App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Kixie PowerCall Logo

Kixie PowerCall

Ultra-reliable, easily-automated calling & texting for sales

see alternatives

(30)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Kixie PowerCall Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


274 reviews

Recommended

SL
AvatarImg

Shobha L.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kixie

Reviewed 4 years ago

We got kixie to get more connects and having local presence helped us achieve that!

Pros

I like that it is very simple to use and that we were up and running within minutes. I also like that they let me use the software for a week before deciding. Great team and customer service.

Cons

Sometimes there is a glitch here and there but all you have to do is uninstall and reinstall.

AL
AvatarImg

Amanda L.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall Satisfied

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and integration with our CRM.

Cons

Downtime is detrimental to our business. Seems like the downtime is happening less frequently however.

SD
AvatarImg

Sherri D.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes calling simple

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have had great success using Kixie as our answered calls have increased significantly

Pros

That we have local presence when dialing other area codes

Cons

not being able to intergrate with Lead Perfection

Vendor response

Hi Sherri, thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that your call answer rate has increased significantly with Kixie. Have a great day!

tb
AvatarImg

toni b.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review For Kixie Power Call

Reviewed 4 years ago

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros

I like the fact that Kixie is easy to use. I have used many dialers and Kixie is far the best so far.

Cons

That it has to update almost 2 times a week, I wish it integrated with the CSM more.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and we will look to reduce our update rate

SB
AvatarImg

Steven B.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great resource

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Kixie is very efficient and easy to use! I was surprised at how well integrated the capabilities are, and how user friendly the interface is. I would definitely recommend to other organizations. It's also a great solution for not giving out my personal cell number while working from home.

Cons

I wish the dialer wasn't on a Chrome extension - but that's really the extent of it.

JS
AvatarImg

Josh S.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best calling tool I've ever used

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the efficiency Kixie adds to my daily outreach. It allows me to get through my tasks in a fraction of the time and integrates with my CRM to automatically add notes, follow-up dates and recording of the calls themselves in a single tab.

Cons

When the mobile app allows me to classify my own contacts versus my entire teams', there will be nothing I don't like about it!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christopher T.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This service is a phenomenal tool for sales representatives! Saves time and makes the job easier

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am able to save time by not leaving voicemails constantly. I am also able to make calls quicker, so I have the ability to have more outreach to potential clients. This is a perfect tool for someone making 50-100 calls per day. I love the integration with hubspot and other sales software systems, this tool has really made my job so much easier on a day to day basis and I love it!

Pros

The ease of use, the ability to not have to leave constant voicemail, the integration with hub spot and other platforms, Also love how it keeps recordings of calls so you can always refer back to old calls and how many you make in a day.

Cons

I wish there was an actual counter that tells you how many calls you make in a day on the smaller window. There may be one on the bigger website but I wish it was on the smaller window where I am actually making the calls.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Braden M.

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kixie Support has been Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Kixie has some awesome tools. They integrate very well with Pipedrive and the zapier connections make it really easy to use with our email and automation platforms as well. The support has been above par and I'm quite pleased with how responsive they are.

Cons

The one thing I wish they could do is route our auto calls to deal owners. That would make it way more seamless

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ali A.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great with PipeDrive

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great experience and very fast start-up and use time. Customer support is amazing compared to other flashy callers. (which is what really matters for these)

Pros

Very easy to get started and excellent basic features, VM drop, texting, click to call any number.

Cons

Every now and again you get 10 second delays before call rings, worth mentioning it is only when Kixie service notifies you of issue or maintenance.

JD
AvatarImg

James D.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to user PowerDialer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, Customer Support, Great for sms templates, integrates seamlessly with SalesForce

Cons

Not a lot of cons really, every time any issue arises support is right on top of it to help us get taken care of

JS
AvatarImg

Julian S.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

10/10

Pros

The time it saves me while dialing, makes my job easier

Cons

honestly I like everytihng about it it saves me time, and makes my job 100x easier

AO
AvatarImg

Alicia O.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Kixie review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that it is easy to be able to record voicemails to drop in instead of recording a VM every time.

