification tool. I am using single email validation and bulk validation. We verify users during registration and use bulk verification when launching marketing campaigns or sending information emails to our customers. The email validator is GDPR compliant, so I don't have to worry about working with our European clients. I love how quickly it checks the email lists.

Pros

Fast work, even with large email lists Stable tool. Accuracy plays a major role for us. Great support.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. It just works perfectly, so I don’t even think about it.

Vendor response

Hi Vladisvlav, Thanks for your kind words. We are happy to help you and your team improve your Email Marketing Campaigns!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Email Validator is very useful

Reviewed a year ago

Very pleasant! I'll continue to use it.

Pros

Byteplant is very reliable, useful product when it detects fake emails. Actually it really helps me a lot when sometimes I click wrong link with fake emails . My computer gets virus easily.

Cons

At present I don't find any negative when I am using Byteplant

Vendor response

Hello Laurisa, Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Email Marketing

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Before using this software we had rather large amounts of invalid and disposeable emails in our CRM database - which really damaged our email marketing campaigns. After running our entire database through Byteplant's Email Validator, we've really managed to improve our data quality significanty.

Cons

Sometimes validations take a bit longer than expected but this does not happen often.

Vendor response

Hi Bianca, Thanks for the kinds words. We are happy Email Validator helped your company improve your Email Marketing ROI!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Email marketing verification tool that rocks

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I recently switched newsletter companies, and when exporting the email list, it had errors. This service was straightforward to use and saved me hours manually fixing data entry errors. On top of that, it verified the validity of the email addresses. This service was awesome! A serious time saver. It took very little time!

Cons

I did not find anything I did not like about it.

Vendor response

Hi Vickie, Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to have helped you improve your newsletter outreach!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Byteplant Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease of use. The overall program has a good feel towards using it.

Cons

The setting up of the software, integrating it with our system took a bit longer than expected. Once we got it fixed it worked like a charm.

Vendor response

Hey Tim, Thanks for the review and best of luck with your upcoming marketing campaigns!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

easy to use and does the job perfectly

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to set up and get going. Does its job well.

Cons

Eventhough it is easy to use the UX could be improved.

Vendor response

Hey Elias, Thanks so much for your review and the UX improvement suggestion - we are working hard on improving it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid performance and results

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I appreciate how granular the results are.

Cons

Due to clunky design I accidently processed the same list multiple times. Admittedly, this was equal parts antiquated design and user error

Vendor response

Hi Lucas, Thanks for the kind words - we will take a closer look at our UI and see what we can do to improve it. Best, Byteplant Team