App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Livestorm Logo

Write a review

Engage your audience with better video communication

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Livestorm Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.4

/5

393

Total features

119

10 categories

Livestorm features

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Agenda Management
Alerts/Notifications
Animation
Annotations
Attendee Management

Common features of Meeting software

Access Controls/Permissions
Action Item Tracking
Activity Dashboard
Agenda Management
Annotations
Attendee Management
Breakout Rooms
Calendar Sync

Price starts from

0

Flat Rate

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.4

/5

393

Price starts from

0

Total Features

119

Unique features

  • Lead Generation

  • Real-Time Analytics

  • Real-Time Reporting

  • Engagement Tracking

Functionality

4.5

/5

13.8K

Price starts from

14.99

/user

Per month

Total Features

109

Features in Common

71

Unique features

  • Image Upscaling

  • AI/Machine Learning

  • Color Matching

  • Online Booking

Functionality

4.4

/5

11.5K

Price starts from

14

/user

Per month

Total Features

107

Features in Common

64

Unique features

  • Voice Mail

  • Multi-Screen Recording

  • Video Editing

  • Attendance Tracking

Common Livestorm comparisons

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eran B.

E-Learning, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent alternative to zoom!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent experience. I do know the recording of the meeting is a feature currently in beta, so looking forward to it. The video quality is awesome. The software is easy to use and requires no download. I found the webinar set up process a bit confusing, but didn't take long to figure out.

Pros

Livestorm is a great replacement for zoom. I recently had issues with zoom so had to look for an alternative. With Livestorm, I was able to have video sessions with clients and business partners without them having to download anything. The webinar feature is free if you do webinar under 20 minutes, which is also great for me, as it forces me to do short webinars which I prefer to figure out the process of.

Cons

Only missing feature for me is the ability to record the meeting so I can upload to Youtube or elsewhere if I wanted to.

MK
AvatarImg

Melissa K.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great web platform for webinar events!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Running our events through this platform has helped us continue to build our relationship and trust with our clients.

Pros

The software is easy to use and requires no downloads. This is key for our clients who attend our events. With other software platforms, downloads are often necessary for it to function and many of our clients do not have these admin rights on their PCs. As the admin for this software I could not believe how well integrated everything was, Livestorm thought of almost everything you could need to seamlessly and professionally run webinar events. The event analytics are at your fingers tips evaluation.

Cons

As we began to use the software we identified some improvements that could be made. These recommendations were made to Livestorm and implemented in short order. At this time I have no complaints!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

The system failed 2 hours before my webinar and they did nothing except to say sorry

Reviewed 4 years ago

A horrible night mare

Pros

Ease of use, efficient reporting system..

Cons

the software crashed 2 hours before the event. disaster

Vendor response

Hi there, We indeed experienced two down times of a bit over 1 hour each in April. This was due to the increase of usage we've been seeing due to Covid-19. We had made a few updates to try and support this traffic, but it wasn't enough. We course-corrected since and are continuously improving the stability of the platform. This is a long lasting effort from the team. Down times are very unfortunate...

AW
AvatarImg

Andy W.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes all of our webinars easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

We finally found webinar software that gives us the interaction tools and the quality of video that we were looking for!

Pros

Easy to use, a few quirks in setting up, but fine once we got started. The whole team uses it across the globe for weekly webinars with customers. Good quality video and good interaction tools.

Cons

Registration for attendees could be streamlined just a little.

AG
AvatarImg

Aaron G.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LiveStorm review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up and manage multiple events. We deliver our own webinars plus webinars for clients. With up to 6 video streams we can have panels which have been great. We can also profile the panelists (guest speakers) on the registration page which is nice. Our clients also really appreciate the user data we can given them afterwards using the analytics and data export functions of LiveStorm.

Cons

The support hours are slightly different to Australian business hours. Although there online user guides are very comprehensive.

JD
AvatarImg

Julia D.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the Tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Livestorm gives me the opportunity to offer a new service to my clients through the webinars. At the same time, I save valuable time.

Pros

You can easily customize your webinars and host weekly events. The content and knowledge base helps a lot and it's fun to test new options.

Cons

It would be great to include the recording after a webinar directly in the email sequence. And I would love to see the results of a poll in the sessions overview.

JM
AvatarImg

Jose M.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for webinars, courses

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fantastic experience. It can only get better as you improve!

