App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FaxLogic Logo
FaxLogic

Cloud-based virtual fax server for personal and business use

visit website

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

FaxLogic Reviews

Overall rating

5.0

/5

51

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.72/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Working with FaxLogic has been great. I have worked with Sales as well as support and both are very responsive and resolve requests very quickly.
In the home health care industry, our faxing solution had to meet HIPAA requirements which FaxLogic was able to do. The staff at FaxLogic have been terrific with keeping our faxing costs down.
The support team is and has been fantastic. As a MSP we deal with a lot of vendors and this support team has always been responsive and very helpful.
I am only disappointed that we didn't find them sooner. We wasted alot of time and money on other products.
I can't think of anything that would be a downside.
Haven't found anything that is really makes us unhappy.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gerry S.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

True Faxing Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a company in the telecommunications industry, it is imperative that we were able to offer our clientele and affordable and reliable faxing option to complement our existing services. FaxLogic met this option for us. We are quite impressed with the management team and found that they have gone above and beyond to enhance our experience but also to enable us to remain competitive in the marketplace.

Pros

This product is very reliable and works excellent for us. FaxLogic is HIPPA compliant which is essential to our service. The service is dependable and we have experienced no problems in over 3 years. FaxLogic is truly price competitive and very responsive to our needs.

Cons

I have no real concerns regarding the software. It is easy to use.

JM
AvatarImg

Joseph M.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enterprise Fax Solution for the future

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been able to have a fax machine at a site where our VoIP provider couldn't, and we got access to our faxes VIA the portal. We have also been able to maintain compliance for confidential documents. These guys have a great product that is truly built for business with all the administrative controls necessary for security. Every time I send in a ticket(not often) Support has called me back in under an hour.

Pros

Ease of conversion Control over administrative functions Speed of support

Cons

nothing so far

JS
AvatarImg

Jody S.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It works great for our needs and the cost is right for what we need.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of at this time.

rf
AvatarImg

robert f.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

fax logic

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fax logic made it easy to integrate into our existing systems and ultimately completely replace our previous vendor (efax). The tech support is timely & dependable. The customer service support (i.e., integration, billing, access, etc.) is impeccable. They're professional, friendly, competent and fair. When we first started our integration, we were utilizing the platform with approximately 45,000 documents annually and there weren't any issues.

Pros

Software is easy to use, easy to understand, can have multiple numbers on the dashboard for easy access and intuitive.

Cons

There aren't any cons that I can recall or relate.

TR
AvatarImg

Tim R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FaxLogic Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Working with FaxLogic has been great. I have worked with Sales as well as support and both are very responsive and resolve requests very quickly.

Pros

The product is easy to setup and easy to use. I also like the ability to have faxes delivered to email and be printed using the fax adapter if needed.

Cons

I don't have any negative issues with the solution.

AE
AvatarImg

Aaron E.

Information Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Off to a good start

Reviewed 3 years ago

The folks at FaxLogic have been great to work with. They definitely have a vested interest in their product and business.

Pros

We don't have too many people in our organization as a whole that use faxing anymore, but there are some folks in the organization that rely heavily on it to carry out their job duties. I appreciate that the FaxLogic solution is solid and that it just works. I don't have to worry about the reliability of the platform.

Cons

The admin portal isn't currently geared as a full-service, user-friendly tool for the customer. Most admin/user provisioning tasks are best handled by FaxLogic support. The support team is however very responsive.

LC
AvatarImg

Lewis C.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FaxLogic is Good

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The team at FaxLogic was professional and is very responsive to any issues that may arise. I was pleased with the selection and implementation process and with everyone I worked with at FaxLogic.

Cons

I don't have any cons.

TM
AvatarImg

Tim M.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

When fax service is mission critical call Fax Logic

Reviewed 5 years ago

We offer incredible customer service and for 15 years have received the top 10 places to work in our state... So we always appreciate when vendors believe in customer service quality like we do. Quality, timeliness, sense of urgency and a service based attitude make FaxLogic stand out from the rest of the pack. They always go above and beyond when an end user location has a different(non-standard) fax communications configuration to get that resolved in a timely manner.

Pros

Not only is the Faxlogic system incredibly reliable AND the solution is robust enough to handle our custom needs. The simplicity of routing to one or more endpoints as well as their API implementation for the past 5 yrs has worked nearly flawlessly. When there is an issue(rare) the team there jumps on it and makes sure you are resolved in the quickest and most reliable way.

Cons

While we rarely have to use their mailboxes directly on the FL site, when we do its not really crafted well to handle very large volumes of email. Search are slow and sometimes time out/fail. To be fair we ARE receiving 100,000+ faxes each month so its a LARGE dataset but it needs to perform better on those occasions when needing to search for a specific "to"/"from" number. The admin user interface CAN be a bit confusing if you have not changed it frequently, so more help options(with examples...ie if I want to do "x" it would look like this) within the admin page itself would be beneficial. The user interface overall is a little more '90's looking so could use a facelift but its purely astecics. Again, these improvements pale in comparison to the benefits and service.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Scott H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Five years of excellent service

Reviewed 6 years ago

I eliminated my fax lines and made my faxes HIPAA compliant.

