Livestorm Features

Livestorm

Engage your audience with better video communication

4.71/5 (328 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Ad hoc Reporting
Agenda Management
Alerts/Notifications
Annotations
Attendee Management
Audience Analytics
Audience Engagement
Audio / Video Conferencing
Board Meetings
Brand Management
Breakout Rooms
CRM
Call Recording
Charting
Chat/Messaging
Collaboration Tools
Committee Meetings
Conferencing
Customer Segmentation
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reports
Customization
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Desktop / Browser Sharing
Electronic Hand Raising
Email Invitations & Reminders
Engagement Tracking
Event Management
Event Scheduling
File Sharing
HD Audio
Host Controls
Interactive Whiteboard
Internal Meetings
Invitation Management
LMS Integration (LTI)
Lead Capture
Lead Generation
Lead Qualification
Live Chat
Live Streaming Production
Materials Management
Media Library
Meeting Management
Meeting Preparation Tools
Meeting Room Booking
Mobile Access
Mobile Screen Sharing
Moderation
Multi hosts
Multi-Participant Screen Sharing
Multi-User Collaboration
Multiple Camera Feeds
Multiple Data Sources
Multistreaming
On-Demand Recording
On-Demand Webcasting
On-Demand Webinars
Performance Monitoring
Polls/Voting
Presentation Streaming
Presentation Tools
Presenter Control Management
Private Chat
Q&A Management
Raise Hand
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Real Time Screen Sharing
Real-Time Chat
Real-time Broadcasting
Recording
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Scheduling
Screen Capture
Screen Mirroring
Screen Recording
Screen Sharing
Search/Filter
Session Recording
Social Promotion
Split/Multi-Screen
Surveys & Feedback
Targeted / Locked Screen Sharing
Third Party Integrations
Two-Way Audio & Video
User Profiles
Video Call Recording
Video Conferencing
Video Streaming
Video Support
Virtual Classroom
Visual Analytics
Voting Management
Website Analytics
Website Integration
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Ad hoc Reporting
Agenda Management
Alerts/Notifications
Annotations
Attendee Management
Audience Analytics
Audience Engagement
Audio / Video Conferencing
Board Meetings
Brand Management
Breakout Rooms
CRM
Call Recording
Charting
Chat/Messaging
Collaboration Tools
Committee Meetings
Conferencing
Customer Segmentation
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reports
Customization
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Desktop / Browser Sharing
Electronic Hand Raising
Email Invitations & Reminders
Engagement Tracking
Event Management
Event Scheduling
File Sharing
HD Audio
Host Controls
Interactive Whiteboard
Internal Meetings
Invitation Management
LMS Integration (LTI)
Lead Capture
Lead Generation
Lead Qualification
Live Chat
Live Streaming Production
Materials Management
Media Library
Meeting Management
Meeting Preparation Tools
Meeting Room Booking
Mobile Access
Mobile Screen Sharing
Moderation
Multi hosts
Multi-Participant Screen Sharing
Multi-User Collaboration
Multiple Camera Feeds
Multiple Data Sources
Multistreaming
On-Demand Recording
On-Demand Webcasting
On-Demand Webinars
Performance Monitoring
Polls/Voting
Presentation Streaming
Presentation Tools
Presenter Control Management
Private Chat
Q&A Management
Raise Hand
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Real Time Screen Sharing
Real-Time Chat
Real-time Broadcasting
Recording
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Scheduling
Screen Capture
Screen Mirroring
Screen Recording
Screen Sharing
Search/Filter
Session Recording
Social Promotion
Split/Multi-Screen
Surveys & Feedback
Targeted / Locked Screen Sharing
Third Party Integrations
Two-Way Audio & Video
User Profiles
Video Call Recording
Video Conferencing
Video Streaming
Video Support
Virtual Classroom
Visual Analytics
Voting Management
Website Analytics
Website Integration
Learn moreCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Ad hoc Reporting
Agenda Management
Alerts/Notifications
Annotations
Attendee Management
Audience Analytics
Audience Engagement
Audio / Video Conferencing
Board Meetings
Brand Management
Breakout Rooms
CRM
Call Recording
Charting
Chat/Messaging
Collaboration Tools
Committee Meetings
Conferencing
Customer Segmentation
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reports
Customization
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Desktop / Browser Sharing
Electronic Hand Raising
Email Invitations & Reminders
Engagement Tracking
Event Management
Event Scheduling
File Sharing
HD Audio
Host Controls
Interactive Whiteboard
Internal Meetings
Invitation Management
LMS Integration (LTI)
Lead Capture
Lead Generation
Lead Qualification
Live Chat
Live Streaming Production
Materials Management
Media Library
Meeting Management
Meeting Preparation Tools
Meeting Room Booking
Mobile Access
Mobile Screen Sharing
Moderation
Multi hosts
Multi-Participant Screen Sharing
Multi-User Collaboration
Multiple Camera Feeds
Multiple Data Sources
Multistreaming
On-Demand Recording
On-Demand Webcasting
On-Demand Webinars
Performance Monitoring
Polls/Voting
Presentation Streaming
Presentation Tools
Presenter Control Management
Private Chat
Q&A Management
Raise Hand
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Real Time Screen Sharing
Real-Time Chat
Real-time Broadcasting
Recording
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Scheduling
Screen Capture
Screen Mirroring
Screen Recording
Screen Sharing
Search/Filter
Session Recording
Social Promotion
Split/Multi-Screen
Surveys & Feedback
Targeted / Locked Screen Sharing
Third Party Integrations
Two-Way Audio & Video
User Profiles
Video Call Recording
Video Conferencing
Video Streaming
Video Support
Virtual Classroom
Visual Analytics
Voting Management
Website Analytics
Website Integration
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Livestorm Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Livestorm's features:

Morgane D.

The perfect definition of what a webinar software is!

2020-04-28

We can qualify faster all attendees and define who is already our clients or not. Thanks to that, we can develop digital marketing strategy to nurture them.

Pros

We start to compare all solutions by selected the one who gather together: cost, free demo version, multi-speakers, screen shared, chat live, and mobile access.

Cons

The missing tool for us could be the one shot data export of all attendees.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin G.

Glitchy and Problematic from Day 1 - Gave them multiple chances to fix and rectify

2020-09-28

We ended up with 3-4 botched webinars that made a poor impression on potential customers, and support wasn't interested in compensating us for the inconvenience, which is why I'm writing this: to alert other users who might be giving this company too much credit for things to work the way they're supposed to.

Pros

Ability to have multiple moderators assisting with answering Questions & Chats. Email reminders prior to event start.

Cons

Confusing interface with "Sessions" vs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Livestorm


Hi Justin,

We're sorry to see you've had a disappointing experience with Livestorm. We understand your frustration in light of these difficulties. We are constantly working towards having the best product possible, which means dedicating the majority of our resources to stability and support. Sometimes issues occur that are out of our hands due to our user's specific setups.

We do apologize for the poor experience you had, and we'll continue to strive towards improving and perfecting Livestorm.

Best,

The Livestorm Team

Read more
maya b.

Very easy to use, comprehensive reporting

2020-05-28

It's so easy to train people that are not tech-savvy to use this tool. It saved me a lot of time.

Pros

Ease of use is an important feature when choosing a webinar tool.

Cons

Also, would love to enable chat, but put in private.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Deborah K.

Great Platform for Webinars with High Video Quality

2020-10-16

Pros

Great "backstage" function for presenters prior to webinar going live 3. Easy to use backend setup and dashboard pre and post webinar 4.

Cons

Chats during backstage are made visible to participants once webinar goes live - consider having a chat option just among hosts and collaborators

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike K.

Webinars the way they should be

2020-01-24

Livestorm allows me to pre-record Webinars and stream them live while participating in the chat feature. I have not found another product that allows this valuable feature.

Pros

It is extremely flexible, customizable, and presents a professional experience to our attendees.

Cons

Nothing! It just keeps getting better. I love the new features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diana H.

Excellent webinar platform

2020-07-29

Great that the platform can be branded for our different brands.

Pros

It is really easy to get professional results, and much more cost effective than rival platforms.

Cons

Does not allow private chat between speakers on the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James B.

A great platform

2020-06-18

Excellent

Pros

The browser compatibility is a big plus when the market for software is so competitive, the easy to use email system makes it much easier for all team members to run events, and the data analytics available are a big plus.

Cons

Initially there were difficulties in securing mobile access for mobile users, particularly guest speakers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer O.

ABSOLUTE LIFESAVER!

2019-09-18

I did easily 20 hours of research and for the cost and what this offers this is truly better then even the most popular platforms out there with more brand recognition.