Cons

Lately I have been having issues with Kixie not wanting to work as well. It will freeze or not call out.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jay J.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great to make quick calls

Reviewed 4 years ago

Really easy to use software that communicates with CRM and other tools for tracking and logging. I'd recommend to people that need a dialer option that even a 5 year old can figure out.

Pros

Easy to shoot quick calls/texts out of chrome. Great support team that responds quickly.

Cons

Sometimes it requires me to reinstall the chrome extension to sync properly, but other than that, it's been great.

DA
AvatarImg

Doreen A.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awsome folks to do business with!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Not matter what, Alex or Jeff got back to me on questions and should I have an issue. Typically it was user error, not KIXIE. Always professional, courtesy was at the top of their list, and of course it inly took 1 phone call to make things easier.

Pros

The flexibility and ease of use.

Cons

I ooved everything about it.

LL
AvatarImg

Lisa L.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Calling Power

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using Kixie has increased productivity, and conversation outcomes.

Pros

Awesome software! Great for tracking and predicting productive call times.

Cons

I have not found any part of Kixie that I didn't like.

SP
AvatarImg

Shawnna P.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes calling and keeping records wasy

Reviewed a year ago

Time saving and tracking.

Pros

Easy to use and saves time. Syncs to our CRM for record keeping.

Cons

More reporting to view calls out, sorted by the number being called.

GB
AvatarImg

Gustavo B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Price and Works.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is good. The software worded well all times that I need.

Pros

It works and is simple to use to make a call and receive SMS.

Cons

Read SMS is not so easy to do on Kixie .

JA
AvatarImg

Jackie A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

solid platform!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been great! and the customer service has been good the couple times that we have needed it

Pros

I love how well it integrates and performs with Hubspot. It has all the features we wanted in this sort of software. Love the ease of use and functionality

Cons

I wish the powerdialer was more capable of loading up a bunch of numbers like other power dialers.

LE
AvatarImg

Loic E.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic VOIP solution

Reviewed 8 years ago

Quick and easy setup, consistent quality, and very good customer service make this a delightful solution.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CH
AvatarImg

Christian H.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Customer Service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been the most helpful support team i've ever worked with

Pros

It does everything i need and hoped it could do. From a dialer from my CRM, call routing with other employees, queues, group numbers, local presence. Their customer service it what really sets them apart from any other company. The onboarding process was a breeze and then they've been the best to get a hold of if i had any questions.

Cons

I wish i would of discovered them as my first dialer instead of going through 2 other ones.

JL
AvatarImg

Joseph L.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bugs and Pricing

Reviewed 6 years ago

Make sure you do your trial because half the features they advertise don't work.

Pros

This company has a feature called local presence that is great in concept. However, their billing implementation does not align with what their site advertises.

Cons

This company is very expensive. The software is very buggy. They want annual contracts paid in advance for features the site says are month to month.

JT
AvatarImg

Jonathan T.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Integration and Automation

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Kixie Powercall performed well and we are satisfied with it as the replacement of the previous system.

Pros

I really liked how Kixie was able to integrate with our CRM and also provided a like of automation tools to help our salesteam work efficiently.

Cons

Some of the configuration/reporting should be more customizable

AW
AvatarImg

Alex W.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kixie FTW!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used to use Nextiva but Kixie is a definite improvement.

Pros

The UI looks great, the program runs smoothly, customer service is on-point!

Cons

I feel integration to other software/apps should be more of a "plug & play" deal.

CM
AvatarImg

Carolyn M.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst SAAS experience of my career

Reviewed 2 years ago

Again, it was the most unreliable software that I have used in my career. It cost us many lost sales and damaged our reputation with potential customers. I cannot emphasize this enough, for the good of your business, stay away!

Pros

On the surface, it had all of the features we needed.

Cons

Nothing worked. Various features would stop working at random. I had to retest every IVR and feature daily. Sometimes support would be missing for the entire day. No one is available by phone. The number of bugs and issues was incredible. It was the most unreliable software that I have ever used. We lost tens of thousands of dollars in business due to the malfunctioning phone system, and it damaged our company's reputation. Stay away!

BC
AvatarImg

Beth C.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

It is easy to use and you can record a voicemail that you can then "drop" instead of having to leave a message for each call. Customer Support is very helpful.

Cons

Occasionally I have to restart because I get logged out but that typically happens if I go long periods without daily use.