App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Livestorm Logo

Livestorm

Engage your audience with better video communication

see alternatives

Livestorm Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


367 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

As great as the rest or even better

Reviewed a year ago

9/10

Pros

Quality image and sound are superb. It is very easy to handle.

Cons

PPT interface with platform is not ideal since when it launches you cannot see the web app. Competitors allow to share ppt direct instead of sharing screen application window

Vendor response

Hi Jose, Thanks for this great review! I'm not sure if you're aware but it is possible to share your PPT slides directly without having to share your screen. You simply need to save it as a PDF and then share it :) Here's a link to our help doc with more information: https://bityl.co/5xMX Kind regards, Daniella from Livestorm

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Broadcast

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amazing Experience with this software. We have to but the full full live attenders, No delay on the webinar, Team members very clear to use and to register.

Pros

The less delay on the live webinar! the payment method

Cons

The reports, i don´t know how to have it in my inbox!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Platform for Webinars

Reviewed 2 years ago

As an organization, we used Google Suites but signed on to Livestorm as Google Meet would not less us share/play a media file easily. Also, access control is non existent in Google Meet.

Pros

Ability to easily share/play a video file without any audio or buffering issues. Ease of sending invites and tracking of who has unsubscribed. Ability to edit emails and the frequency that are sent out.

Cons

Currently, there is no way to copy over the attendees from my previous webinar to my next webinar or even export to excel at least

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Software for Meetings

Reviewed 8 months ago

Training my clients has not been easy. But everything has been running smoothly since I started using Livestorm. I now conduct all my training sessions in real-time. I only need internet connection to access the platform from any place with a browser. No download is needed.

Pros

I can manage attendees easily through screen sharing. It is easy to set up webinars. The interface is user-friendly making it easy to use. With the interactive interface, I can invite users to speak on the stage and ask their questions.

Cons

It doesn’t support PowerPoint presentations. The sound is not working with the PowerPoint presentations. So, you need to download additional software to integrate so you can hear the sound.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outil et support très efficaces

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

L'outil fonctionne très bien, l'ergonomie est adaptée, nos participants en redemandent L'équipe technique et l'équipe commerciale sont très réactives

Cons

Lors de rares dysfonctionnements, le support technique réagit très rapidement pour régler le problème.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Good Promise very appalling Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Initial complaint was brushed of as a technical error. Someone did call us to apologize and offer us a "compensation" only if we subscribed for one year ! Second support ticket was greeted with a message telling us their team was on a skiing holiday... Last support ticket is still un-answered, whilst they imply that the sound issue was coming from our connectivity issue while the facts show that this is not the case. This is a beta product, would definitely not recommend this app for a business webinar !

Pros

Ease of use and online web interface is definitely the best feature of this app

Cons

Very low conversion rates on webinar landing page! Very little custom personalization can be done on the subscription page Option to accept only professional emails made us lost subscribers of a listed company !! Listed company that had a domain nothing to do with public webmail domain. Voice quality when presenting a webinar with two users was catastrophic, the cause was not a connectivity issue but a bug with Livestorm that made it impossible to have two presenters have their mics on ! Chat notifications are on by default for the speakers resulting in an inaudible echo...

Vendor response

Hi Sam, This is Elif from Livestorm, reaching out to you on behalf of the whole team. Please know that we're sincerely sorry for the bad experience that you had with our platform. We take pride in our customer care and strive to be as reactive as possible. In the case of special circumstances, we proactively notify our users in advance. Two members of our customer care team followed up on...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best software for live trainings and webinar

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far is been great :) 👍

Pros

The professional looking emails and the fact that it updates the time zone to the guest time zone. All the options and ease of use. The customer service. There is really nothing that I found that I do not like so far. I plan to use this for a long time to come in my business as a trainer.

Cons

Not sure if is least, but I would like if there was an option to send a recording of a live session for only 24 hrs or an expiry date. Also your lesson on how to connect livestorm to eventbright through zappier was a bit outdated, maybe the zappier version changed since because I had a hard time figuring some points out. Thank you and keep up the great job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing customer service. Dead simple platform that is loved by our customers.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It allows us to create live webcasts that feature experts from our community in a way that connects them with more people and drives real value to both parties.

Pros

It's so easy to setup and is basically on autopilot to the event. I love the landing pages (they convert like crazy), the emails are beautiful, and the reminders are perfect. It's got the right amount of customizations and just about anyone can learn to use it quickly. Our customers have been delighted with the experience - the video is stream is smooth, audio is clear, and chat/polls/questions works perfect. It's also very affordable compared to other products.

Cons

Right now it has a limited capacity of 500 attendees and we'd like to host more. I understand they're working on it, so it's not that big of an issue. At times I wish the emails were a bit more flexible, but we could always build our own to supplement.