Pros

I The ease of use and functionalities. After spending over a month researching webinar platforms and watching webinar reviews, I finally found on Livestorm a solid platform. - Great landing page design - email automations - sign-in process - calendar of future events

Cons

- Ability to save Call to action button: It would be fantastic if button information could be saved to be used in future webinars (as in polls). - Payment gateway to paid webinars

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kate B.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wonderful for Webinars, Less Great for Bigger Events

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's fantastic for webinars. We host a few webinars a month in Livestorm and it's easy to use and affordable. Best solution for such a simple use case.

Pros

Livestorm is affordable and intuitive and it's probably my favorite introductory software for webinars. It's so easy for people on your team to use and it automates your event communications and allows you to have webinars available on-demand as well.

Cons

There are some features that I know are features but feel like bugs. For example, when you use the event automation to play videos in succession, there's an issue where it'll play two audio feeds simultaneously so it sounds like an echo. And also, if someone joins partway through a session, the video feed will start from the beginning but the chat feed is in real time so it's not synced up.

UW
AvatarImg

Udo W.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webinar platform that saves you a lot of time

Reviewed 4 years ago

Until now I had a very good experience. All of my webinars worked fine - no interruptions. We use it in the team and all the team members didn't have problems to get used to the platform. Reports are fine as you can see who attended and what questions were asked.

Pros

Livestorm is easy to use. You can setup a webinar in a few minutes and then it does all the hard work for you: registration page, registration confirmation, reminder for the webinar and it sends also the information about the replay of the webinar. You can customize the registration page and also the eMails. The webinar room is easy to use for hosts and also participants, as no software installation is required.

Cons

Guest speakers need use the right Browser (Google Chrome) to go on stage. Sometimes the platform has little stability problems but this often depends on the bandwidth of your internet connection. A custom background for your video would be very nice. Perhaps this comes in a later update.

TF
AvatarImg

Thomas F.

Government Relations, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy webinar tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

We onboarded quite easily many new users thanks to this user-friendly tool.

Pros

No software to install and update. It's a real SaaS even on mobile. Our international clients have always been able to connect hassle-free. The logic of the sessions (on the same topic) is a plus for those who have recurring content. I like the uploaded content-sharing tool. It makes it easy to broadcast PDF, video, etc. We are trying to make the API work with our CRM. Should be done soon.

Cons

The "team member" status is a bit weird. If a colleague wants to attend an event of your company, the admin has to invite him/her as a team member (a kind of co-host). Otherwise, he/she can't subscribe.

AK
AvatarImg

Asim K.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Platform for Webinars

Reviewed 4 years ago

As an organization, we used Google Suites but signed on to Livestorm as Google Meet would not less us share/play a media file easily. Also, access control is non existent in Google Meet.

Pros

Ability to easily share/play a video file without any audio or buffering issues. Ease of sending invites and tracking of who has unsubscribed. Ability to edit emails and the frequency that are sent out.

Cons

Currently, there is no way to copy over the attendees from my previous webinar to my next webinar or even export to excel at least

CT
AvatarImg

Catherine T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Livestorm has made events management during a pandemic painless

Reviewed 4 years ago

Livestorm allows us to engage with supporters all around the world both live and on demand.

Pros

It is incredibly simple to use by all parties and it's very reliable.

Cons

We would like to use this software more for more complex multi-session events like conferences, which does not seem to be an option at the moment.

JO
AvatarImg

Jennifer O.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ABSOLUTE LIFESAVER!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I did easily 20 hours of research and for the cost and what this offers this is truly better then even the most popular platforms out there with more brand recognition. I have no doubt this will be a household name in short order.

Pros

I could go on and on so I am going to make a list: User interface INTEGRATIONS!!! Great Graphic Design Editing and saving is easy Making webinars and changing them is easy Great landing page Great webinar room Call in options and file downloads chat option poll option private questions option Screen share automatic recording the data gotten on visitors is IMMENSE great customizable questionnaire for signing up Customizable send emails Incredible customer service always present Great audience filtering Easy export of audience data I like the way the teams are built. They don't want to just take all of your money they have ways you can ad team members like me (tech person) to help run the webinar if you only have one host which is all we need.

