App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GoTo Webinar Logo

Video conferencing and webinar hosting for large events

(62)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoTo Webinar Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,062 reviews

Recommended

UD
AvatarImg

Uziel D.

Fine Art, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Essentiel GoTo Webinar

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Continue à jouer même quand l'application est en arrière-plan, bonne qualité de son et de vidéo, utilisation intuitive. Super !

Cons

Simple fluide... manque une option pour un transfert de doc en cours de conférence

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sharon S.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invaluable tool for a global organization

Reviewed 5 years ago

GoToWebinar kept our teams in sync around the world.

Pros

As a part of a global training team, we used this tool everyday to talk to our partners both domestically and internationally. It was easy to setup meetings across timezones and with multiple users.

Cons

At times it would seem that the id of the host of ther meeting might get "hung up" in a meeting and we could not exit. The help desk could always assist though.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Idaly M.

Semiconductors, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good for webinars and information sharing, very good for communications.

Reviewed a year ago

We improve our communication and training with GoTo Webinar, we can communicate between departments, with clients and distant colleagues, the clarity in communications is perfect and we can be fluid when sharing documents online.

Pros

I like the extensive functionality that GoTo Webinar offers for effective member communication, document sharing, easy user interface, stable image and audio quality, easy user invitation, presentation recording and editing.

Cons

Hassle free with GoTo Webinar, easy user interface and features that outperform software with similar features.

KG
AvatarImg

Kimberly G.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Go To Webinar VERY Effective Tool for Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love to use this software it is very functional Scheduling was not an issue and very easy. Notifications were great and I could save them right to my email

Pros

Very functional Most times scheduling was not an issue Notifications were great and I could save them right to my email

Cons

Sometimes volume would be an issue I periodically would have issues with the connection, mircophone, headsets, computer and sometimes they would switch automatically.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nipuna R.

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Meet Online, Work Online, Success Online

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is very useful to conduct meetings and it helps to interact with many people at once. It can be used to easily communicate with others as well as to conduct remote meetings.

Pros

Can use to conduct remote meetings. It also helps to conduct better training as it provide opportunity to invite participants and remind them before the program.

Cons

This is not user friendly all the time. Sometimes get stuck and you need good speed of internet connection.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alejandro R.

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GoToWebinar

Reviewed 2 years ago

The platform is excellent for conducting seminars or events, both live and pre-recorded. It exponentially helps the growth and development of the company. Facilitates learning through webinars.

Pros

It has many advantages. It has advanced interactive analytics features, very powerful integrations, a thousand people can participate in a standard event and up to a hundred thousand people in a GoToWebcast event. Seminars or events can be pre-recorded or live with very flexible programming. Payments can be received easily. The platform is secure and protects privacy. It has an analysis panel to track the performance of the events. It has automated functions to manage invitations, attendance and reminders. Certificates can be issued, materials or documents attached. It has high definition video and sound. It can be integrated with most subscription plugins. It has a practice mode and tools for session control. Excellent software!

Cons

It is expensive. You must register twice for each event. You have to download GoToMeeting. It is complicated to make presentations from a phone or tablet.

RB
AvatarImg

Robert B.

Building Materials, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for presenting to larger groups

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very pleased with the controls and overall operation for holding meetings with 12-80 people.

Pros

GoToWebinar gave us full controls to carry out our meetings and sessions at the level of professionalism we wanted. We could easily control audio and video feeds, provide control to speakers during presentations, poll participants if needed and review questions posed during the proceedings. Registration process allowed us to conduct secure sessions and automatic email updates kept participants informed on how to access sessions.

Cons

Need a better way to give control of advancing presentations for panelists/speakers and still allow administrator to click and review other elements - polls, audio feeds, etc.

RS
AvatarImg

Reelika S.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to host webinars and build relationships with audience

Reviewed a year ago

We are using it to grow our business and it has been working really well

Pros

It's relatively simple to use and everything can be tracked

Cons

Not sure, everything has been wonderful

JF
AvatarImg

Jordan F.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Jordan's Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

good for what it is but isn't my favorite webcam video to use

Pros

use it once a week for all of the meetings, really like it for what it is and is a good alternative to ring

Cons

kind of is used by me as a backup solution to ring and zoom. Is good if one of those is down not working

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Craige Hardel -.

