App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ezTalks Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

3.6

/5

18
67%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.85/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pricing is an encouraging factor for new users. This tool has not fixed any setup fee for its users the tool is reliable and has gained much confidence from its users over a period of time.
I really like that the video quality is HD. The whiteboard and screen sharing functionalities are much appreciated.
Also, users don't need to register an account either which makes starting an on the fly meeting fast and easy. One of the best video quality wise packages you can find, 1080p HD video resolution.
All I get is: Bad Gateway. There is no support option on the website and no one answers the phone.
With said that the users couldn't find the customers support all the time which is quite disappointing.
It appears it has been blocked as are all other VOIP services in the UAE.

ezTalks users...

listing-logo
Anywhere365-logo

Anywhere365

listing-logo
Zoom Meetings-logo

Zoom Meetings

How would you rate ezTalks?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

"A Superior Collaborative Software!"

Reviewed 2 months ago

ezTalks have a large number of customers globally. It gathers employees on a single digital platform and keeps them linked. It is compatible with both desktop versions. The availability of the desktop version helps users to access it according to any time. The layout is basically easy to use for new users. This is encouraged by users as they get to try the software. Furthermore, they offer high-quality audio and video in collaboration.

Pros

ezTalks provide solutions and is widely used for communication and collaboration purposes. The software is available at an affordable price to its customers. It contains whiteboard capabilities. Pricing is an encouraging factor for new users. This tool has not fixed any setup fee for its users the tool is reliable and has gained much confidence from its users over a period of time. The interface is simple and easy to comprehend.

Cons

People these days find it important to have the facility easy to access. However, its unavailability agitates the users as it takes a lot more time. Users are still unaware of this software. It does not offer a free trial to its users due to which many are reluctant to pay without being familiar with its functions. ezTalks should introduce a mobile version, as is handy for the user to have all-time access. Free trials must be offered for the user to understand the software. Constant up gradation is needed to meet the users demand. A wide range of new emoticons should be added.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An Easy Way To Conduct Team Meeting Online

Reviewed 3 years ago

Conducting agenda based online meetings within a team member has become managed with ezTalks.

Pros

Setting up quick group video meetings made super easy with this application. It is entirely possible to share screens and even record the entire session.

Cons

It is not possible to call a single person whenever I want with this software as it requires first to invite them to join meeting through email, which is a bit a lengthy process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

"EZTalks featured a rich video conferencing tool."

Reviewed 3 months ago

EZTalks has multiple benefits for the users and you will find this tool an epic one in concern of the functions they provide. Furthermore, the software is built with an appealing style dashboard and a simple control panel for managing various issues. Thus, quick updates and easy-to-configure options will make the software flexible to work with. In short, EZTalks help you to get the best management services and technical support. This system helps in offering premium audio and video solutions. Additionally, this EZTalks is one of the most demanding alternatives for Skype.

Pros

So, the multiple calling and file sharing features make the software more appropriate for use. Moreover, the software will provide messaging and calling sessions for the viewers who find it hard to encounter the problems face to face. In short, it has a wide range of benefits which make the EZTalks one of the top trendings.

Cons

The most important detail that the developers need to amend in this software is the call-sharing feature. Thus, with EZTalks the user finds it very hard to use the multiple features at a time and you have to research a lot for finding the best server. With said that the users couldn't find the customers support all the time which is quite disappointing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

This was a great alternative in the UAE until...

Reviewed 3 years ago

EzTalks has been working great for the past 6 months in the UAE, but just this week it has stopped working. It appears it has been blocked as are all other VOIP services in the UAE.

Pros

This program has been a great alternative to the well known Skype which does not work in the UAE. I like all the features, especially that you can record the sessions.

Cons

It is complicated to make a call to an individual. Unlike Skype, you can’t just call someone in your contact list but must send a meeting request via email or by sending the meeting ID. Unless I am wrong.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My working experience with ezTalks, efficient and useful

Reviewed 4 years ago

We work a lot overseas and we should connect with others in different time zones very often. ezTalks simplifies this for us. Particularly, its scheduling feature brings us much convenience.

Pros

What I like most about utilizing ezTalks is the convenience and accessibility. ezTalks has all the features i needed - HD video and audio calls, ability to share a screen or a whiteboard, and send instant messages etc. What I like most is that the signup process is convenient to follow, which doesn’t require my ID.

Cons

I have nothing bad to complain about this software. It delivers exactly the performance as what we expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ezTalks for online meetings

Reviewed 4 years ago

On the fly web meetings.

