App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Livestorm Logo

Livestorm

Engage your audience with better video communication

see alternatives

Livestorm Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


367 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Un outil efficace pour faire des webinars !

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

L'outil Livestorm est très simple d'utilisation, tant côté organisateur que côté participant. Le design dynamique et la technique au point même pour des webinars à 1000 participants.

Cons

Il manque quelques fonctionnalités mais les équipes Livestorm améliorent chaque mois la plateforme en upgradant à chaque fois de nouveaux outils très utiles.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FIRST TIME EXPERIENCE WEBINAR

Reviewed a year ago

The company decided to use a single platform to organize, attend and take advantage of important business information related to the attendees of the webinar

Pros

Among the most interesting features was that you can create an invitation and an event registration very easily. For the administration of the event it was also important who registered without having to do an additional action. The registration page and the sending of the recording contribute a lot to the attention of people who register even if they have not been able to see the event live

Cons

I would like to have an option to reforward emails through the platform, although it is true that I can do it through my traditional mail option, having control of all the information in a single specialized platform would be the ideal

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Livestorm helped level up our events

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The UX of the software is just incredible. Attendees of our events had such positive feedback on the quality and ease of use of the tool. They knew where everything was to engage well with the tool. It also has more customisability in terms of design, compared to other tools.

Cons

Just wish we could remove the colour overlay and greyscale for the cover images. Would make our event registration pages pop even more!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Livestorm makes me WANT to do more webinars for our customers!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our customers are learning our software so much more quicker and easier. Sign-ups of our webinars are at record highs.

Pros

It's incredibly easy to use. The automatic emails and notifications that are customizable make it incredibly easy to remind my customers that a webinar is coming up. Using the actual software is a breeze, and my customers find it really easy to log-in, ask questions during the webinar and even submit poll answers. Sending a recording after the webinar is done is also super helpful.

Cons

The only downside is I'm not able to categorize my webinars on my website. For instance, I want to be able to show "Advanced Webinars" as a separate section to "Introductory Webinars". Other than that, everything is great!

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review Kevin! We're delighted to see you're finding success with Livestorm and that your participants also enjoy it :) Your feedback is duly noted as well. I shared it with the success team to make sure we count it and will be able to let you know if any progress is made on event categorization! Thibaut & the Livestorm team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Livestorm - a relief in the sea of webinar platforms

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use continually updating features access to developers fanstastic customer service (only drawback is that I am in a different time zone but even so they are worth the wait) As I am not super savvy when it comes to tech, the simplicity is helpful and the support from their team is second to none.

Cons

Still working my way around the software - as yet it has always been one step ahead of my needs/capacities.

Vendor response

Hi Caroline, Thank you so much for your kind words. Offering you a positive experience is our priority, so please let us know if you spot any other areas of development. We're currently in the works of increasing our timezone coverage, so stay tuned :) All the best, Elif

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for virtual conferences

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, the experience is great, the tool has significantly improved since we started to use it in June 2020, there are many good updates each months. Our events' attendees are also happy with the experience, the platform is easy to utilize.

Pros

The tool offers easy registration system and access. Automated mailing with all the reminders is a great plus. All the collected data about attendees is very insightful to understand the interest in your content and the behaviour of the audience. Nice questions and polls feature help to keep it interactive. Possibility to upload your media and play a video or a pdf presentation from the tool directly simplifies a lot of processes.

Cons

Only 6 people can be on stage at the same time. If someone is sharing screen, than only 5 people can stay. Streaming can't be embed to other pages, like for example, to ur organizations own website. You can't send attachments in the chat. Exported video is a very big size, maybe could be a bit mor compressed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and fast

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy and fast access, many options to edit you individual webinar room. Follow-Up process integrated.

Pros

I really like the whole setup of the Livestorm app. Its very easy to use and a webinar can be created in just a few clicks. The layout of the webinar room itself is clear for attendees and hosts, you can easily add questions, polls and the chat function, which also can be set in the "private" mode, that only you as host and moderator can see them. In terms of security, I like the fact that Livestorm is a French company and GDPR compliant and data security applies European security standards.

Cons

Just two minor things to mention. If a user is set as a team member, he can not easily access another webinar as a simple user. He has to register with another/private email address instead. The chance to setup a background would be great in future :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Livestorm

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's a great software and very user friendly, was able to set up everything without any training.