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good flexible solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

does the job for us although the pricing could be a bit more convenient Also it would be nice if we didn't have to download a software for most to jump on our webinars

Pros

Works well and doesn't crash unlike others. They've been around for a while and compared to the others they're quite quality

Cons

Price point. Although we started using it but it would be nice if they offered a cheaper tier We pay for it but they may get competition soon

TA
AvatarImg

Turan A.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

More than Online Meeting

Reviewed a year ago

Goto Webinar is simple and easy to setup. You can activate it on the web or download the installation files. You can record the training or meeting you have with the users and then share it with the users. In all these processes, you can apply surveys to users, create a question and answer section, and open the chat environment. Especially as the meeting time approaches, you can create a reminder system by sending an e-mail to the users.

Pros

If you have staff who can't take notes during the meeting or participate when we give training, this will be an excellent choice. Especially during our meetings, asking questions to users, keeping records or applying surveys enable you to manage your processes much better. It is excellent to share the recordings of the videos you have published as a result of the trainings, meetings, researches you give to the users. It provided an excellent experience in all our business and professional processes and created a wonderful working environment.

Cons

If your expectations are high, licensing costs increase slightly. While the standard version is sufficient for the average administrator, the costs increase for a more extensive contributor.

PM
AvatarImg

Paul M.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good meeting platform for all

Reviewed a year ago

As company we always conduct meetings and trainings but staff were distant and it could cost us hire training or meeting venue which sometimes could be expensive, but when we tried Goto webinar now meetings and training are conducted online hence saving and increasing of company revenue

Pros

Goto webinar is good meeting platform for all business, i like the software since its easy to down load and setup, integrating it with google sheet,with Goto webinar we are able to download attendance of participants, recording meeting and training sessions which were share later, its has benefited our company because at first were would organize physical meetings , but now participants can join meeting even when they are at their homes , i like the soft ware its working well for us

Cons

Goto to webinar with poor network it disturbs alot to connect even also when connected it affects quality of meeting recording.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kristina B.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Service for online webinars

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used this to organize and deliver webinars to large groups and track the analytics afterwards.

Pros

Makes arranging and giving webinars a pretty seamless experience. They have all the functions you would want in delivering a webinar such as screen sharing, virtual panels, polls and post webinar surveys. They also show you great analytics data to track engagement and attendees .

Cons

There are a lot of different functions which is good but can be confusing at times. Some of the functions do not always function in the same way. For example, if you turn on your webcam it does not always show you the feed so you can see what the attendees see.

pN
AvatarImg

priscilla N.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

use goto webinar meeting and collaborations

Reviewed a year ago

its has made training and webinar attendance to increase since its so convenient to every one hence increasing on information sharing among team members

Pros

Goto to webinar is a good meeting and collaboration software, its so easy to install and set up, it has very clear user interface and its so easy to use even with some with little computer knowledge can use the application

Cons

when operating in very remote areas connections disturbs a lot as its will connect and disconnect automatically and this effects meeting recording features

NA
AvatarImg

Nancy A.

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An outstanding web conferencing platform.

Reviewed a year ago

Inflexible pay

Pros

It's ability to hold an unlimited number of individuals in a single session thus organizations can be able to hold an all inclusive meeting without limiting anybody.

Cons

Inflexible payment options. The platform does not provide a well defined payment option considering different people around the world use different currencies.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

GoToWebinar while being the golden standard of webinar application is slightly glitchy lately

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using GTW for our webinar and presentation needs. However, we are considering an alternative to this app.

Pros

GoToWebinar offers vast features to support all webinar needs. The features and functionalities are simple to use. The app itself is very light on any OS.

Cons

The app has been glitchy lately, especially the organizers control panel showing to attendees is one of the most recent and famous glitch. The lower level support team is incompetent. They can't go beyond their scripted answers, so be ready to spend some hours if run into an issue with GTW.

AP
AvatarImg

Alabhya P.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Meets all the basic requirements albeit feels dated

Reviewed 3 years ago

GoToWebinar offers the set of features you need to host live webinars and recorded sessions at a fairly competitive price. While it doesn't feel as savvy as some of the newer platforms in the market, it gets the job done.

Pros

It can be integrated with other forms, which is great to sync registrations with marketing automation platforms. The platform feels reliable in terms of connectivity/streaming for speakers and audiences as well. Analytics provided for events/across events are pretty useful.

Cons

The UI feels outdated, almost like it never came out of the late 2000s. Can feel a bit clunky to use at times, especially for the hosts/panelists. For the audience, the mobile app could be better too. Automated email customization is a little limited.

