This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Jitsi Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jitsi review

Reviewed 2 months ago

My overall experience with Jitsi is very good. Would definitely recommend to people or organizations

Pros

ease of use, I can search the history of my calls with info regarding duration and time call was made

Cons

User experience needs some updates. It crashes sometimes. It disconnected/lost the microphone sometimes, and has to reconnect i.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple chat without account

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The fact that you can start videochat without an account is very nice for communicating with different clients

Cons

Some connectivity issues once in a while

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Videoconferences made simple, free, and private

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Jitsi offers videoconferences with all the expected features (group calls, screensharing, rise hand, chat, streaming, recording, encryption...) without the need to install specific software (it works from the web browser, although there are specific apps) nor create an account, for free and preserving your privacy. What else?

Cons

I have not found a single problem or glitch with jitsi, I am, though concerned about their business model (none) what makes me wonder about its long-term future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nicht zu empfehlen!

Reviewed 2 months ago

SCHEIßE

Pros

Nichts hat mir hier dran gefallen!

Cons

Man wird 24/7 rausgeschmissen, Audio und Video sind Mist. Chatsystem ist auch Schrott. Eigentlich ist alles Restmüll

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Secure Video Meetings

Reviewed 3 months ago

Used by those people who are concerned about big-tech or servers outside of the EU, Jitsi is easy to use and the UX is ok if not stellar. Still it's free and does the job needed

Pros

Easy to use as a user - my colleagues who set up the meetings where we use Jitsi say it's not so good as an administrator but I can't say. User experience is OK - not as smooth as some other platforms though

Cons

Often problems where someone in the meeting suddenly is "kicked out" of the meeting or their sound or video doesn'T work. This only happens when using the online version, not with the app...

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good simple, video conferencing system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Used as part of participating in Focusmate - reliable and straightforward video conferencing.

Pros

Fairly intuitive and easy to use, and so far reliable

Cons

Once or twice I had problems changing audio settings, though not clear if that was the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jitsi Meet Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you are looking for something different that is not attached to the tech giants, or moving to open source products, this is definitely the video conferencing software to use.

Pros

Open Source. What does this mean to you? You can tweak the software to your liking and even contribute to its development. Its lightweight. It is stable even in low bandwidth. It has a nice user interface and is easy to use. You do not need an account to start a chat room or meeting. You just navigate to https://meet.jit.si/ and start a meeting. For others to join, you just share out the link to them. Jitsi Meet integrates well with different calendar service providers such as google calendar and so can be used to plan meetings just like any other video conferencing software.

Cons

None so far. Try it, you will definitely love it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It just works

Reviewed 10 months ago

This platform has made it really easy for us to hold virtual meetings and Bible studies during the COVID crisis when we've been unable to meet in person.

Pros

This platform is used by Faithlife as the basis for their video chat function. It is easy to use and we have not experienced some of the same kinds of problems we have had with Zoom.

Cons

We did have some issues with audio quality early on that were mostly fixed by having people use headphones.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Best Alternate solution for an Online Meetup

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, it worked fine. It cares about your privacy and the communication process is encrypted with the ease of sharing screen. Best for Online meetup of friends or colleagues. Anyone invited can easily join through the invitation link.

Pros

Nothing needs to be installed for using Jitsi app. Through a meeting invitation link you can directly use the app in your browser. Besides audio, video call facility , it also provides screen and link sharing facility. Jitsi has an end to end encryption so your voice and video data is not shared anywhere.

Cons

I couldn't get the idea if my video is shown or not there should an indication for that. Sometimes it uses a lot of memory eventually phone gets heat up. Lagging occurs and it disconnects a lot in that case.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cheap solution, hard to deploy

Reviewed 8 months ago

We're using jitsi/jibri combination for hosting online classes inside our education platform.