Pros

Great Graphic Design Editing and saving is easy Making webinars and changing them is easy Great landing page Great webinar room Call in options and file downloads chat option poll option private questions option Screen share automatic recording the data gotten on visitors is IMMENSE great customizable questionnaire for signing up Customizable send emails Incredible customer service always present Great audience filtering Easy export of audience data I like the way the teams are built.

Cons

The only thing you should note though it's never been a problem ever for me is that they are in France. So the customer service is only available in the mornings in the USA. Also I saw some shortcomings but in the six months using the platform they have made the updates. If you make a suggestion they listen and truly consider adding that upgrade.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Livestorm


Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
We're so happy to hear that you're having a great experience with Livestorm. Please do get in touch with us if you have any further feedback for improvement :)

Regarding the US support hours, you are right. We absolutely needed that to offer a better experience! This is the reason why, we've extended our support coverage to the US timezone since the beginning of September! Whether in the East Coast or the West Coast, you should not have any problem reaching out to us during office hours :) We will make an official announcement in October regarding this.

Thanks again for taking the time to submit your feedback Jennifer! :)

Best,
Elif and the Livestorm team

Read more
Helen R.

Outstanding product - best combination of features I've found

2020-05-05

The customer service is excellent, although I would enjoy a live chat functionality, and honestly after investigating many other platforms, I can say this one beats the competition hands down.

Pros

For us, the crucial aspects were the customisation of the registration process (in this case via Zapier which we already use) and the ease of applying consistent branding across multiple webinars with the Duplicate option.

Cons

I've had several issues with invites being flagged as spam, despite clients whitelisting the relevant domains, and it would be nice to be able to register (rather than invite) people for a webinar directly from the dashboard rather than requiring Zapier, and it would be nice to customise the timing of the triggered mails going out before/after a webinar.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sofiya G.

Great tool for virtual conferences

2020-11-24

Overall, the experience is great, the tool has significantly improved since we started to use it in June 2020, there are many good updates each months.

Pros

Possibility to upload your media and play a video or a pdf presentation from the tool directly simplifies a lot of processes.

Cons

You can't send attachments in the chat. Exported video is a very big size, maybe could be a bit mor compressed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Monia Z.

Thanks Livestorm

2020-07-09

We are keepint in touch with our clients during this unprecented crisis!

Pros

product easy to use a great customer support always availible and helpful videos to help to organise webinars

Cons

features missing: integration of a specific background private chat between moderator and speakers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Loic D.

Opinion

2020-05-04

Pros

easy to use, nice design, chat and integration of PDF

Cons

you can't easily do paid webinars, no step between 250 and 1000 participants for subscriptions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Saila P.

The best software

2020-05-27

By now we have organized only one webinar, so we don't have yet much experience and have not explored all features. But in overall, our experience was rather positive. All our requirements were satisfied. The users liked the software

Pros

the software is a user-friendly. Easy to create and manage webinars.

Cons

.: - when publish "launch a call" not possible to do anything else unless closing the call. - not possible to download statistic report directly from software (the report is sent to user's email) - customer support sometimes is too slow

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hannah S.

Great Webinar software that's easy to use

2020-07-09

We really enjoy using the platform and have every intention to continue using it into the future for our upcoming live and on-demand video events.

Pros

We use the chat and polls section very successfully and get great interaction from our attendees.

Cons

We integrated the Livestorm platform with our HubSpot CRM and while the setup process is simple and easy using the API, the ability to define the information transferred into HubSpot onto the contact record is limited to one section and only allows the webinar name to be input into HubSpot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elise T.

Easy to use but looking for more features

2020-07-07

Livestorm has helped to easily manage our virtual event series. Starting in March, our team was able to quickly learn and deploy Livestorm's webinar platform. Since then we've hosted over 25 webinar and have had a mostly positive experience. There have been a few connection errors and issues with loading media, but overall Livestorm has been an accessible and scalable system that allowed our team to efficiently manage several events.

Pros

Simple UI - Data collection system - Simplicity of recording and sharing the recording - Automated email system

Cons

Cons: - Can only have 6 people on the webinar stage - Limited design options and having certain features be compulsory (ex: mandatory filter color on banner image) - Can only share 1 media file at a time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam H.

Amazing customer service. Dead simple platform that is loved by our customers.

2017-06-28

It allows us to create live webcasts that feature experts from our community in a way that connects them with more people and drives real value to both parties.

Pros

Our customers have been delighted with the experience - the video is stream is smooth, audio is clear, and chat/polls/questions works perfect.