Vendor response

Hi Adam, Thibaut here from Livestorm. It's been a while since you left your review, but I just wanted to chime in and let you know we've recently upgraded the limitation of 500 live attendees and now support 1,000. We also added on-demand webinars which you may like for your use case (it's a favorite for some of our customers in the education space). Thanks for your brilliant review! Best, Thibaut

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Webinar Patform

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've had people from all over the world get to participate in our broadcasts thanks to this platform. It has allowed us to carry on with our work during a really scary time in the world, and we're super thankful to the Livestorm team who I'm sure is working around the clock to keep everything working.

Pros

This platform is really easy to use, and super affordable for a company doing several webinars a week. There are various settings you can play with to adjust to the needs of your broadcast. I love that you. can record the broadcast and play later on for people who missed.

Cons

Occasionally, some people seem to struggle logging into webinars.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable platform for online events

Reviewed 2 years ago

Livestorm is easy to use, stable, customer-friendly and reliable.

Pros

When we chose to work with Livestorm, the integration was fairly easy. The Livestorm platform is very user-friendly, even intuitive – given one has worked with a webinar platform before. Registration pages are fully customisable, which is a great advantage for any company. Webinars are stable even when some of the speakers do not have the best Internet speed. Livestorm sends information about all updates and new features via email, which is very helpful. They also give you a heads-up if there is to be some platform maintenance, so that your online events are safe and you do not have to deal with unexpected technical issues. Livestorm customer support are very friendly and helpful.

Cons

Invitation emails (for speakers as well as attendees) could be customisable. At present one can only customise the confirmation emails, reminders, etc. You have to remember to set up all system emails before the webinar. If your plans change and you decide to send an extra, unscheduled after-event email to attendees, you have to send it externally.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just Works (without downloads!) and has Amazing Support,

Reviewed 3 years ago

With LiveStorm we are able to reach out to hundreds of customers at once and do live training. The live questions and the ability to have multiple admins on a meeting make it a great solution. It is built for the way the internet should work (seamlessly) and it does that job amazingly well.

Pros

There is no need for attendees to download software - it just starts working. Attendees love to be a part of the conversation. The small issues I have had have been responded to quickly and professionally by the support team. There is excellent communication.

Cons

Occasionally a user will have to refresh when video feeds switch so that their feed stays updated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Livestorm is the only webinar platform I trust. Best experience so far with webinar software.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Peace of mind. Most successful webinar to date. Ease of use. All the features and functions we want.

Pros

The process as a whole is very well rounded. Customer rep does a great job of making sure you're all setup and ready to go for your first webinar, learning the system (which is very simple), making sure to take care of any and all questions promptly. You can tell they care. When we had problems with other webinar software, we wouldn't get a response for days, and then would get a vague response with...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Youreventmanager

Reviewed 2 years ago

Simple solution to intoduce our solution and engage dicsussions with our users around the globe

Pros

All in one solution to broadcast and promote webinars

Cons

No white label in place No direct connection with our CRM : Pipedrive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most useful webinar software available

Reviewed a year ago

Creating engaging content when everyone was getting webinar fatigue was one of our key objectives. Livestorm has helped us achieve this with their engaging sign up pages, live features and post-event triggers.

Pros

The ease of interacting with the audience such as polls, Q&A and chat is really useful for creating engaging content that retains attention. We found the ability to embed YouTube videos really clever and made the overall experience a bit special to the ones our competitors are running. Once it's finished the automation to send the users to a specific landing page is really important for our post-event sales process. Being able to watch this on-demand means our content is ever-green and used for multiple campaigns throughout the year.

Cons

The limited number of streams on the webinar were a hindrance, however, Livestorm have listened to our requests and increased this now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for my company!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, very happy. Our customers are thrilled with the ease of use and quality!

Pros

We started our business as a strictly in-person experience in NYC and had a great following. When the pandemic broke, our business suffered immediately. However, Livestorm saved us by allowing us to create a virtual experience that was similar to our in-person services, but gave us the opportunity to reach out to more people from more places all around the world!

Cons

Customer services could be better. When I have a question or problem, it is difficult to talk to a real person.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very usefull and easy to use.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software is quite easy to use both for us who manage events and for users. The interface is clear and all information can be find quickly. Customer support is always ready to help and find solutions. It is very versatile and is suitable for both short and very complex events. The integrations with other different software are really useful

Cons

Maybe some little features are missing (but which software doesn't need some extra features) , but this is very well compensate by the develop team that is always ready to listen to the advices, that as customers, we tell them. Furthermore, there are constant updates that make the platform more and more complete.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Livestorm has made events management during a pandemic painless

Reviewed 2 years ago

Livestorm allows us to engage with supporters all around the world both live and on demand.

Pros

It is incredibly simple to use by all parties and it's very reliable.