Pros

In the five years I have been working with FaxLogic they have only had a hand full of outages. Each with clear client communication and prompt resolution. When a service is a good as theirs an issues turns into a positive. Service works as advertised and makes faxing easy and fun.

Cons

If everybody used FaxLogic 100% of faxes would be deliverable and there would never be busy signals.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John M.

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It Just Works

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have saved a lot of money by moving to a digital fax service utilizing their fax adapters. The service does exactly what it is intended to do without issue.

Pros

I have never once experienced any issues or downtime of the product.

Cons

The admin interface is a bit confusing, but it their support staff is happy to make any needed changes so it really doesn't matter.

DP
AvatarImg

Daniel P.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Company

Reviewed 5 years ago

We work with banks and credit unions sending documents with non-public information. Their TLS capabilities and reliability are fantastic. As mentioned earlier, this service is the most reliable, trouble-free service that our company uses. The only reason we call customer services is to add more faxes as our business grows. Full disclosure - we have no association with Faxlogic as anything other than a vendor and we have received no fees or compensation for this response. I write this because the company asked me to post our experience with them and I was more than happy to do so since they provide such a great service.

Pros

Fax service has run flawlessly for over 50 individual faxes for four years now. Customer service is great. Prices are very reasonable. Best vendor out of roughly 40 that we utilize. Best fax company we have ever dealt with and we have used at least half a dozen over the last 8 years.

Cons

Haven't found anything that is really makes us unhappy.

CB
AvatarImg

Collin B.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We Loved FaxLogic!

Reviewed a year ago

Being in the world of tax, we transmit sensitive documents to taxing authorities on a very regular basis, and having FaxLogic available to send such items was always great. I actually would be relieved when I saw a certain taxing authority accepted fax as a transmission method, because I knew all I had to do was make the document into a PDF and the job was pretty much done. Cover letters are stored in the product and have auto-fill capabilities.

Pros

Product is very easy to use. UI buttons were responsive and "dead clicks" were never a concern. Being able to sign into FaxLogic from any device is also very handy, whereas most fax systems require a dedicated on-site location. FaxLogic made my job much easier when transmitting documents to taxing authorities, as fax is a commonly accepted method of transmission amongst taxing authorities.

Cons

I think the method of downloading/viewing a fax could be made slightly easier. Once you figure it out, it's quite easy, but I think a first-time user may need direction on how to do something basic, like open the fax. A vet would know to 'Open', then 'Zoom' to view pages, but most people may expect a 1-click result. A very small downside to such a great product.

RA
AvatarImg

Ryan A.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Long Time FaxLogic Customer!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Our ability to integrate FaxLogic's APIs within our own internally developed software has enhanced our ability to work within the healthcare industry, which still heavily leverages fax functionality. The fact that I so rarely hear the term FaxLogic and the ability to run such a seamless technology with little internal organizational support speaks for itself.

Cons

Not as a consequence of FaxLogic, but to general fax capabilities and number of third parties involved in the transmission of data via fax, the troubleshooting process for the rare customer that claims to have issues with sending faxes is difficult to diagnose thoroughly, but when the majority of your other customer do not experience the issue, it is apparent that the issue mainly lies with our customer's fax process or the carriers in between.

DB
AvatarImg

Damon B.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible Fax Option

Reviewed 2 years ago

Analog phone lines no longer fit how we do business. FaxLogic provides a good path away from those analog lines. Many of our doctors work in multiple offices throughout the week. Fax to email means they get their faxes regardless of where they are.

Pros

FaxLogic provides a good way to use existing fax machines via a fax adapter in areas where computer based faxing isn't practical. Most cloud fax services I spoke with don't support these. FaxLogic also has a lot of flexibility in how we manage our faxes so we can tailor the solution to each situation.

Cons

The administration portal can be intimidating. However, their support department is responsive enough in making changes that you don't have to use the administration portal unless you want to.

DP
AvatarImg

Doug P.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Faxlogic - THE e-Fax Soltution

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used Faxlogic at 2 companies to date and am currently and admin, implementer and trainer for it at my current company. We originally used it sparsely, but moving to a SIP based phone system has presented challenges with faxing as it is not a reliable function. So, we are in the process of moving 160+ fax numbers to Faxlogic and they have been nothing short of wonderful during this ongoing process.

Pros

Pretty much everything. The ease of use, the varied options for sending and receiving faxes, the notification capabilities, the familiar feel of the interface in the web portal and absolutely the best support team.

Cons

The one thing I would like to see improved is the adding of users, connectors and stores. A copy function to create a user from an existing one would be awesome.

