App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

iFax Logo

HIPAA compliant and cloud-based faxing solution

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

iFax Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


362 reviews

Recommended

FL
AvatarImg

Francisco L.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good

Pros

Easy to use and they do not ask for credit card information during the process

Cons

Pop up offers without any different need of send a fax

AM
AvatarImg

Abby M.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Impossible to cancel

Reviewed 4 years ago

I spent $26 and a lot of energy to send exactly one fax.

Pros

Quick, easy. The pros don't matter because you cannot cancel.

Cons

I think customer service are bots. I tried to cancel during the free trial period but they still charged me at the end of the week. I contacted them twice, and I only get robo-responses.

RH
AvatarImg

Rafe H.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product great software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. 30 second installA±+++++++++

Cons

Finding my fileScanner software mis placed file

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tara W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick, easy, and truly free!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sign up was a breeze and from start to end fax was only a 5 minute process. Great for someone who is super busy and does not have time to click around trying to figure out how to upload and send a document. This site is perfect for someone who needs to send an occasional fax, but doesn't want a subscription. I'm very happy I stumbled across iFax.

Pros

I was able to sign up and send a fax within five minutes! For once a service that advertised as free was actually free. I don't send many faxes so a free option was perfect. The program is user friendly.

Cons

I have no complaints regarding this software. Everything was easy to use.

GD
AvatarImg

George D.

Military, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First Try

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Fax crashed and I desperately needed to meet my deadline and ifax came to my rescue without insisting to be paid before I could try and you folks saved the day. Thank You

Cons

No comment. I have yet to find an issue.

FD
AvatarImg

Frank D.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic service - I'll be using it exclusively

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Ease of use, and very feature rich Easy to get started - sent a fax in in just a few minutes

Cons

Not much to dislike really. If it's fast, secure and easy - I'm on board

JR
AvatarImg

Joseph R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Quick And EASY

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great I'll recoment this to my team and partners

Pros

it was easy to sign up and use within 5 minutes from signing on to the site....Great option

Cons

Nothing yet...I just began to use it and looking forward to learing more about Ifax

WA
AvatarImg

William A.

Computer & Network Security, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A useful product with purposeful security

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The Encryption that meets HIPAA standards. Sending information via their platform I feel comfortable knowing that my personal data is secure.

Cons

Free tier has its limitations, but overall it's still a useful product.

TC
AvatarImg

Te C.

Paper & Forest Products, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First Time use

Reviewed 2 years ago

First time, will wait to see if fax is delivered and how confirmation will be made

Pros

Free Trial, so nothing more to say until further use

Cons

Nothing, it is the first time on a free trial, should not ask this question until trial period is over.

SE
AvatarImg

Stacey E.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

This product was very wonderful.

Pros

This product was very easy to use. This product has great encryotion and that is really helpful

Cons

This product could be faster or maybe its just my connection

RN
AvatarImg

Ruth N.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ifax Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I liked that the software was easy to use. I was able to fax my documents without guided access.

Cons

The integration process for an individual that works with a team was confusing.

DC
AvatarImg

Donald C.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Peasy Lemon Squezy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I send fax's very little so I love the free option. If I need to upgrade I will use iFax. Very reasonable prices.

Cons

I don't have any comments on the least about this software

DB
AvatarImg

Donna B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ifax is a great way to fax!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been very pleasant.

Pros

This was very user friendly . I was able to send a fax in a very short time.

Cons

There isn't anything that I don't like about the software

CJ
AvatarImg

Carolyn J.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy faxing

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was a good experience, the site is easy to use and the fax sent quickly.

Pros

It's very easy to use and quick, the website is also very user friendly.

Cons

There isn't anything that I did not like.

ME
AvatarImg

Michaela E.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome service

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was a great experience I would definitely recommend to people I know.

Pros

It was easy to use did exactly what I need and didn't confuse me!

Cons

There was nothing I did not like about the service.

RR
AvatarImg

Robert R.

Import and Export, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

f

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy so far.

Pros

Faxing is so easy. I really like that I don't have to open multiple programs to make this work.

Cons

I like the notification when it is sent, received.

DG
AvatarImg

Diane G.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Actually Free!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We no longer own a fax machine

Pros

I only need to fax on a very rare occasion. ifax suits that need and really is a free service.

Cons

None. There is no downside that I can see.

GW
AvatarImg

Gordon W.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ifax Intro

Reviewed 2 years ago

It provided fax service when I needed it.

Pros

The product was there when I needed it and was easy to use.

Cons

After the first use, it is difficult to recommend improvements.

SH
AvatarImg

Stacy H.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast and Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Some businesses are still using faxing as their way of communicating. It doesn't happen that often in my business, but when it does, it is a hassle. iFax makes this process quick, smooth, and satisfying.

Pros

I found this great program, downloaded it and sent a fax in less than 3 minutes. It is so easy to use and makes my life simpler. I no longer will have to run to a mail store or find a friend with a fax to help me. I am very grateful to have found this service. Thank you iFax!

Cons

I haven't found a negative aspect of this software.

MA
AvatarImg

Majmoon A.

Education Management, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy, Simple, Fast, Nice

Reviewed 2 years ago

Nice 👍🏻

Pros

I liked it for for it's fast service and easy to use feature.

Cons

More tries could be added for free trial, so that one can understand the use more clearly.

kw
AvatarImg

kemisha w.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

nice service

Reviewed 2 years ago

easy to use

Pros

easy to use and easy to access from the pc

Cons

its great only 5 free pages though i would like to be able use at least 10-20 free pages maybe in the future

ME
AvatarImg

Mary E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Complete Rip off

Reviewed 4 years ago

Not able to attach a file, fax not received, no refund, cancellation blocked

Pros

I did not like anything about this product.

Cons

It doesn't work, does not accept cancellation requests and takes my money anyway.

MR
AvatarImg

Michael R.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Scam

Reviewed 4 years ago

Don't fall for the free trial. You'll be charged for a full year anyway and will not get a refund.

Pros

Opened my eyes to reputable companies like this.

Cons

I was ripped off. Cancelled the trial well before the end of the seven day period. Still was charged.

YH
AvatarImg

Yoslaine H.

Retail, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 2 years ago

The best experience, all are easy and fast.

Pros

The most impact for me is the easy way to use it.

Cons

Nothing I liked everything. The software is easy to all users.

DE
AvatarImg

Dan E.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Support is terrible. Can't see complete fax that was sent. Truncates pages without warning.

Reviewed 2 years ago

HORRIBLE. No support. Terrible interfaces. No way to reach anyone. Had to put charges in dispute with credit card company.

Pros

Web site works. Support doesn't. A week and multiple requests went ignored.

Cons

Support ignored multiple requests for help. Sales says they can't do anything and I have to wait for support to get back to me. No way to contact anyone via phone. Terrible service. Crap display/truncates fax without warning. Can't see full fax you sent because it displays only the first page. Dismal product at best.