This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Intulse

VoIP business phone system for organizations of all sizes

visit website

Intulse Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


93 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intulse Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good, easy to work with.

Pros

The integration with our CRM is really helpful. The phone use along with the online interfacing portal makes customer service a little easier. And I like that!

Cons

For some reason our voicemail notifications go directly to the deleted folder. Could someone reach out to me so we could find the solution to this? Changing the "rule" for Intulse does nothing

Vendor response

Hi Nick, Thanks so much for your positive review! Sorry to hear about the voicemails going to the deleted folder. I have alerted our team but will be good idea for you to open a ticket as soon as you can to get this looked into. Simply email support@intulse dot com with the specifics. Thanks so much!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience with Intulse has been great. We are a start up business and chose to work with Intulse as our VOIP service provider. We have been satisfied with the quality of phone service as well as customer service.

Pros

The soft phone technology has been a very useful option for business phone calls to be placed anywhere outside of the physical practice.

Cons

It can be challenging to transfer phone calls from desk top phones to mobile phones and vice versa

Vendor response

Hi Dr. Carrie, Thank you for your very positive review! We are pleased to serve your business well and so glad that you find the service helpful overall. I would ask that you reach out to our support team and share with them the transfer challenges you have had and see if they can offer a help. Thanks so much!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very pleased with Intulse!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Intulse has been wonderful to work with! Each time I want to change something with auto attendant or the way calls are handled, the support team is very quick to assist me. We are very happy with their service and our monthly phone bill is considerably less than what we were paying with our old provider.

Cons

I do not have any complaints with Intulse.

Vendor response

Hello Janet, So pleased to read that you are completely happy with the switch to Intulse and that our support team is available, knowledgeable, and responsive! That is our goal. Thanks so much!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Still getting the bugs worked out

Reviewed 2 years ago

The onboarding experience was rough, frankly. Taking some time to work on a client's guide to onboarding would go a long way (to include best practices, what information is needed and descriptions on how to get it, how to use the fax, how to use the virtual desktop, info on browser add-ins for direct-dial). We had to initiate every request which really slowed down functionality and onboarding. It also didn't get us started on the right foot.

Pros

The ease of use and one-stop website is nice. The browser version's virtual desktop is fantastic, too, but ONLY when using on a computer. The functionality with our CRM (RedTail) is also helpful.

Cons

The Chrome and Desktop apps still have much a lot of work to be done. The app simply doesn't function and you often have to use it in tandem to a browser. I also really disliked that our fax line took a month longer to get setup than our voice lines. It would have been much smoother to set up at once.

Vendor response

Hi Elizabeth, Appreciate your review and sad to hear that your onboarding experience was not excellent. We will surely take your suggestions to heart and work on improving our documentation and communication efforts. Thanks again for the candid feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This solution has exceeded our expectations and the customer support is simply amazing!

Reviewed 4 years ago

CRM integration. Makes us appear to be a larger organization . Helps to streamline call flow and connect folks with who they actually want to speak with quickly and efficiently. Customer service is way better than what we experienced prior with another provider.

Pros

Included all of the features we needed and at a price point that came in much lower than we had thought. Many of the competitors we evaluated advertised very lows fees but ended up having many add-on fees that we discovered were already included with Intulse. Great value, great service, and these guys understand the needs of SMB's and have anticipated them well in the development and deployment of their solutions. They were able to integrate with my CRM as well. We currently use Insightly.

Cons

Their Dashboard Console & Softphone App are separate Apps at this time. Their built in texting feature does not do group texts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Intulse has allowed us to decrease our costs while improving our user and customer experience!

Pros

This software is easy to set up and customize to your use. It is easy to make adjustments as your needs change.

Cons

We have no complaints about this software.

Vendor response

Hi John, Thank you very much for this positive review! We are blessed to be able to serve Dayspring in this way, and it makes us especially happy to know that we were able to help you reduce costs while improving user and customer experience! Thanks again and keep up the great work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Migration and dependability

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent. The onboarding support was excellent. We were able to use our Yealink T48 phones with a simple reprovisioning of the phones and were up within a few hours.

Pros

It works. The sip trunks stay up and are stable, with no jitter or one-sided calls. Interfacing with Red Tail was a major plus.

Cons

None. We are happy. Users don't complain about the phone.

Vendor response

Hello Jim, Thanks so very much for your excellent review! It's been a pleasure working with you as you have provided excellent service to WDW along with us! So pleased that the phones are not causing you extra user complaints that aren't needed! Always great reinforcement to us as well when we hear that the Redtail integration is valued and utilized. Thanks so much!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great concept. Huge upside for product development

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ability to integrate to a variety of CRMs.

Pros

Extremely relevant as far as call flow processing and features. The system is very reliable and has the ability to be very flexible in its deployment. The variety of endpoints is ok.