Pros

I find ez Talks to be fast, straightforward, and easy to use. Users are not required to install anything to be a participant, and they can attend the video conference straight from their browser. Also, users don't need to register an account either which makes starting an on the fly meeting fast and easy. One of the best video quality wise packages you can find, 1080p HD video resolution.

Cons

So far no cons found using this package. It has all the things you would need for conferencing virtually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AWFUL

Reviewed 3 years ago

very unreliable it will cut off unexpectantly

Pros

We were fine for about a year then new release They said were bugs We went back to old version and still issue

Cons

not reliable would cut off in middle of use hard to get in to schedule meeting or host not user friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Eztalks review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It helps me to contact via video call while other service providers such as whatsapp, skype, etc. are banned to call soneone in dubai.

Cons

Too many screens to invite someone to a call. It would be nicer to handle this via main screen. Also when you invite someone, you get the pop-up message "invitation sented" which I don't think gramatically correct.

Vendor response

Hi Sir/Madam, Thanks for your review on ezTalks. We are constantly improving our product and service and welcome any suggestion from our users. The invitation feature will be changed into a easier way soon. For the grammatical error, could you tell me the software version? The most updated version clearly pops up the correct message. Your reply will be much appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

EzTalks for English classes online

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good software, needs a little bit of improvement.

Pros

You can share the screen, you have a whiteboard. Easy to use software, and helpful staff who try to solve any issues you might have.

Cons

Only 40 minutes are free whilst other softwares offer better deals. I had a premium plan and there were constant noises during my lessons which I thought might be the fault of my PC or Internet. However, changed to a different software and there was no noises, so it may be something from EzTalks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and Easy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how easy it is you just give the code to who you would like to meet with and then you are good to go

Cons

If they do not have the software it does take a little longer to download

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Free Software for Online Meetings

Reviewed 4 years ago

If you want to share screens but you don't want to pay for expensive software, this may work well for you. It doesn't have a ton of bells and whistles unless you upgrade, but we don't need a lot of extra stuff.

Pros

This product was extremely easy to set up and use. The free version works well for our purposes. I sometimes have to share my screen so that I can train team members because we're all over the country and cannot meet in person. This does the job.

Cons

There are some features that the free version does not include, but that's to be expected. I have not experienced any problems with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Great Application for Video Conferencing!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's an easy-to-use application with a great, simple design. It is accessible on many different platforms including Windows, Mac OS, Android, iOS, and a browser. I really like that the video quality is HD. The whiteboard and screen sharing functionalities are much appreciated. It's great that users invited to a conference do not need to sign in. My video conferences are with users in different parts of the world, and I appreciate that there is no lag or issues in connecting us.

Cons

The 40 minutes for the free plan seems a bit low.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No support and cannot connect

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a rip off.

Pros

I bought a 2 year plan at a very reasonable price

Cons

No support and cannot connect to the internet. All I get is: Bad Gateway. There is no support option on the website and no one answers the phone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ez talks was an alternative to go to meeting that we chose to use to conduct online lecture

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is very aesthetic in its design. setting up a meeting was very easy and convenient for students

Cons

The software is very limited in functionality unless you purchase the business version when it is advertised as a free software. I was unable to activate the video call feature until the software was purchased and you also have to download in order to use as opposed to a fully online functionality.

Vendor response

Hi April, Thank you for your review on Capterra. I am afraid that there are some misunderstanding here about our free plan. The free plan has all the features of the paid plan and the only limit of the free plan is the duration, which is 40 minutes for each meeting. More detailed functions you can refer to https://www.eztalks.com/pricing or discuss with our online service team. And you mentioned you cannot activate a video call, would you tell us more details? Is that you cannot start a meeting? Sorry for any inconvenience caused and will wait for your reply.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent, easy-to-use

Reviewed 7 years ago

With the help of EZTalks, face to face interaction regardless of the time and distance has become THAT easy, moreover, the APP support my mobile perfectly, now it's possible for us to chat on-the-go

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Decent Functionality. Mediocre UI

Reviewed 2 years ago

Utilitarian software that gets the job done, and is priced very reasonably.

Pros

I was looking to put on a webinar on a paid basis, and ezTalks got the job done. I wouldn't say it was a pretty software to use, but I could tolerate that for the functionality.

Cons

It was a bit frustrating that I found myself having to take payment for webinars via paypal - it would be nice to expand the options for taking payment from customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review