App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GoTo Webinar Logo

Video conferencing and webinar hosting for large events

(62)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoTo Webinar Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,062 reviews

Recommended

SG
AvatarImg

Stanley G.

Museums and Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GoTo Webinar is a pioneer for virtual events.

Reviewed 7 months ago

We use GoTo Webinar as a virtual platform to educate people on matters museum conservations through community awareness campaigns as well as to run webinar marketing to attract more tourists to visit us from both local and international.

Pros

The main reason we find GoTo Webinar more useful to us is that it allows to host larger number of audiences for our online events and this allows us to reach out to more people at a go. It makes online events more interesting by allowing the audience and the hosts to engage and interact freely using features like raise hand, chatting and others. Another unique thing about GoTo Webinar is how it allows an event to have more than one presenter at a go.

Cons

Am more than happy with GoTo Webinar and its features and am having a good time and experience using it. No dislikes.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robinson K.

Gambling & Casinos, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Delivering engaging online webinars with GoTo Webinar.

Reviewed 7 months ago

We have seen our online events head toward the right direction since we started using GoTo Webinar. It allows us to facilitate our marketing campaigns through larger numbered virtual events and this way, we are able to reach larger number of potential leads.

Pros

Setting up virtual events with GoTo Webinar has become unchallenging for us now that we have GoTo Webinar. The most useful part of having GoTo Webinar is that we can have huge numbered events to run our marketing campaigns through webinars. The video and audio quality is top-notch. It has outstanding interaction tools like screen sharing, live chatting and more which makes it easy to engage with the audience in order to have very lively events.

Cons

GoTo Webinar has been working really well for us and we have never faced challenges while using it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kate B.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for hosting webinars and training

Reviewed 4 years ago

It’s among the best webinar and virtual meeting software platforms. I recommend it and will keep using it unless another platform can do the same thing for a lower price.

Pros

GoToWebinar is easy to use from the get-go, the learning curve is very short. It makes setting up a webinar very simple and you can share events in a variety of ways. That makes it easy to get the word out about your events and it integrates nicely with other products, like Pardot and website platforms.

Cons

Sometimes it’s confusing to know what level of service you have, and it’s not always clear if a feature is included in your subscription or not. It would be nice if they took excluded features out (based on your service agreement) or made it clear what’s included in you subscription and what’s not when you’re setting up an event. We also have multiple people using a corporate account and the notifications get out of control sometimes.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Martin K.

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy and Contended User for over 4 years

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Audience polling and Q& A feature is the best, especially when you are looking for feedback after an online meeting or training session. The CRM intergrations and reporting and analytics tools helps us in engaging the clients more to know more about them and areas that needs improvement to serve them better. No set up fee is so thoughtful, I appreciate that. Audio’s quality is high. Its compatible with most browsers eg chrome firefox, safari etc. Easy to download, siwtch between desktop and mobile app. The form registration process is smooth and am able customize registration pages without a problem. Accomodated a large number of participants without lagging or having bad quality video and audio. Session recording is very good and easy to share

Cons

None, I am a happy user and have reccomended GoTo Webinar to a couple of guys who are also happy with the tool

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

dishant s.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Organising many webinars successfully

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use this software to do a weekly webinar with our clients. Through this software, we can interact with a lot of people at the same time. They can ask us questions, and we can easily communicate with them and solve their queries. We are also using it to connect with our remote employees.

Pros

GoToWebinar is a fantastic tool to host online webinars. It is pretty straightforward to get started. You can sign up in the software very quickly and begin organising great webinars. The best feature which I liked the most about GoToWebinar is that we can send live questionnaire about the concept or theme of the webinar or we can directly talk to them about any issue faced during that time. In this...

Cons

One thing which I would like to mention is to keep the chats scrolling automatically just like in the case of YouTube. Sometimes, when I am taking coding cases, I would like to see the code on the webinar attendee's screen to correct or debug the code. So, I would love to see a video conferencing type feature to be added.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Saoulo business

Reviewed a year ago

Go to Webinar nous aide a faire le webinaire avec toute l'équipe de notre entreprise

Pros

L'intégration de nos processus lors des webinaires a été sans problème et facile.

Cons

Avec Go To webinar pas assez de complication

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jimmy M.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GoTo Webinar Review, The Best Ever!

Reviewed a year ago

I’m out of words to describe my awesome experience. I am glad am one of many users who are beneficiaries of GoTo Webinar.