Cons

How to instructions seem to be sparse. The variety of endpoints could be expanded as well as the ability to have dealers be able to co-brand the various forms and PDFs that are used with the system.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Greg. You will be pleased to know that several of those 'how to' and user guides you mention have been completed and are readily available. Please reach out to our support team for access instructions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intulse has provided rapidly deployed, robustly configured telecommunications solutions for us.

Reviewed 3 years ago

A fully functional order entry system coupled with a redundant IP based call center telephone system deployed in under 60 days.

Pros

The flexibility has been awesome. Anytime we ask for a feature, configuration change, or new configuration altogether, the answer is always a "YES" with minimal deployment time. We went from "0" to a fully operational call center in just 60 days. Not many vendors can do that!

Cons

The only con would possibly be issues when the hosted servers had maintenance at inopportune times that occurred without warning.

Vendor response

We love a challenge, and you guys sure gave us a good one to tackle! So pleased that we were able to deliver everything needed in the time frame necessary and your specific needs helped to shape our dev road-map at the same time. Appreciate you and the whole Select Family.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software and great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Intulse has been a great addition to our everyday operations. The phone system and accompanying app could not be easier to use.

Pros

Ease of use. Great customer customer service.

Cons

I have not found anything about the software that I do not like.

Vendor response

Hey Kyle, thanks for the great review. We are happy to have been able to support you guys in getting up and running with a robust and affordable phone solution. Appreciate you mentioning the excellent support and our team strives to serve well everyday.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Intulse phone system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Phones work most of the time. The phone used are nice.

Cons

Don't have the ability to correct phone display

Vendor response

Hi Betsy, Thanks for your positive review. We do strive to have the phones work ALL of the time so please advise our support team about the specifics so we can meet that goal. Also, if you let them know specifically what you want to be able to correct on the phone display, they may very well be able to help you with that. Thanks so much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Service from the Start

Reviewed 2 years ago

From the salesperson being transparent and willing to explain everything, to the customer service team who goes above the standard level of service to ensure the system runs well, the entire team at Intulse has been professional, courteous and caring.

Pros

The ability to use our cell phones to make calls and have the organization's phone number show up on caller ID's, along with the flexibility of the other features

Cons

The third party apps are sometimes a little shaky in their operations

Vendor response

Hello Heather, Thank you so very much for your candid and generous review. We love serving non profits and helping them do more with less! We are very close to releasing our own virtual phone for iOS & android, the Browser version is live already. That should be a big help for your team. Thanks again so much!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Products

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is user friendly. All of the options for customizing it to our business is perfect.

Cons

There is nothing that I can think of. Everything works great!

Vendor response

Hello Kurt, Thank you for your excellent review! We seek to have raving fans of our solutions and seems like we have hit the mark with you folks! Thanks for valuing the service and support that we work so hard to provide. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Intulse

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great Customer Service! Easy to use and versatile.

Cons

Would love to be able to answer the phone via a web app and would love the capability to view the option the caller selected when dialing in.

Vendor response

Hi Lauren, Appreciate your helpful review and comments. I have great news for you and based on that you may want to update your Cons.... we DO have a web app available for you to answer the phone AND we can set the system to mark each call based on what option the caller selected. Simply reach out to our support team and they will gladly assist you with both items. Thanks so much!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Functionality can be inconsistant

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like having the dashboard function for texting, calls, and reports. The reps are very helpful if we need anything fixed or updated that they have to do.

Cons

Mainly the little things that we use, like transfering calls or other tasks that aren't as convenient using intulse phones as they are using other services/cisco phones .

Vendor response

Hi Rudi, Thank for your overall positive review. We appreciate it and do desire to have raving fans so please let us know how we can improve by reaching out to the support team with a ticket listing some specifics that we can work on. Thanks so much!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Phones good most of the time

Reviewed 2 years ago

it could use some improvements but it does the job

Pros

I like the online dashboard where you can see who is calling and check voicemails.

Cons

our phones often glitch so that we can't answer calls. Also, if the internet or power goes down we can't use the system

Vendor response

Hi Maggie, Appreciate your review. We love serving your organization and would like to take a shot at solving the glitches and make the improvements you reference. If you would be so kind as to reach out to our support team with more details we will be pleased to look into it for you. Thanks so much!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent VoIP provider with reliable customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

We switched over to Intulse and kept our old 8x8 provisioned Polycom phones, rather than buying new ones. This added a lot of work to the migration, but Intulse was great about helping us through it. It took us about 4 months to really get all the features on our end working the way we wanted them to, and all the way through the customer service rep was there supporting us. My favorite thing about working with Intulse right now is that I don't think about them at all; my phones work, my billing is reliably correct, and everything just runs along smoothly.

