Knovio Pro Reviews

Knovio Pro Reviews

Knovio Pro

Instant multimedia content through online presentations

4.67/5 (9 reviews)
350     1,618

Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

My students love this app!

12/10/2015

My students use this app to make dynamic presentations for projects. It's very easy to use!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom Crawford

Verified Reviewer

Knovio makes my life easier

17/08/2015

I use Knovio web and Knovio mobile to activate and provide my partners with sales ready presentations. It greatly simplifies things for me as partners and my WW partner sales team can easily reference the presentations any time regardless of where they are in the world or the time of day/night. Knovio also lets me know who is and is not paying attention to our content.

Pros

Open it and start building your presentations. Seriously, it's that simple. The responsive design templates. This is great because I publish the presentation once and it's available for viewers regardless of how they are opening the presentation (e.g. desktop, mobile, tablet). I don't need to be a landing page expert or a web developer. Tracking! This is so important for me to manage the "silence" in my pipeline. I know if, when, and by whom the presentations are consumed. And I know what content they care about and just as important, the content they skipped over.

Cons

Nothing at this time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paloma González González

Verified Reviewer

Knovio Pro, a user-friendly application for online presentations

12/08/2015

As a Competitive Exam trainer in Spain for English Language teachers at Secondary State schools I have been using Knovio mainly to promote my B-learning course POPPIES and for the course presentations which are now an essential part of it. I was looking for an easy-to-use, non expensive tool when the director of the B-learning Course I was then finishing back in October 2014 suggested Knovio: It was free and you could do up to 5 presentations. Very easy to use, it had then two main drawbacks: uploading the slides did not always work (it was better to upload them as .jpg or similar) and could not be downloaded in video format for YouTube or similar. Since April 2015, the people at Knowledge & Vision have been working hard and they have come up with a great tool I would find difficult now to do without. I strongly recommend it to anybody looking for a very easy to use tool for their presentations and promotional videos.

Pros

Very easy to use, slides or .jpg files are easily uploaded, you can re-record each slide as many times as you need . One of the features in Knovio Pro I particularly like is that your viewers can post you questions, a tool which, I think, is going to be of great help for me. The customer support is prompt and really good, although I must say that I have hardly needed it, so easy and intuitive it is Knovio Pro (as is Knovio, the free application). You can now download your presentations as mp4 for YouTube, Vimeo, etc. although I must say I have only downloaded a couple to my computer so far. ...I really love Knovio and Knovio Pro!

Cons

Very little, and I know they are working on it so, very soon, I may find that this is possible. I'd like to be able to use .pdf and not having to convert the file to .jpg. Also, I'd like the application to have a pointer to allow me to mark where I am in the presentation, particularly if I am using a pdf converted to a jpg file.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from KnowledgeVision


No sooner said than done! PDF support is now part of Knovio, as the result of an update that just went out yesterday.

Read more
Lisa Keohane

Verified Reviewer

Everything You Need to Create a Multimedia Presentation!

11/08/2015

I was a Knovio user when it was in beta years ago. I am so impressed with the enhancements to Knovio and what it now has to offer. With Knovio Pro, I am able to create a multimedia presentation using my mobile device, add chapters, footnotes, attachments, and use templates. All this and my favorite feature is the System Check that steps the user through the technology setup and includes a webcam recording test. I must also mention the "Learn Knovio" site that provides documentation and how-to videos making it easy for users to learn how to use features and create a professional looking multimedia presentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kirstin Lynde

Verified Reviewer

Dramatic Improvement in Multimedia Content Production Time

11/08/2015

As someone who develops leadership development and training materials for one of the largest HR services companies in the world, I was looking for a tool that my organization could use to develop crisp, compelling presentation-based content for our Learning Management System, as well as to distribute as "multimedia learning notes" for my leadership courses. Knovio has more than filled the bill. It's easy to learn, easy to learn, and content that used to take days to create in some of the more traditional multimedia content tools now takes less than an hour in Knovio. That means we can roll out more video content more quickly than ever. The most recent overhaul of the Web version dramatically improved from previous version. Now, the web and mobile versions work identically, which makes it easy to go back and forth. I'm also very excited to explore the KnowledgeChecks feature that has just been released. Prior to this, we've had to post quiz material outside the presentation, within our LMS. But now, we can put quizzes right inside the presentation, and the results get scored and posted to the LMS, which is much cleaner.

Pros

-- The mobile version for the iPad is outstanding, and they've announced an iPhone version too. -- The system check, which audits your computer and connection to make sure it's set up for multimedia recording, is clever. -- The ability to go back and correct mistakes in the presentation is really important. This was not in the original version, and makes a big difference. -- I like that you can choose whether and when to appear on camera or not. Sometimes, you want just to use the microphone, and not the camera. -- The video export makes using Knovio content much more flexible.

Cons

-- No Android version yet. -- I'd like to see more collaborative features, such as support for multiple contributors and team comments and feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Buckmaster

Verified Reviewer

Getting Started

06/07/2015

Knovio has a lot of potential if you spend the time crafting your presentations and content. There are a lot of useful capabilities this platform has to offer.

Pros

Expanding your reach, not only in training, but content in general. Great tools for enhancing learning and material communication. Limitless potential for broadcasting any message, class, product, or idea.

Cons

User Interface could use some streamlining. There are quite a few extra tabs and options that could be completely cut without sacrificing capability. Additionally, for longer presentations, there could be a more user friendly option for synchronizing slides. The current method is much better suited for short video presentations (3-10 minutes).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Marketing Associate (Information Technology and Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Knovio has tremendously helped me deliver better content

10/06/2015

I'm a shy person, so I'm always looking for new ways to deliver business presentations more effectively. Knovio helped me bring my presentations to the next level and be more impactful to the people who I send it to.

Pros

My presentations are now more engaging and people actually spend the time to listen to what I have to say. It's so easy to use and reuse to deliver a custom presentation.

Cons

I haven't found any problems with Knovio. It's extremely easy to use over and over.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniella Smith

Verified Reviewer

12/08/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Shawn M. Whitaker

Verified Reviewer

27/07/2015

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more