Pros

It’s easy to download and install. Video quality is in HD, very clear and audible. It holds large group of participants, very effective for conference and online training. After an online webinar or conference there’s a polls provision where the participants can leave comments. Attendance at meetings can be recorded. Very easy to schedule and join meetings, literally takes seconds. GoTo Webinar is compatible with all devices, smartphones, tablets etc hence also accessibility can be from any location provided there is network connectivity. It has a recording feature where we can store the recordings for future reference.

Cons

Pricing is a bit on a higher side but this is atleast compensated with the many brilliant features.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GoToWebinar- great if you have a large group attending your presentation

Reviewed 6 years ago

GoToWebinar helped us edit the content of our presentations, pertaining to the feedback we gained from our attendees. It was fairly easy to use and our clients were all familiar with the software so we never had issues with them not knowing what to do when logging in.

Pros

What I liked most about GoToWebinar's software is that when we were putting together a presentation, it allowed us to invite hundreds of people. We were presenting to various sister hotels and knew we would have a large group that would exceed that of GoToMeeting's capacity, and I believe GoToWebinar had a limit of 1000 attendees at the time, which was more than we needed, but great to know we had...

Cons

I was a sales manager using the software so this didn't apply to me, but I do know that the GM did not like how expensive it was. He would often complain about the cost, but it wasn't enough for us to get rid of the software because we valued the information we gathered while using it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ziva R.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GoTo Webinar allows us to have wonderful webinars and events virtually.

Reviewed a month ago

It has been a very good experience with GoTo Webinar. It help us to host huge virtual sales webinars that are very lively and engaging. With GoTo Webinar, we have been able to engage thoroughly with prospects through virtual conferences.

Pros

It is very easy to setup a virtual webinar with GoTo Webinar. It offers webinars top quality visuals and audio making conversations to be very clear. It makes it possible for more than one person to present which is very useful during sales webinars. Engaging with the other webinar audience is very simple.

Cons

GoTo Webinar has been at its best while serving us. There has been no issues encountered. Definitely nothing not to like about it.

NR
AvatarImg

Naveen R.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best among all to create and Manage online Webinars

Reviewed 4 years ago

The overall experience of using GotoWebinar was very good so far. With most of features provided in standard version itself, its value for money and trouble free software Being an admin of tool, its easy to setup webinars and manage the sessions

Pros

1)Intuitive user interface with almost no learning required 2) Auto recording of all webinars/training's 3) Stable and reliable. Never encountered any issues so far 4) No user login required for attendee's 5) Create polls and survey questions to be asked during Webinar 6) Multiple speakers can be accommodated with quick switching 7) Meeting link sent to customers once they get registered.

Cons

Compared to the pros's the software offers, there are very few things which can be pointed such as 1) Chat window is small. Multiple lines of text entered or to be read needs scrolling 2) Notifications needs to be more highlighted

AG
AvatarImg

Asnath G.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Event Manager in IT&S Industry

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

GoTo Webinar is the main tool that enables me to create and schedule online events.

Cons

I do not experience any flaw nor fail to customize any feature on GoTo Webinar.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Silas M.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GoTo Webinar is Reliable, Fast and User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We use it for online training in our college especially when sharing screens and presenting visual information. Video quality is excellent and audio is audible and very clear, no buffing and lagging. Recording meetings is an excellent feature for keeping records. GoTo Webinar integrates well with other systems. Its user friendly and all can access with no hitches. Customer service is very prompt at responding to queries and offering assistance. It can hold many occupants for an online meeting. Love the reporting feature available almost immediately after the post webinar. I have never experienced unstable connection that means its very efficient for meetings, even with poor connectivity it delivers.

Cons

I love GoTo Webinar, I have been using it close to 4 years and I have no regrets

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

GoToWebinar

Reviewed 5 years ago

My overall experience with GoTo Webinar has been great, we have looked at alternatives in the past and while they are pretty competitive the GoTo/HubSpot level of integration has kept us around. The software has also undergone some recent upgrades which has also enhanced the UX significantly.

Pros

As a HubSpot user, the integration with our CRM is one of the best things about GoTo. Generating new leads and tracking them throughout the sales cycle is key to tracking ROI and this duo is great for that. It also allows us to connect to forms and lead capture popups so it's even easier to generate leads for webinars. The platform itself also gives you a decent amount of analytics and insights into webinar engagement, easy access to recordings, etc.

