This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

IP Phone System

Cloud based IP phone with unified communication features

see alternatives

IP Phone System Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I have had nothing but a great experience with EvolveIP. The customer support is excellent, they are willing to help and provide you with every help they can.

EB

Erwin B.

EvolveIP's IP Phone System is being deployed throughout our organization. The quality of the voice is amazing and the customer service is excellent.

TQ

T Q.

I like the ability to mold and shape the phone system to fit the needs of our business. We are a growing company and each location has its quirks.

KB

Kenneth B.

Cons

Not great, and getting worse. We prepare for the worst case scenario every time we submit a ticket.

KH

Katie H.

I struggle with transferring calls and adding users to a conference.

KF

Ketra F.

The customer service is disjointed beyond belief.

KH

Katie H.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

19

15

4

1

0

87%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

phone system is easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

the mobility of the software makes working from anywhere and being intouch with the office and outside world a breeze.

Pros

all the features we never had before. softphone for laptop, app for phone, auto forwading, remote office, all are great options.

Cons

cant think of anything we do not like about the software. maybe the skype for business plug in that doesnt work on mobile yet but thats about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BP Business Solutions ECS

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've had a great experience with everyone at Evolve that we've come in contact with. Ownership of support issues, without escalation, can be a bit challenging at times, but overall we are very pleased with ECS and the phone system as a whole.

Pros

Extremely intuitive agent interface and reporting engine for management team is fantastic. We have been given valuable insights into our business that we didn't have with our previous system.

Cons

Occasional dropped calls can be troublesome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Evolve IP Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We our IP phone systems has provided us with freedom and mobility. We no longer need to be in the office to stay connected to our business lines and call quality is good most of the time.

Pros

The ability to control our IP phone systems using the Osmosis Portal. We can use the UC-One App on our laptops to stay connected with our corporate office line. Using the UC-One app will allow incoming calls to your office line to be answered from your cell phone or laptop.

Cons

Osmosis Software is not as intuitive as we would like to see. At times difficult to find what you are looking for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

IP Phone System

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The pros of our IP Phone system would have to be the customer service. Evolve's customer service is great. Our rep, is wonderful and always there to answer our questions. The phones are easy to use and the item we love the most is the voicemail to email feature. No more full voicemail boxes, no more having to be at my desk to listen to a voicemail.

Cons

The con of the IP Phone system is adding a temporary out of office message is harder than we would like. If we close early unexpectedly due to weather we cannot just record a new out of office greeting and upload it. We have to call in and give notice that we want a new temporary greeting to be played.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EvolveIP

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have had nothing but a great experience with EvolveIP. The customer support is excellent, they are willing to help and provide you with every help they can.

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly interface, and quick access to my open tickets and contacting customer support.

Cons

Security time out is too quick. Some functionality are buried in the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fairly okay

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I don't recall ever having the system go offline

Cons

The portal is a bit confusing in it's UX. They did an upgrade a few months ago... it seems to make it worse. The functionality remained... but it doesn't have a very intuitive interface.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use the phone handsets in our offices and I utilize the computer based VOIP software on my PC. Once we got through the initial learning curve our users figured things out. The training could be better and more clear. It felt rushed.

Pros

I like the way the Skype communicator software integrates with Skype and our company directory.

Cons

I struggle with transferring calls and adding users to a conference. It may be a user issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Phone system

Reviewed 3 years ago

good system to use. i can be reached pretty much everywhere. it belnds well with skype for business so you can have 1 tool to get it all done.

Pros

works on handset, pc app, and mobile app

Cons

mobile app you have to be connected to wifi

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Osmosis admin center

Reviewed 3 years ago

End users located nationally and needed a solution to assist with providing everyone access to softphone.

Pros

Ease of implementation into current environment.

Cons

While the admin website has undergone improvements, it still needs some work to allow easier administration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great!

Pros

Ease of use and most of all, the customer service. We utilized EvolveIP when starting our first office and had the best hands on support that we could ask for. They made setting up our phone system the least of our moving problems.

Cons

I do wish that there was an easier way to record voicemail options so that they can be changed quickly dependent on holidays, new hires, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EvolveIP Phone Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall our experience with Evolve has been top-notch. From the initial roll-out to now, their customer support is really the bread and butter. If you have an issue or need something done sooner than later, their support team is very helpful in assisting with your issues on the spot or even answering questions if you are not sure about something. Our reps have also been superior in response times, answering questions, and providing information about our accounts when we need it.