Pros

* Free! * You are getting complete control over video/audio stream * Embedding meeting in web app was easy * Auth using JWT was a jackpot for us

Cons

* Recording meeting needs a separate piece of software (jibri) and it's quite flaky (it randomly produces broken files) * Not clear server hardware requirements

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good open source conference software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would recommend it to all of those who want to use alternatives to google hangouts, Skype, or Teams.

Pros

Very intuitive, I like that it has some features specific for conference meeting software. It meets its purpose.

Cons

I’ve had some connectivity issues while using the software, it might be related to my other programs running in the back like Adobe which are very heavy and might interfere. But I haven’t made any probing on this.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Daily communication - Slow

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is good overall but it is not the best. It is a bit outdated.

Pros

I have used Jitsi to communicate with coworkers and family It is a good tool and we like it very much but there are others that have replaced it technologically.

Cons

We can´t send gifs with it and it is quite limited in other aspects as well. It makes it hard to send certain types of files.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great video conference software

Reviewed a year ago

Since the COVID-19 quarentine we've been using it to meetings and classes and it has worked fine.

Pros

I really liked the function of choosing the video quality, and the usability. You don't have to download it to be a part of the conference.

Cons

I honestly had no problem with it, the video quality wasn't the best but it did no damage to the meetings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jitsu review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its speed in setting up,and its ease if use

Cons

Not many of my colleagues are open to the idea of using jitsu

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Jitsi Review

Reviewed a month ago

My overall experience with jitsi has been good so far. One can definetely go with it.

Pros

It is very easy to use and the call quality is great.

Cons

Adding extensions before making a call become tedious some time. It would be great if Jitsi will work without prefix extensions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best webinar software!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Absolutely love jitsi. Not only is it free but it's so easy to use. My children even connect.

Cons

No cons as of now. Screen sharing is easy, talking over computer mic is solid, adding room passwords is easy

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Just okay.

Reviewed 3 days ago

Jitsi is a good product. It does what it's meant to do, and does it well. However it doesn't really compare to its competitors.

Pros

Jitsi is a basic video conferencing software. It allows for video conferencing and is a cheap, easy way to connect for meetings and social events.

Cons

It isn't very feature rich. Jitsi is a fairly basic piece of software. It allows you to meet and communicate, but doesn't really facilitate anything more complicated than that.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

There are better options!

Reviewed 5 months ago

I think there are better platforms for online learning. Zoom has much more options like screen sharing, etc. to enhance online learning.

Pros

It seemed to be the least costly option for online learning, which is good. Video and chat are nice options too.

Cons

I did not like that it didn't have many options. No screen sharing or whiteboard. It lacked in the functionality area.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent video calling app

Reviewed 7 months ago

Have used Jitsi for remote training, plan to use for more meetings in the future.

Pros

Jitsi was easy to get into. There's no install, and very little set up. Setting up a conference is as easy as inventing a room name and sharing the link. As a presenter you have control over visibility, microphones, and screen sharing. As a participant it is seamless.

Cons

Video quality is not great, but I am not sure if that is due to Jitsi or the hardware I and the others on the call are using.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great platform for video conferencing

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I am happy with Jitsi as a helpful tool for quick video conferencing with a client or meeting with a group.

Pros

Jitsi is a great open source platform for video conferencing. It has been a helpful tool for connecting with clients or team members. It is also very easy to add additional people to the call.

Cons

I don’t like the number of bugs I have run into at times. I have had to restart or find workaround solutions after having audio or scheduling issues on the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple to use, not too many features!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Jitsi provides an easy way to get in touch with people who can share a customizable web link.

Pros

Jitsi is simple and easy to use. Therefore, I like that it loads quickly and it's easy to login. Using a link is easy to get into a meeting.

Cons

There's almost always a warning that my microphone is too loud. It's possible to clear it, but it doesn't explain how to lower the microphone level, but it's only a minor distraction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tool if you run it on your servers

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's free and open source. It a simple tool for video calls that works well.

Cons

The free version hosted by Jitsi is working badly for large meetings because of the pandemic. They are overruling their servers. You can't rely on it for professional use. But if you host it on your server, it could be very useful.