Cons

The fact that when you have the 100 attendees option, you have to contact their support team to limit the registrants for you. They must make that option available to users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epic tool but you get what you pay for

Reviewed 3 months ago

Happy with uptime and functionalities.

Pros

Smooth and easy to work with with lots of integration options as well as Zapier setup.

Cons

A bit expensive software, most annoying is if you exceed capacity you are not alerted and webinar guests are turned away. Support is a bit slow to respond but think it's due to their massive success.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why didn't I use this sooner!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Everything from the industry leading products for a fraction of the price!

Pros

Monthly payment - can cancel at any time and just pay when you need it! User interface is very intuitive Has most of the key features of "Superior Software" for a fraction of the cost Customer Service team are friendly and helpful The translation engine is superb for setting up webinars with our overseas customers

Cons

You cannot record from a media file, just a shared window. You can only have one host on a license (however the great workaround given is that you can share your login details and 'the host' can change the name to their name).

Vendor response

Hi Louise and thank you for your review! About recording on media files, we wanted to clarify that it is currently possible (on beta, and we keep testing it extensively). We can activate it on your account upon request, just email hello@livestorm.co to ask us about it! Team-wide accounts are also in the works, but we'll need more time to get it to a point where we can activate it for our users. Thanks for sharing your feedback and using Livestorm :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for money!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience with Livestorm, and we appreciate the support that the team is providing.

Pros

We have been using Livestorm for a couple of months now, and we found it very easy to set up and manage. The system is very intuitive, the possibility to customize webinar registration pages is really nice, and the webinar rooms are really easy to use. We especially love the feature that allows to do polls. The support is excellent and really fast to reply and help with any questions!

Cons

Some further functionality could be added to automated emails, otherwise can't think of any big cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Due to Covid19 we had to switch from physical events to virtual or digital events. Looking for a dynamic platform to organize webinars was a real hustle. Until we bumped into Livestorm. Really makes it easy to organize events in the 'new normal' way.

Pros

Livestorm is really easy to use. Setting up a webinar takes just a few minutes, emails are automated and you don't have to worry about your attendees being informed the webinar is going to start. Perfect.

Cons

Too bad you can only have a meeting with 4 persons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great webinar tool if you can pay for it

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Livestorm is very easy to set up, provides you will a multi-language interface and has always been reliable in running live / recorded webinars. I have never encountered any major problem with Livestorm since I have started using it about 6 months back (in another company). I immediately chose it as the webinar platform for my new role.

Cons

It can be difficult to navigate the user interface to set-up webinars if you are not used to it (between the tabs, the different sessions etc.). It will take a couple of days for you to be 100% accustomed to Livestorm, like any powerful tool that powers marketing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

To me, the best webinar plateforme

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use for both participants and organizers. Almost everything is customizable (email, event and registration page). Possibility to upload videos directly into the platform. You can also automate your event.

Cons

If you have more than 250 live participants, you have to puchase the 1000 participants plan. There is no plans between 250 and the max Livestorm can support. You can't import a list of participants from excel for example. No private room like Zoom.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Webinars with Livestorm

Reviewed 2 years ago

With Livestorm, we are able to teach our clients on a mass scale.

Pros

The automated emails before and after the webinar, the ability to invite a co-host that's not a user, the registration pages are very clean, adding more sessions to a pre-existing webinar is very easy, and you have the option to duplicate webinars.

Cons

Sometimes when the recordings are played back, they are quite blurry. Getting a webinar started is not super intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A webinar software that provides solutions

Reviewed a year ago

A very positive experience. It has become in recent months one more service to offer our customers. He is now an ally for our daily work.

Pros

Ease of use, price and customization tools available

Cons

It's not what I like the least, but if I would appreciate having more broadcast and recording time. To be able to reach 6 hours. Otherwise, nothing to object to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

facile d'utilisation, complet et qui permet d'envoyer des mails personnalisé

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

La faciliter d'utilisation, qualité du produit, robuste et jamais de panne. très bon service à la clientèle.

Cons

Ce que j,aime de Livestorm, c'est que losqu'on fait des recommandations, nous sommes écoutés et les ajouts de fonctionnalités sont souvent ajoutées.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

un indispensable pour l'organisation de webinars/formations à distance

Reviewed a year ago

Nous organisons des webinars régulièrement et nous avons gagné beaucoup de temps en ne multipliant pas les outils et en concentrant espace d'inscription, de live, de replay et fonctionnalités sondages et questions directement dans l'interface.