Cons

Right now it has a limited capacity of 500 attendees and we'd like to host more. I understand they're working on it, so it's not that big of an issue. At times I wish the emails were a bit more flexible, but we could always build our own to supplement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Livestorm


Hi Adam,

Thibaut here from Livestorm. It's been a while since you left your review, but I just wanted to chime in and let you know we've recently upgraded the limitation of 500 live attendees and now support 1,000.

We also added on-demand webinars which you may like for your use case (it's a favorite for some of our customers in the education space).

Thanks for your brilliant review!

Best,
Thibaut

Read more
Benoit G.

Best tools for webinar !

2021-05-14

Pros

Personnalization, and the features during the webinar and data we can export after a webinar !

Cons

If we can set up the survey before as setting in the different webinar we create it gonna be easier. Big pb : speakers must have a really good quality of connexion.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam G.

Good Promise very appalling Product

2020-02-17

Second support ticket was greeted with a message telling us their team was on a skiing holiday...

Pros

Ease of use and online web interface is definitely the best feature of this app

Cons

Voice quality when presenting a webinar with two users was catastrophic, the cause was not a connectivity issue but a bug with Livestorm that made it impossible to have two presenters have their mics on ! Chat notifications are on by default for the speakers resulting in an inaudible echo...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Livestorm


Hi Sam,

This is Elif from Livestorm, reaching out to you on behalf of the whole team.

Please know that we're sincerely sorry for the bad experience that you had with our platform.

We take pride in our customer care and strive to be as reactive as possible. In the case of special circumstances, we proactively notify our users in advance. Two members of our customer care team followed up on the issues that you've submitted on your end. We apologize if you didn't find our responses satisfactory.

We've verified the email address in question, and see that there are registrations with that email domain in our system. Regarding the audio issues, please know that live streaming relies heavily on environmental factors like your internet connection.

We strive to give the best experience to all our users, so we certainly dropped the ball here! We will keep reviewing what happened and make sure that everything is running smoothly on our end.

Thank you for trying us out!

Best,
Elif

Read more
Beau P.

very great, though some technical things can be improved

2017-07-05

Pros

easy to use, simple to set up, love the chat feature and questions section, amazing customer support.

Cons

Sometimes the app crashes, switching screens can take a while, wish we could upload a previously recorded video

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pia W.

An intuitive, cost-effective platform with great customer support

2020-09-07

It has been so much less stressful to hold webinars, and has encouraged us as an organisation to set up and carry out more.

Pros

It's intuitive to use - you can set up and custom design a webinar in minutes, even if you've never seen the platform before It has great integration options It's easy for speakers to access, and it's easy to make people speakers during a webinar It has all the tracking options you would expect to get with a webinar platform It's a cost of the price of the webinar platform we were using Customer support is excellent

Cons

It would be nice to have a private chat function for the hosts/guest speakers during a webinar - this would allow the hosts/guest speakers to discuss which questions to answer live, which to take off-line, and what order to go through them

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caroline M.

Thank You Livestorm!

2020-05-04

Pros

So easy to set up an event thanks to the intuitive settings!

Cons

We need to have a "networking" area to have private chat AND public chat

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jasmin R.

Ticks the boxes

2020-06-08

Whilst the customer support can be a little slow in response and live chat is only offered to Premium Customers, I have moved forward with the license based on the software capability for my Clients' specific needs.

Pros

For me, it is an end-to-end product that does not rely on downloading an app (web-browser based), complicated registration widgets and offers great analytics. The team offer a great, interactive live demo each week which gives great insights and offers you the opportunity to ask direct questions to the creators of the platform.

Cons

Hand up feature like zoom would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura L.

Great webinar software!

2020-08-21

Pros

We chose Livestorm because it is browser based, easy to use, and easy to integrate with our Salesforce CRM.

Cons

A private chat for those who are on stage is sorely missed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caroline G.

I recommend Livestorm !

2021-03-18

Pros

UX design Chat & Questions for users Landing page subscription

Cons

Don't know, for the moment... Maybe the price ?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sven-Erik S.

Great product solving several purposes

2020-06-11

A lot could be said about Livestorm, but to keep it short: I'll choose them over any other any time.

Pros

20 min Webinars with recording, Meetings with recording, On Demand as many as you want.

Cons

Not being able to add sessions to On Demand videos, or to group them/sort them in to maps.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more