DA
AvatarImg

Danny A.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Faxlogic helps us manage an unsurmountable number of faxes daily.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No busy signal sending or receiving. Notification when a fax fails to go with an indication why it failed. Convenient web interface to manage failed faxes without physically resending them. Tech Support is always quick to solve any issue that may arise.

Cons

The service is a little pricey, BUT it works!

PP
AvatarImg

Paul P.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with good capabilities and easy to deploy across my facilites

Reviewed 6 years ago

Simple deployment process makes it easy to add Fax numbers for specialized processes and communications. In some facilities we deal with a large number of large faxes that a fax machine just can't handle without backlog.

Pros

Product is easy to deploy and simple to use. Support staff is excellent and are always willing to work with you on deployment processes, changes and additions. With 17 separate sites and more than 25 Faxlogic fax numbers this is very important to me.

Cons

Would like to see a few new added features like automated outbound fax notifications to email and a reporting tool to look at my own statistics to review billing, pages. Today this is provided when requested but would be nice to have my own tools to review. Online training is provided through web meetings but would like to see more of a library approach to training.

RT
AvatarImg

Richard T.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Faxing Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

The eliminated the POTS lines increased the reliability of our organizations faxing capabilities. They were very helpful with the creation of the necessary interface with our Emergency Medical Record software which was vital to our successful transition to e faxing. Great team to work with.

Pros

This product has been very reliable for us. In the home health care industry, our faxing solution had to meet HIPAA requirements which FaxLogic was able to do. The staff at FaxLogic have been terrific with keeping our faxing costs down. Through monitoring our company's usage trends, they adjusted our costs accordingly. Unheard of in this day an age!

Cons

The user interface seems to be a little antiquated and not as friendly as it could be and The admin interface is fairly complicated. In there defense, they have always been there to help.

TS
AvatarImg

Timmy S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Solution for Healthcare Faxing

Reviewed 2 years ago

We utilize the Group package with FaxLogic to service our various clinics. Being able to fax from the web browser makes it easy for staff to move around and still recieve their faxes. We've also seen a reduction in printer supply costs since faxes are automatically converted into PDF for our EMR software.

Pros

The part we enjoy most is that an employee can use a single login to access the fax mailboxes for several locations to help each other out when they get busy or call out sick.

Cons

Faxlogic has been a good fit for us so far, and we haven't seen any major issues that hinder productivity.

RM
AvatarImg

Richard M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our business still has to communicate via fax. This is the best platform bar none

Pros

Very versatile. They can connect/route documents just about anywhere. Their support team will help with any configuration reequest that you have and will normally provider all the setup themselves.

Cons

I am only disappointed that we didn't find them sooner. We wasted alot of time and money on other products

CW
AvatarImg

Christopher W.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Versatile solution to bridge the technology gap

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fax Logic is a reliable and functional solution for offices who need both digital and physical fax capability.

Pros

Fax Logic's solution allows us to integrate existing fax machines and all in ones into a more modern workflow. The tools are intuitive and easy for users at all levels. Support is very responsive and able to assist in a timely and efficient manner. Hardware is reliable.

Cons

No concerns about the product, software, or service.

SG
AvatarImg

Sarah G.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Faxlogic review

Reviewed 5 years ago

The partnership with Faxlogic has worked really well for BHS. We have multiple sites and multiple needs for our communities and Faxlogic is able to accomplish all of them. Very few cloud base fax solutions offer the option with having faxes be utilized with fax machine but Faxlogic is able to provide this for our nurses. Also, customer service has always been wonderful and prompt with Faxlogic. They have made our telecom department at BHS be able to focus on other needs for our communities because Faxlogic is able to provide quality services to our community.

Pros

Flexibility and ease of use with utilizing the portal, email, and fax machine.

Cons

locating the fax report within the portal.

DW
AvatarImg

David W.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended

Reviewed 5 years ago

First off, the support is second to none. Tickets are answered in a very timely fashion new number creation and number porting is simple and quick. More importantly, the assigned account representatives are responsive and proactive in looking after our account. Finally, in the year+ we've used the system, it's been rock solid / no outages / etc. Keep up the good work.

Pros

Very simple to use both the web based GUI and the Email to FAX. The admin GUI is straight forward and to the point.

Cons

If anything, the variable options available to use in the automation tools (such as action items when receiving a FAX) could be a bit better documented.

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company - Great Product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We continue to implement more of their products throughout our various companies every quarter. The product is solid and works exactly as it should.

Pros

The FaxLogic system is easy to use. Implementation is quick and support is extremely responsive. Perhaps the fastest response time of any vendor we work with.

Cons

There are not any cons I have noted. No system is perfect, however this one does exactly as it should.

KM
AvatarImg

Kevin M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our experience over 6+ years has been extremely positive.

Pros

It is easy to use and easy to maintain. The support team is and has been fantastic. As a MSP we deal with a lot of vendors and this support team has always been responsive and very helpful

Cons

I guess if I had one it would be I don't know if there is any way to make commission for reselling? But nothing with the software itself