App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Livestorm Logo

Livestorm

Engage your audience with better video communication

see alternatives

Livestorm Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


367 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Crashed Everyones Brower and they didn't care.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Looks good. it unusable and presale support sucks.

Pros

It's not Zoom and it is brower based which would be a huge plus if it worked.

Cons

It crashed every single users brower. Sales support was slow to non existent.

Vendor response

Hi Steve, this is Thibaut from the Livestorm team. I looked into your experience with Livestorm and see that indeed you had issues when running your test. Omid, reached out to clarify the results of the connectivity test you sent out. It turns out the issues were due to low bandwidth and packet loss. As such, he suggested ways to improve that. At any rate, running a second test can sometimes resolve...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Très bon outil de webinaire

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Facile à prendre en mains Qualité de la documentation et du support

Cons

Pas de difficultés particulières. J'ai eu des problèmes à mettre le logo mais résolu.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes Webinars Easy and Intuitive

Reviewed 4 years ago

Livestorm makes it easy to set up professional webinars very quickly. The complexity is low so you get to focus on the content not on all the stuff behind the scenes. The feedback from our customers was great as well. We never had a webinar fail or had technical difficulties either.

Pros

- Easy to get started - Quick to set up - Works great in the browser without the need to set up lots of software - Interface is very streamlined

Cons

- Analytics could and should be improved - More flexibility and control over invite emails - Some smaller additional features

Vendor response

Hi there! Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling how your experience has been! We're always looking for new ways to improve our software so please don't hesitate to reach out to us at hello@livestorm.co for any feature requests. We take each request into careful consideration :) Best, Elif

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy, simple, helpful. Livestorm is the best tool to conect with customers. It's not about the tool, but about the resources you save using it. They have my recommendation

Cons

Maybe the price, thinking about other options

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value - much better value than the big providers

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ability to start running webinars with minimal risk to my ROI

Pros

Easy to use and affordable for almost any business. It has all the features you need, including automated emails and good tracking to see where your sign-ups have come from. The support team are also great - really responsive.

Cons

Can be a little tricky to know exactly what does what in the webinar room sometimes, but once you've used it a few times it makes sense.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A really good and professional tool for our webinars

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User-friendly, lot of functionality, Professional image

Cons

No possibility for the moment to set a background

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Livestorm issa great web conferencing platform

Reviewed a year ago

I use Livestorm to conduct live sessions in our organization.

Pros

I like the way i am able to handle live webinars in our organization in real time. Collaboration with external applications is another great thing.

Cons

Although everything seems to work perfectly, Livestorm is highly expensive, but currently i am using the free version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The platform is very reliable and easy to deploy. It's automatic that gives you great peace of mind.

Cons

The impossibility for a speaker to join via mobile.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Awesome Webinar Platform

Reviewed a year ago

So far so good

Pros

We love that the platform is safe, easy to use and the recordings are well done. Also, the automated emailing system works great!

Cons

That only one team member can use at a time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What Stripe is to web-based payment processing, LiveStorm is to live webinar software

Reviewed 4 years ago

A simple and powerful live webinar software. Something that's sorely needed in the market.

Pros

After months of searching for a simple, easy-to-use webinar software, we finally stumbled across LiveStorm. Killer platform. Way better than everything else we tried. Equally as important to us: they've have great customer service. We've been very methodical in making our decision over the last few months, and they were helpful every step of the way. They are also constantly iterating. A sign of a healthy, growing SAAS.

Cons

Price could be a little better. But it's obviously not a deal breaker. Other than that, we've found no real negatives, especially in light of webinar software alternatives.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New generation seminar platform !

Reviewed 5 years ago

We will use it on our own platform. We think it will be useful for our students.

Pros

We can only broadcast via web browser. We do not need to download any apps. A highly successful platform.

Cons

It would have been nice if the link to the user was a special re-use. But they said they were working on it. It would have been nice to have a bit more variety in pricing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and customer service is top quality.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Web-based, easy and fast to use. So it saves time and effort, and we can focus better on our main tasks.

Pros

- easy and fast - web-based - listens it´s users - webinar-room can be customized - for customers it´s fast to register

Cons

- features like media on replay, Facebook and Youtube live are on the table or under beta - they recommend not to use firefox.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worth the extra money for B2B teams with intermediate webinar experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, this is the right software for teams with intermediate experience with webinars. For those, who are just getting started, there is other software that is more cost-friendly and is sufficiently functional to provide your viewers with a great webinar experience. Livestorm has out-of-the-box integrations, user hierarchy, and data enrichment features that accommodates most marketers who see webinars as a growing channel for their B2B program.