Pros

EvolveIP has done a stupendous job at not only their constant effort to improve their software but also by the trainings they provide weekly on using OSSmosis, call centers, and the lot.

Cons

It takes a little bit getting use to using the administrative features of Evolve like OSSmosis or the supervisor portal but once you play around with it for a good week, it becomes second nature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Pleased

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are solving Contact Center data issues. With this software, we are able to track all the data about our calls and then train our staff to take control of the conversation and provide better customer service. We can now see where we have been falling short, and make changes to improve. That's just not possible with a basic phone system.

Pros

I like the ability to mold and shape the phone system to fit the needs of our business. We are a growing company and each location has its quirks. EvolveIP has allowed us to work with those quirks.

Cons

As with all things, the price is my least favorite thing. However, with the versatility and the benefit it provides our patients is priceless. We are focused on customer service and this system has allowed us to put ourselves ahead of the competition. We get comments every day from our patients about how they love the new calling features that didn't use to be there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Real Quality Partner

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use EvolveIP to manage our phone systems for multiple offices. And have been doing so for a number of years now - maybe 6 or 7 (while it was still a relatively new company). There were some limitations and issues that we had to work around in the early goings. But while there are often challenges with any new phone system, or integration with a new office on an existing phone system, we have...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

no problems

Reviewed 2 years ago

Reliable and easy to use

Pros

The queue and ability to monitor incoming calls

Cons

The options for incoming call reports could be more thorough

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IP phone system works better than our old in house phone system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Software easy to use and very intuitive Easy to set up

Cons

I have no dislikes of current IP phone system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The service is generally consistent.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The voicemail is sent to email. I can manage most options without having to contact support. When I do have to contact support the response is quick and effecient.

Cons

users are not using the web portal as they should and user administration is cumbersome. It would be ideal if the unified phone/computer service was a standard instead of an add on feature. Our company has decided not to go this route so our phones are just that - phones. WE are using Skype and goto meeting for online conversations and meetings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

EvolveIP Phone System

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Minimal foot print. Great support. Easy to expand.

Cons

No dislikes with this solution. Would recommend to others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

An Okay Phone System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Not great, and getting worse. We prepare for the worst case scenario every time we submit a ticket.

Pros

In order: appealing user interface, each queue has separate settings, and each caller has separate settings.

Cons

The customer service is disjointed beyond belief. Occasionally I'll speak to someone who knows the situation and how to help, but our company has had an overwhelming series of issues where the person helping would do the opposite of what we asked for, or they won't read the ticket properly, or they'll join every caller to every queue at once.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

VOIP Phone Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Generally positive. Phone vendors should suggest a separate ISP, router and physical network (completely isolated form data network) for their phones, which they don't always do since this adds to the cost.

Pros

Ease of installation. Works with existing network infrastructure / ISP.

Cons

Some problems with phone sound quality. Also, can lead to finger pointing between the IT (computer) guys and the phone guys when problems arise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Evolve review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Over all experience is really good.

Pros

Call quality is really good. Price is affordable.

Cons

I have sometimes faced issue with head phones. The sound quality degraded due to head phone mal function.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesomeness

Reviewed 2 years ago

IP phone systems Are moving up in the world A great tool for any business owner

Pros

This software product helps my business blossom. It makes my life a lot easier. And it is very dependable on a daily basis

Cons

There’s nothing I like least it’s an awesome product and gets the job done. I would pass this product on to all of my friends and family

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review from an IT perspective

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customer support is very helpful and effective.

Cons

Some actions are not allowed from the admin console. As such to administrate some features you have to call Customer Support to get the issue resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Evolve IP

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are still working through many of the issues. It will probably become more satisfactory as we become more comfortable using the system.

Pros

Ability to have a unified communication platform across PC and Mobile.

Cons

Found many bugs and incompatibilities. Some legacy systems have more support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Working as intended

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It works as described and is of decent quality.

Cons

Customer support is hit or miss. Sometimes it takes multiple followups to get answers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Call Quality Backed by Great Customer Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using EvolveIP's HPBX solution for about 3 years now and have had a great experience. We have not had any issues with call quality or service availability. The product is backed by a responsive and knowledgeable customer service team. The HPBX solution is part of a larger offering of cloud services from EvolveIP, giving us the ability to meet multiple needs such as Unified Communications and Call Center applications through a single provider. The HPBX solution is being constantly expanded to include new features and add-ons, such as a connector that allows us to integrate with our CRM platform.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review