Cons

The only thing you should note though it's never been a problem ever for me is that they are in France. So the customer service is only available in the mornings in the USA. Also I saw some shortcomings but in the six months using the platform they have made the updates. If you make a suggestion they listen and truly consider adding that upgrade.

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're so happy to hear that you're having a great experience with Livestorm. Please do get in touch with us if you have any further feedback for improvement :) Regarding the US support hours, you are right. We absolutely needed that to offer a better experience! This is the reason why, we've extended our support coverage to the US timezone since the beginning of September! Whether in the East Coast or the West Coast, you should not have any problem reaching out to us during office hours :) We will make an official announcement in October regarding this. Thanks again for taking the time to submit your feedback Jennifer! :) Best, Elif and the Livestorm team

MD
AvatarImg

Morgane D.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect definition of what a webinar software is!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We can qualify faster all attendees and define who is already our clients or not. Thanks to that, we can develop digital marketing strategy to nurture them.

Pros

When we decided to launch webinars, we were looking for an easy and fast using solution to attract leads from internet. We start to compare all solutions by selected the one who gather together: cost, free demo version, multi-speakers, screen shared, chat live, and mobile access. Livestorm brings all this tools and other ones we didn't expect as polls, ergonomic software, qualified data export, CRM integration, and repeatability of sessions.

Cons

We do webinars to qualify leads and get data easily. The missing tool for us could be the one shot data export of all attendees. It will help us to export in one time the list of attendees with a duplicate checking.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All-in-one tool for meetings, (automated) webinars, events. Livestorm covers a lot.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall this is a solid tool for running different kinds of events/meetings, at a price that is correct for the features and service that you're getting. I would definitely recommend it if you're looking for a multi-purpose tool for your business.

Pros

I like how you can use this tool for different types of meetings like normal video meetings, webinars, virtual events, automated webinars. You don't need multiple tools when you have Livestorm. This makes marketing easier as you can do everything from within one dashboard. The user interface is clean and modern. I like it and it makes using this tool a breeze. I also like the interactivity that you can add to your meetings and events, thanks to chat, polls, guest speakers/presenters, Q&A and other features. You can really spice up your event with these tools.

Cons

While overall this is a good tool, I think the email notification functionality can be improved so that you have more control over the emails (reminders and other emails) that are sent out on your behalf. I'd like to see a "raise your hand" feature for attendees as well as having the ability to control the look & feel of the webinar/meeting environment (branding).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alfred O.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Software for Meetings

Reviewed 3 years ago

Training my clients has not been easy. But everything has been running smoothly since I started using Livestorm. I now conduct all my training sessions in real-time. I only need internet connection to access the platform from any place with a browser. No download is needed.

Pros

I can manage attendees easily through screen sharing. It is easy to set up webinars. The interface is user-friendly making it easy to use. With the interactive interface, I can invite users to speak on the stage and ask their questions.

Cons

It doesn’t support PowerPoint presentations. The sound is not working with the PowerPoint presentations. So, you need to download additional software to integrate so you can hear the sound.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Steven W.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So easy and intuitive, for us and our customers!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The fact that we can schedule our webinars and LiveStorm does the rest - automated reminders for attendees, and automated follow up emails with links to view the replay of the webinar, and we get tons of data about our attendees that we can use to drive new leads. We have used a lot of webinar platforms in the past, and LiveStorm is far and away the easiest, simplest, and most reliable. We also noticed a large jump in user engagement - the interface for attenedees is just as intuitive, and our chat engagement from our attendees is way higher in LiveStorm than it ever was previously. Overall, this is a great webinar platform and we have been happy customers from the moment we switched. Gilles and team are always quick to reply when we need them as well.

Cons

The quality of the recorded replays could be better, but they are working on it. Other than that, its all great!

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Steven! Usability and engagement are our top priorities. We made great progress with the recording quality. Can't wait to show it to you :)

MG
AvatarImg

Michael G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid performance

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had been looking for the right combination of performance and toolsets for hosting live and recorded webinars for our IT business, and many laid big claims but did not deliver on reproduction quality or latency. The results we received on Livestorm were exactly what we were expecting - minimal delay, low latency, no buffering, smooth audio quality which allowed us to put together a very professional production.