Pros

Quality of recording, ability to share media without having to screen share, and the integrations make this webinar software the best value. We were using a competing software for many years, and while it suited our needs, when it comes to integrations, recording quality, and media sharing, it did not compare. Overall great solution if you have intermediate experience with webinars.

Cons

The design limitations of the registration page and automated emails. These are quite fixed and cannot really customize the html to suit your own brand guidelines. Support could also be faster than a 24h delay.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Livestorm is the only webinar platform I trust. Great experience so far

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I made 30++ webinars in the last year and I am very satisfied

Cons

This is very easy to use, I like the customization email and i can integrate it with a lot of apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Très bon produit

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ergonomie, design, simplicité, réponse rapide du service via le tchat en ligne

Cons

pas de retour négatif pour l'instant peut-etre les tarifs en point négatif sur le multi intervenants

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best Webinar software on the market

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really top software, easy to use. I have test many tools, this one is really the best.

Pros

Easy to use, works on all my customers devices (no need plugin installation)

Cons

Question module (can be improve), to view in live and share on the screen

Vendor response

Hi Blaise, Thank you for your positive review! We're very happy to hear that you're having a great experience with Livestorm! What kind of improvements are you looking for our Questions feature? Please feel free to reach out to us at helo@livestorm.co, we'd be happy to transfer your feedback to our product team :) Best, Elif

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A very good webinar centric tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

very reliable for customer meeting, training and town hall

Pros

just need to care about the content, not the logistics

Cons

pricing goes up quickly (only 1 admin can open the webinars)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very simple to create a webinar, very simple for attendees to join.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use, great interface, great quality...Great everything.

Pros

How user-friendly that platform is. I've used a few webinar programs out there and by far Livestorm takes the cake. Easy to use, friendly customer service and very easy and simple process for attendees to join webinars.

Cons

Can't figure this one out yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Webinars

Pros

Very flexible and easy to use especially for occasional users

Cons

so far, not possible to load a PPT presentation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good for webinars

Reviewed 2 years ago

great software for webinars. we are using it for 2 years and we are very satisfied

Pros

easy of use and lot of features even in smallest package

Cons

better language support for other languages would be plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must-have !

Reviewed a year ago

1. Give advices / insights and training to our customers. 2. Do success case with our customers to show our prospects what we achieved.

Pros

User friendly interface. Soooo easy to setup a webinar. One platform that take care of everyting (registration emails, polls / questions / chat, replays, statistics...) you need to give awesome experience to your audience (customers, prospects...). Awesome support, very reactive.

Cons

Honestly I can not find anything "obvious" that I don't like about this software. One suggestion (maybe I just did not find it yet) would be to be able to send invitations a second time directly from the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works perfectly for my company

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I've tried out several different webinar softwares but this was by far the easiest to use: very intuitive back-end, good looking layouts for e-mails and registration page, all mobile optimized. Customers service is very helpful and they have done some changes on the go based on my requests.

Cons

I have only missed couple of features and they both are related to scheduling e-mails: would be great to have little bit more agile scheduling properties (also based on dates and times, not just event-related possibilities) and possibility to schedule e-mails for on-demand viewers based on their viewing status.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best video-tool to trainning customers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use Livestorm to do trainings for our customers, and it works very weel. The video is stable and the API is very helpfull to union the Livestorm information with our database.

Cons

The price is expensive for us, because we have a big operation and we need 1 license per user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High-quality webinars, easy-to-use platform, fast support, perfectly suited subscription plan

Reviewed a year ago

Professional webinars, launching of webinars in English and Russian, easy-to-use interface.

Pros

I have evaluated different platforms and have chosen Livestorm because of its easy-to-use interface and high video quality. The platform offers various capabilities and functionality for webinars - for example, built-in email marketing, a comprehensive reporting tool, automation for events, an embedded registration page for the website, and many more. The most important feature for our company was that Livestorm does not push you to subscribe to a specific package for a year. But you can subscribe to some package for a month and then upgrade it step-by-step according to the number of webinars and attendees. The upgrade occurs immediately. There is also Russian version for webinars.

Cons

Do not have anything to say here - I did not find any issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tres bon outil

Reviewed 2 years ago

Acquisition de leads et enrichissement de données

Pros

Cet outil a totalement modifié notre systeme de vente. Nous avons survecu a la crise du covid grace a lui

Cons

Export des données enrichies Export plus rapide car la il faut attendre un peu

Showing original review in French. See translation