TM
AvatarImg

Tapera M.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

collaboration application for everyone in management

Reviewed a year ago

using the application has given us venue for meetings without worry low attendance since reminders mails are sent to participants and its convenient for everyone

Pros

goto webinar is a good collaboration software for online work, I like it because its easy to install and use the application, the host is given power to decide who speak by muting and unmute bottom, ability to record is also a good feature for me

Cons

apart from disturbing when using it in areas with poor network nothing much to dislike about the application

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexander J.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

GoToWebinar: An Inconsistent Communication Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall my experience has been very inconsistent with GoToWebinar. It seems like it should be intuitive and functional, but frequently lag time and poor connectivity make the tool less functional than a regular conference call.

Pros

GoToWebinar is widely used by many organizations, so you'll likely encounter other organizations that want to communicate using the tool. It's relatively intuitive, and when it works, it serves its purpose.

Cons

GoToWebinar is highly dependent on an excellent internet connection. More often than not, the administrator has difficulty hosting a meeting using the software, so a huge amount of time is wasted just trying to get everyone to properly connect. The setup and lag times reduce the impact of the actual content of the meeting and becomes a frustration for both the admin and the users during conferences.

ED
AvatarImg

Eric D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid Marketing

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

GoTo Webinar is the best software for web conference and video conferencing.

Cons

No cons has been observed with this particular software.

JK
AvatarImg

Jeff K.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great if you can afford it, but missing featurees

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall we had a good experience. We would host webinars and it was simple to use (as mentioned). The price and the tiers felt like they were made up, and totally maximized to get your money. It was not cheap, but they are pretty ubiquitous.

Pros

It is easy to roll out, Citrix makes stuff pretty simple across the board. The actual interface is pretty intuitive, and most non-tech people can manage it without a lot of handholding.

Cons

Somehow they have not figured out how to do streaming video through the connection. It has been talked about in the forums for years, and they haven't gotten it right. We were using this for 30+ webinars a week and had to use all sorts of other softwares and workarounds to get synced video/audio. Finally we built a solution to do it for us.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Industry standard, still a little complicated to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've setup several webinars for people, once you get a hand on it is really easy to use, the tool by itself won't do much since you need to advertise the webinar, maybe that is an area of opportunity for the company, to provide preset tools and/or email templates the clients could use.

Pros

Stability in streams is great. Once you learn te tool is easy to set up webinars.

Cons

If you are hosting the Webinar, most of the times you will need a product expert to set up. A little expensive for starters. Some of the features feel a little spammy for people who arrive to the webinar as client.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jordan C.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webinar learning curve is assisted by GTW

Reviewed 6 years ago

Starting to create and run webinars for my company took a lot of learning and a lot of effort. Thanks to gotowebinar it was not a difficult process. It helped a ton with everything from content, registrations, attendance, reporting, Pardot connector and increasing success over time. Overall we are happy with the service that we get from gotowebinar.

Pros

I like the landing pages they provide. They tend to get better registrations than the ones I create on my own. The reports are very informative too. They help the sales team a lot. It pretty much takes care of all the little things like emails, surveys, recordings and it is very easy to use.

Cons

Not a ton of direction when we started. I think that a little bit more training would have been helpful. It could be more interactive.

nr
AvatarImg

nabasirye r.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good collaboration tool for sales meetings

Reviewed a year ago

Using go to webinar has made to increase on my sales targets since i can meets clients using online meetings hence high ROI

Pros

i found go to webinar the best tool for me, i use to conduct online meetings with customers and fellow selling staff , it is easy to use with clean user interface , i like the ability to share screen and recording meetings online

Cons

nothing i dislike about go to webinar its doing well for me and I recommend it to other users who wish to conduct training and meetings online

GH
AvatarImg

George H.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GoToWebinar is great for collaboration

Reviewed 5 years ago

GotoWebinar is one of the top tier product similar to Cisco's WebEx. WebEx's advanced is that they have customer support to help you host the meeting that does cost extra.

Pros

We mainly used GotoWebinar for online meetings and seminars. The group can consist 10 to 1000 people depending on the situation. We used GotoWebinar for meetings among volunteers as well as seminars for our patients and caregivers. This is a plus as it allow people remotely to virtually meet without traveling. It also allow us to educate people and bring awareness at a low cost without using old telephone lines which cost XX cents per minute per user.

Cons

What we like least is that in order to get into meetings, the end users need to download a plug-in, and make sure the microphone, speaker, and video work, and internet connection all work. If not, ther users will not be able to particate. We get a lot of frustrated users as they do not have everything set up in advance.