Cons

The presenter control panel is a little archaic and not super intuitive but you get used to it over time. It would also be great if the Q&A section in this panel was also a little more user-friendly. It's not uncommon we have more than one person on the back end typing answers to questions/helping the presenter moderate so having a way to 'claim' or 'assign' an inbound question during a webinar would be very useful.

GO
AvatarImg

Gabriela O.

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GoToWebinar it's a wonderful tool for spreading knowledge

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is extremely useful in learning environments such as training where you don't necessarily have to be there physically, or interacting with our colleagues in real time, or interacting with a customer where we have to demonstrate our services. Super cost and time efficient.

Pros

I have worked as a Administrative Coordinator for quite some time and I am familiar with the GoToWebinar platform. I was scheduling online and video conferences for my company's managers and our customers. This platform it's very user-friendly, can be learned in an instance, it's easy to manage and does not require IT support or expertise, it is simple to enter a webinar without worrying about any system requirements. The process of signing up and getting started with the platform was very quick and easy. The webinars can also be recorded and watched later. GoToWebinar it's a wonderful tool for spreading knowledge.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I immediately wish was different. I've never experienced any glitches while using GoToWebinar and overall have had a positive experience.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniela C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Todo al alcance de tu mano, el teletrabajo y reuniones virtuales son completamente senciallas.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Las reuniones, talleres, conferencias o presentación de producto de manera virtual; nunca habían podido ser más fáciles.

Pros

Es fácil de usar, de una manera muy intuitiva. Tiene un sinnumero de características para cada tipo de uso.

Cons

Respuestas de soporte técnico o atención al cliente deberían mejorarse.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

GB
AvatarImg

Giuseppe B.

Education Management, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Indispensabile per l'e-learing online

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Il software permette una gestione pressoché totale delle aule virtuali. Io lo uso per lavoro gestendo un centro di formazione mi risulta particolarmente comodo per affidabilità ed uso. Non c'è bisogno di particolari installazioni si integra molto bene con i vari browser ed anche la APP è leggera e comoda. Sono ormai tre anni che abbiamo, dove lavoro, ben 10 licenze dunque possiamo ritenerci più che soddisfatti.

Cons

Di tanto in tanto ci sono devi problemi con i server di GoTo che, però, vengono risolti in breve tempo. L'assistenza risponde in maniera precisa e puntuale.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

LB
AvatarImg

Lawrence B.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GoToWebinar - almost as good as being in-person!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This has been a great tool to help with team engagement, information sharing, and keeping the collaboration going amongst employees. It's is so easy to set up a meeting and to control the attendees & flow during the webinar / video conferencing. It works very well and easy & intuitive to use. I would highly recommend for any company - regardless of size as the flexibility of the software will allow you to customize it to meet your exact needs.

Pros

I love how easy it is to set up and host a meeting. It's very convenient and allows you to configure your screen any way you like (minimizing speakers or muting distractions). It does not seem to be a bandwidth hog and works well on pcs or mobile devices. It's really easy to share & record information for a future viewing or for on-demand needs.

Cons

In these days of remote solutions, there is small learning curve to use this software and you have to download something the very first time users participate. This is only inconvenient if they wait until the very last minute and then get caught off-guard. It would be nice if when the meeting was scheduled it prompted users to go ahead and download the needed extensions / programs so they aren't delayed. After the first time, it is a non-issue.

SD
AvatarImg

Sanjana D.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GoTo Webinar

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, GoTo Webinar is a reliable platform for hosting webinars and online presentations that provides a great experience for delivering presentations and engaging with participants.

Pros

GoTo Webinar has a user-friendly interface, ensuring that both the host and attendees can participate without technical difficulties. It has some great features like customizable registration pages, screen sharing and audience engagement tools. It can support a large crowd, making it suitable for hosting webinars and large-size virtual events.

Cons

GoTo Webinar is not a free platform, so it can be a challenge for individuals or small businesses with limited budgets. Even though it provides good audio and video quality, sometimes you can face connectivity or bandwidth issues.

CS
AvatarImg

Caryn S.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Presentation software that is a must have for businesses

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love the functionality within the webinar. How you can chat one on one or send it to all the viewers. I like how multiple people can come on as hosts and respond to questions. Love how you can put out handouts and the recording sets to the cloud upon starting.

Cons

I don't love the new layout. It was much easier for me to use it based on the old view, which I still use. I also wish it wouldn't attach a recording automatically to the registration page and you have to manually pull it off.