Pros

The ease of getting our first webinar off the ground was a delight. Having trial ran several other contenders, we found that getting up and running out of the box was rather intuitive, and did not result in any significant headaches. No lag in the audio/video were seen in our test/trial production, and no reports from viewers on our live webinar or recorded version. The marketing tools are decent (could use a bit more ability to customize email templates - or perhaps I just haven't found the keys to that part of the castle yet. All-in-all, a very stable platform with outstanding performance where it matters most, delivery of product.

Cons

Nothing that really stood out as a major detractor - I could ask for an easier way to distribute in-webinar resources (downloadable PDF aids) without requiring the use of 3rd party file sharing sites such as DropBox. Email template editor is a bit sparse. Would like to have the option to upload an HTML email template so that full corporate branding could accomplished. We use OBS to perform scene overlays - and found that using OBS-Camera required us to mirror the output so that viewers saw things in the correct orientation. No deal breakers, certainly.

HT
AvatarImg

Hanna T.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DON'T subscribe to Livestorm!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

- It is very difficult to run a video from a Powerpoint presentation on the platform, the sound simply doesnt work. You have to download other softwares and have a very special organization to make it work. Of course when it's your first webinar and you have no idea what the hell is going on... you are happy to be organized and rehearse as it took us 24hours to figure it out, thanks to the ZERO HELP...

Pros

The design of the software is nice. We chose it originally because it is a French company.

Cons

This software is not ready to be used for the general public. I have had many technical problems that completely enabled my webinar to start, mostly because of incompatibility with Powerpoint presentations. Powerpoint presentations are often at the core of a webinar... there CANT BE ANY INCOMPATIBILITY! Also, there is NO COMPETENT NOR ACTIVE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I am paying 2500 dollars a year to speak to a chat bot and maybe have someone answering my questions 24hours after I need an answer!!! ALSO, it is extremely EXPENSIVE, has no cost flexibility, if you need only one month webinar with more than 250 subscribers you have to pay for the whole year

Vendor response

Hi Hanna, We are truly sorry to read about this experience. Our platform at that time only supported sharing PowerPoint slides via screen sharing, rather than sending. Moreover, we are sorry to hear that our customer service did not meet your expectations. After examination, our Support team worked closely with you and was in touch within 1 hour of your first correspondence with us. We apologize...

JG
AvatarImg

Justin G.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Glitchy and Problematic from Day 1 - Gave them multiple chances to fix and rectify

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had a screenshare issue with our very first webinar. We were advised by support to use a different browser, told to reset some settings on our devices to let it better perform. Tested this in a test webinar, inquired if we'd need to reset before each webinar, and they said no, but it continued to be problematic. Then we started having audio issues and blurry imagery. We thought that when comparing...

Pros

Nice registration pages. Ability to have multiple moderators assisting with answering Questions & Chats. Email reminders prior to event start. Nice reporting.

Cons

Showing my screen on a Mac was glitchy and inconsistent, and pixelated & blurry at times. Audio issues that made me sound like a frog, despite using multiple different audio inputs. Confusing interface with "Sessions" vs. "Webinars" and peculiar way to modify options for each webinar (or session?). No willingness by support to offer any compensation for multiple botched webinars.

Vendor response

Hi Justin, We're sorry to see you've had a disappointing experience with Livestorm. We understand your frustration in light of these difficulties. We are constantly working towards having the best product possible, which means dedicating the majority of our resources to stability and support. Sometimes issues occur that are out of our hands due to our user's specific setups. We do apologize for the poor experience you had, and we'll continue to strive towards improving and perfecting Livestorm. Best, The Livestorm Team

HR
AvatarImg

Helen R.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding product - best combination of features I've found

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has allowed us to pivot our face to face solutions into online ones, rapidly and cost effectively, to respond to the business challenges introduced through the Covid-19 pandemic. Our customers are happy and responsive, and we haven't had any utilization issues or problems from any client thus far. The customer service is excellent, although I would enjoy a live chat functionality, and honestly after investigating many other platforms, I can say this one beats the competition hands down.

Pros

For us, the crucial aspects were the customisation of the registration process (in this case via Zapier which we already use) and the ease of applying consistent branding across multiple webinars with the Duplicate option. The reporting is detailed and simple to use, and the metrics regarding attendance have given us key insights into our user base. The ease of on-demand and replay features also stands out. Lastly, the customer support has been outstanding. I absolutely recommend this product, we were up and running with a branded webinar in less than 10 minutes.