Pros

Très facile d'utilisation et avec de multiples fonctionnalités qui s'améliorent, se complètent rapidement. Exemple : le chat entre modérateurs, les émojis en live... Un outil complet, tout en un, et agile

Cons

Un espace de travail pour tous les événements, donc une partie de la page d'inscription est commune à tous, qu'on aimerait parfois modifier ou supprimer. Pas toujours compréhensible ce qui est visible pour l'admin vs pour les modérateurs vs pour les intervenants vs pour les spectateurs.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best software

Reviewed 2 years ago

By now we have organized only one webinar, so we don't have yet much experience and have not explored all features. But in overall, our experience was rather positive. All our requirements were satisfied. The users liked the software

Pros

the software is a user-friendly. Easy to create and manage webinars. Understandable menu and settings. Registration page optimization is good. Possibility to manage and create different email templates.

Cons

Some features are still need to be improved, e.g.: - when publish "launch a call" not possible to do anything else unless closing the call. - not possible to download statistic report directly from software (the report is sent to user's email) - customer support sometimes is too slow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy way to get started with webinars

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great tool, and good value for money.

Pros

It's very easy to set up, low cost and it requires no downloads from admin or users. Super easy interface. We just started with webinars and it was a great entry-level tool to get started.

Cons

The adding to people to sessions was a bit hard to get my head round. Luckily we use a pro Zapier account which was worked great. The integration with Zapier works like a treat but I would like more options to add and move people from one session to another.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All you may need!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The platform is great and has everything we need. We would never concider other platform unless we will get out of the participants limit. It's a pity that it has limited participants and the limit is too low (1000 max). Support could be faster and more helpful, but the software is so easy to use that we didn't miss support (just at the beginning).

Pros

We really liked the ease of using this software. It has everything we actually needed - separate chat and Q&A tabs, enough 'places' for speakers, ease of sharing & showing media, ease of importing paid participants through Zapier.

Cons

The maximum of participants (atendees) is too small. It seems that soon we will outgrow the platform so we will have to search for new one. None of the other platforms seem as great as this one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Livestorm Boost

Reviewed a year ago

J’aime livestorm et je le recommande. C’est la meilleure plateforme de webinar sur tous les plans à l’heure actuelle.

Pros

Fluidité son et image. Facilité d’utilisation.

Cons

Je n’aime pas les mails qui sont envoyé à mes invités avec les références de Livestorm. La pub est un peu trop. Laissez un peu d’intimité entre le conférencier et son invité dans les mails envoyé.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use, comprehensive reporting

Reviewed 2 years ago

Awesome. It's so easy to train people that are not tech-savvy to use this tool. It saved me a lot of time. Also, I can track pretty much every thing.

Pros

Ease of use is an important feature when choosing a webinar tool. I tried Zoom and Webex, they were not my choice at first because I had to consider the technical savvyness of other users. Hence Livestorm. I also love how comprehensive the result reporting is. I haven't yet tried any integration, so can't say anything about it

Cons

Uploading videos as prepared pre-webinar content, then play it during the webinar --> it doesn't show in the replay. Also, would love to enable chat, but put in private. At the moment, it only enables private polls and questions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LiveStorm Review from AKKA

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good

Pros

What I like the most: auto recording of the sessions and sending this automatically to the attendees, pre-recorded and automitization for communication plan before the sessions with reminders, live polls for interactivity, look and feel of the platform (user friendly)

Cons

Some user features are not that handy: to change your webinar slot you need to go into your webinar and into specific settings, that could be more easy to change. On top, some technical issues on my side to share my .ppt presentation when I had only one screen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great option for larger scale presenter webinars

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

When the COVID-19 crisis hit, we needed to find a solution to run an already scheduled webinar after our original choice no longer became an option. Livestorm was selected to run this webinar, and quickly became our go-to platform for the larger scale presenter-led events. The simplicity of use with Livestorm has been a real plus. Whenever implementing new systems, you don't want to have to be spending time learning how to use. Livestorm is really quick to pick up and show others how to use.

Cons

The system not working for presenters who usually use Edge/Explorer has proved challenging. We ask everyone to make sure they have Chrome already installed, but with many companies having IT security processes in place, it's not always easy to get installed in time for the event. It's not often a problem, but having a limit of 1000 attending an event has caused a few headaches.