This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Livestorm Logo

Livestorm

Engage your audience with better video communication

see alternatives

Livestorm Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


366 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Loving it!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not having to download any software and assistants having a simple straightforward way of accessing the webinar is fantastic.

Pros

We had no problems testing and deploying Livestorm for the webinars we had planned, even though we are newbies in these things.

Cons

Not having the possibility of sending the live webinar into YouTube live, although it is not a deal-breaker for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Une solution française et un accompagnement très agréable

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Assistance réactive Facilité d'utilisation, ergonomie Chat entre modérateurs/intervenants Le fait de pouvoir faire varier la jauge régulièrement pour ajuster le coût de l'abonnement Le prix tout de même élevé

Cons

Fonctionnalités manquantes (personnalisation faible des mails...) Pb de bande passante parfois et de déconnexions de la scène pour certains sur des gros évènements Bugs logiciels (statistiques, totaux nombre de participants, etc) Le fait de tout perdre des replays et données passées en cas de désabonnement

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does exactly what we need

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has extremely well with very little setup and designs. Easy for end-user and simple to admin. Quality was very good with very little if any lag.

Pros

The ability to stream to large groups in our organization and be able to moderate, question and polls

Cons

Would like to be able to show the audience specific moderated question rather than not seeing any.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best webinar tool for creating web events.

Reviewed 3 years ago

To give user training to our customers about the softwares we use this tool.

Pros

Livestorm is basically a webinar tool which hosts event online. For this we don’t need to install any software on our local system. All the things stays inside the browser so it will save user system memory. They has good customer service because of the frequent updates they provide. While conferencing you can record the video. Audience can poll and ask questions. It will also gives you the reminders about the event or conference. So it is a good software to do webinar.

Cons

Sometimes I faced connectivity issue but else it is fine to use because we can ignore some disadvantages in front of many advantages.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you so much for your positive review! We're very happy to hear that you're having a great experience :) Please feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Best, Elif and the Livestorm team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solution intuitive et efficace pour le streaming en direct ou l'organisation de webinars

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

La possibilité d'intégrer un flux vidéo facilement est très pratique, ainsi que toute l'automatisation des emails de rappel. La possibilité de personnaliser les formulaires d'inscription et d'utiliser zappier pour synchroniser les données livestorm sur le CRM de l'entreprise est également un gros +.

Cons

Le principal point faible est la mauvaise lisibilité de la disponibilité de plusieurs sessions pour un même événement. Les clients ne voient pas les différentes sessions disponibles et ne s'inscrivent donc pas faute d'horaire compatible avec leurs agendas. Nous sommes donc contraints de créer un événement distinct pour chaque horaire ce qui prend plus de temps.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great of online webinars

Reviewed a year ago

Great tool for our purpose - new feature launch webinars, including demo and Q&A. Easy signup for our users and opportunity to have the on-demand webinar recording. There are a few cool integrations we would like to try out as well with the future webinars.

Pros

We used Livestorm for new feature launch webinars. We were looking for a webinar platform that would have the possibility to have interactive webinars with the option of inviting users to speak on the stage and ask their questions. Livestorm delivered just that.

Cons

They offer UTM tracking for signups but it is only visible after downloading the csv file. For some reason, the main dashboard UTM cells were empty.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Lacks common features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, we like where this tool is headed, but it's not ready for prime time. If you are an organization that has to serve a wide range of people and have all the common options such as easy dial in, this tool is not for you. If you do the occasional webinar and your users are on the best high speed networks and best browsers you'll have better luck.

Pros

Nice landing pages and simply automation features. Replay option is nice as well.

Cons

Guests have audio issues frequently and if they have to dial in it's very confusing and frustrating. If you have a guest speaker that would like to dial in this platform will not work for you.

Vendor response

HI Torey, Thank you for the constructive review, the dial-in feature is indeed available only for attendees for now. Guest speakers need to connect through a computer. However this is in our plans :) As for the browsers, we push continuous improvements every week to over thousands of users. Everything is 100% in a browser and people can still access a webinar from any browser or devices. Which is a unique feature. But obviously the best user experience is still on Chrome, Firefox, Opera and more recently the latest version of Safari.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An essential tool !

Reviewed 5 years ago

If you would create and stream online presentations or training sessions with a professionnal level you have to use livestorm! We created our first webinar with a simple free tool found online and we discovered that webinars have worked pretty well for us. So we decided to use the same kind of tools but with a professional level this time and finally when we used livestorm for the very first time we...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Great Way To Reach Your Audience And Interact With Them

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Livestorm has been a great way to host our live workshops for our members and interact with them at the same time. It's really increased our member involvement, which is great.

Pros

It's really easy to interact with our members while hosting live streams. It's also easy to set up registration pages and share them.

Cons

The setup and controls for notification emails is complex and just overall kind of confusing. It's good to have the option, but it's kind of clunky right now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Upgrade to Premium

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

You will need to upgrade to Premium to get the full potential of this product.

Cons

It's also a con that you need to buy the Premium to get the full potential.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to submit your review, and telling us what you're looking for. When you sign up for our free trial, you'll get to create and hold as many webinars as you like. We don't have a day limit with our free trial and no credit card is required. The only difference between our free trial and our Premium plan is the duration and the attendee limit. This means you'll...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Impressed!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love most things about this software. It's user-friendly, customizable, it has all of the features most other software offer, including chat, question and poll tabs and recordings. You can have more than one presenter on stage at the same time and it is easy to move on and off stage. One of the best features to me is the attendance analysis - better than any I've seen. They can accommodate up to 1000 attendees (at an additional cost).