Pros

Intulse recognizing the difference between "real" phone extensions with a person at them and "utility" extensions that just make desk-to-desk calls, and pricing accordingly, has made a huge difference in our monthly costs. Also, the dedicated tech support representative was key in switching our existing system over.

Cons

No email transcription of voicemail. Some difficulty integrating 3rd party phones.

Vendor response

Hello Rob, Thanks for your kind works and positive review! We are so glad that you appreciate the way we view extensions for billing....makes sense to us! As far a VM transcription, not sure if you are aware that there is a 3rd party option that our support team can fill you in on. It is something on our roadmap, just needs to get closer to the top! Thanks so much!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product; great price

Reviewed 2 years ago

One issue we are solving is connecting while away from the office. Before we had to call from our cell when away, making it look not as professional. Oh, and texting! I love that we can create a chat that we can all view. This was is a client needs assistance when the originator is away, we can all follow what is going on.

Pros

I like that we can use it from anywhere. Using the softphone is great when away from the office. I don't have to give out my personal cell to clients.

Cons

So far, all has been great. I don't really have a con at this time.

Vendor response

Hi Kody, Thanks for your positive review! Much appreciated and our dev team always gets jazzed when they hear someone utilizing things they worked so hard to make. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intulse - intuitive service with great customer support!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to call out on multiple phones at once without bogging down the line. Also the ability to answer multiple calls at the same time without having to have a second line number. ALSO - you can call out from your cell phone outside of the office through the office number!

Cons

The functionality of the phones takes some getting used to but not too bad!

Vendor response

Hey Greg, thanks so much for the review! Two quick questions though; you mention that the customer support is great but gave zero stars in that category as well as the value for money category. Did you want to do that and if not would you mind updating them? Thanks so very much and we appreciate the opportunity to serve your excellent Chiropractic practice!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intulse has been the best telco\telephony company I have worked with in over a decade.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

They customize dashboards, recordings, and found a solution that met all our demanding needs. Their phone system can be customized, is geographically redundant, fits all sizes of companies, and easy to implement. We are constantly making changes, and their customer support is responsive, and just wonderful to work with.

Cons

To date I have not had any problems with the company, their product, or their support. Good people to work with.

Vendor response

Michael, appreciate the review and the positive feedback that we are accomplishing what it is we set out to do as we entered this space. It is our pleasure to serve the Select Security organization and take one thing off you 'plate of worry' as you grow!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and functional. The sound quality is excellent.

Cons

Audio to text feature would be nice for voicemail.

Vendor response

Hello Pastor John, Thanks so much for your review! So pleased that you are finding the sound/call quality excellent and that the system if easy to use for you. Regarding the audio to text or sometimes called voicemail transcription, we do offer that through a third party and our support team can get you the details. Please reach out to them as soon as you can and they will be glad to help. Thanks again,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yeah Intulse

Reviewed 2 years ago

Intluse has been great. They helped us all along the way providing training and support.

Pros

It makes my phone system management so easy

Cons

It was a little challenging to learn and train our staff

Vendor response

Hey Kathy, Thanks so much for the positive review! We are so blessed to be able to serve your organization and help you gain efficiency. We enjoy being able to offload additional IT/telecom headaches from your 'team' as well! Thanks so much!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intulse

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall we have had a positive experience. Rep with Intulse was excellent to work with through the process and setting up our system.

Pros

Call History Speed Dial Transfer to cell phones Calling from websites email wave file of voicemails Set up options are customizeable to our business.

Cons

I get an email with an audio recording of voicemails. I would like to be able to do a return call by clicking on the missed call number in my email.

Vendor response

Craig, Thanks for the well thought out review and 4 stars! Regarding your 'con' comment it would be good for you to reach out to our support team with more specifics about where you are receiving the email of voicemail. Installing the click to dial plugin may be the answer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very responsive to requests. Has nearly all the features we could want.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ability to work with multiple offices in multiple locations and excellent customer support.

Pros

East of use. Dashboard is very handy, especially with multiple office locations in multiple states. The ability to integrate with our CRM, add notes, hot transfer calls to cell phones when on the way out, etc.

Cons

I wish it had a video conference solution, drag-and-drop on fax feature, as well as a drag-and-drop transfer solution on the dashboard for calls.

Vendor response

Matt, very much appreciate your feedback and the product enhancement suggestions. We take our customer desires very seriously and our dev team will be looking into your ideas ( if they aren't already! ) keep sending feedback our way please.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I am very happy with Intulse due to their great Customer service.

Pros

It's very easy to use due to the Dashboard. I love it has chatting available as well.

Cons

VOIP can be difficult if the internet service causes issues.

Vendor response

Hi Reena, Thanks so much for your positive review and kind remarks regarding our support team. They will be blessed by your comments! So glad that the system is serving your organization well. Thanks again!

page 2 of 4

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.