Cons

Honestly, the platform does everything we need. If I had to highlight anything, I'd like to be able to customise reporting a bit more and b) the process of asking for an export, waiting for a mail, and then downloading the export is a bit clunky. I've had several issues with invites being flagged as spam, despite clients whitelisting the relevant domains, and it would be nice to be able to register (rather than invite) people for a webinar directly from the dashboard rather than requiring Zapier, and it would be nice to customise the timing of the triggered mails going out before/after a webinar.

EG
AvatarImg

Emma G.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional and engaging!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We use Livestorm for the weekly webinars we run in our 7-week online leadership program, Leadership Beyond the Theory. For past cohorts, we used a different webinar software, but Livestorm is brilliant - we will never go back! Our students love the interactive nature of it (polls, chat and questions are really easy to see and use), and from a moderator and host point of view, it's incredibly easy and...

Cons

The only thing that I found tricky was making sure our internet was strong enough to run it at a high quality - the other webinar software we used was an app on the computer so quality was the same all the time, but because Livestorm streams through the internet you have to have good speeds (which Australia typically doesn't! When we ran the webinars from the US we had more than enough internet strength to run a really high-quality video).

Vendor response

Thanks Emma, that's great feedback. The fact that we're streaming through a browser indeed demands a bit more resources both in computer power and internet speed, but it's quite close. The pros of our tech is that the protocol is open-source, fully encrypted, and obviously does not demand any downloads. I strongly suggest going through our docs to get the ideal bandwidth, best practices, and the tool to test your environment.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sam G.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Good Promise very appalling Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Initial complaint was brushed of as a technical error. Someone did call us to apologize and offer us a "compensation" only if we subscribed for one year ! Second support ticket was greeted with a message telling us their team was on a skiing holiday... Last support ticket is still un-answered, whilst they imply that the sound issue was coming from our connectivity issue while the facts show that this is not the case. This is a beta product, would definitely not recommend this app for a business webinar !

Pros

Ease of use and online web interface is definitely the best feature of this app

Cons

Very low conversion rates on webinar landing page! Very little custom personalization can be done on the subscription page Option to accept only professional emails made us lost subscribers of a listed company !! Listed company that had a domain nothing to do with public webmail domain. Voice quality when presenting a webinar with two users was catastrophic, the cause was not a connectivity issue but a bug with Livestorm that made it impossible to have two presenters have their mics on ! Chat notifications are on by default for the speakers resulting in an inaudible echo...

Vendor response

Hi Sam, This is Elif from Livestorm, reaching out to you on behalf of the whole team. Please know that we're sincerely sorry for the bad experience that you had with our platform. We take pride in our customer care and strive to be as reactive as possible. In the case of special circumstances, we proactively notify our users in advance. Two members of our customer care team followed up on...

LS
AvatarImg

Liam S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Livestorm is a comprehensive tool for mimicking social settings

Reviewed a year ago

It is a fundamental tool for fostering online collaboration. It has been essential; we brought together and connected teams from all departments. It is functional and has yet to cause any problems between staff members. It's fantastic, and I encourage you to make it your primary mode of communication because of the ease with which you can send messages whenever you want and initiate calls or video conferences with a simple mouse touch.

Pros

One of the reasons I like Livestorm so much is that it makes it easy for me to get in touch with my coworkers and other people quickly. I like how the program is structured generally. It's simple to set up and provides businesses a streamlined procedure for managing and organizing online events. Companies can quickly contact more people, engage with them, and generate more leads with the help of Livestorm. My unique ability to communicate is in high demand.

Cons

One issue I've encountered while trying to contact Livestorm requires quick attention: the connection frequently cuts off or disconnects during the conversation.

PW
AvatarImg

Pia W.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An intuitive, cost-effective platform with great customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been so much less stressful to hold webinars, and has encouraged us as an organisation to set up and carry out more.

Pros

It's intuitive to use - you can set up and custom design a webinar in minutes, even if you've never seen the platform before It has great integration options It's easy for speakers to access, and it's easy to make people speakers during a webinar It has all the tracking options you would expect to get with a webinar platform It's a cost of the price of the webinar platform we were using Customer support is excellent

Cons

It would be nice to have a private chat function for the hosts/guest speakers during a webinar - this would allow the hosts/guest speakers to discuss which questions to answer live, which to take off-line, and what order to go through them