RK
AvatarImg

Rocky K.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The standard for webinar platforms

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our goal with GotoWebinar is to connect with a massive audience (100-1000) and essentially sell them something. And a interrupt can be costly. The time and resources to get the leads to attend a live call is expensive. And if there's lag or breakdown in the connection, leads drop off and they won't buy. GoToWebinar's connection is consistent and once more, with 3-4 webinars a week - we don't see any downtime. It works!

Pros

From a business perspective, GoToWebinar works - with about 3-4 webinars per week, we rarely had a problem. It's a solid platform, and it just works. I also like that people can call into the webinar.

Cons

It's pretty ugly. It's one of those platforms where I have to spend a few days training a client how to use it. There's so many buttons and features tucked away. Competitors It's also pretty expensive for most users, especially with alternatives like Facebook Live, Google Hangouts, etc.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best web-based meeting platforms on the market

Reviewed 5 years ago

If you cannot determine it already - I'm a HUGE fan of this tool. I believe they are a frontrunner of the technology and hopefully will continue to be so.

Pros

What don't I like is a better question. The software is flexible, user friendly, and it seems the engineers thought of everything. It takes some practice to get the hang of it, especially if you are the host and/or co-host and plan to change hosting roles in the middle of a meeting; nevertheless it is one of the best tools of its kind I've worked with and well worth the money. There are so many features from how you schedule meetings through video versus audio only, recording options, sharing screens or documents and even creating documents in the presentation. It's a fabulous tool to support business. Also customer service is amazing - I had an emergency 5 minutes before a meeting was about to start and called for help. The rep was able to get me up and running in time for the meeting.

Cons

The cost can be prohibitive for non-profits, which is what I mostly consult with, however, they have (at least in the past) priced for non-profits and/or you can typically find discounts through other sources.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yogendra G.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good software for hosting Webinars or Presentations for larger audiance

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is a great software even for large organizations. We all love it.

Pros

1. Our company uses GotoWebinar for hosting quarterly update calls and all hands meetings 2. It is a slick application that has useful features such as muting or unmuting all or few. 3. Attendees can virtually raise hands in the app by pressing a button when they are muted by organizer and when they want to speak. 4. Users can send private messages to one another or can send group messages or broadcast messages to everyone. 5. It has screen sharing and Video camera option too. 6. It has lot of toll free and local numbers from almost all of the countries to dial in 7. Phone app is equally great to dial in and has a calling ability as well. 8. No need of hosting this software in local premises. It is available as a software service.

Cons

I have no complaints about this software.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best of the Web Conferencing Bunch

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, our team loves GoToWebinar. We host about 10-20 webinars a year and GoToWebinar has made hosting these events a breeze. We love being able to play videos that have been previously uploaded. That new feature has been a game changer for us.

Pros

We have used a lot of web conferencing tools at my company and GoToWebinar/GoToMeeting is the best of the bunch. It's by far the easiest to use. Setting up a webinar is a breeze, adding panelist and organizers is easy and the few features such as playing recorded webinars makes my team's job much, much easier.

Cons

Like all web conferencing software, connectivity can be an issue. We have experienced dropped calls, people being unable to log in, loaded videos not playing. This can be frustrating; however, GoToWebinar has far less issues than any of the other products we've used (On24, Webex, Teams).

aa
AvatarImg

akarm a.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Goto Webinar the best meeting platform and online courses

Reviewed a year ago

It was a wonderful experience help me with online courses and made me love the app more

Pros

I like how it allows you to attend online meetings with ease and allows you to hear and watch the presenter and allows you to ask and answer questions, it has a very easy user interface and you can also schedule new upcoming events and there is a feature to show your statistics very useful

Cons

I haven't encountered any difficult issues while surfing the webinars. It was a great app, but sometimes it just cuts out the internet connection

HM
AvatarImg

Hayley M.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s so-so. It’s not our favorite, but the cost is right and it gets the job done. I am happy they are expanding functionality in the analytics space and hoping they’re recent rebrand will give us a more positive experience.

Pros

The ability to upload prerecorded videos and webinars to display, and the pre-arranged email confirmations. We can also integrate it with our registration.

Cons

The UX design is outdated and very little is intuitive to the user, especially as we introduce new guests into webinars. The settings aren’t great when determining panelist vs. attendee. Customer support isn’t easy to reach. You can’t host more than one webinar at a time.