Cons

It is expensive, especially compared to other software, but at the end of the day you get what you pay for. There are some issues with emails bouncing or email addresses that are blocked by the system. They can accommodate up to 1000 attendees, which is more than most other software, but for large conferences it's a deal breaker.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Livestorm is an incredible Webinar platform and our team is very happy with it!

Reviewed a year ago

Very happy with the experience so far and I personally recommend it to other people in my network.

Pros

Simple and Friendly UI, diverse outreach and landing page setup options, high-quality video, easy to administrate and host.

Cons

Would be great to have drawing board capabilities.

Vendor response

Hi Alexander, Thank you for your great feedback! We are delighted to hear that you're enjoying Livestorm! With regards to the missing "drawing board capabilities", you'll be happy to know that our integration with Miro allows you to incorporate a virtual whiteboard and drawing tools within your events! Here is more information about that: https://support.livestorm.co/article/184-whiteboard-and-drawing-tools All the best, Daniella from Livestorm

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great webinar software!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We chose Livestorm because it is browser based, easy to use, and easy to integrate with our Salesforce CRM.

Cons

A private chat for those who are on stage is sorely missed. Whenever speakers have issues, they have to use the chat everyone can see and it would be so much better to have a private one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mon avis sur Livestorm

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

C'est facile d'utilisation et très complet

Cons

C'est un peu cher mais cela vaut le coup. Peut être proposer un tarif ponctuel ?

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Renforcer la proximité avec nos clients

Reviewed 10 months ago

Livestorm nous permet de multiplier les webinars et contacts avec nos clients (à l'international) par une mise en place rapide, efficace et contrôlée de A à Z dans l'interface Livestorm. Les statistiques récoltées sont également très intéressantes pour apprécier le succès d'un événément.

Pros

Le logiciel est simple à mettre en oeuvre. Il est également très fiable : depuis 1 an d'utilisation intensive, nous n'avons jamais rencontré d'écueil technique. Le fait que Livestorm gère les inscriptions des participants aux webinars apporte un gage de sécurité et de tranquillité quant à l'organisation de ceux ci : nous sommes sereins et gagnons énormément de temps dans la préparation de nos événements en ligne.

Cons

L'accès direct aux rôles des membres de notre équipe (interne) pourrait être simplifié.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good webinar alternatives

Reviewed 2 years ago

The video quality sometimes is unwatchable. The internet upload speed is fine but it wouldn’t go to the server.

Pros

Users tend to like the fact that you don’t have to download the software to use.

Cons

You cannot host longer than 3 hours and that i would not record longer than 2 hours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Livestorm resolve all the problems of other platforms

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

They manage the hole situation, from register to goin live.

Cons

Price is definitely the thing that i least like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for money

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use, complete set of features, no application to install for participants.

Cons

It is not possible to upload documents to be downloaded by the participants after the webinar

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent webinar platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really quick to deploy and easy to use. Great that the platform can be branded for our different brands.

Pros

It is really easy to get professional results, and much more cost effective than rival platforms.

Cons

Does not allow private chat between speakers on the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Très bon outil de webinaire

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Facile à prendre en mains Qualité de la documentation et du support

Cons

Pas de difficultés particulières. J'ai eu des problèmes à mettre le logo mais résolu.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Livestorm help us put a small Island on the map.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very pleased.

Pros

With Livestorm we organize bi-weekly digital conferences. The ease of use and sleek look impresses all our speakers. The participants love the platform and the experience. The uploading of presentations and sharing videos is as basic and as simple that it makes everyone look as professional as they can.

Cons

We didn't have tech support during the weekend for one conference and we had to switch to an other platform. A more "Event organizer" would really help to keep a clean library of presentations and switch between functionalities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So far, so great! Really enjoying the easy of use of the software and the support from Livestorm.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to train customers and provide information to our software users.

Pros

Easy to setup, good connection and audio/video. Solid support. Setting up the webinars is quick and I was able to do it without trouble or confusion.

Cons

Some features not yet included, but hopeful they will be added in the future. Would like to have the option for attendees to have an "open mic" session at the end of the training where everyone can talk for Q&A.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rodin4D experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

It allows us to create a strong relationship with our customers during the Covid19 period and now our customers ask for a new webinar every day!!

Pros

So easy to use and powerful. Many options that are not included in other platform

Cons

Improve webinar page subscription by a more clear option on a different date choice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent webinar platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to schedule additional sessions Friendly UX/UI Modern design Excellent business features

Cons

The number of maximum participants is quite small for the monthly amount we're paying

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Une superbe plateforme pour webinar

Reviewed a year ago

Très satisfaite de cette plateforme, nous allons faire nos prochains webinars sur Livestorm

Pros

J'ai apprécié la simplicité et la modernité de la plateforme, qui reflète bien le dynamisme de notre entreprise. Les analyses après webinar sont très détaillées. Le système de sondage et de question sont très bien fait. L'accompagnement et les disponibilités du SAV est irréprochable.

Cons

Un problème technique est survenu de mon côté durant mon événement (mais cela n'a pas entravé le webinar ni le replay).

Showing original review in French. See translation