Cons

We would like to use this software more for more complex multi-session events like conferences, which does not seem to be an option at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very smooth webinar software with convenient automation features

Reviewed a year ago

Can only recommend after trying Zoom Webinars and Webinar Ninja before.

Pros

Webinars can be set up very easily and with just a few clicks you can make a single webinar a multi-session series. In combination with template-able emails, admin in the background is kept at a minimum level.

Cons

We using it with German end users, translation is not entirely optimal there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid performance

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had been looking for the right combination of performance and toolsets for hosting live and recorded webinars for our IT business, and many laid big claims but did not deliver on reproduction quality or latency. The results we received on Livestorm were exactly what we were expecting - minimal delay, low latency, no buffering, smooth audio quality which allowed us to put together a very professional production.

Pros

The ease of getting our first webinar off the ground was a delight. Having trial ran several other contenders, we found that getting up and running out of the box was rather intuitive, and did not result in any significant headaches. No lag in the audio/video were seen in our test/trial production, and no reports from viewers on our live webinar or recorded version. The marketing tools are decent (could use a bit more ability to customize email templates - or perhaps I just haven't found the keys to that part of the castle yet. All-in-all, a very stable platform with outstanding performance where it matters most, delivery of product.

Cons

Nothing that really stood out as a major detractor - I could ask for an easier way to distribute in-webinar resources (downloadable PDF aids) without requiring the use of 3rd party file sharing sites such as DropBox. Email template editor is a bit sparse. Would like to have the option to upload an HTML email template so that full corporate branding could accomplished. We use OBS to perform scene overlays - and found that using OBS-Camera required us to mirror the output so that viewers saw things in the correct orientation. No deal breakers, certainly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So easy and intuitive, for us and our customers!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The fact that we can schedule our webinars and LiveStorm does the rest - automated reminders for attendees, and automated follow up emails with links to view the replay of the webinar, and we get tons of data about our attendees that we can use to drive new leads. We have used a lot of webinar platforms in the past, and LiveStorm is far and away the easiest, simplest, and most reliable. We also noticed a large jump in user engagement - the interface for attenedees is just as intuitive, and our chat engagement from our attendees is way higher in LiveStorm than it ever was previously. Overall, this is a great webinar platform and we have been happy customers from the moment we switched. Gilles and team are always quick to reply when we need them as well.

Cons

The quality of the recorded replays could be better, but they are working on it. Other than that, its all great!

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Steven! Usability and engagement are our top priorities. We made great progress with the recording quality. Can't wait to show it to you :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

First use of Livestorm

Reviewed 2 years ago

For the moment I only test a live session with a few number of user. In 3 weeks we test it with many sessions in parallel with 50 to 100 person in the same time. I hope every thing will be ok.

Pros

It is really easy to use. The enterprise page is really well done. It is easy to change options (replay or not, mails sent,...) for the live session.

Cons

It is quite difficult to understand differences between administrator and moderator. I hope that there won't be web problem when having many sessions in parallel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy e smarter webinar

Reviewed 2 years ago

I made 10 webinars in the last 15 days and I am very satisfied

Pros

This is very easy to use, I like the customization and i can integrate it with a lot of app

Cons

I don't like that only 6 people can stay together on the room. I'd like to have at least 10 people together, and i'd like to have the name in the windows of all the contributors as Zoom

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Logiciel ou plateforme répondant à nos attentes.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Nous sommes très satisfait de LIVESTORM. Simplement : ça fonctionne et c'est facile d'utilisation.

Pros

L'ergonomie globale de la solution est très bonne. Les mises à jour sont régulières et bienvenues. Le service support est performant et disponible.

Cons

Très peu de point faible en fait. Il aurait bien quelques petites améliorations locales sur l'ergonomie mais rien de bien irritant. Lorsqu'il y a un souci technique ou autre, la réactivité de leur service support et technique est très bonne.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Webinar software that's easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

We really enjoy using the platform and have every intention to continue using it into the future for our upcoming live and on-demand video events.

Pros

I like the interactivity that the platform allows. We use the chat and polls section very successfully and get great interaction from our attendees. The landing page setup and automated emails makes setting up your webinars really easy.

Cons

We integrated the Livestorm platform with our HubSpot CRM and while the setup process is simple and easy using the API, the ability to define the information transferred into HubSpot onto the contact record is limited to one section and only allows the webinar name to be input into HubSpot. The ability to choose the field to be populated and with what information would be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Livestorm

Reviewed a year ago

Livestorm has allowed us to switch from face to face to online presentation without changing the customer experience.

Pros

Super easy to use and very reliable including when number of attendees is high for both user and participant. A great tool to use to run webinars and or meetings with all the features that you can expect.

Cons

None if only it could be useaful to use background for the presenter.